Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 100 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Best investment for my grandson...
6/22/2013

Customer review by djrmjtech

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by djrmjtech
by djrmjtech

I bought this bike for my 2 year old grandson, I decided to buy it at my local Walmart, but then I notice all the bikes were in displayed outside in the sun, I notice that all the bikes had flaws on them like decals falling off and scratch...I bought one and I ended up taking it back because the issues that it had. I decided that my grandson would not be a happy person with all the flaws it had. So I took it back, and I decided to shop online with Walmart instead. They had the same bike online and shipped it to my grandson in mint condition, and I was still a Walmart happy shopper!! As for the bikes at my local Walmart, I would not buy a bike that has been staying outside the store due to it's flaws. I would recommend they keep them in the shade away from the sun and rain if possible...I think if you're going to invest in a product it should be in good condition for a customer to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djrmjtech
Sanger, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied Customer
11/2/2013

Customer review by SmithTwins3

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by SmithTwins3
by SmithTwins3

Took me 30 min to put together two of these bikes (I have 2.5 year old twin boys). Nice design, colors are bright and the style is great for my boys. The bike is a little heavy, but I thought that was a good things since the boys will most likely scratch up the bike anyway. I loved that the tires are real and not that plastic stuff you get on most kid bikes. They enjoy the tool kit and went right to work playing mechanic. I would recommend to anyone looking for a sturdy, first time bike for their new little riders.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmithTwins3
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by lovemykidd

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by lovemykidd
by lovemykidd

Great first bike for my 3yr old. He loves it. The only con is the stickers started lifting up the very first day & the stickers are the only thing making it a Lightening McQueen bike.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemykidd
kodiak, ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price & Surely was worth it :)
4/16/2013

Customer review by RitaDaGreat

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by RitaDaGreat
by RitaDaGreat

I got this for my son's 2nd birthday, & he loves it, VERY easy to assemble. Only cost me 65 plus FREE shipping OOO Yea! ;)

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RitaDaGreat
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute bike!
12/17/2013

Customer review by JanaGad

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by JanaGad
by JanaGad

My husband and I bought this bike for our 2 year old son for Christmas. It seems to be a sturdy little bike. The only difference and possible drawback about this bike is that the tires are slick like tires on a race car would be. He hasn't used the bike yet so I'm not sure how well the bike will go in the yard with out knobby tires. If you have a lot of grass and not a lot of pavement it would be something to think about before purchasing this bike. Otherwise, its a cute little bike!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanaGad
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its bike so cool
4/8/2014

Customer review by Marfoosha

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Marfoosha
by Marfoosha

Its very good bike for that price. My son is 3.5 years old and its perfect bike for him, hi soo like to ride on it .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marfoosha
Kirkland , WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Caution
3/16/2014

Customer review by 3Mom4

2.0 stars 3/16/2014 by 3Mom4
by 3Mom4

We bought this bike for our 2 year old (his first bike). A piece on the assembly was bent causing the bike to be hard to ride. My son was able to ride the bike on a flat surface, but the slightest amount of incline made it too difficult to ride. Unfortunately, it took us a month to figure this out, because he is two and unable to explain the problem he was having. Walmart took the bike back, but when we tested another of the same bike in the store, it had the same problem, so we chose a cheaper Huffy bike. This bike looks really cool and the tool kit is a fun idea. However, if you buy this bike, test it. The wheels should both turn freely and the pedals should turn with little resistance.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Mom4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Quality Control
7/4/2014

Customer review by Heydoo12

2.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Heydoo12
by Heydoo12

My husband had to disassemble everything that had been assembled at the factory and rebuild the bike from scratch. The rear wheel had been torqued down at the factory and was so crooked the tire was nearly rubbing the frame on one side and the chain was incredibly tight. The only reason we did not return the bike is because we ordered it online, we didn't want to wait for another one to ship, my child loves the movie Cars and my husband had the ability to fix it. Everything about this bike is cheap but it makes my child happy for the moment and he will be moving on to a larger bike soon. Ease of set up would have been 4 stars if the entire bike didn't need to be rebuilt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heydoo12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for beginner
3/30/2013

Customer review by CadetCoach

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by CadetCoach
by CadetCoach

Perfect size for our 3 year old's first bike. The training wheels are very stable. He loves the tool kit on the front.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadetCoach
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase in a long time
4/7/2014

Customer review by Jude12425

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Jude12425
by Jude12425

This bike was for my 4 year old son's birthday. It was a huge hit with him and us. He loves it. It was the perfect size for him, he is a petite 4 so I was glad I purchased this one and not the 16". It rides smooth and has great brakes. I would suggest this bike as a first bike for a little boy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jude12425
Elk Grove Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
7/3/2014

Customer review by JMA1223

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by JMA1223
by JMA1223

Super easy to send to store, came already together, and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMA1223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson Christmas
1/3/2015

Customer review by JCarter10

3.0 stars 1/3/2015 by JCarter10
by JCarter10

I bought this on line and picked up in store. When they brought it to me it was all scuffed up and the direction manual looked like it has been wet. Some of the parts on the bike was already rusted. So I refused it and the guy at the store got one out of the box and put it together. Took me a hour to finally get out of the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCarter10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/9/2012

Customer review by ajqueaw

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by ajqueaw
by ajqueaw

Came with some sratches on gray paint which was not a good color to paint a child's bike - it shows every nick. Lighter in build that the Hot Wheels bike. Not crazy about the cheap plastic pedals.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajqueaw
Hudson, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by LRMCTM

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by LRMCTM
by LRMCTM

We ordered two bikes for our boys. One was put together is great. The second had a major problem with the front wheel and could not be put together. We returned it. Whoever inspected the bikes before packing them up would have clearly noticed there was a major problem. There is no reason that this should have occurred. Complete carelessness on the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRMCTM
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased for Great Nephew...
1/4/2013

Customer review by TexGal6212

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by TexGal6212
by TexGal6212

Purchased on-line from Seattle, WA and family was able to pick up in Houston, TX. Great Nephen is 2 1/2 and this little bike was the perfect size for him. Good quality and good stability. So very pleased with purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexGal6212
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cars Bike
10/9/2013

Customer review by 2daughters

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by 2daughters
by 2daughters

This is for my son's 3rd birthday. We have not given it to him yet. He will love it because he likes cars and it comes with a kit to "fix" his bike. How cute is that? It was cheaper than we expected. We typed in cars bike and it had a higher price than what we paid for it, but by looking online at all of the bikes instead of typing in cars bike it was cheaper. I can't wait to give it to him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2daughters
Maineville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Disney Bike for a beginner.
12/18/2013

Customer review by MrsDimples

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by MrsDimples
by MrsDimples

The 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit is a Birthday Gift for our 3 year old grandson. He absolutely loves it!! He was able to ride it inside the house (due to the snow), and has not scuffed or damaged the hardwood floors. The Cars bike design is so cute with the tool kit and very sturdy. It was easy for our 3 yeard old grandson to control the steering as well. Wonderful and safe starter bike!! This is a quality product. We were surprised when we picked it up from the store that it had already been assembled. Yay!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDimples
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
2/21/2014

Customer review by trhilt1

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by trhilt1
by trhilt1

I purchased this for my 4 year old! Its perfect and he will have pleanty of room to grow into it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trhilt1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a hit for my grandsons birthday..
6/11/2014

Customer review by Susiepiper

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Susiepiper
by Susiepiper

My grandson liked this bike very much..seems well made..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susiepiper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tough bike for tough 2yr old boy
1/4/2015

Customer review by ant4you

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by ant4you
by ant4you

Sturdy bike but wish Walmart site should mention to customer that site to store /ship today orders are subject to "store condition" (because the bike was stored in the lawn garden department it looked old & used ) I was expecting to pickup a NEW bike !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ant4you
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews