Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
58
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
Very short in height.
8/8/2012

Customer review by MissyMau

2.0 stars by MissyMau

Just put this together yesterday and dont like it! My grand daughter is 6 yrs old and the height of this swingset will not last her many years as its very short. The handles on the swing bar are sharp, the air swing seats are floppy as are the ones on the see-saw. I think the plastic on the slide could be a bit thicker too. In all its the height that I dont like the most. I would say this is for a 2-5 yr old. I wish I hadn't bought it and now I am stuck with it after putting it together. Check the height on your swing sets before buying them and if they are the same as the height of this one I would say dont buy. My grand daughter will out grow this in a year and she is only 6yrs old and 49 lbs in weight.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissyMau
bangor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun and easy to assemble.
2/22/2014

Customer review by co1gibson

5.0 stars by co1gibson

My kids absolutely love their new swing set. Flexible flyer is worth the money. Instructions are simple and easy to follow. It only took us a few hours to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
co1gibson
hot springs, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking--vibrant blues and greens!
7/13/2014

Customer review by ZsaZsu

5.0 stars by ZsaZsu

Great looking--vibrant blues and greens! Got this for my grandchildren for their new home. It was delivered earlier than expected in great shape--all the pieces and no damage. Granddad and Dad were able to put it together in about 3 hrs.. They bought longer tie-downs/anchors from Toys R Us to give it extra support. They also put the legs in the ground with quikcrete cement so no matter how many kids are on it or how high the winds blows this swing set won't tip over or blow away. We had one like this for our girls and it lasted a good 10 yrs.--just touched up any rust spots that showed up after time with Rustoleum spray paint. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZsaZsu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing set for toddlers up to 6-8 years
12/14/2012

Customer review by LadyP33

5.0 stars by LadyP33

This is a great play set for children. Easy to assemble and very durable. Lasted up to 5 years in weather and this is my second one I've purchased.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyP33
Arcadia,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money
2/3/2014

Customer review by computechs

4.0 stars by computechs

To be short and sweet. The product is good for the money. It is a 2 man job and about 4 hours to put together. It is rated for 2-10 yrs of age but I can use the swings with no problem at all (I'm 190) Now for the Cons: Instructions couldn't be worse (Please look at the pictures carefully that's your only choice) Make sure you anchor it well to the ground. The pins provided are not good enough.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
computechs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very bad instructions, Incomplete packing
7/8/2014

Customer review by nybruin32

4.0 stars by nybruin32

The instructions were not very clear at all. It also said that it came with a Hex screw thing and a metal rod to straighten out the holes and it did not come with either of them. If you plan to purchase this I would still recommend it but be sure you have a hex screw that fits the screws and be sure to lay it out completely. Know that placement of the poles matter. Placement of the holders that hold the blue poles to the white pole matters. None of this was clear at all in the instructions and I wound up putting it together then taking it apart then putting it back together and taking it apart again to finally put it together right. Be sure when you put it together that the blue poles on the ends face out and the one blue pole that has the two holes in it for the see saw go on the left front.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nybruin32
Pittstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
7/7/2014

Customer review by SweetestSong4U

5.0 stars by SweetestSong4U

The swing set arrived the day of my grandson's birthday, but he didn't know until the next morning. His daddy and a friend put it together in the middle of the night. It's colors are beautiful, Monster's Inc. colors... his favorite. He loves it! It seems to be really sturdy. He's the only child that's been on it yet, so we will see when his cousins and friends come over to play. The fact that I was able to get it at such a great discount was also wonderful! I would recommend it to anyone. It only came with 4 anchors, so I need to order two more for the other two legs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SweetestSong4U
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
swing set
2/1/2014

Customer review by MaDo2G

3.0 stars by MaDo2G

It's very nice kids love it.we just got it. The instructions could be 10 times better they don't label ANY parts you have really keep an eye out for every detail of the picture while reading the instructions it took us 4hours put together

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaDo2G
Ocala,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swing set
1/26/2014

Customer review by ModeltPaul

5.0 stars by ModeltPaul

This is just what we were looking for to replace a 20 year old wooden set. Comes in one long package so a 4 door sedan won't carry it home. It will fit in the Highlander sized vehicles. Easy to put together even with the update parts that came in the box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ModeltPaul
Peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swingset for the price!
3/2/2013

Customer review by SunnyDayMama

5.0 stars by SunnyDayMama

I read all of the reviews of the swing set prior to purchasing and found the tips regarding assembly to be helpful. I found it most helpful to double check orientation of each piece carefully against the picture and to lay out all of the nuts and bolts and such before starting each section of assembly and marking them N1, N2 or whatnot with Post-It notes. Some of the bolts are very similar in length, and I could see how mistakes could be made when choosing the right bolt. The biggest challenge was in the assembly and attachment of the slide. The bolt to attach the slide to the frame is just long enough to go through the at least five different pieces. We used a clamp to help with that. The bolt for the ladder steps is too narrow to lock into place when tightening it. We wedged a flat head screwdriver in the space to keep the bolt from rotating. The swing set seems to be just the right size for 2-5 year olds, but our tall 2 and 3 year olds are way too short to reach the trapeze bar, so we wish that it had come with some other attachment and will look for something else to put in that spot. The glider's seats are crooked, and we can't seem to find a way to fix that issue. The kids don't seem to mind; it just looks cheap. Overall, though, it's a great swing set for the price. Our kids love playing on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunnyDayMama
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price for the size
9/20/2012

Customer review by mimiwith3babies

4.0 stars by mimiwith3babies

Bought for grandchildren. They love. Large for price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mimiwith3babies
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
11/29/2012

Customer review by Lovinmysons2011

5.0 stars by Lovinmysons2011

Bought for a 18 month old....he loves it! can climb up slide himself and can climb up back himself loves the teeter toter and LOVES the swing!!!!! GREAT!!!(:

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovinmysons2011
Waco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing set for young kids
7/11/2014

Customer review by NurseMom81

5.0 stars by NurseMom81

My husband and I assembled this in 3 hours. The instructions were easy to follow. We are happy with the quality and our kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NurseMom81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for ages 2-5.
11/12/2012

Customer review by 123456654321

3.0 stars by 123456654321

The instructions are poorly written at best. Make sure you have a large drill bit with you as many of the punched holes did not line up correctly. There were 3 different recall packs in my box alone, makes the assembly that much more annoying. But my daughter loves it. Its sturdy for her, but yet it is easy enough for my to move when I mow the lawn.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123456654321
Summerville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Arrived a week earlier than expected!
3/10/2013

Customer review by soberatlast

5.0 stars by soberatlast

I bought this for my grandchildren who live 3 hours away and had it shipped directly to them. The expected delivery date was 3/7-3/8/13 but arrived on 3/1/13!! They had no idea it was coming. It took my son and his father-in-law just a few hours to assemble it and the kids were on playing. I personally have not seen it since I loive so far away, but I'll be there and see them enjoying it in May!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
soberatlast
Pinetops, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid play set
8/2/2014

Customer review by Hykeroo

4.0 stars by Hykeroo

The swing set was for my 4 year old granddaughter who loves to swing. She loved this set, which is very solid and beautiful to look at. It is a safe set, with care taken to protect little ones from sharp edges. I read reviews prior to purchasing this set and made sure I checked all the nuts and bolts and was fully prepared before I started. I was still disappointed that their was no alignment tool or Allen wrench provided, even though they were supposed to be included. Also, the support bar for the slide was missing. The instructions themselves seemed straight forward, but key elements were missing and caused me to have to redo steps several times. It took 4 hours to complete for two adults. I would still recommend this set, but with a warning to check all the parts and be patient during setup. Also, spring for an extra set of screw anchors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hykeroo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly issues
7/14/2014

Customer review by JRSMOM82511

4.0 stars by JRSMOM82511

Took my husband about 4 hours over the course of 2 days to assemble.....did not come with the tools it said it did, the instructions were not very clear...had to backtrack, remove, and reassemble more than once.....overall pleased with the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JRSMOM82511
Burlington Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
3/25/2014

Customer review by Hisbabe42

4.0 stars by Hisbabe42

The swing set was great once we got it put together. Was time consuming and directions weren't the best. It had you put something together, only to take it a part later to add something else. Directions weren't very clear on some steps as to what side certain pieces were to hook to others. After hours of putting it together our kids LOVE it! Glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hisbabe42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
See-Saw Broke!
7/14/2014

Customer review by tbayn

2.0 stars by tbayn

We didn't even have the set put together 24 hours when the seats cracked and busted off of the seesaw at the end. I've been trying to reach the company by the phone number listed in the package instructions but they haven't answered or returned my call. I paid $199 +tax for this set in-store. I am not about to let that go!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tbayn
saginaw, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
excellent value
7/22/2014

Customer review by MrsJoker

5.0 stars by MrsJoker

Got this for a 5 and 7 year old. They love it. Big enough for them for a few more years and not so big that smaller kids can't play. Great set and it's made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsJoker
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 105 total reviews