Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
More than I expected!
9/15/2012

Customer review by Eldavar

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Eldavar
by Eldavar

I work a lot and have never been a TV fanatic. I got tired of paying Comcast outrageous amounts of money for something I hardly ever used, so I ditched the Comcast cable service and decided to buy an antenna instead. After plenty of research and reading buyer reviews, I decided on this unit, and I'm glad I bought this one! It seems pretty well made and solid, not flimsy and fragile like some of the other ones I saw in the store. The outdoor mount also appears solid, although I'm using this thing indoors. At first, I plugged it into a TV upstairs figuring that the higher in the house it was the better chance of receiving strong signals. I was disappointed when the TV only found 2 channels after several scans, and neither was very clear. However, I moved it downstairs to the living room and was so happy when the TV there found 29 channels! Nearly all the channels came in crystal clear, but a few were slightly fuzzy and pixelated. I guess those are the ones farthest away. A few of the channels are Spanish, one is Asian (not sure exactly what language), and a handful are 24/7 news broadcasts. But about 20 of the available channels are the ordinary local stations. I looked at the Comcast Limited Basic Cable lineup and the channels I get are exactly what's listed there, plus one or two that aren't in that list. Comcast wants about $15/mo for their Limited Basic Cable, so as I see it I'm saving $10/mo because I bought this antenna. (I paid $60 for it, which equals $5/mo.) I split the cable coming from the antenna so I could get stations in the upstairs bedroom, and I expected the signal to degrade. It didn't! I was shocked at how clear the picture and sound were upstairs after going through about 50 feet of coax. No booster needed here!

Was this review helpful? (213) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eldavar
Gloucester City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by MimiLiz

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MimiLiz
by MimiLiz

The ClearStream antenna works as advertised. It was easy to install and provides a very clear picture and good sound. The hardest part of the installation was moving the antenna around to catch the most signals. The nicest part is NOT having to adjust the antenna every time you change the channel. I would recommend this to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (99) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiLiz
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/10/2012

Customer review by Goldensun

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Goldensun
by Goldensun

I have brought many of them before none worked;now knowing it was because of missing steps. Thanks to the Technical Support included with this product they will assist and walk you through the process. And I now have many shows to watch; some channels are in and out but I refuse to be be made to pay for Cable or a Satellite.

Was this review helpful? (122) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldensun
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clear Stream 1 Convertible HDTV antenna
12/4/2012

Customer review by MStephens01

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by MStephens01
by MStephens01

My cable bill went to over $200 per month and I'd had enough! Cable is not a necessity but a luxery and the cable companies need to realize this.I stopped cable and phone service, I kept internet service for my Roku player and computer , I also purchased this antenna to bring in the local channesl because I like to keep up with the news and a few shows on local tv.I am very pleased with the HD quality and the number of channels I can pick up. I also bought a cheaper antenna for my bedroom but it is not as good. I will return it and get another one of these..I highly recommend this antenna and the saying you get what you pay for holds true here.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MStephens01
Louisville,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AS Advertised
8/28/2012

Customer review by Sewerrat34

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Sewerrat34
by Sewerrat34

Customer Service is top notch. Antenna works as advertised with a lil direction from thier customer service!

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewerrat34
Newton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good-bye Satellite Bill!
1/3/2013

Customer review by tmdivo

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by tmdivo
by tmdivo

Outstanding Product...all as advertised. Easy coax hook-up...TV scanned for channels and BAM...18+ FREE local digital HD broadcast stations. Awesome picture. For a one-time cost of antenna, plus Netflix/Hulu-plus membership, we have kissed a $160/mo satellite bill good-bye.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmdivo
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A qualified recommendation
3/8/2013

Customer review by LoyalWalmarter

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by LoyalWalmarter
by LoyalWalmarter

For aesthetic reasons, I wanted to get rid of the $10 rabbit ears in the living room, and the reviews on this antenna were good enough I gambled it would be worth the extra cost. The picture quality of the stations it does receive rival satellite and cable, in my opinion: Outstanding. The downside is that, no matter which directions I tried, I never could pick up my local ABC affiliate or its "sister station" which carries my favorite ME TV, which I gotta have. I kept this antenna because I can install it on the wall hidden behind a tall plant, but I kept the rabbit ears in the bedroom to get the stations this one misses - and the rabbit ears don't pick up all the stations THIS one gets, so both of my TV's are being used. It's a small inconvenience when compared with paying $30+/month for cable. In this economy, every dollar counts for us retirees.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoyalWalmarter
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Antenna!
1/4/2013

Customer review by dwrentz

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by dwrentz
by dwrentz

Live in Northwest Houston and initial channel search found 91 channels. Sure most were stations I would never watch so I could individually delete them. Got ALL local networks All with a strong signal. Also was able to get rid of the huge bird purch of an antenna that was old, brittle and not getting good reception. It doesn't look near as intrusive attcahed to the back of the house as the previous antenna. Very Easy to install as well. Extremely happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwrentz
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!! Amazing!!! Get rid of Cable!! Woop Woop
2/16/2013

Customer review by angellct

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by angellct
by angellct

I tried 5 other antennas before I tried this one. It has a nifty website so you can see which direction to aim the antenna for your area. Crystal clear vivd hdtv. Im so happy I can get rid of cable and still have great reception on local channels. They don't cut in and out like the other antennas I tried. Woop Woop! My search has finally ended.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angellct
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked fine in my locale
12/11/2012

Customer review by DullKit

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by DullKit
by DullKit

I had to spend more for this model but it worked so much better than the cheap junk in the $10 - $20 range. I ended up donating my junky ones and using this one. I'm using it without the big wire mesh part and I can pick up all the stations in my area.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DullKit
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by BMB2013

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by BMB2013
by BMB2013

I will not say this is not a good product. But, when I hooked it up I didn't get one single channel. I went back to my original antenna and got 13 channels. Just because my experience wasn't good does not mean yours will not be. Also, when I picked up the antenna there was no instructions and I could tell it had previously been returned before it was given to me.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMB2013
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded expectations
7/26/2014

Customer review by cyberfrank

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by cyberfrank
by cyberfrank

Received more channels than any other indoor antenna I have used. Was inexplicably able to pull in channels broadcast from a wide range of bearings from my location. That said, I have a very favorable receiving location.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberfrank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great antenna for the money!
2/18/2014

Customer review by rogerdeez

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by rogerdeez
by rogerdeez

I had tried 4-5 different indoor antennas ranging from rabbit ears to flat antennas. None of them gave me more than 7 channels and most didn't always work. The channels would lose reception which made it impossible to watch television. The clearstream got me 15 channels and all of them come in crystal clear without losing any reception.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rogerdeez
springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2012

Customer review by Trustworthytwo

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Trustworthytwo
by Trustworthytwo

This product is well worth every dollar. Enjoying the number of channels I receiving as I don't have cable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trustworthytwo
Sterling Heights MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by jenny41

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by jenny41
by jenny41

I am satisfied with the product and get a beautiful picture. I am getting channels that I didn't know existed. However, I am using plain rabbit ears with a dial on another tv and get just as good reception.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenny41
St Augustine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh
1/29/2013

Customer review by CooneyII

2.0 stars 1/29/2013 by CooneyII
by CooneyII

Picked up about 6 channels, all of which came in and out all the time and were super glitchy and laggy. Not good enough signal. Didn't even pick up the local news channels for football.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CooneyII
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better reception than my previous one.
7/29/2013

Customer review by BarbofMadison

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by BarbofMadison
by BarbofMadison

I got this antenna because my TV signal was breaking up frequently, including loss of signal for 15 minutes at a time. I have not had that problem since buying this antenna. I was also able to locate it in a less conspicuous spot in my house. I live about 20 miles from the TV towers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbofMadison
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I tried 10 other Indoor outdoor Antenns
9/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works perfect! I tried 10 other indoor outdoor Antennas and none worked or barely worked. This one is so good I was able to hook my 7.1 surround sound stereo system to it. The voice matches up perfectly too. The price is steep but it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fountain Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great antenna if you're within range
10/7/2014

Customer review by IReviewProducts

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by IReviewProducts
by IReviewProducts

This is a great antenna if you're within 30 miles of a transmitter. Installation is simple: just connect the coaxial cable to the antenna and the other end to the cable jack behind the HD TV. I angled the antenna toward the transmitter direction, did auto-scan and got over 100 channels! I'm sad to say, however, I don't get channel 7 (ABC) and cnannel 9 (KCAL) doesn't get good reception. That's because this particular antenna only receives UHF band. I recommend getting the other clearstream antenna that can receive VHF band (channel 7 and probably 9). I recommend this antenna nonetheless!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IReviewProducts
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
give it a try
8/15/2014

Customer review by jocar77

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by jocar77
by jocar77

Tried using it at first as a indoor antenna, only got 7 channels. Was ready to return it, then i mounted it outside just above the first story of my house, now i get 47 channels. Just takes a little time to make sure its in the right spot, and when it is should work good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jocar77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews