Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 482 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

482 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

482 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
447
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 481 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews
Unbelievable
3/7/2016

Customer review by Abbiiiiii

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Abbiiiiii
by Abbiiiiii

Can I just say.. Wow. Personally, I've never been one to buy dove products and its only been a few days that I've used it and I'm completely in love. I'm someone with incredibly sensitive skin and I break out in acne so easily. Prom is about to be here so I decided to bust down on my acne and get the expensive chemicals to remove my acne. NOTHING WORKED. If anything, those chemicals made it worse. I was visiting a friend and I had to wash my face. The only thing they had was a bar of Dove soap and I was kind of on edge about using a bar to clean my face but I thought that my acne couldn't possibly get any worse. A few minutes later my friend pointed out that my face wasn't as red as it usually is and I looked at myself in the mirror and saw it. Only a few minutes and my face was improving. So, I've been washing my face day and night for only two days and my acne has remarkably declined. I didn't know that using this would work so well on my sensitive skin. thank you so much and a HIGHLY reccommend.

Abbiiiiii
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Softest skin EVER!
12/14/2012

Customer review by Kezza

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Kezza
by Kezza

I'm 31 and have been using your soap since I was in high school. I love love LOVE this soap. I'm not a fan of body wash, will always want to use bar soap, but grew up using whatever was cheapest at the store and what mom bought. My partner tells me nonstop "you have the softest skin ever" and even tells people to feel the skin on my arm, because he's so amazed that a bar of soap can make my skin so soft. I have lived in different countries, and always bring your soap with me, or purchase it in the country. I cannot live without it! I've also convinced 3 other friends and family members to switch and now they are die hard Dove Beauty Bar fans also! My only complaint is you changed the gram weight of the larger bars from 120g to 113g. Why? I don't use the 90g bars, as it feels like they don't last long enough, and purchase the 120g bars in bulk (by bulk I mean I buy 25-30 bars at a time). PLEASE bring back the 120g bars!!!!!!

Kezza
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Age naturally
9/14/2015

Customer review by bluesky66

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by bluesky66
by bluesky66

I have been using Dove soap since I was 15. It was the only soa that made my face feel clean and smooth...no tight dry feel. Whenever I travel I bring my Dove. As the years have gone by I have tried expensive facial cleansers and moisturizers. I realized that Dove was enough. Yes, I moisturize but with inexpensive drug store moisturizer. I am told all the time that I have no wrinkles for my age. Well I do and I welcome them. They are my life marks. Women I have known and grown up with are always commenting on how young I look. Honestly I think I do. I am always amazed when I see women much younger than I am looking much older than I do. I wear very little makeup and often no makeup. People guess me at mid 30's. I just turned 49:) I am a true lover of Dove soap and living proof that it works wonders on your face and skin. Thankyou Lisa

bluesky66
Evansville, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Soap Bar for washing face? YES!
2/3/2014

Customer review by misskinski

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by misskinski
by misskinski

I tried Dove bar, few times back. The previous bar had a gooey feeling and was not able to stand alone because it's too moist and soft. I didn't like it honestly. But now, after my friends told me to try the new Dove White Beauty Bar, I'm in love! First, I was using this one as body bar, and then I decided to try it for washing my face. The results are spectacular. Previously I used a pretty expensive face wash and the result is not as good as Dove. It dries my skin. Yet with Dove, I feel my skin very supple and moist. Also, it maintains the moisturizer on my skin, it DOES NOT BREAK ME OUT, and it hydrates my skin all day long without making it feels greasy. Jakarta has a humid but hot weather, Dove makes my face safe! It improves and nourishes my skin. I love love Dove White Beauty bar so much. Do I recommend this product? Yes of course.

misskinski
Jakarta, Indonesia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product is the one & only one for my face.
12/21/2013

Customer review by Pisces

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Pisces
by Pisces

My absolute favorite soap product for my face I've been using this dove white bar since grade school it's just perfect for my face since I'm very sensitive to creams & cleansers. The formula is just perfect please do not change it by adding or reducing anything in it's original form. It is the only facial soap/cleanser I will ever use for my face & body from childhood to my golden years. I just absolutely love it and I hope Unilever stays true to keeping the original Dove white bar affordable for me & for everyone else who uses it. To be honest, I don't particularly care for the other Unilever dove bar products specially the scented ones because it's overwhelming to my sense of smell. To me I just like to keep things simple & the Dove white bar is very easy to use. Love it. - Pisces

Pisces
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
A miracle
6/26/2016

Customer review by WetDay

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by WetDay
by WetDay

I don't know how Dove works so well, but it does. I have tried store-brand moisturising beauty bars, but they do not compare to Dove. I am a man (perhaps not Unilever's target customer for Dove beauty bar) and I switched to Dove more than a decade ago, and have never looked back. I get compliments on the softness of my skin all the time. The only downside is that Dove leaves a noticeable film in your bathtub or shower.

WetDay
Lexington, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
DOVE BEATS ALL THE REST
4/14/2012

Customer review by Gigi1015

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Gigi1015
by Gigi1015

After many years of searching for a beauty and bath bar, I was introduced to Dove by a friend of mine. From the first use, my skin was soft, not dry and flaky or irritated. My body felt just as soft as it moisturized my dry ,sensitive skin. I am 64 years young and I get compliments about how youthful my skin looks, especailly my face. I tell everyone to try Dove scented or unsented, and their Basic Exfoliation and firming products. I trust Dove to do what it is made to do and it REALLY works! I love all of the Dove products and i have been a dedicated Dove user now for seven years. I love it! Dove beats all the rest and the end results are proven to be the best. i am totally satisfied with Dove products and I will NEVER switch to something else.

Gigi1015
Ellenwood, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
The ONLY "soap" I ever use!
6/29/2014

Customer review by EmElWilsMum

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by EmElWilsMum
by EmElWilsMum

I've used this white bar all my life for face and body and it's always been the best of the best. As a young adult I thought the expensive products had to be better since they cost more but it didn't take me long to end my quest for something better and realize I am and always have been extremely happy with Dove White bar. I often get compliments regarding my skin. My husband frequently compliments the sheen my skin has because it's so smooth, which is a real compliment considering my skin is very sensitive to drying and I can't tolerate lotions and creams. I only use this white bar and it keeps my skin feeling wonderfully smooth, clean and supple. I don't know what I'd do without it! Please, never ever stop making this basic beauty bar!

EmElWilsMum
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
The perfect anti-aging tool
4/18/2012

Customer review by Brenna

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Brenna
by Brenna

Dove is truthfully the only beauty bar Ive used since my teen years. I have combination skin and it leaves my skin balanced without too much harshness. I can honestly say it will always be in my home and I actually have to hid a bar for myself as the other family members keep taking it for their showers.I use it all the time even during the day to wash my hands. I love the comments I get on my soft young looking skin from everyone.It has the purest smell and its my soothing, relaxing comfort. Im older but you cant tell my age since Ive used Dove sice my teenage years. If you could see my soft glowing skin its proof, Dove delivers its promise for any sensative skin issue. Id try it cause it really does deliver!!

Brenna
Pennsylvnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Amazing bar of soap
6/21/2016

Customer review by Porsh

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Porsh
by Porsh

Amazing bar of soap helped my cracked skin I only use the white bar and the body wash but the bar really helps your skin #DOVE

Porsh
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Best all in one soap
8/26/2014

Customer review by NicoleMarie

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by NicoleMarie
by NicoleMarie

I love love love this soap so much! I went from using a body wash and separate face wash to just this beautiful little bar! I have never had "bad" skin but I would always have a little blemish here or there on my face and I have very dry skin. I can use this on my face and body and it doesn't dry my skin or leave it feeling greasy or slimy like other "moisturizing" products. My skin on my face and body is flawless and I love to use it for shaving. I will always use this bar! I try to stay with natural products usually I make my own lotions and such but nothing else has compared to this bar. Compared to my previous beauty regimen this is a bargain. Please never stop making this bar!

NicoleMarie
Merced, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
great
6/16/2016

Customer review by timely

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by timely
by timely

Awesome product. Had a new time using it with my family. Everyone loves it..

timely
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Best beauty regiment ever!!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Madam Yaya

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Madam Yaya
by Madam Yaya

I started using Dove on my face last summer sometime. My skin is acne prone and oily at times. I promise I am not being paid to say this, but my skin has been completely blemish and acne free since I started using Dove! My skin is behaving so amazingly and so flawless that I can't believe it's mine some days! Seriously, no blemishes!

Madam Yaya
Silver Spring, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This simple bar of soap has changed my life and I will never use another product.
4/22/2014

Customer review by szqhanes

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by szqhanes
by szqhanes

After spending a year going thru chemo, my skin was destroyed from blisters, dry patches, dark spots, hypersensitivity to EVERY product out there. I longed for the beautiful skin I had in my 20's. After exhausting all my options, it dawned on me one day to just to back to the basics of my youth, the dove beauty bar. 3 months ago I started using just the bar of soap and nothing else. Within a week, my skin started to heal, even out, no more dry patches, even my broken capillaries are gone! Who knew, after spending hundreds of dollars on wasted product, this little wonder that has been around for years, would save my skin. Thank you Dove for such a perfect little life saver!

szqhanes
Minden, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
effectiveness
5/2/2012

Customer review by impretty23

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by impretty23
by impretty23

I absolutely am in love with Dove bar soap!!! I love the heavenly smell and i also love that it is exfoliating because that is very important to me because of my skin issues. I have to be honest and say that my mom and i are in love with this product and have been for several years.!!!!We have always purchased this product and have ignored buying other brands and we are glad we did!!! None of the other products have done what this product has done for me, it makes me my skin so soft and smooth as well and it is very effective. My mother and I have sticked with this brand because we have complete confidence that it is effective and we will recomend it to everyone we know!!!

impretty23
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Feels like you can never get it off
5/24/2016

Customer review by Panda amanda

3.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Panda amanda
by Panda amanda

I like this product very much, but i would love it if i could wash it off!!!! What i mean is knowmatter how much i scrub it still feels like im soapy.

Panda amanda
Benbrook, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Yearly
Clear skin
5/15/2016

Customer review by Human being

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Human being
by Human being

I have had issues with breaking out forever now and Dove is all I can use without breaking out. It has even CLEARED my skin. I've been using this beauty bar for almost 12 years now and I will never use anything else!

Human being
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
the best soap ever
4/21/2016

Customer review by nisha294

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by nisha294
by nisha294

i love dove. this is the perfect soap i've ever used. if i use other soaps my skin loses its moisture and i feel them harsh on my skin. whereas, dove keeps my skin soft and supple. i just simply fell in love with this white beauty bar and i'm a loyal customer. keep up the good work of protecting our skin.we love you!

nisha294
Rialto, Dublin, Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product is incredible!
4/17/2012

Customer review by cdj1754

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by cdj1754
by cdj1754

The way it lathers up in the shower and rinses off without leaving any sticky residue, is amazing. The overall feature of this product is the way my skin has felt since I have been using it. The pleasant scent it leaves behind gives me a spa like feeling of clean. My skin is soft and smooth, no longer with dry patches like when I was using other bar products. I appreciate Dove for continuing improving their moisturizing beauty bar. Dove bar is effective enough for my dry skin, yet gentle enough for my face. I will not be going back to anything else again. Thank you for improving my daily skin care without taking a big bite out of my purse.

cdj1754
Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great products
5/15/2016

Customer review by Kristinat

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Kristinat
by Kristinat

I really love using these products. It makes my face feel so smooth & soft. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone.

Kristinat
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews