Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 60 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
Sort by: 
1-20 of 51 reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
11/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was going on vacation out west & wanted to be able to use my laptop without having to get slammed with a daily charge from the hotel of $14.95 daily for internet usage. I purchased the "internet on the go" receiver unit ( $79.00 ) and the $25 card to use there. I was in Las Vegas for 4 days and this unit worked flawlessly for me in this area. It is on the Sprint network ( which I really am not too crazy about since it has issues where I live ) and I had no problems whatsoever. The card you purchase for internet usage has two options available. If you do not use a lot of data, you can opt to have it with almost an unlimited time before it will expire. If you use a lot, you can have your data DOUBLED, but your time to use the card expires in 30 days. Either way, with NOT being locked in to a contract, this is perfect for travelers who want to use internet while on the road and not pay through the nose to hotels/motels to use their service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (244)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Internet on the Go Hotspot
3/12/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is for both the Internet on the go hot spot and the usage fee for the service. 1. The Internet on The Go Hotspot did not live up to expectations because it was intermittent at best when on the go. If you wanted to check the news on the internet or maybe your email plus maybe play some music it would sometimes work. Forget playing any movies, videos or YouTube because it would just sit and maybe play a few seconds before it went off again. So for that purpose it was useless. I now have wifi at home with Verizon (free) and it works perfectly. It is best if you have the space which I do to download the movies and videos you like into your tablet (I have Nexus 10, 32Gb) That way you can play what you wish without wifi. I would pass on the internet on the go unless you just want to use it once or twice a month on the go without using up the data. 2. The cost is cheap using internet on the go. That is a plus. Just won't get much data streaming. Usage should be for internet and checking email etc. Not playing any videos or movies of HQ or HD.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't Believe A Word They Say!!!
6/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I bought the device and a $40 top up the plan was very clear that if I choose the smaller amount of data it would last forever as long as I used some data within a 12 month period. That is the sole reason I went with this company....use it within a 12 month period. As I travel world wide I am often out of the USA for many months at a time. So knowing that when I return I will have data left as I am never out for more than 12 months, GREAT PLAN. Then one day I get an email and was informed that all my remaining data has been removed from my account for failing to use some data in 60 days? What happened to the terms I signed up for? I sent this company several emails and not one response. I even stated to them the reason I signed on was because other similar companies had the terms of a monthly contract, etc and I am not able to use the service for months at a time. I also explained that I am aware that companies do changed their "Terms of Service" but would normally notify their customers of such a pending change. I was not notified, but they sure were able to notify me when they took my data, almost 2.9GB. So in closing, they make changes to their Terms and notify no one. Bad business practice, by a bad company. They get no more sales from me and I'm using the device as a $79.00 paper weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Each card can be used as a 30 day card (3gb) or never expire (1.5gb) 1.5gb is about 1532mb (when I tested this I used it for one hour checking e-mails and updating fantasy teams. In an hour I used less than 20mb) I love this. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (142)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow. Internet with no monthly fees.
12/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was so glad to find this product. A great beginner as a gift for someone that can't afford a monthly service contract. Would definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cheapest internet hotspot usage..... have just increased value of each top up. Great deal for occasional internet usage while traveling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very easy to purchase online.
12/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been in the store several times to see if these are available for purchase. Then, I found these for sale on the web site, with delivery a simple email of the PIN. This is the only way to go for buying these 're-fill' cards.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
11/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works as advertised. No problems. Much cheaper than any carrier (ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-mobile) data plan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product - strange renewal practice.
7/9/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to use when I am away from home or my ISP is down due to system problems usually being storms that take lines down. What I would have liked to know is that I would have to wait until my current balance is depleted before I can add any additional amounts or at least not charge my card for data that I will have lost the pin number to add well before I can add it. The online purchase told me that an error had occured and that the purchase could not be completed without explaining the strange policy of deplete existing before adding new. The Walmart site quickly processed and charged the purchase to my card. This NEEDS a correction so that customers do not make useless purchases like I did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Price raised
5/8/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had the device since Dec. Fairly satisfied. You're dependent on Sprint's service which is terrible in many areas, so ymmv. Speeds will drop in evenings and weekends to 1xRtt frequently. Customer support is weak, they just run through a basic script. I just got this notice of a price increase via email, beginning later in May. See note* Use Whenever” Plans (megabytes never expire) $10 - 500MB $25 - 1.5GB $45 - 3GB 30-Day Plans (megabytes expire after 30 days) $25 - 2GB (* currently 3GB for $25) $45 - 4GB
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product excellent value!
11/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got rid of our bundled phone and internet and are very pleased with this product. Speed and ease of use and install are great. Verified service before purchase and have had no problems. Honestly we don't notice any difference in service from our previous expensive dsl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really works!
11/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Make sure to check the location before you buy. Great for checking and sending email. FaceTime, a little too slow, so a 4 stars instead of a 5 star review, BUT it works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
4/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I installed and used my Hot Spot over Easter weekend, Internet On The Go is a live saver for me. The installation was a breeze and the connection was fast and easy. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who requires an Internet Connection while traveling. A bit over $100.00, the Hot Spot and the Card was well worth the investment. Tech Support was the best I have worked with on any product I have purchased, personable and knowledgeable. As they say, try it you will like (love) it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purchased this to get 500mb, they gave me 1.5GB.
11/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Need to say more?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Myfi!
2/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this and the set up was very simple. Worked great while I was riding down the road using my IPAD. .. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
$25 for 2GB or 1.5GB how can you beat that? It is easy to use. I like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mifi User
10/25/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After receiving my e-mail delivery promptly I accessed Internet On The Go web site to record my purchase to my active account which totals approximately 268 Mb's. I entered the 10 digit PIN number and was informed that my purchase could not be added to my account. Tried several times but the same message appeared blocking the additional Mb to my account. So I called IOTG customer service to see what the problem was? I was told that their "SYSTEM" would not allow the additional minutes until my account total of Mb's was at 10 or lower? No exceptions and no other explanations? I now have to monitor very closely my usage down to 10Mb which is going to be difficult and inconvenient. This policy doesn't make any since? Very disappointed in IOTG as my past experiences of usage have been positive and of great value. I hope that IOTG will change this policy so we can add Mb's at needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recieved the email within an hour. By the time I went to the site to register the product, read the ins and outs, checked email, got the numbers, entered them on the site, logged off. Entered the correct router name did not work. Called help line, within 5 min up and running. No problem now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Start with the 10 dollar plan
1/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The hotspot did not work out for me. However, in order to test it you have to activate your on-the-go plan. Unfortunately once the on-the-go minutes are activated you can not receive a refund on it. I knew within the hour of activating my hotspot that it would not meet my needs. I had not used enough data / minutes to even register on my account. However, because I had activated the pin, I was unable to receive a refund. So that was a waste of my money. I went with the 25 dollar plan I should have purchased the 10. But I was sold on the adevertisement not only from walmart.com but from the sprint web site as well. I wish I knew someway I could transfer the minutes to someone that actually uses this plan and could benefit from it. But alas, I have not recourse.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very handy smaller than my cell phone
3/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have not tried it outside my home yet, however when my own modem would not connect the laptop for some reason that I could not figure out. The "On the Go" connected just fine. So for traveling or emergency I feel that I can stay connected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-