Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 450 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

450 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

450 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
421
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 449 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews
Love Dove
1/24/2016

Customer review by Huera1

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Huera1
by Huera1

My family and I have been using dove for more then 25 years. I will never buy any other soap. It makes are skin so soft and smells so good.

Huera1
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
BEST FACIAL CLEANSER EVER
1/21/2016

Customer review by Beachlady

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Beachlady
by Beachlady

I was very skeptical about using this on my face but the Dove beauty bar literally changed my skin! I used to have breakouts and redness on my face and everything has gone away. This bar even took off my waterproof mascara and foundation. Try this once and you will never use anything else :)

Beachlady
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove Soap
1/17/2016

Customer review by Jackie B

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Jackie B
by Jackie B

I've used Dove for more than 30 yrs . and yes it goes every where with me even the Bahama's

Jackie B
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Kourt22

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Kourt22
by Kourt22

The beauty bar leaves your skin feeling and smelling amazing!

Kourt22
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Heavely
12/9/2015

Customer review by Militarymama2005

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Militarymama2005
by Militarymama2005

My military son introduced me to Dove original body wash about ten years ago and I remember how he smelt so fresh and clean. He said it was the best cleaning wash safe for his brain tumor. When he went to heaven last year I began using it to smell him near. It brings me to him everyday start of the day knowing he's that close. God I miss his pureness! Heavenly

Militarymama2005
Converse, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Age naturally
9/14/2015

Customer review by bluesky66

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by bluesky66
by bluesky66

I have been using Dove soap since I was 15. It was the only soa that made my face feel clean and smooth...no tight dry feel. Whenever I travel I bring my Dove. As the years have gone by I have tried expensive facial cleansers and moisturizers. I realized that Dove was enough. Yes, I moisturize but with inexpensive drug store moisturizer. I am told all the time that I have no wrinkles for my age. Well I do and I welcome them. They are my life marks. Women I have known and grown up with are always commenting on how young I look. Honestly I think I do. I am always amazed when I see women much younger than I am looking much older than I do. I wear very little makeup and often no makeup. People guess me at mid 30's. I just turned 49:) I am a true lover of Dove soap and living proof that it works wonders on your face and skin. Thankyou Lisa

bluesky66
Evansville, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Love it
12/14/2015

Customer review by Erickson

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Erickson
by Erickson

This is our favorite soap! The clean, soft scent and the creamy feel of your skin from using it makes it awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erickson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever
11/27/2015

Customer review by Roch

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Roch
by Roch

My grandma was born in the late 1800s and the best gift was always a prime bar of soap. Later i learned it cleaned your skin well without drying or damaging. Dove is that perfect soap for face and body. Made a dish from travel mug lids to keep it dry and out of the shower spray! Do travel with a soap box, but always reliable and avoids buying and using other stuff.

Roch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Where have you been all my life?
12/1/2015

Customer review by Suxess212

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Suxess212
by Suxess212

I had no idea I would be so obsessed with a product. It is not a bar of soap, it is good skin care. I have been using the white bar for less than a month and my skin is so soft. I even get complements about my skin! I can't wait to try the Winter Care line.

Suxess212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Long lasting and really smells great.
12/3/2015

Customer review by The Grinch

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by The Grinch
by The Grinch

I have never found a better product than Dove Beauty Bar. For an 80 year old geezer, my skin has fooled many people into thinking that I'm at least 10 years younger. Keep up the great work.

The Grinch
Berea, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
review
12/2/2015

Customer review by vinny

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by vinny
by vinny

hello the product is soo nice . we all use it very well. this is a very nice product.we will always keep using it. thanks for the product

vinny
Good soap
12/8/2015

Customer review by Soap

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Soap
by Soap

Keeps skin soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Softest skin EVER!
12/14/2012

Customer review by Kezza

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Kezza
by Kezza

I'm 31 and have been using your soap since I was in high school. I love love LOVE this soap. I'm not a fan of body wash, will always want to use bar soap, but grew up using whatever was cheapest at the store and what mom bought. My partner tells me nonstop "you have the softest skin ever" and even tells people to feel the skin on my arm, because he's so amazed that a bar of soap can make my skin so soft. I have lived in different countries, and always bring your soap with me, or purchase it in the country. I cannot live without it! I've also convinced 3 other friends and family members to switch and now they are die hard Dove Beauty Bar fans also! My only complaint is you changed the gram weight of the larger bars from 120g to 113g. Why? I don't use the 90g bars, as it feels like they don't last long enough, and purchase the 120g bars in bulk (by bulk I mean I buy 25-30 bars at a time). PLEASE bring back the 120g bars!!!!!!

Kezza
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
great for my face, no break outs
11/16/2015

Customer review by CinD29

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by CinD29
by CinD29

The only thing that didn't give me break out And didn't dry my skin!

CinD29
Bonita, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Favorite face cleanser
11/4/2015

Customer review by Tammy P

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Tammy P
by Tammy P

The original bar is the best. I've been using it for years. My mother was also a huge fan of it and the reason why I begun using it. Face is never tight after cleasing and doesn't dry it out. I bathe my whole body in it sometimes. But because I love scented body washes, its not a constant thing. As far as cleansing my face, ALWAYS!! Great product!

Tammy P
Colton, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Be Awere this is a small size bar!!!!
10/11/2014

Customer review by 123newyorker

1.0 stars 10/11/2014 by 123newyorker
by 123newyorker

They are 20% smaller than usual Dove White Beauty bars. I ordered them online thinking that Walmart has a great price comparing its competitors, well it is not the case. Once I put them in my med. cabinet, I realized that the boxes are much smaller!!!! Yes, indeed! They are 20 % smaller bars than regular size!! 3.17oz. (90g) vs Regular size 4.15oz (113g) It is the same product, however, I with they mention "Mini Size" or "Smaller Size" in the title or top of the description.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123newyorker
123new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Massa

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Massa
by Massa

Truly enjoyed the savings for one of my favorite soaps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Massa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
When doves cry
10/30/2015

Customer review by naya

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by naya
by naya

I love dove soap, this is the only soap I use on my skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
10/17/2015

Customer review by Luluu

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Luluu
by Luluu

Absolutely loveeee Dove! great on sensitive skin & smells amazing

Luluu
Queens, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Dove White Beauty Bar.
10/14/2015

Customer review by elaine1

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by elaine1
by elaine1

I have used Dove for years and would not change to another soap ever. It makes your skin feel really smooth; and the fragrance is very relaxing.

elaine1
Yuba City, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews