Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 76 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
HUGE CUT IN GIGS DELIVERED FOR THE PRICE
6/4/2013

Customer review by TerriGma

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by TerriGma
by TerriGma

We were bundling with Verizon and using their card unit. However, it was expensive. So, we bought an IotG unit - big up front expense - because we could get EIGHT gigs for $45. Less than a month later, we were notified that IotG was decreasing Gigs delivered for each card. The three Gigs that used to cost $25 now cost $45. This puts IotG in line with Verizon pricing. And, since Verizon is more reliable, it creates a problem for us. We may have to switch back, but we've already invested in the unit. Check around before you buy a unit like this, because you don't want to have to keep buying the machines because you're switching. And, Internet on the Go, I want you to know that a 60% decrease in Gigs is NOT okay with me, and we will be switching soon.

Was this review helpful? (143) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerriGma
Hartville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Refill card does not immediately give you internet
12/26/2012

Customer review by Stanwood

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Stanwood
by Stanwood

I used up all my data. I went and bought a refill card from Walmart. I apply the refill card. Guess what? No internet. I call Internet on the Go's customer service. What do they tell me? I have to wait 48 hours before I get internet. Seriously?! I just paid for this product/service, and I expect it to take effect, when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (150) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stanwood
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
3/9/2013

Customer review by suzy1940

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by suzy1940
by suzy1940

I love Internet on the go. We travel six months out of the year and I had to find a hot spot to check my email. I highly recommend it. Its fast. I have friends who use it for their home Internet service. Now I can sit in my 5thwheel and get on line any time I need.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzy1940
Casa Grande, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for those that don't use much data
1/20/2013

Customer review by Wifecrushane

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Wifecrushane
by Wifecrushane

I use this whenever I'm not at home. Especially while shopping or out and about somewhere. I don't want to pay the high prices of having a smartphone or a data plan. I have a Samsung Galaxy Media Player that has WiFi. It's like a smaller version of a tablet. I stick this Internet-2-go in my purse and if I need to use my device while shopping, like getting coupons from my apps, I can. Love it. My kids also use the data while on their WiFi devices while we are out in the car. I guess they like to play games and get on Facebook. I got it back in November and got the 4gb of data option that never expires. I still have 3.6gb left as of today, 01-20-13. All you have to do is use it at least once a year and it never expires. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (89) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wifecrushane
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by rosiegirl11

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by rosiegirl11
by rosiegirl11

Bought this awile back, refilled the $45 card got 8gb before now only 4gb. Raelly disspointed that they would do that.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosiegirl11
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poor online delivery system.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Andrew100005

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Andrew100005
by Andrew100005

I will never order this item again from the on-line store. It has taken more than 24 hours to delivery this electronically generated and emailed product. If you must use the product, only purchase this in a physical store.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrew100005
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4G Internet on the Go Card
1/10/2013

Customer review by InlandNWGuy

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by InlandNWGuy
by InlandNWGuy

The Go Big option of allowing you to use the data over time until the data has been consumed is an excellent low cost option for occassional internet users. I opted to purchase a 3G card and recieved 1G of bonus data, for a total of 4G. I have an office PC for heavy internet usage. So I plan on using the On the Go card for situations where I'm not in the office but need to stay in touch with emails and perform light internet browsing. I don't plan on using it for Streaming Videos or music, if I need to perform this....I'll just find a free Hot Spot. The Internet on the Go really increases your low cost options of jumping on the internet. Its very, very cost effective. For a little over $100 for the hardware card and data card, its something you'll want to carry in your PC bag. With Internet on the Go you will have internet coverage everwhere you can find a Sprint cell phone coverage area. I only wish this was available with a Verision Cell Coverage Option, since Verision has greater cell phone coverage in the NW rural areas.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InlandNWGuy
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by CJKY

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by CJKY
by CJKY

This is the best deal in getting Wifi on the go. Definitely better than using your cell phone tethering. The coverage is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJKY
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent resource for travelers
12/12/2013

Customer review by CdnRVer

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by CdnRVer
by CdnRVer

We are from Canada but spend some time in the U.S. in our RV. This is an excellent product for us since we do not have or want a contract. The VERY BEST thing is that the GB's do not expire!!! Priceless!!! I purchased our Mi-Fi last March, used it for a week and then used it again in September and now using it in December; the same original 4 GB. We use it every day for simple e-mails, sending a few pictures and researching the web -- 4 Gbs is lots! Just be sure to check the coverage map for the area that you are going to be using it. ... if the map says no coverage, there is NO signal. The battery life on the gadget is very good, 2 - 3 hours. I had excellent customer service by phone when I had a technical issue last month. I am DISAPPOINTED however, in that the original purchase for $45.00 in March 2013 was for 4 GB and now, in December 2013 the $45. only bought 3 GB .... This little change is why this is 3 star for Value instead of 4 stars. Delivery by e-mail took at least 60 hours ... I suggest you plan ahead and place your order before you NEED it.

Was this review helpful? (61) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CdnRVer
Texas and Louisiana currently
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is OK. Order filling was terrible!
2/1/2014

Customer review by bluetang

1.0 stars 2/1/2014 by bluetang
by bluetang

My first order was cancelled without explanation. My second try was still not filled after 2 days, so I tried a third time with a different credit card. The next day (SUNDAY) I received a telephone voice mail asking to call back and verify the orders (the 3rd order was now also very late. I returned the telephone call to your voice mail and confirmed the orders, stating that one should be cancelled and the other accepted. (By then my internet bytes were used up and I had no internet, so I purchased a $45 card at a local Walmart store). Finally a few hours later I received one of the online orders; then the next day I received another. I have purchased hundreds of products online; this was by far the worst I have ever experienced. I recommend that users of the related internet service buy the refill at a store.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluetang
Vero Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great internet "system"!
1/5/2014

Customer review by Skeester

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Skeester
by Skeester

Internet To Go is a great internet "system" using cards bought from Walmart online and have no expiration date!! I received this unit for my birthday for use at other locations. This works off of the Sprint network which is mainly in cities but I live in the country. Our internet provider here is great but I got the device for travel. I loaned it to my daughter who recently moved to a larger city where the Sprint coverage is great. She is using it for internet access in her apartment and it works great!! Connect speed is fantastic and it is 3G and not 4G. Many people are buying these and dropping their data plans. I can see why! The device is very small, light and effective. It can easily be carried to use with a smart phone. Up to five devices can connect at once. I would have given it the max on meets expectations if coverage was better in smaller towns. Even with that, I think that i will order another one!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeester
Altoona, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Understand the tradeoffs
12/18/2013

Customer review by Holidec

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Holidec
by Holidec

3G is way slower than home or commercial wi fi, but email is just fine. Video and graphics a longer load, if you are patient. I use it for my 2nd home to beat the $50/mo cable internet. Just plug it in when I get there and leave it alone. A big money saver. I thought I'd use it around town, but most places now have wi-fi. Now the trade offs... The reason for a smartphone is everything is in one place. But, you pay dearly for the convenience. If you must have net access all the time, you have to carry a: (1# phone, and/ or a #2# tablet/ ipod, and the #3) hot spot #BTW, it does get hot). You'll get tired carrying all this around pretty quickly. However, most of us really do NOT need to be web connected ALL THE TIME. If that is you, then this is a real moneysaver. I bought 4Gigs and have not reloaded in 12 mos. It's a keeper

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holidec
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
did not work, they would not refund the product
2/20/2013

Customer review by shawneecitizen

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by shawneecitizen
by shawneecitizen

DO NOT BUY THIS! It did not work, I even called internet on the go for them to problem solve, they didn't figure out the problem even though I was supposed to have service given my zip code. AND THEY STILL DIDN"T REFUND MY MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawneecitizen
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad delivery
8/22/2013

Customer review by Alex2400

2.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Alex2400
by Alex2400

It surprisingly took A WHOLE DAY to finish this EMAIL delivery!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex2400
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect as an 'Away from Home' Internet Connection
5/17/2013

Customer review by ANonniMoose

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by ANonniMoose
by ANonniMoose

'Internet on the Go' is the best, low cost solution for anyone who plans on using it as a secondary, 'Away from Home' Internet connection. Looking at my usage to date, a $45 card should last me a year or more... When compared the cost of Verizon (1 yr Verizon = $360 vs. 1 yr. Internet on the Go = $45) it really is a no-brainer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANonniMoose
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Internet Delivery
1/29/2013

Customer review by Fuse47

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Fuse47
by Fuse47

Email delivery of internet on the go pre-paid card was delivered within 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fuse47
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't work all of the time
5/4/2014

Customer review by typicalwalmartproblems

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by typicalwalmartproblems
by typicalwalmartproblems

I set this up for auto refill and had problems at the other end with this. Every time I try to contact them at the 800 number when I can't connect, there is at least a 45 minute hold time, then they tell me there is an issue they are working on and that it should be good to use in a couple days. This is unacceptable. Not very reliable. Can't connect too often for various reasons. Frustrating to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
typicalwalmartproblems
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Issues getting the Gig I pay for
12/7/2013

Customer review by Softballqueen2

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Softballqueen2
by Softballqueen2

You can't reload until its empty. I try to reload there's "server maintenance" or a "glitch" on their end that requires a phone call and 48 hours to repair---everytime. It's okay when it works but a hassle to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Softballqueen2
Boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/19/2013

Customer review by COWBOY1957

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by COWBOY1957
by COWBOY1957

I HAD ATT WIRELESS DIDNT WORK VERY WELL AT ALL GET A 50.00 CARD AND WOULD LAST ABOUT 2 WEEKS AND WAS VERY SLOW. INTERNET TO GO WORKS ECELLENT I WATCH MOVIES TV SHOWS SURF THE WEB ITS FASTER THAN TIME WERNER HIGH SPEED INTERNET I BOUGHT A NET GEAR WIFI EXSTENDER AND PLUGED MY PC IN TO IT AND I CAN USE IT TO WITH INTERNET TO GO

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COWBOY1957
WASHINGTON COURT HOUSE OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best option for the money!
3/10/2014

Customer review by DD80

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by DD80
by DD80

Purchased the device with 3G - 6 months later I still have 1G left. This is the only system that I could find that the data does not expire. Unless you are watching a lot of videos, you don't use as much band width as you think. Every other system has you paying every month. It is 3G technology - slower than 4G but I have high speed wifi at the house - this is what I use when I am out and need computer access on a screen larger than my smart phone - my phone plan does not let me connect my computer to it. I see people blaming Internet on the Go for Walmart's delivery system - just plan ahead. Either set up your account to auto refill - or purchase the refill card in advance of when you will need it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DD80
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews