Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 47 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
11/20/2012

Customer review by bellboy1

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by bellboy1
by bellboy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was going on vacation out west & wanted to be able to use my laptop without having to get slammed with a daily charge from the hotel of $14.95 daily for internet usage. I purchased the "internet on the go" receiver unit ( $79.00 ) and the $25 card to use there. I was in Las Vegas for 4 days and this unit worked flawlessly for me in this area. It is on the Sprint network ( which I really am not too crazy about since it has issues where I live ) and I had no problems whatsoever. The card you purchase for internet usage has two options available. If you do not use a lot of data, you can opt to have it with almost an unlimited time before it will expire. If you use a lot, you can have your data DOUBLED, but your time to use the card expires in 30 days. Either way, with NOT being locked in to a contract, this is perfect for travelers who want to use internet while on the road and not pay through the nose to hotels/motels to use their service.

Was this review helpful? (216) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellboy1
Metairie, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Internet on the Go Hotspot
3/12/2013

Customer review by Texasluva

2.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Texasluva
by Texasluva

This is for both the Internet on the go hot spot and the usage fee for the service. 1. The Internet on The Go Hotspot did not live up to expectations because it was intermittent at best when on the go. If you wanted to check the news on the internet or maybe your email plus maybe play some music it would sometimes work. Forget playing any movies, videos or YouTube because it would just sit and maybe play a few seconds before it went off again. So for that purpose it was useless. I now have wifi at home with Verizon (free) and it works perfectly. It is best if you have the space which I do to download the movies and videos you like into your tablet (I have Nexus 10, 32Gb) That way you can play what you wish without wifi. I would pass on the internet on the go unless you just want to use it once or twice a month on the go without using up the data. 2. The cost is cheap using internet on the go. That is a plus. Just won't get much data streaming. Usage should be for internet and checking email etc. Not playing any videos or movies of HQ or HD.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasluva
Plano, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/2/2012

Customer review by PeaMan

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by PeaMan
by PeaMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Each card can be used as a 30 day card (3gb) or never expire (1.5gb) 1.5gb is about 1532mb (when I tested this I used it for one hour checking e-mails and updating fantasy teams. In an hour I used less than 20mb) I love this. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (128) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeaMan
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow. Internet with no monthly fees.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Taterpuddin

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Taterpuddin
by Taterpuddin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so glad to find this product. A great beginner as a gift for someone that can't afford a monthly service contract. Would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taterpuddin
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mifi User
10/25/2015

Customer review by Traveleruser

2.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Traveleruser
by Traveleruser

After receiving my e-mail delivery promptly I accessed Internet On The Go web site to record my purchase to my active account which totals approximately 268 Mb's. I entered the 10 digit PIN number and was informed that my purchase could not be added to my account. Tried several times but the same message appeared blocking the additional Mb to my account. So I called IOTG customer service to see what the problem was? I was told that their "SYSTEM" would not allow the additional minutes until my account total of Mb's was at 10 or lower? No exceptions and no other explanations? I now have to monitor very closely my usage down to 10Mb which is going to be difficult and inconvenient. This policy doesn't make any since? Very disappointed in IOTG as my past experiences of usage have been positive and of great value. I hope that IOTG will change this policy so we can add Mb's at needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveleruser
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/29/2012

Customer review by BarginHunt1

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by BarginHunt1
by BarginHunt1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheapest internet hotspot usage..... have just increased value of each top up. Great deal for occasional internet usage while traveling.

Was this review helpful? (72) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginHunt1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/5/2013

Customer review by HotSpotter

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by HotSpotter
by HotSpotter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I installed and used my Hot Spot over Easter weekend, Internet On The Go is a live saver for me. The installation was a breeze and the connection was fast and easy. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who requires an Internet Connection while traveling. A bit over $100.00, the Hot Spot and the Card was well worth the investment. Tech Support was the best I have worked with on any product I have purchased, personable and knowledgeable. As they say, try it you will like (love) it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotSpotter
Greenbrier County, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product - strange renewal practice.
7/9/2015

Customer review by BuilderWannabe08

4.0 stars 7/9/2015 by BuilderWannabe08
by BuilderWannabe08

I bought this to use when I am away from home or my ISP is down due to system problems usually being storms that take lines down. What I would have liked to know is that I would have to wait until my current balance is depleted before I can add any additional amounts or at least not charge my card for data that I will have lost the pin number to add well before I can add it. The online purchase told me that an error had occured and that the purchase could not be completed without explaining the strange policy of deplete existing before adding new. The Walmart site quickly processed and charged the purchase to my card. This NEEDS a correction so that customers do not make useless purchases like I did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuilderWannabe08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
11/2/2013

Customer review by ckailua

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by ckailua
by ckailua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. No problems. Much cheaper than any carrier (ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-mobile) data plan.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckailua
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to purchase online.
12/30/2012

Customer review by PositiveWaves

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by PositiveWaves
by PositiveWaves
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been in the store several times to see if these are available for purchase. Then, I found these for sale on the web site, with delivery a simple email of the PIN. This is the only way to go for buying these 're-fill' cards.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PositiveWaves
Bloomington, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product excellent value!
11/7/2013

Customer review by Sasesal

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Sasesal
by Sasesal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got rid of our bundled phone and internet and are very pleased with this product. Speed and ease of use and install are great. Verified service before purchase and have had no problems. Honestly we don't notice any difference in service from our previous expensive dsl.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasesal
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really works!
11/1/2013

Customer review by Savingmoneyeveryday

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Savingmoneyeveryday
by Savingmoneyeveryday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make sure to check the location before you buy. Great for checking and sending email. FaceTime, a little too slow, so a 4 stars instead of a 5 star review, BUT it works.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savingmoneyeveryday
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Baggypants1

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Baggypants1
by Baggypants1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recieved the email within an hour. By the time I went to the site to register the product, read the ins and outs, checked email, got the numbers, entered them on the site, logged off. Entered the correct router name did not work. Called help line, within 5 min up and running. No problem now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baggypants1
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased this to get 500mb, they gave me 1.5GB.
11/6/2012

Customer review by Oigres

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Oigres
by Oigres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Need to say more?

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oigres
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Myfi!
2/10/2013

Customer review by mamarp

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by mamarp
by mamarp

I got this and the set up was very simple. Worked great while I was riding down the road using my IPAD. .. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamarp
lincolnton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Price raised
5/8/2013

Customer review by anciusd

3.0 stars 5/8/2013 by anciusd
by anciusd

I've had the device since Dec. Fairly satisfied. You're dependent on Sprint's service which is terrible in many areas, so ymmv. Speeds will drop in evenings and weekends to 1xRtt frequently. Customer support is weak, they just run through a basic script. I just got this notice of a price increase via email, beginning later in May. See note* Use Whenever” Plans (megabytes never expire) $10 - 500MB $25 - 1.5GB $45 - 3GB 30-Day Plans (megabytes expire after 30 days) $25 - 2GB (* currently 3GB for $25) $45 - 4GB

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anciusd
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/4/2012

Customer review by BillMeAgain

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by BillMeAgain
by BillMeAgain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

$25 for 2GB or 1.5GB how can you beat that? It is easy to use. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillMeAgain
Rochester New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strange rules
11/7/2015

Customer review by Rainoshine

3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Rainoshine
by Rainoshine

After receiving several emails from On the Go advising me of my declining data balance when I reached 135 MB I decided to buy this 1GB data card. I tried redeeming it to top up my account and it would not redeem so I called the customer service number for On The Go and was advised you cannot redeem the card until your account balance goes below 10MB. Also they have added a rule that if you do not use your account at least once every 60 days you lose your data...that rule was not in effect when I first bough their MiFi.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainoshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very handy smaller than my cell phone
3/3/2013

Customer review by tax2u

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by tax2u
by tax2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not tried it outside my home yet, however when my own modem would not connect the laptop for some reason that I could not figure out. The "On the Go" connected just fine. So for traveling or emergency I feel that I can stay connected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tax2u
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Start with the 10 dollar plan
1/23/2013

Customer review by SCarolinaAnnie

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by SCarolinaAnnie
by SCarolinaAnnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The hotspot did not work out for me. However, in order to test it you have to activate your on-the-go plan. Unfortunately once the on-the-go minutes are activated you can not receive a refund on it. I knew within the hour of activating my hotspot that it would not meet my needs. I had not used enough data / minutes to even register on my account. However, because I had activated the pin, I was unable to receive a refund. So that was a waste of my money. I went with the 25 dollar plan I should have purchased the 10. But I was sold on the adevertisement not only from walmart.com but from the sprint web site as well. I wish I knew someway I could transfer the minutes to someone that actually uses this plan and could benefit from it. But alas, I have not recourse.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCarolinaAnnie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews