Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 25 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
A good Internet on the Go starter/trial card, $10
9/28/2013

Customer review by Shepard11

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Shepard11
by Shepard11

This is a refill card for "Internet On The Go" Mobile Hotspot (3G). I purchased this $10 card for my initial trial of the hotspot. The card provides 500 MB of data, which is $.02 per MB or $20 per GB. There is also a $25 and a $45 card. The $45 card is 3Gb ($0.015/MB). The link for the activation code was sent as an eGift card by email, and arrived within 25 minutes of placing the order on a Monday afternoon. I chose the "Internet On The Go" Mobile Hotspot because I occasionally need internet access while traveling with my laptop, iPhone, iPad, and other wireless internet devices. The "Internet On The Go" card does not have a time expiration (unless not used for a year). However, when used, the deduction is in 1MB increments. If the hotspot is momentarily turned on (i.e. to check the battery), at least 1MB is deducted for the day. Note that this wireless internet hotspot package only works with the Sprint 3G data system. If you are in an area where a Sprint cell phone does not get good service, don't expect this hotspot to be any better. This $10 card is not the best value - the $45 card is better, and is why I rated the Value as only 3 bars. When I add more GB, I will buy the $45 card.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shepard11
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ditched my smartphone . . . .
1/29/2013

Customer review by Nexus7dude

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Nexus7dude
by Nexus7dude

I am using this now for data for my Nexus 7. I have access to wifi at home, work and many places in town. I just needed to have data when in my truck or other places away from wifi. Just having it on while riding and a few web page visits to tide me over until I got to wifi has barely touched my data balance. I plan on using the 500 mb card and making it last at least two months. My Nexus is much better than a smartphone (and I have had some nice ones). Just using a dumb phone for calls. $5 or less per month versus $20 for my smartphone data plan that only gave me 300 mb? No contract? Rollover of unused mb's? This is a no brainer.

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nexus7dude
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Limits on pay as you go..... poor customer service
1/29/2013

Customer review by deadmanscurve

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by deadmanscurve
by deadmanscurve

I purchased this pay as you go internet service to use with the companion device "internet on the go". Evidently I violated the terms of service as I used too much bandwidth in a short period of time. There was no warning.. my account was suspended for one week. I had prepaid another $45 before the suspension which was unused. I'd only had the device for about a week. The terms of service are not clearly defined. They sell an 8 GB card for 30 days use. I hadn't used half that amount. I called customer service and they said there was nothing they could do. I asked to speak with someone else. He offered me a fax number to send in a written inquiry if I wanted more answers. This seemed unreasonable to me. Walmart was very understanding and issued a prompt refund when I returned the device. Also my $45 of unused bandwidth was refunded by "internet on the go", so I can't complain there.

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deadmanscurve
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the go big plan
10/30/2012

Customer review by onage

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by onage
by onage

No expiration as long as you use once every 12 months, love it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onage
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
great for all around light internet access
4/11/2013

Customer review by takeahike66

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by takeahike66
by takeahike66

For light data need such as email, quick searches, navigation' directions, reviews, pay as you go is great. Use this for my tablet when free Internet is not availsble. Or when I in the car and need access to the internet.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
takeahike66
sfo bay acres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Keep a careful eye on terms of service
7/29/2014

Customer review by CDog3k

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by CDog3k
by CDog3k

This is a classic "bait and switch" company. When I purchased the device and data (over $125), data use per session was rounded to the nearest 0.1 MB, so if you used 1.32mb, you were charged for 1.4mb. That's fine and is the norm. However, in December 2013 they changed the terms for "Internet-on-the-Go" so that any fraction of a MB was rounded to the nearest MB. If you have a weak signal or use this item on a train or in a moving vehicle, it will constantly be creating new "sessions" with cell towers. Many times you will use only a few KB in one 'session' and be charged for 1.0MB. This will chew up your data very fast since it's charging you for data you never even used. Also, if you fail to use your device for 90 days you will be charged 25% of the total balance of your data every month until it is gone. This is just a warning to keep on eye on terms of use - they are subject to change at any time and it is never for the better.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDog3k
Would recommend to a friend? No
so very easy to use
10/18/2012

Customer review by pb246

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by pb246
by pb246

what a great idea from Walmart, pay as you go, and now they have a 30 plan, I love my "Internet on the Go"

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pb246
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Hotspot
12/25/2013

Customer review by biggr

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by biggr
by biggr

Bought this product and love it. Megabytes never expire but, you do need to use the product only once a year. Many others charge much more for megabytes

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggr
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast speed, easy to use, great deal for the $.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Rkfdgolfer

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Rkfdgolfer
by Rkfdgolfer

The internet speed is pretty fast. Solve my problem of accessing internet when I travel. The best value for occasional user.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rkfdgolfer
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
11/10/2013

Customer review by chooseoneforme

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by chooseoneforme
by chooseoneforme

Meets expectation, I use it only when I am away from my wifi at home works perfectly, very convenient to have wifi were every you go. Ordered on line, by the time I registered my Internet On the Go mini router, I received activation card in about 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chooseoneforme
Greenbelt, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by msmoko

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by msmoko
by msmoko

excellent mifi quick delivery good coverage nice low data prices Best i've found thx

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmoko
pgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to get and use.
12/25/2013

Customer review by redealfinder

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by redealfinder
by redealfinder

Easy online purchase and redemption.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redealfinder
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price is Right
7/21/2014

Customer review by BiggRob

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by BiggRob
by BiggRob

I used this when I go on vacation to connect to the internet. You cannot beat the price. Easy to setup and add more GB if required.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggRob
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very slow in central NJ
2/22/2013

Customer review by quantlife

3.0 stars 2/22/2013 by quantlife
by quantlife

I live in central NJ and bought it for use on NJ transit. It's very slow in most location, and not usable. The hotspot gets really hot as well. It's OK for checking email and light browsing at some locations. I decided to keep it just as a backup because the go big plan doesn't expire as long as you use it at least once in a year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quantlife
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to buy internet time
2/10/2014

Customer review by Darring

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Darring
by Darring

Quick, easy, convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darring
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No service in my area
10/1/2014

Customer review by 55330

1.0 stars 10/1/2014 by 55330
by 55330

I could not connect with Internet on the Go even though the online service locator said that we should have service. Called tech support and they were not able to help either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55330
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter card
3/12/2014

Customer review by BusyMama805

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by BusyMama805
by BusyMama805

Wanted to first see how much data I would need, so I got this card. Email was sent within 10 minutes of purchase for me to redeem. As advertised!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMama805
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yeh for internet on the go
1/8/2015

Customer review by bigken2014

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by bigken2014
by bigken2014

I love this utility I now have access to internet anywhere I go and it is very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigken2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Internet "On the go" electronic refill card
11/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This method of accessing "On the go" internet hotspot refill cards worked OK. It is easier than driving to the local Walmart store although not much faster as the gift takes some time (several hours in my case) to deliver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To go or stay
11/23/2014

Customer review by Idontknow2222222

1.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Idontknow2222222
by Idontknow2222222

It does what it says it will do. I am wanting to connect it to my cameras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idontknow2222222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews