Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 513 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

513 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

513 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
494
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 513 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews
Iheartducttape!!
7/24/2012

Customer review by MrsSmith

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by MrsSmith
by MrsSmith

Duck Brand Duct Tape is the best! Not only is the tape of the best quality, but they also provide you with pages of crafts and so many videos of how to make things. I started with simple duct tape flower pens, (my son had come home from a friends house and showed me how to make them). When I took them to work, people wanted to buy them. Three months later I own every color and pattern Duck Brand Duct Tape that are still available in stores (except all the college ones only 4 of those) and I have started a small duct tape business. For me, duct tape has now become a way a life!! I love to share everything I make with anyone who will listen. Keep coming with new designs and I please don't retire any more designs!!!

MrsSmith
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
FABULOUS!
7/24/2012

Customer review by LTLMDPAOUSN

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by LTLMDPAOUSN
by LTLMDPAOUSN

HELLO FABULOUS - HELLO KITTY DUCK TAPE! I am a military officer assigned to Afghanistan. With all of our sea bags/duffel bags looking the same, I needed something to identify my personal items so I wouldn't be standing in line forever to retreive my things. Low and behold, I had my HELLO KITTY duck tape with me and taping away I went...to include my ruck sack, my back pack, you name it, it got Ducked! Not only did my items stand out, but it was a morale booster and brought spirits up to everyone who saw me hussel my bags. Several of the guys thought it was brilliant and asked if I had any extra I could share. I said, YES! Duck tape is practical in so many ways. Thank you Duck Brand!

LTLMDPAOUSN
Mazar-e Sharif, Afghanistan (Hometown: Alexandria, Virginia)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
This product is fun and functional for all ages!
7/19/2012

Customer review by ShellyT

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by ShellyT
by ShellyT

Here in PA, kids are starting to have Duck Tape parties and creating crafts/products out of Duck Tape. This year at our church's VBS, we had one of the craft stations filled with Duck Tape and a variety of craft projects and directions printed out for the kids to do...this was SO popular...AND fun that even the camp counselors and station monitors were having fun! The projects created were rings, flowers, wallets, purses, pencil pouches, bracelets, etc...to name a few. I have to say that this product is easy to use...After VBS, I had to purchase many colors and patterns of this product for our kids...we LOVE Duck Tape! It's also very and, functional. Thanks for a great product!

ShellyT
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
GREATEST PRODUCT EVER!!!!!!!
7/1/2012

Customer review by CouponNerd

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by CouponNerd
by CouponNerd

Hi. I love to do duck tape crafts. There are many reasons why I would recommend this product over the other brands. 1. Duck Brand duck tape may be meant for fixer uppers but it can also be used as crafts so that gives it the ability to rip and not curl up and be hard to use. 2. Compared to other products suck as Scotch and Platypus tape Duck Brand is better. Scotch tape curls up and is hard to use for crafts and I wouldn't recommend it. Platypus tape is nice but not as sticky, and doesn't rip well. 3. Duck brand duck tape overall has a lot of duck tape on a roll and Duck brand duck tape is very creative and has so many fun ideas to do. I strongly recommend this product!

CouponNerd
New Orleans, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Duck tape=awesome!
1/3/2012

Customer review by haileybearr

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by haileybearr
by haileybearr

I make a lot of duct tape crafts and have been selling them for almost a year now. I don't use any other tape brand because duck brand is best. It comes in many cool colors and patterns, which allows me to have variety when making my assorted items, and allows my customers to have more color options. The tape tears okay, but cutting it is better because it makes the lines straighter. Plus, cutting.is easier. In addition, the tape is REALLY easy to make things with. If you are using.it to repair items, it works well there too. It holds up for a decent amount of time and if it starts to decay, you can just add more on top of it. I would recommend Duck brand tape any day.

haileybearr
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Entire House is covered In DUCK TAPE!!!
7/26/2012

Customer review by bucktapejo

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by bucktapejo
by bucktapejo

I absolutely LOVE the variety and value AND quality of DUCK Brand duct tape! There is NO COMPARISON out there. I started using DUCK Brand tape two years ago, when I lost my job, brightening my home by decorating picture frames, dressers, tables, furniture...you name it! And I've continued the fabulous color coordinating throughout the years as far as selling items online and at flea markets. Please keep up the excellent standards we are all accustomed to when buying your products. Family member can't wait to see what I come up with next! Last year, our Christmas tree was made from .... you guessed it... DUCK Brand Duct Tape! Keep the patterns coming....we LOVE YOU!!!!

bucktapejo
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
A colourful and easy to use craft medium!
7/4/2012

Customer review by CuteCrafts007

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by CuteCrafts007
by CuteCrafts007

Duck Brand duct tape is fun, easy to use and great for crafting. I have been using Duck Brand duct tape to make my duct tape wallets for a year now. I started off with a roll of totally tie-dye and now my collection has expanded to over 30 colours and patterns. The many colours and patterns of Duck Brand duct tape ensure that there is something for everyone. The tape itself is really easy to rip or cut and sticks together really well. The tape is strong enough to be made into tote bags that can carry lots of books, binders and other things. Overall, I think that Duck Brand is the 'King' of all duct tapes. I definitely recommend this product.

CuteCrafts007
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
How awesome duck brand
7/2/2012

Customer review by Hailey24

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Hailey24
by Hailey24

I highly recommend duck brand it so awesome. i use it every day to make things and i love it so much. i almost have all the colors and prints. i just want people to know that u can make anything u can imagine, if they just put there mind to it Duct makes feel so good. everything is awesome i mean who would not want it. so do not get frustrated some stuff just takes time to learn and that is ok. Duct tape is a big part of my life as well as all my sports and hobbies and extra cricular activities well thank you for all u have done for us in a duct tape community and all aroundthe world!!!! I love duct tape forever and always.

Hailey24
Poland, OH 44514, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
duct tape is amazing and an easy to use product.
7/20/2012

Customer review by awesomeness

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by awesomeness
by awesomeness

duct tape can make tons of different things from phone holders to hats and bracelets.there are different colors and that is great because there are plenty of different things to make and I am sure all of us dont want the things to be dull and grey.printed duct tape is also an amazing thing because it adds character to your design.it is a safe and easy to use product that will guarantee satisfaction and happiness. Me and My best friend would be 100% happy if we won the prize for reviewing this product.we started collecting duct tape weeks ago and whenever we have sleepovers we make things with duct tape.

awesomeness
Fall River, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Easy tear feature, strong adhesive, great selection of colors, designs, just about anything one could choose from to create projects or repairs
7/24/2012

Customer review by Shish

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Shish
by Shish

I love the variety of patterns and colors, wow. You've taken a product that went from a plan gray repair tape to a new level of usefulness. I've used duck tape throughout my life and know that it is the best quality tape out there and now to find it in designs one can use to make projects from prom outfits, crafts, accessories and beyond is out of this world crazy. Kudos go to the creators and designers of this product and please keep up the good work, for I as one will be keeping my eye out for the next step of creativity you come out with. Thanks for giving us something to work with for life.

Shish
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
CHECKER
10/15/2011

Customer review by YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
by YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

THE CHECKER IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
TULSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Very pretty but thats about it.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Kellbell32

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Kellbell32
by Kellbell32

I recently purchased 2 rolls of the Butterfly printed Duck Tape and 1 roll of the Mustache print. I was using these to "girly" up my room. I used the Butterfly to put up a plastic covering over my windows. It was horrible! It wouldn't tear properly and after about 3 weeks it has completely lost its stickiness. The Mustache was used in a different room and I had absolutely no problems with it. I will only recommend using the Butterfly tape if you are going to be decorating and not using it for anything practical. I am very disappointed that they would release something so unusable.

Kellbell32
Medora, ND 58645, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Beginner
I'll Get the Duck to do it Every Time!
10/20/2012

Customer review by MnMs4

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by MnMs4
by MnMs4

I love these fun pattern duck tapes! I am going to make a tie out of the argyle, and I made a wallet out of the zebra and out of the cupcakes! I made a flip flop out of the pink tape and the yellow tape. I love almost every design there is! I have used other duct tapes but duck tape is by far the most durable. It sticks very well and rips easily so no scissors are needed. I am currently decorating a pumpkin with duck tape to enter into the stick or treat contest. The first time you use duck tape you will be on this website looking for ideas, more tape, and contests! More Please!

MnMs4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't get enough of this sticky fun!
7/23/2012

Customer review by kndllyn

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by kndllyn
by kndllyn

I recently bought a dozen assorted prints of Duck Tape to sell in our little hardware store. I wanted to make a display to show off what can be made, in a matter of hours I was hooked (or should I say stuck) on Duck Tape! I crafted a wallet, tool belt holder and apron for my son. One of my cashiers was wearing the tool belt and showing it off, people loved it! I've sold 6 rolls today! The tape was easy to use and super sticky, but my favorite part it was the fun patterns it comes in. I'd recommend this (and I do reccomend this) to anyone looking for a fun project.

kndllyn
Hamburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Beginner
Best duct tape ever!!
8/28/2012

Customer review by Shayna

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Shayna
by Shayna

Duck Brand Duct Tape is the best duct tape out there! They have plenty of cool colors AND awesome designs!!!!! They have a huge array of colors from the rainbow, pink, chrome(silver), gold, black, white, brown, maroon and several more!. They also have many designs such as mustache,butterflies, penguins, polka dots, hounds tooth, checkers,and much more!!Duck Brand Duct Tape is perfect for crafting wallets, bags, flowers, and etc. as well as fixing things and decorating items. If you are looking for some great quality duct tape, this is the brand you want!!!!!!!!

Shayna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Duck Tape makes it better!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Crossankle

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Crossankle
by Crossankle

I tried to use the cheap duct tape, but comparing to the duck tape brand it was of really bad quality. It torn off easily and didn't quite stick. When I used duck tape for crafting, it made everything sturdier and durable. Its glue is strong and easily adhered to any surface I used it for. Also it allows you to fix or cover up mistakes, it's a very flexible material that can be used for many different things and tasks. I like the variety of vivid colors and patterns. I will recommend everyone I know to use duck tape for everyday use to crafting and decoration.

Crossankle
Des Moines, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Beginner
Digital Camo
10/21/2011

Customer review by pappybug

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by pappybug
by pappybug

I saw this product and had to try it. I am an avid sports shooter and hunter and frequently have a difficulty keeping reflection down at a cost. I applied this product to my scope, Rifle, and stripper clips to reduce glare and noise in woodland enviroments. The only drawback to this product I could find is it "sweats" in high heat leaving some surfaces sticky. I would be highly interested in a product that can solidly cure the glue but all in all its a fine product worth way more than it paid for it. I'll make sure to bring a roll every time i'm in the field.

pappybug
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Price isn't right
9/2/2012

Customer review by GatorKEB

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by GatorKEB
by GatorKEB

This product is amazing, but the value isn't great, it is the same price as the other solid colors, but half the amount. I just finished making my third craft from white and argyle, an iPad sleeve to go with a collapsible lunch bag and a tote. I used a decent amount from the argyle by just doing the edges and handles. I at least think it should be 15 yards or more, instead of 10 for the patterned when the solid is 20 yards. Thanks for a fantastic product, and a must buy if you like duct tape but please make it more yards. Thanks Duck Brand Duct Tape!

GatorKEB
Vienna, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
An excellent crafting accent... for a price
8/14/2012

Customer review by WildIvy

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by WildIvy
by WildIvy

Duct tape projects were all the rage when I was in school. Duct tape has only gotten cooler, since then. Now as a mommy, the crafts have become all about color: the more color, the more the kids love it. This stuff is tough, versatile, and just plain fun. The images tend to be pretty durable, as well. The only downside is the cost per roll. Tends to run a bit high, but is less messy and more durable than most paint (or off brands of the tape). If you are looking to add a little durability and color to your projects, this is worth checking out.

WildIvy
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ducky over Duck brand tape
7/23/2012

Customer review by couponfreestuff

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by couponfreestuff
by couponfreestuff

I absolutely love Duck brand tape! I run a savings and deals blog as well as selling on ebay and I send out a lot of packages. I love dressing up my packages with Duck Designed taped. It makes an ordinary brown box or package into a gift someone will love seeing in their mailbox or on their doorstep. I love the variety of designs that is available and love going to the store to try and find a new one I havent tried yet. I am like a kid in a candy store searching out my new prize! Thanks Duck brand for a little sunshine in my drab life :)

couponfreestuff
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews