Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 62 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Disappointed
9/21/2016

Customer review by ClaireH

1.0 stars 9/21/2016 by ClaireH
by ClaireH

I read the reviews of this antenna (I also bought an HDTV, VHF retrofit kit) and was anxious to "cut the cable cord". Assembly was no big deal. I tried it on three different Tv's in my house, rotating the antenna by 15 degree turns, at each location and didn't pick up a single channel! The weather was clear that day and I live about 10miles from a public access TV station (60 mile radius antenna), so I felt sure I'd at least get that station. It was a while back that I tried this. Got disappointed and just set it aside. I'd like to be able to return it for a refund if possible. (Got all the packaging still.)

ClaireH
Averill Park, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wow. This antenna works perfectly. Thank you.
9/26/2016

Customer review by Cord cutter

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Cord cutter
by Cord cutter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cord cutter
South Dakota, United States
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extraordinary value
8/20/2016

Customer review by Denny

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Denny
by Denny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I installed it outside the house and pointed it toward the broadcast towers, it has worked perfectly. I used existing cable TV cables, running up the walls, into the attic and outside the house. I connected the antenna outside the house which made it pretty simple. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Denny
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Antenna!
7/25/2016

Customer review by Bella

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Bella
by Bella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for another room in the house even though I purchased the clearstream prior, which works well! We've had many different cable services and couldn't figure out which line was his room. So to save money calling someone to come out and make these lines right, we just purchased this antenna for him to put in his room. The best antenna on the market based on my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bella
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Very Well
7/25/2016

Customer review by ASD55

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by ASD55
by ASD55

Installed indoors in Richmond BC Canada. Immediately got 9 HD channels. The picture quality and reception is excellent. Great product.

ASD55
Richmond, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent deal, excellent product
7/13/2016

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up, if you read the instructions. One channel scan, 42 channels WITHOUT CABLE!!!

Tommy
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Installation; Great Clear Picture/Signal
10/17/2015

Customer review by Andrew

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Andrew
by Andrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Clearstream 1 was very easy to install, it works either indoors by a window or outdoors mounted on a roof or house. I installed it two months ago and I get 9 channels in the Metro Akron/Cleveland area, the signal strength is great and the picture quality is digital high definition. It is definitely worth the price as you get basic local TV without paying monthly contract fees. I also would recommend this product to set up for an elderly price conscious family member (Mom or Dad/Grandpa/Grandma) with free local TV for a one time charge, they would avoid paying their precious retirement resources to DirecTV or Dish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Andrew
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this little antenna!
3/28/2016

Customer review by charliezz

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by charliezz
by charliezz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been wanting to cancel our cable subscription for a while now and I'm glad we did it finally. This antenna works great for our home. Two TVs and they're both hooked up and all we have to do is turn on the TV. Incredible. If I had only known about this sooner, I would have bought this antenna years ago. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

charliezz
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Antenna!
4/14/2016

Customer review by Mikey13

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Mikey13
by Mikey13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This antenna was very easy to install and picked up all the channels I can get on the 2nd try adjusting it. Great product. Thanks Antennas Direct! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mikey13
Orange County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LONG RANGE APARTMENT
2/2/2016

Customer review by the guy

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by the guy
by the guy

When coupled with a pre-amplifer, I pick up all the UHF channels from 35-43 miles away with 1 & 2 edge diffraction. I installed this in the tallest point in my apartment which was a shelf in my closet, not even next to a window! Dont be afriad to get a 75ft coxial cable to go up, over and under door frames. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

the guy
Manhattan, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love my free TV...like it should be!
10/17/2015

Customer review by Nelson80127

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Nelson80127
by Nelson80127
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my second home in Arizona for the master bedroom as we have the bigger antenna for the main TV. This smaller antenna works great, so bought one for the spare bedroom as well! Reception is perfect. Receive all the main CBS/NBC/ABC/FOX channels and more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nelson80127
Littleton, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great antenna
10/24/2015

Customer review by Bob651

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Bob651
by Bob651
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I receive a clear sharp picture on all my channels. I am very pleased. I have a 32' 1080 TV. The metro TV transmitters are about twenty miles from my home. I choose to set up my ClearStream1 in the attic, since TV cables were installed years ago.

Bob651
St Paul MN, SE suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Indoor Antenna
10/17/2015

Customer review by Bopper

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Bopper
by Bopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this antenna a while back and it's just used as a extra antenna. I want to have it mounted outdoors so it will work at best capacity. I live approx. 35 miles from the stations so somedays the reception isn't that great, especially cloudy days [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bopper
Helena, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV at it's Finest
10/17/2015

Customer review by Texas Granny

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Texas Granny
by Texas Granny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this antena and discovered I could get many channels. I am so pleased and to think that at the end of the month my bill is $0. This is an excellent product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Texas Granny
Weslaco, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great connections!
10/19/2015

Customer review by Lupe

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Lupe
by Lupe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product a couple of months ago. The antenna connected to basic, and other channels. The reception was clear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lupe
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
10/23/2015

Customer review by Ed L

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Ed L
by Ed L
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Depending on what frequency the station broadcasts on determines if the vhf kit is needed. That solved our problem [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ed L
Sacramento County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great television reception
10/18/2015

Customer review by hotrod

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by hotrod
by hotrod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This antenna was easy to install and it works great.We are really happy with the clear stream 1 it is money well spent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

hotrod
Perry, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as decribed on box
1/28/2017

Customer review by none

1.0 stars 1/28/2017 by none
by none

Purchased based on information on box. Box met the need for signals from different directions as it said "multi-directional". The user instructions made it clear is a directional antenna. Only is 'multi-directional' if you hold it and point it in different directions. S if you are going to mount it outside check website for local station locations. If all stations are not lined up, they rarely are, walk away. As for being an indoor antennae is is made to be securely bolted together outside. Inside it mostly slips together and moving it to get better reception, which you will do constantly, it falls apart. Also the to diapold antennas sick out a foot on either side. They only fold down so the cannot be folded out of the way making turning the antenna towards stations impossible unless you have a lot of room. Going yo use this until I gather the money buy a proper antennae. Then I will throw the Clearstream 1V into the trash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? No
A qualified recommendation
3/8/2013

Customer review by LoyalWalmarter

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by LoyalWalmarter
by LoyalWalmarter

For aesthetic reasons, I wanted to get rid of the $10 rabbit ears in the living room, and the reviews on this antenna were good enough I gambled it would be worth the extra cost. The picture quality of the stations it does receive rival satellite and cable, in my opinion: Outstanding. The downside is that, no matter which directions I tried, I never could pick up my local ABC affiliate or its "sister station" which carries my favorite ME TV, which I gotta have. I kept this antenna because I can install it on the wall hidden behind a tall plant, but I kept the rabbit ears in the bedroom to get the stations this one misses - and the rabbit ears don't pick up all the stations THIS one gets, so both of my TV's are being used. It's a small inconvenience when compared with paying $30+/month for cable. In this economy, every dollar counts for us retirees.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoyalWalmarter
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
12/15/2015

Customer review by Zsaber

2.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Zsaber
by Zsaber

Dispite the many good reviews i read on this, my expectations wasnt very high. There are bad reviews as well so i was taking a gamble at it. I set up my clearstream antenna indoors in my small room and not only is it defective in design, as i cannot fully twist the base completely onto the antenna following the indoor installation instructions, but it also has poor signal on regular channels, making my worries a reality. As soon as i turn my HD Spectre tv on...the picture repeatedly breaks up pixelated for 5 seconds, then clears up for about 20-30 seconds then repeats. Maybe this will not bother you, but its extremely irritating for me. Maybe its my area, or my placing, or maybe its meant to be installed outside (even tho its clearly marked "indoor/outdoor") i dont know. But for the price of $29.99 id paid rather than the cheaper options out there, i was expecting a somewhat decent antenna that would do OKAY. The clearstream was supposed to replace my old $9.99 rabbit ears from my old RCA tube tv, but they work way better than the clearstream! Smh Save your money, dont buy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zsaber
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews