Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 26 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 25 reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Surprisingly Strong Reception!
5/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Antenna's Direct is on their game. They know their products and you can trust that you're experience will match their promise. The Micron-R is very much indoors - tucked nicely into the top shelf of a closet. I'm 35 miles from the towers in a vulnerable low spot. The picture is stellar 90% of the time. Weather is the only issue thus far. Apple TV is a nice supplement. Bonds nicely to the Tivo. If I were to post one outdoors, it would be awesome. Quality product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
12/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works as advertised. Not perfect but very good. Money well spent. Excellent value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Rave Reviews Are Accurate!
3/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The tuner scan picked up 44 channels, one from 80 miles away. All local channels come in beautifully, both video and audio. The reception is every bit as good as my neighbor gets from a large external antenna. Nice work! Richard (Lakewood Colo.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best indoor antenna ever!
3/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
An outstanding product which is much superior to the flat wave antennas sold by other companies! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great servcie
10/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really appreciate the help to choose the correct antenna [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't buy
6/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this antenna and the RCA ANT 1600R at my local Wal-Mart. I tested both and the RCA outperformed the Clearstream antenna at half the price ($39.96). I got one more bar of signal with the RCA and the Clearstream was flimsy and of poor quality. The metal reflector is mounted on plastic which can't support the weight. The antenna doesn't stay in the stand at all and could not be effectively mounted on the wall. The RCA comes already assembled versus the Clearstream which required assembly. Do yourselves a favor and avoid this overpriced flimsy piece of junk at all costs. I reurned it and got my $80 back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expensive, but it works great!
5/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros : Received 42 channels over the air after adjusting the position of the antenna. Received signals from towers that were around 30 miles away.(live orlando fl airport area) Cons: Pretty expensive compared to the other models, but worth the investment if you are cutting the cable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We ditched our cable Company.
10/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I finally decided to stop shelling out a fortune each month to our local cable provider. We stream a lot of movies from the internet, but never watch any of the 70 channels we pay for. I bought the Clearstream Micron-R HDTV Antenna after reading reviews of other indoor antennas. It was super simple to install, no need for directions. I was surprised at how crisp the picture was. The picture quality was actually better using the Antenna then it is when we had cable. We get 16 channels, Public Television, all the major networks and a few others. This was a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good antenna for the money.
7/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A good antenna for the money for over the air digital. Upgraded from rabbit ear antenna.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the one to get!
6/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried a cheaper antenna first, and it was able to receive TWO channels. Granted, both channels were digital quality, but it was obvious after a few minutes that it didn't have a very good range. So I brought it back, got a refund, and ordered this one instead... I am *SO* glad that I did! This thing is easy to put together and set up, it took about 10 minutes, and that's just because I was being extra gentle (so as not to strip the screws or break anything) and taking my time. After assembly, I literally hooked it up to the TV, plopped it down on the entertainment console, selected "Auto Program" from the TV's setup menu, and BAM! No adjustments, no moving it around the room, just instant, crystal-clear digital signal. I am very happy. We live in a remote area of East Texas, and all of the TV towers (with one or two lone exceptions) are 30 miles or more away. I am guessing that the two channels that the cheap antenna was receiving were the ones that were closer... but THIS antenna gives me 15 channels!! I think 15 channels is SUPERB for an area like mine, and I would highly recommend this antenna to anyone who wants superior quality reception, without the hassle of a complicated setup, or mounting requirements. One last little treat for you guys and gals out there: This antenna is NOT amplified. You heard me correctly! It's just the antenna and the reflector. I can't wait to go out and buy an amplifier for it, to see what other channels I can pull in. The box says that the range with the reflector is 35 miles, but mentions that there is no amplifier on it. I wonder what the amplified range will be? In summary, stop wasting your time. This is the one to buy. If you want something you can use indoors and still get good reception, this is the way to go, hands down. It's worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best things I ever bought!
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in Las Vegas, NV and this antenna picked up 55 channels from a first try!!! Some of them where junk but also some of them are full HD - Wow!!! Had to play around with the angle the way it should face the towers though. Also assembly is a bit tricky, but no problem if following the manual instructions though. Also In the manual there's a web site for correct angle installation for your specific location. Great product!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great antenna for this area
2/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This antenna works very well for this area especially if you live on the out skirts of the city. The antenna works best if it's up high and pointed toward the broadcast antennas, and the screen really helps to strengthen the antenna by shielding it from interference. Its size is a lot bigger than the picture, and the price at Walmart is better than BestBuy. Finally, no amplifier no additional electricity, the 35 mile range works well for our area without it. Bakersfield, you need this antenna to really enjoy free HDTV.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gets great signal
8/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Doesn't have a lot of options, but it does get great signal. Went from having 4 channels to more than 30. They have a number you can call if you are having issues to help you if you can't get signal. I didn't need it because it was pretty simple to use. Just have to find a good spot to put it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as advertised
12/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You need to keep near a window, but does work and gets channels in clear weather.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product hoping to get channels that I could not pick up with my existing indoor antenna. I wound up losing one channel!!! I was not able to pick up the vhf channels at all. The other channels came in and picture and sound quality were good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap Product, Not Worth Cost
1/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was not impressed with the quality of this product. It appears to have been cheaply made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just get a cheaper antenna
12/26/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was hoping this would pick up more channels than the cheaper antennas, but there is no difference. So I'm returning this and sticking with the RCA flat antenna that gets the same number of channels at less than half the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
6/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very easy setup, very useful, and inexpensive! Well worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clear Stream Micron R Indoor Antenna
3/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This antenna is a God-send. I "cut the cord" with DirecTV, & my research showed this would probably be the antenna for best reception in Hurst TX. That research was correct. The Micron R receives over 80 stations, & I'm saving $120 a month! With Walmart, I received free 2 day shipping. Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work for me
12/21/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Did not do as well as my outdoor antenna by Phillips which cost a fraction of this one. Did not live up to the hype, even with an amplifier from my Phillips antenna. I guess you just have to try it out. Didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-