Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 698 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

698 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

698 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
292
4 stars
269
3 stars
76
2 stars
27
1 stars
34
1-20 of 633 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 633 total reviews
1-20 of 633 reviews
3 years and 8 kids
6/27/2013

Customer review by Lizzypoo523

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Lizzypoo523
by Lizzypoo523

Bought this mothers day of 2010 and daily have minimum of 4 kids and maximum of 8 kids using this swingset and let me tell you, it has held up great. It was a nightmare to put together, BECAUSE my boyfriend DOES NOT READ DIRECTIONS...READ THE DIRECTIONS is what I can tell you, and lay everything out FIRST! The slide has cracked because of uncaring and rude teenagers jumping on it but I am going to order a replacement slide and just keep swinging. The only other thing I would recommend is to USE the anchors that are supplied and then to dig a little hole around each pole leg and pour a little QUICK CRETE in the hole, if your ground is soft which ours is, the anchors eventually come out of the ground and that makes for NO high swinging...a little quick crete and you are back in business!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzypoo523
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the Price!
9/11/2010

Customer review by KChawks

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by KChawks
by KChawks

We bought this for my 4yr old grandson and it is great. My daughter inlaw and I put it together in about 5 hours. We had a couple miss-steps but if you can read and follow directions, you won't have any problems. My grandson says he has his own park at home now. It is sturdy, my adult children and I all sat on it at the same time. You really need to tighten things after a week or so, and the tie downs really are a nessecary safety tool. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KChawks
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely Pleased :D
5/8/2012

Customer review by KRBMR

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by KRBMR
by KRBMR

I purchsed this site to store for my 4 year old. Assembly wasnt too bad, only took an hour after the second guy got here lol. There were a couple of screws missing but we were able to find them in a friends garage. Three days later one of the swing chains came apart and one of the seats for the teeter-totter popped off. I e-mailed Fleixible Flyer on Saturday and had the replacement parts by Wednesday. Unfortunately the color of the replacement seats were a lime green, everything else is dark green. No matter, we replaced what needed it and the kids were back in business. My daughter has played on this everyday for hours at a time and comes in exhausted and ready for a bath and bed! It wasnt the one one I wanted but she is happy and that is all that matters!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRBMR
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very happy with swing set!!!
7/12/2010

Customer review by LacerRacer

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by LacerRacer
by LacerRacer

I am very happy with this swing set esp. for the money. I love all the extra plastic and rubber covers! My kids love it!!! They are out there playing on it everyday before breakfast and we have to drag them in every evening! I wanted a wood one but they are mush more costly and require more care. It was easy to put up and actually pretty sturdy. Very happy with it and would recommend it!!!! Oh and the box fit very easy into my mini van to bring home!!! Minus the kids) :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LacerRacer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parts & Set up
7/14/2011

Customer review by jwilso40

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by jwilso40
by jwilso40

A swing set with 6 main post ( 4 outside & 2 inside) should have a total of 6 anchors, I only received 4 anchors even when all 6 post have holes at the bottom for anchoring. The Sea-Saw holes on the outside post were not aligned correctly, I’ll have to drill my own holes just so the Sea-Saw is not lop sided. Online experience overall, great easy to use and quick arrival via Site-to-Store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwilso40
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids Love it
4/14/2009

Customer review by MommyandDaddy1

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by MommyandDaddy1
by MommyandDaddy1

Kids really enjoy it. You really get allot for the money. Lots of play choices for the kids. This will keep them busy all summer long. I believe I got a really good deal. Can't beat the ship to store option for no additional cost. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyandDaddy1
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great starter set!
4/29/2010

Customer review by Jurney15

4.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Jurney15
by Jurney15

My mom purchased this set for my daughter's second birthday. She loves going down the slide, playing on the swings and sitting on the teeter totter. I think this is a great starter set and a great value also. It took my husband and his friend 2 hours or so to put the set together and he thought it was fairly easy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jurney15
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/10/2011

Customer review by ConcernedGrandfather

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by ConcernedGrandfather
by ConcernedGrandfather

Good product & fairly easy to assemble. Comes with packages of parts that are labeled for each assembly. 1) However, product came with one wrong upper cross bar. Came with two upper long cross bars, instead of 1 long & 1 short (short bar to insert into left side of long bar). Can still use, but will have to be modified to keep center of swing set rigid and studier. 2) The seesaw attachment was not level with ground. Had to prop up bottom of rear swing set leg with a block or two to be level with the ground. I filed a complaint with Manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConcernedGrandfather
Northern Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome AFFORDABLE Swingset
4/10/2011

Customer review by StayHomeMamaOfTwo

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by StayHomeMamaOfTwo
by StayHomeMamaOfTwo

I got this swingset for my 4 yr old and 1 yr old. I had to buy a toddler swing seperate. This set was not bad to put together. Took almost 3 hours with 2-3 adults. (I helped a little). I love that it has different things to do on it. Not just a couple swings and a slide like the big OVERPRICED wooden sets. It fits in our yard perfectly, the anchors are awesome, and everything is very safe (coated in rubber). It will be very hard to get hurt on this one. My kids love this swingset, its got plenty to keep them busy for hours and compaired to the price of the wooden budget busters, this one wins for sure!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayHomeMamaOfTwo
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good swingset for the price
6/20/2011

Customer review by 1momof2kids

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by 1momof2kids
by 1momof2kids

Some mishaps, but all in all it's a good value for the price. I think the women have more success with this because they are more patient and they also dont mind taking time to read the instructions. I am a woman and yes it was frustrating at times, but my husband did not want to wait to read the instructions and he was so frustrated while he was helping that he wanted to cram it back in the box and bring it back. So if you anticipate this happening to you, then you may want to read the instructions before even starting anything. We were missing two of the bolts we needed for the slide legs, but were able to find replacements. It took me, by myself for most of the time, and 3 in and out helpers 7 hrs to put it together. I would say read all instructions before starting and check holes for alignment of attachment items before just putting poles together just because they look the same as other poles and fit in that place. We also had to drill our own holes for the see saw because the height of their holes made the see saw sit crooked on the ground. The kids (6&8) LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1momof2kids
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
3/29/2009

Customer review by believenmiracles

4.0 stars 3/29/2009 by believenmiracles
by believenmiracles

It takes a little patience to put together, but overall it wasn't too bad. The most time consuming was sorting the bolts. They are so close in length, it takes time to figure the correct ones. Our 20 month old loves the swingset. We replaced one of the swings with a toddler swing. I think he'll enjoy it for a few years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
believenmiracles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it...and so do my kids!
8/19/2009

Customer review by IHunt4Bargains

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by IHunt4Bargains
by IHunt4Bargains

This is the least expensive metal playset I found and with 2 more activities than pricier ones! I didn't pay tax and with the site-to-store I saved $75 in shipping. It fit in my Pathfinder and with 2 people, it was easy to load and unload. The reason I gave it 4 stars for "meets expectations" is the time required to assemble. It was about double even with 2 people. I would recommend the easiest thing to do is organize parts and assemble one by one: slide parts w/hardware, swing w/chains and hardware, rocket rider parts w/hardware, etc. Once you have those put together, assemble the frame w/the slide. It's easy to install each activity, tho the see saw is a little difficult lining up right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHunt4Bargains
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/2/2011

Customer review by RadtasticMom

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by RadtasticMom
by RadtasticMom

This is a great swing set! Had a few mishaps with the directions(i.e. the green poles along the top we had upside down) lol. I replaced the hanging swing with a toddler swing for my 2 yr old. We have 2,3,and 6yr old boys playing on this swing set constantly. It's been awesome not having to fight at a park for a swing or turn on the slide. We also bought a cheap hard plastic pool for 10$ to put the bottom of the slide into creating another awesome thing to do with this swing set. Not so sure i like the back to back glider tho, may replace with a tire swing or something. All in all a great product for the price(got this on sale for 218 after tax)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadtasticMom
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Complete Kit..Easy to Install
1/10/2011

Customer review by PapaJohn4607

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by PapaJohn4607
by PapaJohn4607

This swing-set was delivered in less then 4 days after ordering even during the week of Christmas. Drop ship was the way to go. No extra charge and we didn't have to pick up the heavy awkward box at Wal Mart. All the parts were there and the directions were thorough and easy to follow. Two of us had the whole thing assembled and tightened in less than 3 hrs. Needed a few tools but nothing out of the ordinary. I would recommend this swing set to anyone who has small children ages 0-10 or 11.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaJohn4607
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Large swingset
12/22/2010

Customer review by spoilgrandkids

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by spoilgrandkids
by spoilgrandkids

My husband and I put the swing set together in about four hours. All the pieces were there and the instructions were pretty good. The only quirk we ran into was the seesaw part. We had to dig a hole in the ground for the seesaw support beam because the holes on the metal legs where one end of the support attaches were much lower than it appeared they should be. I don't know how well this set will hold up over the years but it looks nice now and our four yo grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spoilgrandkids
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice but not great
3/21/2010

Customer review by Dragonflyrain

4.0 stars 3/21/2010 by Dragonflyrain
by Dragonflyrain

Well putting it together alone was not fun. Not to mention the fact that the see-saw broke in like 30 mins and is not fixable now. But as far as what I wanted I gave it an overall Rating of 4 because I just wanted a swingset with a slide and swings so it gets 4 stars there. Value is great nothing "cheap" that I seen. Meets Expectatons I took stars off for the see-saw breaking in less than an hour-No Joke. But my kids play on it every chance they get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonflyrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
thank God for the product
4/13/2010

Customer review by ladytruckers

4.0 stars 4/13/2010 by ladytruckers
by ladytruckers

disabled of one arm, it took longer to put it together, the seesaw does not match up to the holes on the swingset, therefore i cannot attach it to the swingset... the next project is a sandbox, but it;ll have to wait, being a sngle gramma w/ disabilities, money is far and few in between. by the way the swingset is used for the 2 grandkids i have custody of(4 and 6) and 6 others 8 and under

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladytruckers
stafford springs,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
6/28/2009

Customer review by redneckmomma00

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by redneckmomma00
by redneckmomma00

this swing only took about 2-3 hours to assimble. my 2yr old son and his little friends so enjoyed playing on it. overall it looks safe and sturdy and i hope it will last for a good while. i ordered it site to store and was pleased with the site to store service. i would recomend this product to anyone and also the site to store service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redneckmomma00
hallettsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2010

Customer review by pinkbabymomma

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by pinkbabymomma
by pinkbabymomma

my 3 and 1 yr olds LOVE it great value!!! seesaw alittle sideways but still works!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkbabymomma
Cleveland,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Playset
6/13/2013

Customer review by DivineDesigner2

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by DivineDesigner2
by DivineDesigner2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandchildren love their new swingset.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivineDesigner2
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 633 total reviews
1-20 of 633 reviews