Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 593 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

593 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
220
4 stars
224
3 stars
61
2 stars
41
1 stars
47
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 538 total reviews
Just what we were looking for
5/9/2011

Customer review by SuperGM

5.0 stars by SuperGM

The assembly took a little longer than was listed on the directions, but it went together quite easily. The directions should have included info about the top rail having an upside down and right side up at the beginning because we had to take out a few bolts about 4-5 steps down the directions. Also that the flanges and legs have a right way and wrong way of being put onto the top rail, and that should be in the directions. Otherwise there were no real problems with assembly. Customer (our grandson) is very satisfied--and that was the point! He is 5 years old. we were VERY happy to see the made in USA on the directions. Very satisfying to us to buy American!

Was this review helpful? (122) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuperGM
Haverstraw, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2011

Customer review by xacy

5.0 stars by xacy

After Finally being put together it looks great and it works and my 5 kids love it! other than the putting together this is a good swing, today is day number two of it up and running so ,so good so far. It was a pain to put together, the bars barely fit into the other, they were basicailly all the exact same size so it was like tring to fit a size 11 foot into a size 7 shoe.Great product though overall!

Was this review helpful? (145) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xacy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
major parts missing
5/19/2011

Customer review by Higherexpectation

2.0 stars by Higherexpectation

I was very disappointed that a lot of the reviews were true about this product! We had a lot of bolts missing, the glider was completely missing and several of the main poles were shipped with no holes. It took a lot longer to put together because of having to make a lot of trips to the local hardware store for the missing parts...calls made to customer service about the poles that had no holes or were missing had to be left on voicemail.. you do not get to talk to a live person which was disappointing. When I did get a call back, the rep was not over friendly nor apologetic at all for the missing things, this seemed very common to her. Instructions were a nightmare! Overall the swingset doesn't feel real sturdy but should last our three year old at least a few years.....

Was this review helpful? (72) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Higherexpectation
rutledge, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My four year old loves it
4/4/2011

Customer review by appalachianmomma

5.0 stars by appalachianmomma

My four year old daughter loves this swing set. She says it's her favorite thing ever. I like the color and it's big enough for all my daughters friends to play on when they come over. We took the middle swing out and put my sons baby swing on instead which works fine. It was kind of a pain to put together but didn't take too long. Also read all the directions on every bag before you start. We had a really hard time with the steps on the slide and then after we got it all put together found out that there was alternate hardware for it because of the difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (67) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
appalachianmomma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swing
4/4/2011

Customer review by owlmom

4.0 stars by owlmom

overall the swing set is nice, took a while to put together and the ladder for the slide was really hard to get the steps on, 4 yr old loves it and so do all the young ones. I actually went and got fully threaded bolts for the slide ladder made things much easier and a bag of bolts was only 98 cents which is nothing compared to the headache we were all getting trying to use the ones that came with the swingset

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
owlmom
Prospect Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item For my 8 Grand kids
5/26/2013

Customer review by MeMaw2B08

5.0 stars by MeMaw2B08

So thankful i got this for my 8 Grand kids, This will last for a long time Since the Ages for it from 2-10yrs . My Grand kids ages Are 5,4,3,2,2,1,5 months & A baby Girl on the Way..

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MeMaw2B08
Orange ,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2011

Customer review by Ryandlismom

5.0 stars by Ryandlismom

Very heavy metal bars. I was very impressed with how sturdy it was. Only took 2 hours to set up. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ryandlismom
Williston, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect swing set for small kids!
4/16/2014

Customer review by BAC0830

4.0 stars by BAC0830

The one and only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because the directions were pretty basic and were not very detailed. For example the 4 legs they had to go a certain way/side held on by the brackets. Well it never said to make sure which bracket was on which side so we put them on backwards not knowing until all the legs were put on and then had to switch them. Other than that once it was put together which took about 3-4 hours. My kids (ages 5 and 4) have not gotten off of it. Pretty much everyday the sun is shinning they are asking to go play on their swing set. For the price and free shipping (received it in less than a week after ordering), all parts were there and nothing was hard to put together so other than the not so clear instructions its a great item to have and exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BAC0830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great swingset
4/1/2011

Customer review by TexasSunny

5.0 stars by TexasSunny

This arrived at my store quickly - 1 week after ordering. My dad put it together mostly on his own with occasional help from others. He filed the ends of the support poles so they fit easily. I saw others had complaints about this but dad had no problems. It comes with anchors so no need to buy them as suggested. It is a great swing set, very sturdy and lots to do and it was well worth the price. We've had it almost 2 weeks now and my kids (ages 6, 3 and 2) want to play on it every day.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasSunny
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing!
5/3/2013

Customer review by gwendy09

5.0 stars by gwendy09

I put the swing together all by myself most things already come assemble. It was a breeze I'm sure having the extra help would have make the assembly a lot faster than me by myself while my kids ask every 5 seconds if it was ready is an awesome swing set great for the value, sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gwendy09
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, HORRIBLE INSTRUCTIONS and more..
4/24/2011

Customer review by bmecky

4.0 stars by bmecky

My husband and I have put together many pieces of furniture and other items but this swingset was a pain!! You'd think it should be simple at first glance, but the instructions do not warn you to have certain pieces facing certain ways or on certain ends like it should and so then you are left taking the whole thing apart and starting over and several of the nuts/bolts were the wrong size so i had to make a trip to the hardware store to replace the ones for the ladder and also the glider!!! Once put together and also anchored to the ground, we were thrilled... the kids love it and it works great, nice and strong and will probably last us a long time. But assembling it was definitely a nightmare!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bmecky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would not recommend
7/2/2011

Customer review by Luvinclowns

1.0 stars by Luvinclowns

I ordered this swing set on Friday. It arrived in the store on Wednesday. I was so excited because it arrived so fast. That was the good part of the swingset. Everything went down hill from there. When we opened the box the first pieces we put together the holes did not line up and we had to drill new holes. The instructions were horrbile. There was so many missing nuts and bolts. I would not have been able to get the swing set together by myself. It was a good thing the person that helped me was a mechanic and had a drill and extra bolts because if not the swingset would have had to go back to walmart for a refund. It took us almost 5 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luvinclowns
Florence Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
LOVE IT!
3/25/2011

Customer review by criedangel

5.0 stars by criedangel

This is by far the best product to get for the price! It took a bit over an hour to put together and the kids love it! Some of the holes don't line up unless you have it angled just perfectly which can make it hard but once you find the angle everything fits great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
criedangel
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love it!
5/24/2011

Customer review by Forthegrandbabies

4.0 stars by Forthegrandbabies

Received the swing set fairly quickly thru Walmart.com site to store. Was somewhat difficult to put together. Parts not marked. We actually put the top cross bar upside down because it is not marked as to which way it needs to go and we didn't realize it mattered until we were way into the assembly. My husband drilled new holes because that was easier than taking it all back apart. Seems to be pretty well made. The kids are enjoying it. The stand up swing is for older kids, say 5 and up it is narrow and easy to slip off of. Also make sure the slide is as far away from the swing set leg as possible. The first time my grandson slid down it was up against the leg and his arm got caught. Luckily I was right there and he didn't get hurt. Over all it is a nice playset for the money. My brother has one that has lasted years (12+) and still looks good.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Forthegrandbabies
Lebanon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2012

Customer review by Patd4u

5.0 stars by Patd4u

I purchased this swing set for when the grand kids come over. You would think that building a swing set would be pretty easy. Wrong.!! I think the three stooges could have built this faster than I did. The instructions were not detailed enough. I had to disassemble and reassemble just about every part I put together. The bolts for the ladder steps were not long enough to get the nut started. I spent for ever trying to get them on and gave up. I just put the bolt through the hole in the bar and slid the step down to it. Luckily my very young grand kids weren't in the back yard with me when I was building it or they would have learned a few more words.! When the grand kids came over they ran over to it and started swinging, see sawing and going down the slid laughing, so it was worth it. Its a nice looking set and seems fine for small kids. If you get one, Have someone else build it!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Patd4u
So Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Awesome swing set for my toddlers!
4/10/2014

Customer review by shellijo319

5.0 stars by shellijo319

I read all of these reviews before purchasing and I knew some of the downsides stated were missing pieces, hard to read/understand instruction manual and just an overall tough time putting the set together and getting all the pieces to fit correctly. So, I was prepared and went for it anyway... After all, the positives outweighed the negatives so why not?!? I'm so glad I bought it! It arrived a week earlier than I expected, all the pieces were in the box, the instructions were very easy to understand and my husband and I put this together in a very short amount of time. I'd say it took us about 2-3 hours and that was really with us him-hawing around. We've got a 21 month old and a 3.5 year old and granted the set is a tad bit big for even the 3.5 year old to use fully but it's still fantastic and at the very least they love the slide and do it over and over and over again. This will be a great set for them to grow into and use for a lot of years to come. I'd totally recommend this to anyone! You won't regret it! :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shellijo319
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
5/22/2013

Customer review by ChristinC

5.0 stars by ChristinC

My husband has no trouble putting it together and did most of it by himself. It took him about an hour and a half. Kids love it! I have no complaints about this product! 5/22/2013

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristinC
WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly manufactured, unclear instructions
8/22/2011

Customer review by Anthony1955

2.0 stars by Anthony1955

Instructions are not detailed enough much time is spent undoing some assembly due to absence of details in the instructions. Predrilled holes in the top bar were incorrect orientation and I had to redrill holes for corner brackets to face downward. Teeter Todder support leg bar was manufactured with the incorrect rotation of the vertical leg after attaching to the upright leg the support leg is at an angle. I had to put in a tubing bender, heat and reshape to work properly. Overall very poor manufacturing of parts. Poor Quality Control on someone's part during the manufacturing of this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anthony1955
Memphis, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible Swing Set to Install
3/11/2011

Customer review by TJB111

1.0 stars by TJB111

The installation was a worst nightmare times three. The directions are vague and the parts/fasteners are not labeled at all. This thing should have taken 90 minutes if each support piece had a label and each screw/nut combo was clearly specified (like an entertainment center or desk usually has). As it stands, it took my wife and I about 6 hours of grueling work (where we had to disconnect and rebuild portions TWICE). We are college educated and we followed the directions. Do not buy this unless you want to waist a full day and then be in a foul mood afterward. On a positive note: the kid liked it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TJB111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great for younger kids
5/29/2013

Customer review by atlsupagurl

4.0 stars by atlsupagurl

The directions were a little confusing and some were out of order but after 2 days of putting it together we got it figured out. My daughter is 7 and small for her age and when she swings by herself the set lifts up a good bit so I don't think the anchors do much good but it could be the yard itself. All in all my daughter and all the neighborhood kids seem to love it so far!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
atlsupagurl
Lawrenceville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 538 total reviews