Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-17 of 17 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't buy
6/22/2012

Customer review by Samubus

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Samubus
by Samubus

I bought this antenna and the RCA ANT 1600R at my local Wal-Mart. I tested both and the RCA outperformed the Clearstream antenna at half the price ($39.96). I got one more bar of signal with the RCA and the Clearstream was flimsy and of poor quality. The metal reflector is mounted on plastic which can't support the weight. The antenna doesn't stay in the stand at all and could not be effectively mounted on the wall. The RCA comes already assembled versus the Clearstream which required assembly. Do yourselves a favor and avoid this overpriced flimsy piece of junk at all costs. I reurned it and got my $80 back.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samubus
Steubenville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Expensive, but it works great!
5/31/2012

Customer review by paranoidandroid55

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by paranoidandroid55
by paranoidandroid55

Pros : Received 42 channels over the air after adjusting the position of the antenna. Received signals from towers that were around 30 miles away.(live orlando fl airport area) Cons: Pretty expensive compared to the other models, but worth the investment if you are cutting the cable.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paranoidandroid55
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
This is the one to get!
6/7/2012

Customer review by TLIB

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by TLIB
by TLIB

I tried a cheaper antenna first, and it was able to receive TWO channels. Granted, both channels were digital quality, but it was obvious after a few minutes that it didn't have a very good range. So I brought it back, got a refund, and ordered this one instead... I am *SO* glad that I did! This thing is easy to put together and set up, it took about 10 minutes, and that's just because I was being extra gentle (so as not to strip the screws or break anything) and taking my time. After assembly, I literally hooked it up to the TV, plopped it down on the entertainment console, selected "Auto Program" from the TV's setup menu, and BAM! No adjustments, no moving it around the room, just instant, crystal-clear digital signal. I am very happy. We live in a remote area of East Texas, and all of the TV towers (with one or two lone exceptions) are 30 miles or more away. I am guessing that the two channels that the cheap antenna was receiving were the ones that were closer... but THIS antenna gives me 15 channels!! I think 15 channels is SUPERB for an area like mine, and I would highly recommend this antenna to anyone who wants superior quality reception, without the hassle of a complicated setup, or mounting requirements. One last little treat for you guys and gals out there: This antenna is NOT amplified. You heard me correctly! It's just the antenna and the reflector. I can't wait to go out and buy an amplifier for it, to see what other channels I can pull in. The box says that the range with the reflector is 35 miles, but mentions that there is no amplifier on it. I wonder what the amplified range will be? In summary, stop wasting your time. This is the one to buy. If you want something you can use indoors and still get good reception, this is the way to go, hands down. It's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLIB
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We ditched our cable Company.
10/11/2012

Customer review by shoppingtripp

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by shoppingtripp
by shoppingtripp

I finally decided to stop shelling out a fortune each month to our local cable provider. We stream a lot of movies from the internet, but never watch any of the 70 channels we pay for. I bought the Clearstream Micron-R HDTV Antenna after reading reviews of other indoor antennas. It was super simple to install, no need for directions. I was surprised at how crisp the picture was. The picture quality was actually better using the Antenna then it is when we had cable. We get 16 channels, Public Television, all the major networks and a few others. This was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingtripp
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good antenna for the money.
7/1/2012

Customer review by Abeachdude

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Abeachdude
by Abeachdude

A good antenna for the money for over the air digital. Upgraded from rabbit ear antenna.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abeachdude
winter park,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets great signal
8/12/2012

Customer review by walhunting

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by walhunting
by walhunting

Doesn't have a lot of options, but it does get great signal. Went from having 4 channels to more than 30. They have a number you can call if you are having issues to help you if you can't get signal. I didn't need it because it was pretty simple to use. Just have to find a good spot to put it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walhunting
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best things I ever bought!
1/3/2013

Customer review by AlexK777

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by AlexK777
by AlexK777

I live in Las Vegas, NV and this antenna picked up 55 channels from a first try!!! Some of them where junk but also some of them are full HD - Wow!!! Had to play around with the angle the way it should face the towers though. Also assembly is a bit tricky, but no problem if following the manual instructions though. Also In the manual there's a web site for correct angle installation for your specific location. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexK777
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great antenna for this area
2/23/2013

Customer review by DEBebo

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by DEBebo
by DEBebo

This antenna works very well for this area especially if you live on the out skirts of the city. The antenna works best if it's up high and pointed toward the broadcast antennas, and the screen really helps to strengthen the antenna by shielding it from interference. Its size is a lot bigger than the picture, and the price at Walmart is better than BestBuy. Finally, no amplifier no additional electricity, the 35 mile range works well for our area without it. Bakersfield, you need this antenna to really enjoy free HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEBebo
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/2/2012

Customer review by zaqa

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by zaqa
by zaqa

I purchased this product hoping to get channels that I could not pick up with my existing indoor antenna. I wound up losing one channel!!! I was not able to pick up the vhf channels at all. The other channels came in and picture and sound quality were good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zaqa
Mcminnville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cheap Product, Not Worth Cost
1/13/2013

Customer review by Nicksome

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Nicksome
by Nicksome

I was not impressed with the quality of this product. It appears to have been cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicksome
Loudoun, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just get a cheaper antenna
12/26/2012

Customer review by ButchD

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ButchD
by ButchD

I was hoping this would pick up more channels than the cheaper antennas, but there is no difference. So I'm returning this and sticking with the RCA flat antenna that gets the same number of channels at less than half the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButchD
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work for me
12/21/2012

Customer review by anonmusicaholic

2.0 stars 12/21/2012 by anonmusicaholic
by anonmusicaholic

Did not do as well as my outdoor antenna by Phillips which cost a fraction of this one. Did not live up to the hype, even with an amplifier from my Phillips antenna. I guess you just have to try it out. Didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonmusicaholic
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive and hard to assemble!
2/12/2013

Customer review by BusyandThrifty

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by BusyandThrifty
by BusyandThrifty

I bought this earlier today and will be returning it tonight. After trying to assemble the screws (one fits inside the other, but there appears to be a design flaw as it was way more difficult than it should have been), and about 15 minutes of unsuccessfully aligning the smaller screw upside down into the larger screw per the instructions, I gave up and just placed the antenna on the stand. Still, the reception was no better than antennas two-thirds and half the price. Save yourself the aggravation and buy a simpler to use (and cheaper) product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyandThrifty
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/8/2014

Customer review by GatorBoots

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by GatorBoots
by GatorBoots

Very easy setup, very useful, and inexpensive! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorBoots
Raleigh, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Logtown

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Logtown
by Logtown

The product would only show three childrens' channels and they were blurred.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logtown
Barnesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money!
6/1/2014

Customer review by Faalelei

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Faalelei
by Faalelei

It didn't catch alot of channels. Ended up getting the RCA antenna for around $20 and it was able to pick several more channels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faalelei
Would recommend to a friend? No
Every cheaper model worked just as good and the fu
1/17/2015

Customer review by DoneUnsatisfied

1.0 stars 1/17/2015 by DoneUnsatisfied
by DoneUnsatisfied

Every cheaper model worked just as good and the funky front grill does nothing. It received equally with and without it. All show and no go. Terrible. If I didn't have a cheap $30 RCA with a signal booster to compare it to, I wouldn't have known. WOrse, I have to use the cheap signal booster to get it to work. Sending it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoneUnsatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No