Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 475 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

475 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

475 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
441
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 474 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 474 total reviews
1-20 of 474 reviews
Unbelievable
3/7/2016

Customer review by Abbiiiiii

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Abbiiiiii
by Abbiiiiii

Can I just say.. Wow. Personally, I've never been one to buy dove products and its only been a few days that I've used it and I'm completely in love. I'm someone with incredibly sensitive skin and I break out in acne so easily. Prom is about to be here so I decided to bust down on my acne and get the expensive chemicals to remove my acne. NOTHING WORKED. If anything, those chemicals made it worse. I was visiting a friend and I had to wash my face. The only thing they had was a bar of Dove soap and I was kind of on edge about using a bar to clean my face but I thought that my acne couldn't possibly get any worse. A few minutes later my friend pointed out that my face wasn't as red as it usually is and I looked at myself in the mirror and saw it. Only a few minutes and my face was improving. So, I've been washing my face day and night for only two days and my acne has remarkably declined. I didn't know that using this would work so well on my sensitive skin. thank you so much and a HIGHLY reccommend.

Abbiiiiii
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Aaj2
8/13/2016

Customer review by Aaj2

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Aaj2
by Aaj2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love dove soapp been using for over 40 yesrs, great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aaj2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A miracle
6/26/2016

Customer review by WetDay

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by WetDay
by WetDay

I don't know how Dove works so well, but it does. I have tried store-brand moisturising beauty bars, but they do not compare to Dove. I am a man (perhaps not Unilever's target customer for Dove beauty bar) and I switched to Dove more than a decade ago, and have never looked back. I get compliments on the softness of my skin all the time. The only downside is that Dove leaves a noticeable film in your bathtub or shower.

WetDay
Lexington, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Amazing bar of soap
6/21/2016

Customer review by Porsh

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Porsh
by Porsh

Amazing bar of soap helped my cracked skin I only use the white bar and the body wash but the bar really helps your skin #DOVE

Porsh
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
great
6/16/2016

Customer review by timely

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by timely
by timely

Awesome product. Had a new time using it with my family. Everyone loves it..

timely
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great
6/20/2016

Customer review by GraceFREE

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by GraceFREE
by GraceFREE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You cant beat this deal. Walmart is the cheapest and best quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraceFREE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Softest skin EVER!
12/14/2012

Customer review by Kezza

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Kezza
by Kezza

I'm 31 and have been using your soap since I was in high school. I love love LOVE this soap. I'm not a fan of body wash, will always want to use bar soap, but grew up using whatever was cheapest at the store and what mom bought. My partner tells me nonstop "you have the softest skin ever" and even tells people to feel the skin on my arm, because he's so amazed that a bar of soap can make my skin so soft. I have lived in different countries, and always bring your soap with me, or purchase it in the country. I cannot live without it! I've also convinced 3 other friends and family members to switch and now they are die hard Dove Beauty Bar fans also! My only complaint is you changed the gram weight of the larger bars from 120g to 113g. Why? I don't use the 90g bars, as it feels like they don't last long enough, and purchase the 120g bars in bulk (by bulk I mean I buy 25-30 bars at a time). PLEASE bring back the 120g bars!!!!!!

Kezza
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Be Awere this is a small size bar!!!!
10/11/2014

Customer review by 123newyorker

1.0 stars 10/11/2014 by 123newyorker
by 123newyorker

They are 20% smaller than usual Dove White Beauty bars. I ordered them online thinking that Walmart has a great price comparing its competitors, well it is not the case. Once I put them in my med. cabinet, I realized that the boxes are much smaller!!!! Yes, indeed! They are 20 % smaller bars than regular size!! 3.17oz. (90g) vs Regular size 4.15oz (113g) It is the same product, however, I with they mention "Mini Size" or "Smaller Size" in the title or top of the description.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123newyorker
123new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Feels like you can never get it off
5/24/2016

Customer review by Panda amanda

3.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Panda amanda
by Panda amanda

I like this product very much, but i would love it if i could wash it off!!!! What i mean is knowmatter how much i scrub it still feels like im soapy.

Panda amanda
Benbrook, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Yearly
Best beauty regiment ever!!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Madam Yaya

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Madam Yaya
by Madam Yaya

I started using Dove on my face last summer sometime. My skin is acne prone and oily at times. I promise I am not being paid to say this, but my skin has been completely blemish and acne free since I started using Dove! My skin is behaving so amazingly and so flawless that I can't believe it's mine some days! Seriously, no blemishes!

Madam Yaya
Silver Spring, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Clear skin
5/15/2016

Customer review by Human being

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Human being
by Human being

I have had issues with breaking out forever now and Dove is all I can use without breaking out. It has even CLEARED my skin. I've been using this beauty bar for almost 12 years now and I will never use anything else!

Human being
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great products
5/15/2016

Customer review by Kristinat

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Kristinat
by Kristinat

I really love using these products. It makes my face feel so smooth & soft. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone.

Kristinat
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Dove advanced care
5/7/2016

Customer review by Man1234

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Man1234
by Man1234

I absolutely love this product it kept me absolutely dry all day and night I could still smell the deodorant the next morning and it's such a lovely smell thank [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Man1234
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Love
5/10/2016

Customer review by Moemoe829

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Moemoe829
by Moemoe829

Love dove. Never disappointed south their products!

Moemoe829
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
the best soap ever
4/21/2016

Customer review by nisha294

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by nisha294
by nisha294

i love dove. this is the perfect soap i've ever used. if i use other soaps my skin loses its moisture and i feel them harsh on my skin. whereas, dove keeps my skin soft and supple. i just simply fell in love with this white beauty bar and i'm a loyal customer. keep up the good work of protecting our skin.we love you!

nisha294
Rialto, Dublin, Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Age naturally
9/14/2015

Customer review by bluesky66

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by bluesky66
by bluesky66

I have been using Dove soap since I was 15. It was the only soa that made my face feel clean and smooth...no tight dry feel. Whenever I travel I bring my Dove. As the years have gone by I have tried expensive facial cleansers and moisturizers. I realized that Dove was enough. Yes, I moisturize but with inexpensive drug store moisturizer. I am told all the time that I have no wrinkles for my age. Well I do and I welcome them. They are my life marks. Women I have known and grown up with are always commenting on how young I look. Honestly I think I do. I am always amazed when I see women much younger than I am looking much older than I do. I wear very little makeup and often no makeup. People guess me at mid 30's. I just turned 49:) I am a true lover of Dove soap and living proof that it works wonders on your face and skin. Thankyou Lisa

bluesky66
Evansville, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Love it for my family
4/9/2016

Customer review by Meko

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Meko
by Meko

,, love is the only family soap that we use in my household for years and its the only thing that keeps us fresh and with no other kind of perfumes or anything we just love it

Meko
Mableton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Monthly
Dove
4/20/2016

Customer review by Tinie

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Tinie
by Tinie

Outstanding

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
4/11/2016

Customer review by Towanda

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Towanda
by Towanda

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Towanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soap Bar for washing face? YES!
2/3/2014

Customer review by misskinski

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by misskinski
by misskinski

I tried Dove bar, few times back. The previous bar had a gooey feeling and was not able to stand alone because it's too moist and soft. I didn't like it honestly. But now, after my friends told me to try the new Dove White Beauty Bar, I'm in love! First, I was using this one as body bar, and then I decided to try it for washing my face. The results are spectacular. Previously I used a pretty expensive face wash and the result is not as good as Dove. It dries my skin. Yet with Dove, I feel my skin very supple and moist. Also, it maintains the moisturizer on my skin, it DOES NOT BREAK ME OUT, and it hydrates my skin all day long without making it feels greasy. Jakarta has a humid but hot weather, Dove makes my face safe! It improves and nourishes my skin. I love love Dove White Beauty bar so much. Do I recommend this product? Yes of course.

misskinski
Jakarta, Indonesia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 474 total reviews
1-20 of 474 reviews