Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 469 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

469 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

469 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
437
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 468 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews
Unbelievable
3/7/2016

Customer review by Abbiiiiii

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Abbiiiiii
by Abbiiiiii

Can I just say.. Wow. Personally, I've never been one to buy dove products and its only been a few days that I've used it and I'm completely in love. I'm someone with incredibly sensitive skin and I break out in acne so easily. Prom is about to be here so I decided to bust down on my acne and get the expensive chemicals to remove my acne. NOTHING WORKED. If anything, those chemicals made it worse. I was visiting a friend and I had to wash my face. The only thing they had was a bar of Dove soap and I was kind of on edge about using a bar to clean my face but I thought that my acne couldn't possibly get any worse. A few minutes later my friend pointed out that my face wasn't as red as it usually is and I looked at myself in the mirror and saw it. Only a few minutes and my face was improving. So, I've been washing my face day and night for only two days and my acne has remarkably declined. I didn't know that using this would work so well on my sensitive skin. thank you so much and a HIGHLY reccommend.

Abbiiiiii
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Best beauty regiment ever!!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Madam Yaya

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Madam Yaya
by Madam Yaya

I started using Dove on my face last summer sometime. My skin is acne prone and oily at times. I promise I am not being paid to say this, but my skin has been completely blemish and acne free since I started using Dove! My skin is behaving so amazingly and so flawless that I can't believe it's mine some days! Seriously, no blemishes!

Madam Yaya
Silver Spring, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Clear skin
5/15/2016

Customer review by Human being

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Human being
by Human being

I have had issues with breaking out forever now and Dove is all I can use without breaking out. It has even CLEARED my skin. I've been using this beauty bar for almost 12 years now and I will never use anything else!

Human being
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Great products
5/15/2016

Customer review by Kristinat

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Kristinat
by Kristinat

I really love using these products. It makes my face feel so smooth & soft. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone.

Kristinat
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Love
5/10/2016

Customer review by Moemoe829

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Moemoe829
by Moemoe829

Love dove. Never disappointed south their products!

Moemoe829
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Dove advanced care
5/7/2016

Customer review by Man1234

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Man1234
by Man1234

I absolutely love this product it kept me absolutely dry all day and night I could still smell the deodorant the next morning and it's such a lovely smell thank

Man1234
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
the best soap ever
4/21/2016

Customer review by nisha294

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by nisha294
by nisha294

i love dove. this is the perfect soap i've ever used. if i use other soaps my skin loses its moisture and i feel them harsh on my skin. whereas, dove keeps my skin soft and supple. i just simply fell in love with this white beauty bar and i'm a loyal customer. keep up the good work of protecting our skin.we love you!

nisha294
Rialto, Dublin, Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Dove
4/20/2016

Customer review by Tinie

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Tinie
by Tinie

Outstanding

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it for my family
4/9/2016

Customer review by Meko

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Meko
by Meko

,, love is the only family soap that we use in my household for years and its the only thing that keeps us fresh and with no other kind of perfumes or anything we just love it

Meko
Mableton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Monthly
Gender:Female
Excellent
4/11/2016

Customer review by Towanda

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Towanda
by Towanda

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Towanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dissapointed
3/21/2016

Customer review by Tammy l

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Tammy l
by Tammy l

I've used for about a month, I still have to use lotion. Skin still very,very dry

Tammy l
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Skin Safe
3/26/2016

Customer review by WLHS

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by WLHS
by WLHS

This product is excellent for those who have sensitive skin to added perfume and dies to other brands. Dove white allows one escape the consequences of irritation to products with heavy additives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WLHS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Softest skin EVER!
12/14/2012

Customer review by Kezza

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Kezza
by Kezza

I'm 31 and have been using your soap since I was in high school. I love love LOVE this soap. I'm not a fan of body wash, will always want to use bar soap, but grew up using whatever was cheapest at the store and what mom bought. My partner tells me nonstop "you have the softest skin ever" and even tells people to feel the skin on my arm, because he's so amazed that a bar of soap can make my skin so soft. I have lived in different countries, and always bring your soap with me, or purchase it in the country. I cannot live without it! I've also convinced 3 other friends and family members to switch and now they are die hard Dove Beauty Bar fans also! My only complaint is you changed the gram weight of the larger bars from 120g to 113g. Why? I don't use the 90g bars, as it feels like they don't last long enough, and purchase the 120g bars in bulk (by bulk I mean I buy 25-30 bars at a time). PLEASE bring back the 120g bars!!!!!!

Kezza
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great
3/17/2016

Customer review by 8251

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by 8251
by 8251

So glad I came back to this soap, not as convenient as squeeze bottles, but best out there

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please help
2/26/2016

Customer review by Miss V

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Miss V
by Miss V

I love Dove body wash overall but it makes my washcloth very slimy.So I switched to the bar soap.Can you please change it so it doesn't make my washcloth so slimy?I don't like sharing bar soap.I tried using just a little on my washcloth but that didn't help.Please help one of your faithful users.

Miss V
Hampton, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Problems with Dove soap
2/27/2016

Customer review by Yacht Basin

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Yacht Basin
by Yacht Basin

I have been using Dove unscented for many years. Recently I have noticed that the bars are significantly smaller, the edges sharper and there is a considerable lack of foam.

Yacht Basin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Be Awere this is a small size bar!!!!
10/11/2014

Customer review by 123newyorker

1.0 stars 10/11/2014 by 123newyorker
by 123newyorker

They are 20% smaller than usual Dove White Beauty bars. I ordered them online thinking that Walmart has a great price comparing its competitors, well it is not the case. Once I put them in my med. cabinet, I realized that the boxes are much smaller!!!! Yes, indeed! They are 20 % smaller bars than regular size!! 3.17oz. (90g) vs Regular size 4.15oz (113g) It is the same product, however, I with they mention "Mini Size" or "Smaller Size" in the title or top of the description.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123newyorker
123new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
best body soap ever
2/28/2016

Customer review by eymer2003

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by eymer2003
by eymer2003

I grew up with Dove. It's the best body soap ever.

eymer2003
Porum, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Good product
2/25/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best Bar i have used. Very good on skin.

An anonymous customer
satisfied customer
3/4/2016

Customer review by Tessa

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Tessa
by Tessa

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews