Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Love this camera
10/19/2012

Customer review by D126

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by D126
by D126

got the x 300 lens its great clear shots and up close, take lots of pics. of Planes and the A-10 s WOW great pics.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D126
Peru,Ind.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
11/19/2013

Customer review by KandaceC

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by KandaceC
by KandaceC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research on cameras because I started a Photography businesses. I had an ok 200$ DSL camera which was doing the job for the most part but wanted to invest in a new one. I was told I couldnt go wrong with ither Nikon or Cannon. I have a friend that is also a photographer and she uses a Cannon but wanted to switch to a Nikon. So I went with this one. It takes awesome pictures fast easy to work. Was better then I expected. I also bought the 55-300mm lens to go with it. I didnt think I would need it but boy was I wrong I love using that lens more then the one thats on the camera. I takes such good pictures and even blurs the back ground when your taking portrait photos. If your looking for a great camera that will pay for its self this is it. good priced and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KandaceC
Pocahontas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
could be your perfect camera
12/12/2012

Customer review by stevenchadg

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by stevenchadg
by stevenchadg

Let start with some things you are going to need .... A sdhc class 10 card with 16gb. card or larger. the two card's i use is the sandisk extreme pro card [95mb write speed/95mb read speed] or the lexar 600x speed card. Why u need this because when u do raw burst mode it does not slow done or jpeg burst mode you will get more frame's with these card's then with a chep class 4 card. plus your video will be smooth to. Next suggestion i would tell u is get the 40mm f/2.8 len's it wall make those wow pictures if u dont wont a fix lens then get some good glass infront of the 24mp sensor The D3200 is your perfect family....vacation....first dslr camera it can go from being a simply point and shoot with the green mode then u can learn from it from the guide mode where u learn how to get those pictures u always been wanting to get. It also got full manual mode to so u can set it they u wont to. its so much better then any super zoom camera out there if you are thinking about getting something like that i spend the extra and get this u wont regret it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevenchadg
boaz al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome, but must buy bundle!
12/15/2012

Customer review by bdocs

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by bdocs
by bdocs

I hadn't used a slr camera for 10 years since high school (where it was film and not digitial#. I number one wanted a red camera and number two wanted a good camera to take of my kids events indoors...my little digital camera always took pics yellow and it took forever to focus and I missed all the good shots. I purchased this as just the camera with the 18-55 mm lens. I used it the first day around the house and loved it. I took it the next day to church for my sons Christmas play which is why i initially bought the camera and was hugely disappointed. I was only back about 10 rows and all the pics just seemed so far. I could not get close on him at all. I was going to return alll together and saw the additional lens. I wanted the 55-300 but it either sold out with the lens or sold out with the red camera- couldn't stay in stock. I bought the 55-200 lens bundle. I got it yesterday in time for my other sons Christmas program that was in a small gymnasium. I was pleased. I was way in the back and the pics were great. Today I have a basketball game. If that turns out great I will definately keep it and not return for the bigger lens. I highly recommend this camera with the bundle. The 18-55 it comes with is great around the house and parties. The bigger lens is key though, I would not purchase this without the bundle. Most people want a nice camera like this to get their kids at events #or hobbies etc) and you cannot do that with the basic lens, you will definately be disappointed if you don't get the bundle with the bigger lens.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdocs
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great beginner DSLR camera
12/27/2012

Customer review by Flyinbriyin

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Flyinbriyin
by Flyinbriyin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife has wanted a real nice camera (not just a point and shoot) for quite some time. This year I decided to get her one. After researching cameras for several months, I settled on this Nikon D3200. We've had it for all of 2 days and so far it has exceeded my expectations. Time will tell if we love it, but it does more than enough for what we will be using it for. Walmart had this for the lowest price ( as always). I went with the red one as I wanted something that looked a little different. I am happy with my choice. I narrowed down my decision to this camera or the Canon EOS t3i and went with this one after reading all the reviews on both cameras, the Nikon had won!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flyinbriyin
SLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera and picture quality
9/1/2012

Customer review by telewizor

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by telewizor
by telewizor

This is a very good camera for those who don't want to buy professional equipment paying thousands of dollars, but still want to: 1. get over the compact camera 2. be able to change lenses 3. be able to manually control photo parameters What else could be said: Nikon makes high quality cameras and I am pretty sure you won't regret the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
telewizor
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera
12/8/2012

Customer review by Bunnyhopp

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Bunnyhopp
by Bunnyhopp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this camera for 2 weeks now. I like the way it feels and it takes great pictures. My only complaint is that the dvds that came with the bundle is not specific for the D3200 so it makes it more of a challange to learn to use the specific features on this camera. This being said I have read the owners manual in full to be able to use more than the point and shoot. It is amazing what this camera can do with pictures. Also the DVDs make me wish I would have bought a 5100 that has a few more options. If you are looking for a point and shoot with some options this is a great camera.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnyhopp
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wife loves it!!! Will get you out of the dog house
12/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Get a 70-300 lens as well. Then you will have a pretty good set up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of camera at an affordable price......
12/7/2013

Customer review by 55chevy409

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by 55chevy409
by 55chevy409
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A new world has opened to my wife. She has never had a camera remotely close to the quality or versatility this one possesses. She actually sees the difference between pictures and art. And having seen some of the things she has done with a lot less I can only imagine where this will take us. Thanks guys......

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
55chevy409
Burkeville, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2012

Customer review by gis399

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by gis399
by gis399

The best digital camera I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gis399
ferguson, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a beginner photographer!
7/4/2013

Customer review by Bug6199

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Bug6199
by Bug6199

I myself being a beginner photographer, love this camera. I got it yesterday, Meets my expectations to a T! Just make sure you get the bundle, or get the 55-300mm lens too. You'd be pretty much lost without it. Overall, it's nice. I got the red one, it looks even more spectacular than the picture Walmart provides. I'm very happy that I ordered this. Love it a lot. <3

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bug6199
Somewhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2013

Customer review by Nessa1026

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Nessa1026
by Nessa1026
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my camera. This is my first digital camera and I am proud of it. It is so easy to use and it feels great in my hands. It's not too heavy or extremely big.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nessa1026
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Adella62

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Adella62
by Adella62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love love this camera. I am still learning about it because there is so much to learn. It has met all of my expectations and of course I love the red color

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adella62
Upper Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for a beginner!
11/7/2013

Customer review by BMUS

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by BMUS
by BMUS

For years I've used a digital camera (non-SLR) and was satisfied with the quality of the pictures. Well, one afternoon with my new Nikon D3200 Digital SLR has changed that, I'll NEVER go back! It was easy to use right out of the box, set it on "Auto" and you are taking amazing pictures immediately. Spend a little time playing with the "manual" capabilities/settings and you will be amazed at what you can do with it. It has been a long time since I've used a "real" camera and couldn't be happier with the D3200. Now I'm addicted to buying lenses, attachments and any other toy that I can get for my new camera....and love the fact that it comes with the two lenses and the red color makes everyone take notice! Tip: if you want to get the max. # of "continuous" shots, make sure you set the camera "off" of "autofocus" and try to do the focusing manually. Otherwise, there is a lag after each shot as the camera tries to check the focus and you will only get one picture every 2-3 seconds. It takes a little practice to get used to manually focusing, but the fact that you really can take 3-4 shots per second makes up for the slight blur you might get on some high speed action shots....

BMUS
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A bit disappointed.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Conradfamily

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Conradfamily
by Conradfamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The thing that disappointed me was that the camera did not include a memory card. I didn't see it stated anywhere in the discription that this item had to be purchased seperatly. That would have been nice to know so that when my wife opened it she could use it right away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conradfamily
Selinsgrove, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad to have shopped around
9/8/2013

Customer review by Deadcell8

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Deadcell8
by Deadcell8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After much consideration into other cameras I settled on the D3200, after receiving it 3 days before I expected to I couldn't be happier, the camera is exactly as wonderful as I researched. By far one of my best purchases.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deadcell8
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
3/5/2014

Customer review by wywh1994

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by wywh1994
by wywh1994
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

taken around 600 shots since i have received. Love the camera awesome picture quality. Upgraded from the nikon D3000

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wywh1994
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Willowfallz

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Willowfallz
by Willowfallz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I showed my mom this camera on thanksgiving and she went out to buy one three days later. The pictures look fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willowfallz
Brooklyn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOOOOOVE IT!
5/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It took a long time to decide on my first DSLR camera, I kept bouncing from Canon to Nikon decided on Nikon because of how amazing just about every entry level camera is compared to Canons rebel line (they are amazing cameras to just not for me). Finally it came down to the D7000, D5200 or the D3200. The price tag on the other two was a bit much for me since this is my first DSLR, so I went with the D3200 and Walmart shipped it to me EXTREMELY FAST waaayyy before the expected delivery date that's for sure. This camera fits perfectly in my hand, comfy, doesn't feel cheap, and although I have yet to snap a photo (literally just received it) I am head over heals for it. Thank you Nikon, Walmart and FedEx for the fast, accurate and perfect delivery of my Nikon D3200!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/5/2012

Customer review by xxxtp

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by xxxtp
by xxxtp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

top product i've ever had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxxtp
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews