Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for dusting in the house too!
1/5/2013

Customer review by marshavasq

5.0 stars by marshavasq

Great use for dusting the TV, Mirrors, paintings, and furniture as well as your car. The inside-outside duster. your best friend for cleaning. Do not use on wet or hot car surfaces. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marshavasq
Lincoln, CA 95648
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as pictured
5/23/2014

Customer review by vtx1300

1.0 stars by vtx1300

I ordered this item using site-to-store. I picked it up today and it looks totally different from what is pictured here. It has a blue handle which does not say "California Duster" on it. And the "mop" part is grey, not orange. On the case it says "As Seen On TV". This is not an original California Duster even though it says it is. I am very disappointed. I will be returning it to the store and will order it directly from the manufacturer so I know that I will be getting the exact product I want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vtx1300
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Original California Car Duster
12/14/2012

Customer review by Calcopper

5.0 stars by Calcopper

Purchased same product 20 years ago. Seems to be same quality product as then purchased. Only time will tell. Product was then made in the USA

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Calcopper
Modesto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Duster
7/14/2014

Customer review by Ragdoll123

5.0 stars by Ragdoll123

This is my first car duster, and it works great. Would highly recommend buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ragdoll123
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans more than dust
7/24/2014

Customer review by CharlieTowner

5.0 stars by CharlieTowner

I got this to clean off the dust on my car caused from driving on a dirt road to get to the beach. It not only took off the dust, but also removes dried on mud, saving me trips to the car wash!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CharlieTowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/31/2012

Customer review by ekim72

5.0 stars by ekim72

Run it over my car every night when I get home and have already saved enough on car washes to pay for it many times over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ekim72
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Duster
8/19/2014

Customer review by r3ddawn

5.0 stars by r3ddawn

For anyone wanting/needing to dust off their car, this is the best way to safely remove dirt off without hurting the paint. When you first get it, leave it out of the bag for at least 24 hours. Upon first use, shake it really well. Some small wax particles may be left on the car on the first few uses, but it's normal and doesn't affect the paint at all. Gently glide the duster from the roof of the car, down, you should just barely be making contact on the car with the fibers of the duster. DO NOT push down the duster on the paint and rub, that will/can hurt your cars paint. Do it as described and move the top layer of dust off, shake the duster every now and then. I then take some spray wax, and a microfiber cloth and spay and wipe the car. This gets all the other dust off, while giving that showroom shine..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
r3ddawn
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The original california car duster
7/16/2014

Customer review by trurn

5.0 stars by trurn

This is an original california car duster, it is a different color in the store, but it says it is made by original california. It works great, I love it removes the dust & looks like it was just washed. F.YI. Let it air out for 48 hours before you use it. I highly recommend this duster, the price is also a great deal. 5 stars*****

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trurn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product for quick clean up
6/30/2014

Customer review by FranV

5.0 stars by FranV

I just got a new Corvette Stingray and love keeping it clean. After driving it for the day and parking it at work it is dusty. I use this brush to dust it off quickly and it works great. Just shake it out when done. I would recommend this product for someone who doesn't like seeing that dust on the car just hours after washing the vehicle. Very inexpensive and does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FranV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Price
9/15/2014

Customer review by buckbraun

4.0 stars by buckbraun

The first Original California Car Dash Duster I ordered through a catalog and it was twice the price! I somehow lost it, so I was very glad to find it at Walmart for $12! It's like using a Swiffer on your car! It has a wax in it so it won't scratch but doesn't harm your paints finish, it actually seems to protect it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buckbraun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/22/2013

Customer review by chigginbo

5.0 stars by chigginbo

this great little invention takes care of pesky pollen and dust with a few quick, light swipes after I just washed my black convertible! Got one as a gift for my sister who just got a dark blue mustang! She likes it, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chigginbo
Gville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/19/2014

Customer review by Portugee

5.0 stars by Portugee

Everything about the product is great just didn't have color shown on Internet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Portugee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great over all!
9/28/2014

Customer review by DJCDJCDJC

5.0 stars by DJCDJCDJC

Works as expected, it does clean the dust very well from the dash. Bigger than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DJCDJCDJC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY EASY TO USE AND VERY HANDY KEEP IT IN MY CAR
6/20/2013

Customer review by MYMESHELL

4.0 stars by MYMESHELL

i KEEP IT IN MY CAR SO I CAN DUST WHENEVER I WANT. i T DOES LEAVE SOME FUZZ AT THE BEGINNING BUT AS TIME GOES ON IT STOPS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MYMESHELL
CHICAGO HEIGHTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.