Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great play space for my 3yr DD and 5mth DS!
9/28/2012

Customer review by Dancngrace

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Dancngrace
by Dancngrace

DS (5 months) can scoot around on this play mat easily without scraping his knees. DD (3 yrs) loves the towns. She immediately got to work driving her cars all over the mats and she built lego towers to add to the town. It's easy to clean and wipe up when DS spits up on it too! So glad I got this instead of a rug.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancngrace
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK but there are better options
12/4/2012

Customer review by guineapickle

2.0 stars 12/4/2012 by guineapickle
by guineapickle

i didn't mind that this was not a rug. The rugs always feel gross and plasticy, so why not a rubber mat? This one was easier to drive cars on. They roll better. But the surface was also quite slippery, and we had several falls from our young toddler. There is a weird smell at first, but that probably goes away.it is nice and big. The final detractor was that the designof this town is just weird and confusing. It's like someone just did a silly wonky drawing witha lots of wiggly lines for roadsand they printed it up with no consideration for what it will be used for. There are no parking lots that have matchbox sized parking lots. They are all tiny.the buildings are at a weird angle. There is jo airport runwsy for planes, etc. Its just not fun to use. My boys, who love cars and pay mats, just had no interest at all in this at. It sat out on our floor and they just didn't notice it at all, preferring to drive on our geometric navaho rug instead.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guineapickle
Under a friggin rock ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Hours of play time fun !!!
10/2/2012

Customer review by MomMom654

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by MomMom654
by MomMom654

My grandsons love this mat. Thesy spends hours on it with their cars & trains and invent all kind of imaginary places to visit or build ..... great fun for the little ones !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomMom654
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Large FOAM play area for multiple kids
5/5/2013

Customer review by RN128

4.0 stars 5/5/2013 by RN128
by RN128

The mat is large and works great for two kids, however it is the same pattern set next to itself three times and made into one large mat so you see the same fire station/school house/restaurant over and over. The mat arrived quickly, was packaged well and is clean and free from damage. It was, however, VERY smelly. I had to air it out on the back deck for two days to take away the chemical stench before putting it inside, as it stunk up the entire room almost immediately when I removed the packaging. It comes rolled up so it took a few days with something heavy resting on the edges for it to lay flat. Now that it is stench free and flat, my daughter loves playing on it. It is easy to roll up to store out of the way and is easy to wipe clean with a slick surface over foam.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RN128
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happyville Play Mat
11/29/2012

Customer review by Grandirene

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Grandirene
by Grandirene

I purchased the mat because of all the good reviews on it and I am very happy that I purchased it. My grandson loves it and was playing with the cars on the roads. The top is plastic it's so easy to clean and the underside is foam and I can roll it up in a jiffy for easy storage. I was expecting the mat to be smaller but to my surprise, it's a nice large mat so two kids can play without getting in each other's way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandirene
Albany, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/2/2013

Customer review by BellaGK

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by BellaGK
by BellaGK

I got this for my 3 year old grandson & he loves it. He has an awesome imagination & this mat lets him use it even more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaGK
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/6/2012

Customer review by jlmLPN

2.0 stars 10/6/2012 by jlmLPN
by jlmLPN

Thought it was the rug, but it DOES clearly say foam mat in description...will pay better attention next purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlmLPN
Doylestown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/15/2013

Customer review by flaw

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by flaw
by flaw

it has a strong weird smell .... i am going to return it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the play mat...
11/28/2012

Customer review by AuntPat11

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by AuntPat11
by AuntPat11

Perfect gift for a little boy...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntPat11
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Play Mat
4/22/2014

Customer review by SophieDav

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by SophieDav
by SophieDav

My Grandson loves this mat. He is 20 months old and is so cute riding his trucks and toys all over it. It also is good for his Dad to play and interact with him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophieDav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Play mat
4/27/2014

Customer review by lapatier4

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by lapatier4
by lapatier4

I bought this play mat for my grandson and he loves it. Its nice and big for him to use his monster trucks on it. I would recommend this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lapatier4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
foam mat
12/1/2013

Customer review by Cristine135

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Cristine135
by Cristine135

Easy to clean. My boys spend hours playing with his little cars on this mat! Good price and good product ! Even thou it says it is a foam mat, it is very thin , that is the reason i gave 4 stars instead of 5. Overall I'm happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cristine135
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mat but smells
12/26/2012

Customer review by annonymousmom

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by annonymousmom
by annonymousmom

Ordered this for my son for Christmas. When we took it out of the packaging it had a horrible odor which filled the whole room. It's been in the garage airing out for two days and still smells. Thinking of wiping over it with a disinfecting cloth to see if that will help. Other than that, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annonymousmom
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great playmat, excellent size
4/24/2014

Customer review by algkMama

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by algkMama
by algkMama

This play mat is so easy to clean and fits great in a medium to large room. My son's room is approx. 10' x 20' and the mat fits perfectly with my son's bed and toy boxes and covers any carpet that would otherwise be exposed (which I love because it will save my carpet!). The mat is so colorful and my son loves that there is a train track print and roads for him to use his trains and cars. It's basically one pattern that is just repeated on the mat about 3 times but my son doesn't mind so I can't complain. Overall, for the price this is a great buy and I very much recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
algkMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.