Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 43 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
11/20/2012

Customer review by bellboy1

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by bellboy1
by bellboy1

I was going on vacation out west & wanted to be able to use my laptop without having to get slammed with a daily charge from the hotel of $14.95 daily for internet usage. I purchased the "internet on the go" receiver unit ( $79.00 ) and the $25 card to use there. I was in Las Vegas for 4 days and this unit worked flawlessly for me in this area. It is on the Sprint network ( which I really am not too crazy about since it has issues where I live ) and I had no problems whatsoever. The card you purchase for internet usage has two options available. If you do not use a lot of data, you can opt to have it with almost an unlimited time before it will expire. If you use a lot, you can have your data DOUBLED, but your time to use the card expires in 30 days. Either way, with NOT being locked in to a contract, this is perfect for travelers who want to use internet while on the road and not pay through the nose to hotels/motels to use their service.

Was this review helpful? (206) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellboy1
Metairie, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by PeaMan

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by PeaMan
by PeaMan

Each card can be used as a 30 day card (3gb) or never expire (1.5gb) 1.5gb is about 1532mb (when I tested this I used it for one hour checking e-mails and updating fantasy teams. In an hour I used less than 20mb) I love this. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (122) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaMan
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by BarginHunt1

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by BarginHunt1
by BarginHunt1

Cheapest internet hotspot usage..... have just increased value of each top up. Great deal for occasional internet usage while traveling.

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarginHunt1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Internet on the Go Hotspot
3/12/2013

Customer review by Texasluva

2.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Texasluva
by Texasluva

This is for both the Internet on the go hot spot and the usage fee for the service. 1. The Internet on The Go Hotspot did not live up to expectations because it was intermittent at best when on the go. If you wanted to check the news on the internet or maybe your email plus maybe play some music it would sometimes work. Forget playing any movies, videos or YouTube because it would just sit and maybe play a few seconds before it went off again. So for that purpose it was useless. I now have wifi at home with Verizon (free) and it works perfectly. It is best if you have the space which I do to download the movies and videos you like into your tablet (I have Nexus 10, 32Gb) That way you can play what you wish without wifi. I would pass on the internet on the go unless you just want to use it once or twice a month on the go without using up the data. 2. The cost is cheap using internet on the go. That is a plus. Just won't get much data streaming. Usage should be for internet and checking email etc. Not playing any videos or movies of HQ or HD.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasluva
Plano, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Purchased this to get 500mb, they gave me 1.5GB.
11/6/2012

Customer review by Oigres

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Oigres
by Oigres

Need to say more?

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oigres
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow. Internet with no monthly fees.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Taterpuddin

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Taterpuddin
by Taterpuddin

I was so glad to find this product. A great beginner as a gift for someone that can't afford a monthly service contract. Would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taterpuddin
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
11/2/2013

Customer review by ckailua

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by ckailua
by ckailua

Works as advertised. No problems. Much cheaper than any carrier (ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-mobile) data plan.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckailua
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to purchase online.
12/30/2012

Customer review by PositiveWaves

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by PositiveWaves
by PositiveWaves

I have been in the store several times to see if these are available for purchase. Then, I found these for sale on the web site, with delivery a simple email of the PIN. This is the only way to go for buying these 're-fill' cards.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PositiveWaves
Bloomington, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Myfi!
2/10/2013

Customer review by mamarp

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by mamarp
by mamarp

I got this and the set up was very simple. Worked great while I was riding down the road using my IPAD. .. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamarp
lincolnton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2012

Customer review by Baggypants1

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Baggypants1
by Baggypants1

I recieved the email within an hour. By the time I went to the site to register the product, read the ins and outs, checked email, got the numbers, entered them on the site, logged off. Entered the correct router name did not work. Called help line, within 5 min up and running. No problem now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baggypants1
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/5/2013

Customer review by HotSpotter

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by HotSpotter
by HotSpotter

I installed and used my Hot Spot over Easter weekend, Internet On The Go is a live saver for me. The installation was a breeze and the connection was fast and easy. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who requires an Internet Connection while traveling. A bit over $100.00, the Hot Spot and the Card was well worth the investment. Tech Support was the best I have worked with on any product I have purchased, personable and knowledgeable. As they say, try it you will like (love) it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotSpotter
Greenbrier County, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product excellent value!
11/7/2013

Customer review by Sasesal

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Sasesal
by Sasesal

Got rid of our bundled phone and internet and are very pleased with this product. Speed and ease of use and install are great. Verified service before purchase and have had no problems. Honestly we don't notice any difference in service from our previous expensive dsl.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasesal
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really works!
11/1/2013

Customer review by Savingmoneyeveryday

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Savingmoneyeveryday
by Savingmoneyeveryday

Make sure to check the location before you buy. Great for checking and sending email. FaceTime, a little too slow, so a 4 stars instead of a 5 star review, BUT it works.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savingmoneyeveryday
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by BillMeAgain

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by BillMeAgain
by BillMeAgain

$25 for 2GB or 1.5GB how can you beat that? It is easy to use. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillMeAgain
Rochester New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
useless
8/3/2014

Customer review by Larue79

1.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Larue79
by Larue79

Useless because you can't even order the device needed in order to use this e-card

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larue79
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price raised
5/8/2013

Customer review by anciusd

3.0 stars 5/8/2013 by anciusd
by anciusd

I've had the device since Dec. Fairly satisfied. You're dependent on Sprint's service which is terrible in many areas, so ymmv. Speeds will drop in evenings and weekends to 1xRtt frequently. Customer support is weak, they just run through a basic script. I just got this notice of a price increase via email, beginning later in May. See note* Use Whenever” Plans (megabytes never expire) $10 - 500MB $25 - 1.5GB $45 - 3GB 30-Day Plans (megabytes expire after 30 days) $25 - 2GB (* currently 3GB for $25) $45 - 4GB

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anciusd
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very handy smaller than my cell phone
3/3/2013

Customer review by tax2u

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by tax2u
by tax2u

Have not tried it outside my home yet, however when my own modem would not connect the laptop for some reason that I could not figure out. The "On the Go" connected just fine. So for traveling or emergency I feel that I can stay connected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tax2u
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD IDEA: PREPAY ON THE GO
7/25/2014

Customer review by ALIGATORSWAMP

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by ALIGATORSWAMP
by ALIGATORSWAMP

GOOD IDEA: PREPAY AS YOU GO IS VERY CONVINIENT FOR THOSE WHO DO NOT HAVE CABLE OR DISH.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALIGATORSWAMP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Start with the 10 dollar plan
1/23/2013

Customer review by SCarolinaAnnie

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by SCarolinaAnnie
by SCarolinaAnnie

The hotspot did not work out for me. However, in order to test it you have to activate your on-the-go plan. Unfortunately once the on-the-go minutes are activated you can not receive a refund on it. I knew within the hour of activating my hotspot that it would not meet my needs. I had not used enough data / minutes to even register on my account. However, because I had activated the pin, I was unable to receive a refund. So that was a waste of my money. I went with the 25 dollar plan I should have purchased the 10. But I was sold on the adevertisement not only from walmart.com but from the sprint web site as well. I wish I knew someway I could transfer the minutes to someone that actually uses this plan and could benefit from it. But alas, I have not recourse.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCarolinaAnnie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money!!! NON REFUNDABLE
10/9/2013

Customer review by MOGIRL1968

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by MOGIRL1968
by MOGIRL1968

Be aware of trying this mobile hotspot as it does not work in the areas that it says it does. I was out $25 just to try it and the card is non refundable! I would not try!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOGIRL1968
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews