Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

108 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
9
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
7/26/2012

Customer review by postmanpat

3.0 stars by postmanpat

This is a nice swing set when all said and done but there are more then a few problems with the set up. If you have never set up a swing set before, this isn't the one you need to start with. It took my husband, son and I two hours and two tear downs to get the swing set up, and this was not the first swing set we had put together so we did know what we were doing. Nothing is labeled, and a lot of the holes are not lined up correctly, it took a lot of finagling to get the screws in place, the instructions don’t tell you that you will need an allen wrench for some parts. There are a few corrections for the swing set so look at everything carefully. Once it was up it looked very nice, the swings are a bit low but you can change that by taking out some of the links.

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
postmanpat
Tooele Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for younger kids
8/14/2012

Customer review by luvmygrndz

4.0 stars by luvmygrndz

This did take two people to put together. Purchased it for a 3 and 7 year old & they are loving it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvmygrndz
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small areas and kids
8/2/2012

Customer review by KStark09

5.0 stars by KStark09

This was mine and my husbands first time putting together a swing set.. None of the parts were marked, but what can I expect for 50 bucks! But on the up side all the hardware was put in separate bags making it easy to organize and kept the hardware together and contained. After a couple hours putting stuff together it was up and ready! Someone mentioned the instructions doesn't say you need allen wrenches when it does.. When putting the frame together make sure the legs go out and out.. ours went out and in at first!! :D We had to just flip the front one to the back and back on to the front.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KStark09
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing set
7/24/2013

Customer review by Plj1522

5.0 stars by Plj1522

Our boys are 4 and 2. We just got the swing set for our 4 year old for his birthday. My wife helped with the set up of the frame and it took us maybe an hour. We did have to take it back apart once bc of the directions. I put the slide, see-saw and swings together without any help. Our boys LOVE it, its great for the price and we would definitely recommend this swing set!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Plj1522
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price.
8/16/2012

Customer review by T1955

5.0 stars by T1955

I bought this as a birthday present for my six year old granddaughter after researching many products at many stores. She loves the swing and trapeze. The slide and teeter totter are too small for her but her newborn sister will be able to use it in a year or so. It is well built and looks exactly like the picture. The shipping was a little pricey but without a way to transport it from the store it was a convenience well worth it . It was delivered when expected. Great product at a great price. Hoping for many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
T1955
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing Set for my Granddaughter
9/30/2012

Customer review by CavalierC

5.0 stars by CavalierC

This swing set has many features that others do not. We shopped for a while before making this selection, and our Granddaughter loves it! You will definitely need 2 people to put it together. The most difficult part was the initial frame. Take care to put the poles with the holes for the slide on the left side. I know, the picture depicts it that way, but we were having such a difficult time with the initial frame, we didn't notice and it had to be re-done. We would have liked for the trapeze bar to be lower, this was purchased for a 3 yr. old girl, and she won't be able to use it for some time. We thought about purchasing some chain to extend the length. Every time she visits, she wants to play on her swing set, we are VERY pleased with our purchase and would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CavalierC
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Swing set
8/3/2012

Customer review by Loveshopping56

2.0 stars by Loveshopping56

It has everything you need for a small child. The set itself is very small the slide will only hold maybe up to a 3yr old. You need at least two people to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Loveshopping56
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Basic small swingset
10/16/2013

Customer review by momdeleon

3.0 stars by momdeleon

I purchased this swing set a little over a year ago for my daughter who was then 4 years old. After having it for a little over a year I would say it is a functional basic swing set. I would say that it is best for a child between 1-3 years old, not for an active child over 4 years old. My daughter is now 5 but not a very physical child and she is just starting to out play this set. It is not that strong. I now have a very active 1.5 year old boy who is all over the swing set. The slide is small and best for a younger child. The set was VERY difficult to set up. It was my husbands first time putting one together and it took all day and into the night with the help of 2 other guys. (non of which are very handy) In any case all said and done the swings and trapeze bar work and keep my daughters attention and the slide is good for a very small child bout 1-2 years. For the price it is fine for a year or two but it is not something that will last and get used for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momdeleon
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad... my grandkids seem to be happy.
7/10/2014

Customer review by Jabbathefirstone

3.0 stars by Jabbathefirstone

I have 9 grandchildren ... 2 of them are over 9 and it really isn't for them. All of the others especially the 2 to 7 year olds love it and there have been no issues as of this date. We have had it up for over two weeks including the 4th of July weekend where is saw a lot of use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jabbathefirstone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2012

Customer review by tedy

5.0 stars by tedy

This was bought as a starter swing set for my twin grandson's with two baby seats and they lovve it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tedy
Oxford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disapointed. Not very steady.
6/27/2014

Customer review by GHLE

2.0 stars by GHLE

OK for a young child, but will have to get something different when he is 5 or 6, if it lasts that long. Not very steady, especially the seesaw and slide. It took about 3 hours for my husband to to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GHLE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to assemble
8/9/2014

Customer review by Sunny1800

2.0 stars by Sunny1800

The frame was extremely difficult to put together. I have lots of experience with furniture in a box, but this was ridiculous. As I am on Top of the ladder struggling with the A-frame, I looked over to the neighbor's set and could see why. Hers (also from Walmart)had a connector that you slip top and legs in, and Voila! Just screw all together. A feature I didn't know to shop for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunny1800
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price it's a wonderful value
11/6/2012

Customer review by Bontec

5.0 stars by Bontec

Doesn't take up a lot of room and is a good value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bontec
Roswell nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply awesome
6/14/2014

Customer review by Dsnaga

5.0 stars by Dsnaga

Very sturdy, easy to put together and not expensive at all... Kids love it! Extremely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dsnaga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy fot $
4/5/2013

Customer review by All4FunTime

4.0 stars by All4FunTime

I think my son was a little to bit small and if there is no other kids to play ...suggestion drop tetter totter and $ and would have been an 10 star.... :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
All4FunTime
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2012

Customer review by bridget6954

1.0 stars by bridget6954

bought this for our grandson, the slide is cracked, and seesaw is broken, i dont drive to return these things but very unhappy with this product, sorry

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bridget6954
Would recommend to a friend? No
the hardware is clearly very cheap
9/15/2012

Customer review by blondehrss

1.0 stars by blondehrss

My parents purchased this for my daughters birthday. between 4 people it took about 4 hours just to get the main part put together. the directions are poorly explained pictures and zero words. its more of a trial and error set of instructions. by the time we were ready to put up the slide and see-saw (a few months later because it was so frustrating) the garbage screws were stripped. and of course no extractor is able to get them out. so DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT unless you have the time to do it all at once and perfectly the first time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blondehrss
martinez, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for a first swing set
1/13/2015

Customer review by Zachbabe

5.0 stars by Zachbabe

This item is perfect for a two and three year old. I even removed the hanging bar (which I didnt like anyway) and added a baby swing, for my one year old grandson to swing on as well. For the price, this was an excellent first swing set and I would highly recommend this for little ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zachbabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Swingset!!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Eloise1985

4.0 stars by Eloise1985

My dad wanted to buy his great granddaughters a swingset!! He actually went online and told me which one to order. He gave me a check for the amount. When I went in I actually found it $10 cheaper than he originally found it!! I ordered it site to store. It arrived with no issues!! I took it to my daughter's house and her husband put it together all by himself. Considering my granddaughters are 5 and 6... this swingset will do the job!! They love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eloise1985
Tell City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
swing set flexable flyer
8/21/2014

Customer review by johnboy1962

4.0 stars by johnboy1962

nice swing set and my grand daughter loves it, i gave it a rating of 4 because one of the parts was missing,a mistake in packing i assume but was very quick at returning my phone call about the part.looking for the missing part any day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
johnboy1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews