Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 193 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
There is a reason it says Nikon.
9/18/2012

Customer review by NoWhining

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by NoWhining
by NoWhining

I've owned Minolta. I've owned Canon. First time buying a Nikon. The camera exceeds my expectations in every way. Everything about the camera and lens speaks quality and attention to detail even down to the packaging. Impressive range of control from point and shoot settings for the amateur to pros wanting control of everything. The price was less than the competition. The image quality rated better than the competition. The focus and zoom WHILE SHOOTING HD VIDEO won me over.

Was this review helpful? (181) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoWhining
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2012

Customer review by Rod402

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Rod402
by Rod402

I picked this up after my Casio point and shoot digital camera started having issues after 9 years of use. This is my first DSLR and I'm absolutely thrilled with this purchase. The pictures I've taken so far have been amazing. This camera takes excellent pictures in a variety of settings. The included kit lens has worked well for most of the pictures that I have taken so far. The guide has been quite helpful in helping set the camera up for different scenes and settings. This camera is definitely a bit bigger than a standard point and shoot camera but the image quality is worth it. Just be sure to pick up a camera bag as toting this thing around on the shoulder strap can be awkward. Plus you'll most likely get the itch before long to pick up some accessories for this camera. So far I've picked up the remote control (worth it for self portraits), several filters (good for protecting that delicate lens), and a small tripod. Next on the list is to grab a speed flash and a larger lens. Barring any mechanical failure I'm hoping to continue working with this camera for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (100) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rod402
Tokyo, JP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Camera
1/15/2013

Customer review by lovesanfrancisco

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by lovesanfrancisco
by lovesanfrancisco

This is a great camera but be ready to buy a new lens. The 18-55mm lens will just allow to take pictures you would expect from a average camera. I would recommend a 55-200mm lens.

Was this review helpful? (64) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesanfrancisco
CONWAY,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by killertwo1

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by killertwo1
by killertwo1

Great! camera takes clear shots easy to work and it is lite. I will enjoy this for many years with out worrying about upgrading. Arrived undamaged and before the expected time.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killertwo1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Camera is everything they said it was
12/10/2012

Customer review by LiquidPandora

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by LiquidPandora
by LiquidPandora

So far I love this camera. It does exactly what they said it would do... and has beat all my expectations of what I wanted out of it. Some of the Photos I took this weekend Knocked my socks off... If you have the ability get it !!! it's worth the Price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiquidPandora
South East Idaho ( Lost River Valley )
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stunning!
7/23/2013

Customer review by RachelRenee

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by RachelRenee
by RachelRenee

I have an Olympus and Sony camera and all I can say is I had no idea what I was missing in pictures until I got my hands on this Nikon. The details are simply stunning.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachelRenee
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nikon D3200
9/3/2013

Customer review by inRioVerde

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by inRioVerde
by inRioVerde

The camera meets my needs for very low light photography of clouds and weather related events in early morning and evening situations. Excellent speed, variability, and allows RAW NEF files to be created for photographs instead of jpg format, increasing the capability of the image processing with software. I am glad I purchased this camera to augment my collection of 4x5" graflex and a simple Kodak 30x zoom. It is everything I had hoped for and more! Most of these pictures were taken with it on my Flikr account (just set up after I got this camera): http://www.flickr.com/photos/100558722@N02/ Nothing special done with the settings. The tarantula and pool shots were taken an pitch darkness; the camera has a very intense light to allow focus-before-flash when you are close enough to the subject.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inRioVerde
Rio Verde, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
11/25/2013

Customer review by NOHP

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by NOHP
by NOHP

This camera allows you to point and shoot or adjust as you choose. The in camera guide allows you to learn as you go. If you are looking for an easy way to learn an SLR, I can't imagine a better camera. The photo quality is phenomenal and being able to shoot video is an added bonus. The flash works great and I have been very pleased with the low light quality.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOHP
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh Wow!
2/18/2013

Customer review by AuntieCat

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by AuntieCat
by AuntieCat

What a deal! ... 24.2.Megapixels DSLR!!!! I am so delighted with the flexibility and quality of the D3200. Other cameras with comparable features will cost 3 or 4 thousand dollars...Or More! 24.2 MP gives me such crisp detail even when greatly enlarged! I do lots of close-up work and "special" effects shots ... Now I know IMMEDIATELY if I got the shot, without having the expense and wait time of having film developed! I am so pleased! It can be used as simply as a point-n-shoot or you can exert as much control over your creative shots as you want. It also has video when ever you need it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieCat
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by MLemus

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by MLemus
by MLemus

Absolutely LOVE this camera!! My husband bought me this camera as a gift. This camera is great for semi-professional photographers. The clarity is unbelievable! The guide button is great for beginners that aren't sure how to use the DSLR. The lens that comes with it does not zoom far. I would recommend purchasing another lens that has a better zoom. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a DSLR.!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLemus
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
5/7/2014

Customer review by bookab

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by bookab
by bookab

I've been wanting an SLR camera for years, and after doing some research, I found this to be the best for me. I haven't learned all this ins and outs of it just yet (so many buttons and settings!), but I'll be taking this bad boy for a spin on a regular basis, so I'll learn soon enough. :) Price wise, definitely good for what you're getting. The quality of the pictures is excellent, exactly what I want. The weight is light enough to take shots with one hand, unless you're using the larger lens of course. And while there are an abundance of settings, even though I haven't learned them all, every picture I've taken has come out clear and sharp. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera!
11/19/2013

Customer review by deely

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by deely
by deely

I can finally get photos of Tucson's sunsets & shots of the night time sky.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deely
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful camera
5/7/2013

Customer review by mikbeth

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by mikbeth
by mikbeth

I have just starting using this camera for about 2 weeks. There are a lot of extras on it I haven't used, but using the basic setting, & sport (speed) settings I love it!!! My pictures are very crisp & clear. The colors are bright. I have taken pictures of birds flying on the sport setting, which have come out looking very professional. Love this camera.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikbeth
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by THowes

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by THowes
by THowes

This is definitely a very advanced camera. Read the manual before attempting to use the camera and charging the battery. This camera does it all in a format the really will make you look like a pro photographer. This is great value for the price at Walmart. com, looked at other sites and this particular camera bundle was more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THowes
western pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality camera
11/18/2012

Customer review by Jessica33

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Jessica33
by Jessica33

Best value for the money and its picture quality surpasses others by far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica33
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by OldBamaGeezer

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by OldBamaGeezer
by OldBamaGeezer

Excellent camera for the price. Good quality and it has lots of capability and technical aspects. This camera can make an excellent photographer out of anyone who likes to take pictures.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBamaGeezer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Camrea! Love It!
12/7/2012

Customer review by tdh2484

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by tdh2484
by tdh2484

Got this as my first DSLR camera , was using a bridge camera (GE X500) which took great photos for my photography, but now this camera is awesome!! I love it!!! takes some awesome shots, great features and the video is awesome!!! Broke the bank but it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdh2484
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding camera. Works in dark areas
2/11/2013

Customer review by Thunderfiststeve

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Thunderfiststeve
by Thunderfiststeve

I am a amateur to professional photographer and this camera works well with my other 6 camera's. It has become my number one camera.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunderfiststeve
Deming, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of camera for the money!
3/16/2013

Customer review by SLRgman

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by SLRgman
by SLRgman

This camera is my third one and it has exceeded my expectations as far as quality and the amount of features it has. I love the WiFi part of this camera. It is so handy to be able to take a picture and have it immediately on your smart phone for posting to Facebook etc. Or you can use your smartphone to remotely take the picture instead of using the self timer and running to get into position before it goes off. I'm not too crazy about the standard lens 18-55 that they include with the camera but it's a good starter lens. I'm still learning a lot about this camera and all it's functions and capabilities. So far if I had to give a letter grade, it would be an A!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLRgman
Orem, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
5/26/2014

Customer review by CarolAnn124

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by CarolAnn124
by CarolAnn124

My first few pictures turned out great. I haven't used it much but very happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolAnn124
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews