Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

184 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

184 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 121 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Yes, Please!
11/12/2012

Customer review by horselovingfamily

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by horselovingfamily
by horselovingfamily

Love, love, love these books!! I have NEVER read this type of book before, do not really read any books to be honest, but curiosity got the best of me when all the ladies I work with couldn't stop talking about it. So, I gave in and borrowed my friends set and OMG!!! Could NOT put the books down until they were all read, very addictive books, keeps your attention to where you just have to know what's going to happen next. I had to order my own set so I can re-read them again, and probably again! Like I said, I'm not a big fan of reading, I would much rather be outside, but I could not put these books down... now that I've finished with them I don't know what to do with myself, wish there were more in the series because I would read them all. Some say these books are not well written, blah, blah, blah... lets be honest, if you are reading this book, you're not reading it because of how well it's written, you are reading it because your inner "freak" has been let out and you've got to see what happens next - lol!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horselovingfamily
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2012

Customer review by Dayrt

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Dayrt
by Dayrt

What a great book. I had this set of books and read within one week. Book one and two are fast reads. The third book is a little bit slower. You have to keep a open mind when reading these books.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dayrt
Mechanicville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great books to read even if your not into reading.
7/2/2012

Customer review by ChicadeeandLemonade

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by ChicadeeandLemonade
by ChicadeeandLemonade

A must to read this summer. I read all 3 books in less than 2 weeks. I had to make myself put them down to sleep. Very addicting! I will reread them again someday soon.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicadeeandLemonade
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/3/2012

Customer review by akerwood

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by akerwood
by akerwood

The bookitself is good but the quality of the book is poor. Within the first 20 pages of reading the pages started to fall out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akerwood
Charleston sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for the 50 Shades Fan
6/29/2012

Customer review by bonitapplebumm

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by bonitapplebumm
by bonitapplebumm

I love the books and this box set made my day! The books can be neatly and discretly displayed in this box set. If you are a FAN of the books or know a FAN this set is a perfect gift.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonitapplebumm
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/3/2012

Customer review by Sharonm4

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Sharonm4
by Sharonm4

Love this series! I have a question tho, why are these not available in the stores?? These are not any worse than half the romances I buy from your store shelves, just more popular. If not stocking these on your store shelves is because of content then you guys really need to start reading some of the other books you stock!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharonm4
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Story
8/2/2012

Customer review by BriarsMommy

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by BriarsMommy
by BriarsMommy

50 Shades has a great story line. This book was recommended to me by friends who were very excited about these books. They do have a lot of sexual content, but that is definitely not the main focus of the books.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BriarsMommy
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I loved the first book!
2/1/2014

Customer review by VirginiaMom434

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by VirginiaMom434
by VirginiaMom434

Halfway through the second book! So far I haven't been able to put it down!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaMom434
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Kassyyy03

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Kassyyy03
by Kassyyy03

Bought this for my girlfriend's birthday. She loved it, the trilogy of fifty shades of grey was a great investment. I will be back on here to buy more items.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kassyyy03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good read
7/2/2012

Customer review by GrannyRed12

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by GrannyRed12
by GrannyRed12

just love this set

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyRed12
oilcity pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved the books
11/10/2013

Customer review by melys4pooh

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by melys4pooh
by melys4pooh

Books came in excellent condition. I liked the storyline and once I started reading, I couldn't put them down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melys4pooh
roanoke, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
50 Shades is Worth reading...
6/25/2012

Customer review by IzzzysMom

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by IzzzysMom
by IzzzysMom

Overall I would say 50 Shades is worth reading. The first book of the trilogy is pretty raunchy at times but it ep my attention trying to figure out why the character behaves as he does. I am part way through the second and so far I like this book better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IzzzysMom
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved the story, not crazy about the book quality
1/31/2013

Customer review by mary467

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by mary467
by mary467

AWESOME books! couldn't put them down! The story was more.. vanilla *wink wink* than I was expecting.. in general I would just describe them as a sappy love story with suspense and drama and of course the perfect man. The story would appeal to twilight fans I think. The quality of the books isn't the greatest though, super thin pages that often stick together, thus the 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mary467
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS BOOK
6/25/2012

Customer review by omgwhocares

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by omgwhocares
by omgwhocares

This book is so good i cant keep my nose out of it and i dont read books ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omgwhocares
baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2012

Customer review by lovinmypuppies

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by lovinmypuppies
by lovinmypuppies

Couldn't book these books down.. ordered and arrived withing a couple of days.. love them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinmypuppies
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent book series
8/24/2012

Customer review by MamaLev

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MamaLev
by MamaLev

The author draws you into the book! The series is so excellently written you could read for hours and totally lose track of time! I have already suggested it to several of my friends. But be sure to heed the mature audience warning, very explicit material. Will be re-reading!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLev
St Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great book
7/1/2012

Customer review by JMML

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by JMML
by JMML

I've heard so much about this series. I'm only half way through the first one and it is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMML
Peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For the Price!
3/11/2014

Customer review by TheAsylumKeeper13

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by TheAsylumKeeper13
by TheAsylumKeeper13

Great set for a great price! Was delivered on time and was in perfect condition. Couldn't be happier with it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAsylumKeeper13
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by tammy1219

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by tammy1219
by tammy1219

I could not put these book`s down. I borrowed the 1st 2 book`s from a friend then I wanted the set for myself so I went out and bought the boxed set. I like the fact that the books are based on a man that was abused as a young boy and is learning to love and trust again. It is really a great book to read and to be honest I can`t WAIT for the movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammy1219
Hubbard Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Reading
7/5/2012

Customer review by odieodo

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by odieodo
by odieodo

These books is all that people have talked about and more. I finished the 1st book in a few days and working on the 2nd one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odieodo
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews