Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
179
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 206 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
11/17/2012

Customer review by Rod402

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Rod402
by Rod402

I picked this up after my Casio point and shoot digital camera started having issues after 9 years of use. This is my first DSLR and I'm absolutely thrilled with this purchase. The pictures I've taken so far have been amazing. This camera takes excellent pictures in a variety of settings. The included kit lens has worked well for most of the pictures that I have taken so far. The guide has been quite helpful in helping set the camera up for different scenes and settings. This camera is definitely a bit bigger than a standard point and shoot camera but the image quality is worth it. Just be sure to pick up a camera bag as toting this thing around on the shoulder strap can be awkward. Plus you'll most likely get the itch before long to pick up some accessories for this camera. So far I've picked up the remote control (worth it for self portraits), several filters (good for protecting that delicate lens), and a small tripod. Next on the list is to grab a speed flash and a larger lens. Barring any mechanical failure I'm hoping to continue working with this camera for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (106) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rod402
Tokyo, JP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stunning!
7/23/2013

Customer review by RachelRenee

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by RachelRenee
by RachelRenee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an Olympus and Sony camera and all I can say is I had no idea what I was missing in pictures until I got my hands on this Nikon. The details are simply stunning.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachelRenee
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Camera is everything they said it was
12/10/2012

Customer review by LiquidPandora

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by LiquidPandora
by LiquidPandora

So far I love this camera. It does exactly what they said it would do... and has beat all my expectations of what I wanted out of it. Some of the Photos I took this weekend Knocked my socks off... If you have the ability get it !!! it's worth the Price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiquidPandora
South East Idaho ( Lost River Valley )
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
There is a reason it says Nikon.
9/18/2012

Customer review by NoWhining

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by NoWhining
by NoWhining

I've owned Minolta. I've owned Canon. First time buying a Nikon. The camera exceeds my expectations in every way. Everything about the camera and lens speaks quality and attention to detail even down to the packaging. Impressive range of control from point and shoot settings for the amateur to pros wanting control of everything. The price was less than the competition. The image quality rated better than the competition. The focus and zoom WHILE SHOOTING HD VIDEO won me over.

Was this review helpful? (187) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoWhining
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nikon D3200
9/3/2013

Customer review by inRioVerde

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by inRioVerde
by inRioVerde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The camera meets my needs for very low light photography of clouds and weather related events in early morning and evening situations. Excellent speed, variability, and allows RAW NEF files to be created for photographs instead of jpg format, increasing the capability of the image processing with software. I am glad I purchased this camera to augment my collection of 4x5" graflex and a simple Kodak 30x zoom. It is everything I had hoped for and more! Most of these pictures were taken with it on my Flikr account (just set up after I got this camera): http://www.flickr.com/photos/100558722@N02/ Nothing special done with the settings. The tarantula and pool shots were taken an pitch darkness; the camera has a very intense light to allow focus-before-flash when you are close enough to the subject.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inRioVerde
Rio Verde, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Camera at this Price level
4/18/2014

Customer review by CaptainKC

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by CaptainKC
by CaptainKC

Compared to the Canon T3i, and the Sony and Fuji offerings, this camera is the winner. It's got the MP advantage, the clarity and focus are great. As an entry level offering, it does offer a lot of options. A flip out or touch screen would really have capped off this camera. Also Nikon needs to offer a Nikon brand vertical grip, I'm using another brand, but the only options are using a cord for the shutter release or not using the vertical release button. A small complaint - that and the flash system on the Canon does seem a bit better. However, the Nikon just has an advantage in clarity, and lack of any distortion even at full open-full zoom. I really like the weight with the added vertical grip and the metering is great even when bouncing a flash. Haven't had it long enough to test it, but the build feels good and solid and the RAW files have really allowed a lot of level of post manipulation on the computer. So far I'm pleased to very pleased. Especially at this price.

CaptainKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera at a Great Price!
1/31/2013

Customer review by New2Nikon

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by New2Nikon
by New2Nikon

I have been a Canon camera user for years (30+) and decided that I needed a change. After a lot of research I came across the Nikon D3200. The reviews that I read stated that it is an excellent camera and will produce spectacular results. Well, the reviews are correct. The camera produces rich, vivid and highly detailed results. I can't believe the results. I a counting the days until we take our Route of the Maya trip this summer. I will make full use of the camera there. For now, I will have make due with the National Parks, wildlife and the other outside activities that Colorado has to offer. I will have to admit that I did not purchase the camera for the video capabilities but I was really impressed with the videos that I made. Sharp picture and great color. I will definitely be using the camera instead of purchasing a separate video camera. Bottom line: Truly a great camera at a great price. I highly recommend this camera. I doubt that I will ever miss my Canon as long as Nikon is in business.

New2Nikon
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent camera. Period.
4/9/2014

Customer review by Opsev

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Opsev
by Opsev

For an "entry-level" product the Nikon D3200 sure doesn't show it! Photo quality is unbelievable and the camera operates fast in almost any lighting condition. I got the kit which comes with an additional lens (55-200mm zoom lens) and I really like both it and the default 18-55mm lens. Switching between lenses is fast, easy and I'd say even fun. The bag the kit comes with is also very nice. Make sure you get a large-capacity class 10 sd card and you're good to go. Battery life isn't bad either when you're just using the viewfinder but you also have the option to use the camera like a point-and-shoot as well (live view mode.) I'd say this camera is great for anyone. Novice, intermediate and professional photographers alike, the D3200 is easy to operate but has enough features there to please anyone who wants to gain a higher understanding or make use of things like aperture, shutter speed, manual focusing image adjustment etc.. This digital wonder is affordable and worth every penny. I am so happy with it!

Opsev
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera
5/7/2014

Customer review by bookab

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by bookab
by bookab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wanting an SLR camera for years, and after doing some research, I found this to be the best for me. I haven't learned all this ins and outs of it just yet (so many buttons and settings!), but I'll be taking this bad boy for a spin on a regular basis, so I'll learn soon enough. :) Price wise, definitely good for what you're getting. The quality of the pictures is excellent, exactly what I want. The weight is light enough to take shots with one hand, unless you're using the larger lens of course. And while there are an abundance of settings, even though I haven't learned them all, every picture I've taken has come out clear and sharp. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by MLemus

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by MLemus
by MLemus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely LOVE this camera!! My husband bought me this camera as a gift. This camera is great for semi-professional photographers. The clarity is unbelievable! The guide button is great for beginners that aren't sure how to use the DSLR. The lens that comes with it does not zoom far. I would recommend purchasing another lens that has a better zoom. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a DSLR.!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLemus
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by killertwo1

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by killertwo1
by killertwo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great! camera takes clear shots easy to work and it is lite. I will enjoy this for many years with out worrying about upgrading. Arrived undamaged and before the expected time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
killertwo1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera! easy to use
5/28/2014

Customer review by silverfox96

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by silverfox96
by silverfox96

This was the first DSLR camera i bought and i must admit im glad i got it. plus i love the detail it gets, people say that megapixels dont matter but the more mega pixels, the more detail, plus if you need to crop the image, its not going to lose much if any quality/detail. the 1080p video is nice feature and it even has a really good built-in mic unlike most cameras, it was abe to catch voices from the other end of the room with no problem, and sounds great! it was at an anniversary where i was recording a video for a surprise guest, and it turned out great! not audio problems what-so-ever. now, the only down side is the focusing while recording, it doesn't really focus good, plus the sound of it focusing can be heard in the audio a bit. that could use some improvement. but overall this camera is wonderful, and easy to use, i would recommend getting it if your new to photography and a looking for a good, cheap, beginner/amateur starter DSLR camera, this one is for you. or maybe one of the newer D300s that are coming out.

silverfox96
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
its your anything to everything u wont to do
12/19/2012

Customer review by stevenchadg

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by stevenchadg
by stevenchadg

Meet the dslr camera that you are going to fall in love with it will be there for all your life events from all your kids fuctions,,,ballgames...prom ...... graduation... and your vactions. it is as simply as a point and shoot. to a advance full manual controls if u seeking to get into photography wont a camera that u can grow with u have found it. the d3200 has a guide mode that makes it simple to understand what to do and how to do it. to get those WOW!!!! photos u been wonting to i do highy recommend u getting a prime lens like the 35mm f/1.8g or my favorite the 50mm f/1.8g it makes photo pop with more color and detail then the kit lens. now quite reading and buy it then get ready to fall in love

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevenchadg
boaz al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use and understand. Great introduction to the world of Digital photography!!
11/12/2012

Customer review by Nam-vet 1968

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Nam-vet 1968
by Nam-vet 1968

I have been interested in photography since my first experience back in high school taking photos for our school's 1967 Year Book,that is right, I am old!! I dabbled with film photography for several years but hated the mess and expense of the "dark room" experience that was part and parcel of film photography. Years passed and I found my self using a small, low megapixal point and shoot camera purchased from a well known discount store. Then a few months ago I was introduced to the Nikon 3100 series DSLR by a friend and decided to take the plunge into the digital photography, and subsequently purchased a Nikon 3200 with 24+ MP with the 18-55mm zoom lens. For a so called "entry level "camera it has many features that help a new photogragher enjoy the whole learning experience. I would,without hesitation, reccomend this DSLR to a freind or family member. Looking forward to more enjoyment of my rediscovered passion for photography. Thanks to Nikon

Nam-vet 1968
Shawnee, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful camera
5/7/2013

Customer review by mikbeth

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by mikbeth
by mikbeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have just starting using this camera for about 2 weeks. There are a lot of extras on it I haven't used, but using the basic setting, & sport (speed) settings I love it!!! My pictures are very crisp & clear. The colors are bright. I have taken pictures of birds flying on the sport setting, which have come out looking very professional. Love this camera.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikbeth
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by THowes

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by THowes
by THowes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is definitely a very advanced camera. Read the manual before attempting to use the camera and charging the battery. This camera does it all in a format the really will make you look like a pro photographer. This is great value for the price at Walmart. com, looked at other sites and this particular camera bundle was more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THowes
western pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
11/25/2013

Customer review by NOHP

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by NOHP
by NOHP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This camera allows you to point and shoot or adjust as you choose. The in camera guide allows you to learn as you go. If you are looking for an easy way to learn an SLR, I can't imagine a better camera. The photo quality is phenomenal and being able to shoot video is an added bonus. The flash works great and I have been very pleased with the low light quality.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOHP
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Camera
1/15/2013

Customer review by lovesanfrancisco

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by lovesanfrancisco
by lovesanfrancisco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great camera but be ready to buy a new lens. The 18-55mm lens will just allow to take pictures you would expect from a average camera. I would recommend a 55-200mm lens.

Was this review helpful? (66) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesanfrancisco
CONWAY,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh Wow!
2/18/2013

Customer review by AuntieCat

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by AuntieCat
by AuntieCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a deal! ... 24.2.Megapixels DSLR!!!! I am so delighted with the flexibility and quality of the D3200. Other cameras with comparable features will cost 3 or 4 thousand dollars...Or More! 24.2 MP gives me such crisp detail even when greatly enlarged! I do lots of close-up work and "special" effects shots ... Now I know IMMEDIATELY if I got the shot, without having the expense and wait time of having film developed! I am so pleased! It can be used as simply as a point-n-shoot or you can exert as much control over your creative shots as you want. It also has video when ever you need it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieCat
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First DSLR
7/15/2016

Customer review by JRainFromAL

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by JRainFromAL
by JRainFromAL

I picked up one secondhand, and I am really enjoying it.

JRainFromAL
Dothan, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews