Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 56 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
A qualified recommendation
3/8/2013

Customer review by LoyalWalmarter

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by LoyalWalmarter
by LoyalWalmarter

For aesthetic reasons, I wanted to get rid of the $10 rabbit ears in the living room, and the reviews on this antenna were good enough I gambled it would be worth the extra cost. The picture quality of the stations it does receive rival satellite and cable, in my opinion: Outstanding. The downside is that, no matter which directions I tried, I never could pick up my local ABC affiliate or its "sister station" which carries my favorite ME TV, which I gotta have. I kept this antenna because I can install it on the wall hidden behind a tall plant, but I kept the rabbit ears in the bedroom to get the stations this one misses - and the rabbit ears don't pick up all the stations THIS one gets, so both of my TV's are being used. It's a small inconvenience when compared with paying $30+/month for cable. In this economy, every dollar counts for us retirees.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoyalWalmarter
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
12/15/2015

Customer review by Zsaber

2.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Zsaber
by Zsaber

Dispite the many good reviews i read on this, my expectations wasnt very high. There are bad reviews as well so i was taking a gamble at it. I set up my clearstream antenna indoors in my small room and not only is it defective in design, as i cannot fully twist the base completely onto the antenna following the indoor installation instructions, but it also has poor signal on regular channels, making my worries a reality. As soon as i turn my HD Spectre tv on...the picture repeatedly breaks up pixelated for 5 seconds, then clears up for about 20-30 seconds then repeats. Maybe this will not bother you, but its extremely irritating for me. Maybe its my area, or my placing, or maybe its meant to be installed outside (even tho its clearly marked "indoor/outdoor") i dont know. But for the price of $29.99 id paid rather than the cheaper options out there, i was expecting a somewhat decent antenna that would do OKAY. The clearstream was supposed to replace my old $9.99 rabbit ears from my old RCA tube tv, but they work way better than the clearstream! Smh Save your money, dont buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zsaber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Antenna!
7/25/2016

Customer review by Bella

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Bella
by Bella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for another room in the house even though I purchased the clearstream prior, which works well! We've had many different cable services and couldn't figure out which line was his room. So to save money calling someone to come out and make these lines right, we just purchased this antenna for him to put in his room. The best antenna on the market based on my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bella
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear Stream 1 Convertible HDTV antenna
12/4/2012

Customer review by MStephens01

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by MStephens01
by MStephens01

My cable bill went to over $200 per month and I'd had enough! Cable is not a necessity but a luxery and the cable companies need to realize this.I stopped cable and phone service, I kept internet service for my Roku player and computer , I also purchased this antenna to bring in the local channesl because I like to keep up with the news and a few shows on local tv.I am very pleased with the HD quality and the number of channels I can pick up. I also bought a cheaper antenna for my bedroom but it is not as good. I will return it and get another one of these..I highly recommend this antenna and the saying you get what you pay for holds true here.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MStephens01
Louisville,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Antenna
8/14/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what we were looking for. It works excellent as we already have Direct T.V., but I do not want to add to my two year contract from Direct T.V. by buying an additional box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Very Well
7/25/2016

Customer review by ASD55

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by ASD55
by ASD55

Installed indoors in Richmond BC Canada. Immediately got 9 HD channels. The picture quality and reception is excellent. Great product.

ASD55
Richmond, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
10/26/2012

Customer review by MimiLiz

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MimiLiz
by MimiLiz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ClearStream antenna works as advertised. It was easy to install and provides a very clear picture and good sound. The hardest part of the installation was moving the antenna around to catch the most signals. The nicest part is NOT having to adjust the antenna every time you change the channel. I would recommend this to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (121) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiLiz
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!! Amazing!!! Get rid of Cable!! Woop Woop
2/16/2013

Customer review by angellct

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by angellct
by angellct

I tried 5 other antennas before I tried this one. It has a nifty website so you can see which direction to aim the antenna for your area. Crystal clear vivd hdtv. Im so happy I can get rid of cable and still have great reception on local channels. They don't cut in and out like the other antennas I tried. Woop Woop! My search has finally ended.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angellct
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great products
8/10/2016

Customer review by Melanie

2.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Melanie
by Melanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little antenna! I get about 47 channels and is all I need!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected!
9/15/2012

Customer review by Eldavar

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Eldavar
by Eldavar

I work a lot and have never been a TV fanatic. I got tired of paying Comcast outrageous amounts of money for something I hardly ever used, so I ditched the Comcast cable service and decided to buy an antenna instead. After plenty of research and reading buyer reviews, I decided on this unit, and I'm glad I bought this one! It seems pretty well made and solid, not flimsy and fragile like some of the other ones I saw in the store. The outdoor mount also appears solid, although I'm using this thing indoors. At first, I plugged it into a TV upstairs figuring that the higher in the house it was the better chance of receiving strong signals. I was disappointed when the TV only found 2 channels after several scans, and neither was very clear. However, I moved it downstairs to the living room and was so happy when the TV there found 29 channels! Nearly all the channels came in crystal clear, but a few were slightly fuzzy and pixelated. I guess those are the ones farthest away. A few of the channels are Spanish, one is Asian (not sure exactly what language), and a handful are 24/7 news broadcasts. But about 20 of the available channels are the ordinary local stations. I looked at the Comcast Limited Basic Cable lineup and the channels I get are exactly what's listed there, plus one or two that aren't in that list. Comcast wants about $15/mo for their Limited Basic Cable, so as I see it I'm saving $10/mo because I bought this antenna. (I paid $60 for it, which equals $5/mo.) I split the cable coming from the antenna so I could get stations in the upstairs bedroom, and I expected the signal to degrade. It didn't! I was shocked at how clear the picture and sound were upstairs after going through about 50 feet of coax. No booster needed here!

Was this review helpful? (264) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eldavar
Gloucester City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent deal, excellent product
7/13/2016

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up, if you read the instructions. One channel scan, 42 channels WITHOUT CABLE!!!

Tommy
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Antenna!
1/4/2013

Customer review by dwrentz

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by dwrentz
by dwrentz

Live in Northwest Houston and initial channel search found 91 channels. Sure most were stations I would never watch so I could individually delete them. Got ALL local networks All with a strong signal. Also was able to get rid of the huge bird purch of an antenna that was old, brittle and not getting good reception. It doesn't look near as intrusive attcahed to the back of the house as the previous antenna. Very Easy to install as well. Extremely happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwrentz
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/10/2012

Customer review by Goldensun

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Goldensun
by Goldensun

I have brought many of them before none worked;now knowing it was because of missing steps. Thanks to the Technical Support included with this product they will assist and walk you through the process. And I now have many shows to watch; some channels are in and out but I refuse to be be made to pay for Cable or a Satellite.

Was this review helpful? (139) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldensun
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
7/26/2014

Customer review by cyberfrank

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by cyberfrank
by cyberfrank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received more channels than any other indoor antenna I have used. Was inexplicably able to pull in channels broadcast from a wide range of bearings from my location. That said, I have a very favorable receiving location.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyberfrank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great antenna if you're within range
10/7/2014

Customer review by IReviewProducts

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by IReviewProducts
by IReviewProducts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great antenna if you're within 30 miles of a transmitter. Installation is simple: just connect the coaxial cable to the antenna and the other end to the cable jack behind the HD TV. I angled the antenna toward the transmitter direction, did auto-scan and got over 100 channels! I'm sad to say, however, I don't get channel 7 (ABC) and cnannel 9 (KCAL) doesn't get good reception. That's because this particular antenna only receives UHF band. I recommend getting the other clearstream antenna that can receive VHF band (channel 7 and probably 9). I recommend this antenna nonetheless!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IReviewProducts
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Trustworthytwo

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Trustworthytwo
by Trustworthytwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is well worth every dollar. Enjoying the number of channels I receiving as I don't have cable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trustworthytwo
Sterling Heights MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AS Advertised
8/28/2012

Customer review by Sewerrat34

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Sewerrat34
by Sewerrat34

Customer Service is top notch. Antenna works as advertised with a lil direction from thier customer service!

Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sewerrat34
Newton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good-bye Satellite Bill!
1/3/2013

Customer review by tmdivo

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by tmdivo
by tmdivo

Outstanding Product...all as advertised. Easy coax hook-up...TV scanned for channels and BAM...18+ FREE local digital HD broadcast stations. Awesome picture. For a one-time cost of antenna, plus Netflix/Hulu-plus membership, we have kissed a $160/mo satellite bill good-bye.

Was this review helpful? (64) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmdivo
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great antenna for the money!
2/18/2014

Customer review by rogerdeez

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by rogerdeez
by rogerdeez

I had tried 4-5 different indoor antennas ranging from rabbit ears to flat antennas. None of them gave me more than 7 channels and most didn't always work. The channels would lose reception which made it impossible to watch television. The clearstream got me 15 channels and all of them come in crystal clear without losing any reception.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rogerdeez
springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/21/2013

Customer review by BMB2013

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by BMB2013
by BMB2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will not say this is not a good product. But, when I hooked it up I didn't get one single channel. I went back to my original antenna and got 13 channels. Just because my experience wasn't good does not mean yours will not be. Also, when I picked up the antenna there was no instructions and I could tell it had previously been returned before it was given to me.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMB2013
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews