Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 130 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Yes, Please!
11/12/2012

Customer review by horselovingfamily

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by horselovingfamily
by horselovingfamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love, love, love these books!! I have NEVER read this type of book before, do not really read any books to be honest, but curiosity got the best of me when all the ladies I work with couldn't stop talking about it. So, I gave in and borrowed my friends set and OMG!!! Could NOT put the books down until they were all read, very addictive books, keeps your attention to where you just have to know what's going to happen next. I had to order my own set so I can re-read them again, and probably again! Like I said, I'm not a big fan of reading, I would much rather be outside, but I could not put these books down... now that I've finished with them I don't know what to do with myself, wish there were more in the series because I would read them all. Some say these books are not well written, blah, blah, blah... lets be honest, if you are reading this book, you're not reading it because of how well it's written, you are reading it because your inner "freak" has been let out and you've got to see what happens next - lol!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horselovingfamily
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it
9/10/2016

Customer review by FiftyShadesFan

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by FiftyShadesFan
by FiftyShadesFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The packaging are good... Been reading the book since i got them. I m a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiftyShadesFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/3/2012

Customer review by Sharonm4

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Sharonm4
by Sharonm4

Love this series! I have a question tho, why are these not available in the stores?? These are not any worse than half the romances I buy from your store shelves, just more popular. If not stocking these on your store shelves is because of content then you guys really need to start reading some of the other books you stock!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharonm4
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great books to read even if your not into reading.
7/2/2012

Customer review by ChicadeeandLemonade

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by ChicadeeandLemonade
by ChicadeeandLemonade

A must to read this summer. I read all 3 books in less than 2 weeks. I had to make myself put them down to sleep. Very addicting! I will reread them again someday soon.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicadeeandLemonade
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great books
6/26/2016

Customer review by H4ppyPar3nt

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by H4ppyPar3nt
by H4ppyPar3nt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this series! Buying the boxed set you get all 3 so there is no waiting for the next one after you devour the first one! It's by far one of my favorite book series. It is very well written and a great story.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
H4ppyPar3nt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2012

Customer review by Dayrt

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Dayrt
by Dayrt

What a great book. I had this set of books and read within one week. Book one and two are fast reads. The third book is a little bit slower. You have to keep a open mind when reading these books.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dayrt
Mechanicville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cheap books/show shipping.
7/11/2012

Customer review by kimsbrbn114

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by kimsbrbn114
by kimsbrbn114

Let me first start off by saying they arrived 7 days later than the last expected shipping date. I hate the way Walmart is now starting out with shipping by UPS and UPS then turns the package over the the USPS. The package came a week late, opened, and contained a letter from the USPS saying they were sorry for the damage and if all the contents were not in the package, or if the contents that were in the package were not mine, to let them know. I wish Walmart would just stick with UPS or USPS because when one has to transfer your purchase to the other for shipping, it take longer to receive it. Now, as for the books, they are the cheapest quality I've ever purchased. The paper is so thin and the print so light, I can barely read them. Even with the light colored print, because the paper is so incredibly thin, you can see the words on the back side of the page right through it making it extra hard to read. I've never seen such a low quality print job. I actually don't think I'll end up reading them because of this. I will most likely return this product to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimsbrbn114
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Stories, Nice Gift Set
1/24/2013

Customer review by TheRockDoctor

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by TheRockDoctor
by TheRockDoctor

Like the idea of a nice boxed gift set of these three novels. My only quibble is that, if purchased online, the gift set is nearly $1.50 more than buying each book separately. $8.76 each ($26.28) or $27.82 for the boxed set. The boxed set looks nice...but is it worth $1.50ish more? As a gift, maybe. For myself? Maybe not. (I docked one star for being more expensive than purchasing the three titles individually.) Otherwise this is a nice set and I like the storyline. It's told from the point of view of the female narrator, Anastasia Steele (first person POV). Be aware: It is intended for very mature audiences. (Copies sold in-store are now shrink wrapped to prevent viewing by underage kids.) I'm a guy and I'm enjoying the series so far. The author is a good story teller. Some feel the books are poorly written. I disagree. Granted Ms. James, who is from London, England, often uses British euphemisms that characters born and raised here in America would probably never use. (And she overuses certain descriptive verbs: I forgot how many times Ana "clambered" onto things or into or out of things but it was a lot. At least in the first book.) Hard to believe the series began life at fanfiction.com as Twilight fan fiction. Apparently Christian Grey and Anastasia Steele were originally Edward Cullen and Bella Swan and the original title was Master of the Universe. (And E L James also used the somewhat unwieldy pseudonym Snowqueen's Icedragon when she authored and self-published the original serialized story.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRockDoctor
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Round of Applause for E. L. James
11/7/2015

Customer review by StefANDsons

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by StefANDsons
by StefANDsons

I haven't read a book since I was in 4th grade and I'm 36! Obviously, I do NOT like to read! And therefore, when the book came out, I had no interest in seeing what all the hype was about, when people said it was a 'hot' number. Then the movie came out, I rented it. I was disappointed in the movie and people said the book was so much better that the ending... I read the first book, on loan from a friend, and was so blow away I rushed out to buy the set. Sold by Walmart.com, it was a fraction of the price. The item was scheduled to arrive on Nov 6, but arrived early on Nov 3, so I was pleased. The book is so intriguing! To say a person can't put it down is an understatement. In fact, I've had the set for 4 days now and I am in the middle of book #3. The love story portrayed is beautiful and the erotic moments unsure the book stays glued to your face! My only complaint, I wish the author, E. L. James had lined up to write the series in a much longer way, you know, like the million of different Harry Potter movies... because I want more! I also purchased the 4th booth in the series, from Christian Grey's point of view. A++!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StefANDsons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the 50 Shades Fan
6/29/2012

Customer review by bonitapplebumm

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by bonitapplebumm
by bonitapplebumm

I love the books and this box set made my day! The books can be neatly and discretly displayed in this box set. If you are a FAN of the books or know a FAN this set is a perfect gift.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonitapplebumm
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Story
8/2/2012

Customer review by BriarsMommy

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by BriarsMommy
by BriarsMommy

50 Shades has a great story line. This book was recommended to me by friends who were very excited about these books. They do have a lot of sexual content, but that is definitely not the main focus of the books.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BriarsMommy
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/3/2012

Customer review by akerwood

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by akerwood
by akerwood

The bookitself is good but the quality of the book is poor. Within the first 20 pages of reading the pages started to fall out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akerwood
Charleston sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I loved the first book!
2/1/2014

Customer review by VirginiaMom434

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by VirginiaMom434
by VirginiaMom434
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Halfway through the second book! So far I haven't been able to put it down!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirginiaMom434
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a litte long.
5/18/2016

Customer review by shar

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by shar
by shar

good book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved the story, not crazy about the book quality
1/31/2013

Customer review by mary467

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by mary467
by mary467
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

AWESOME books! couldn't put them down! The story was more.. vanilla *wink wink* than I was expecting.. in general I would just describe them as a sappy love story with suspense and drama and of course the perfect man. The story would appeal to twilight fans I think. The quality of the books isn't the greatest though, super thin pages that often stick together, thus the 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary467
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
50 Shades is Worth reading...
6/25/2012

Customer review by IzzzysMom

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by IzzzysMom
by IzzzysMom

Overall I would say 50 Shades is worth reading. The first book of the trilogy is pretty raunchy at times but it ep my attention trying to figure out why the character behaves as he does. I am part way through the second and so far I like this book better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IzzzysMom
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Kassyyy03

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Kassyyy03
by Kassyyy03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my girlfriend's birthday. She loved it, the trilogy of fifty shades of grey was a great investment. I will be back on here to buy more items.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kassyyy03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loved the books
11/10/2013

Customer review by melys4pooh

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by melys4pooh
by melys4pooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Books came in excellent condition. I liked the storyline and once I started reading, I couldn't put them down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melys4pooh
roanoke, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good read
7/2/2012

Customer review by GrannyRed12

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by GrannyRed12
by GrannyRed12

just love this set

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyRed12
oilcity pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2013

Customer review by tammy1219

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by tammy1219
by tammy1219

I could not put these book`s down. I borrowed the 1st 2 book`s from a friend then I wanted the set for myself so I went out and bought the boxed set. I like the fact that the books are based on a man that was abused as a young boy and is learning to love and trust again. It is really a great book to read and to be honest I can`t WAIT for the movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammy1219
Hubbard Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews