Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



Great! Except Battery,fast but Lasts!

Customer review by LadyWalmart08

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by LadyWalmart08
by LadyWalmart08

Great Phone, tried it on a focus group and the majority liked it...a couple of kinks but small, non-important and easy to solve *That button on the page that says "interested in this device? Check to see if it works in your area before you buy" it doesn't work, i was in Vegas a day earlier before i bought the phones(for focus group) and i typed the Burbank zip and the Vegas zip and said "Warning:This phone will not work in the ______ Zip Code"but i thought to myself "Why would Walmart sell something that doesn't work?" the next day i bought it and it did work*

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burbank, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Sweet phone!

Customer review by gone2town

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by gone2town
by gone2town

Got this on a black Friday special in my local store. It's my first smart phone. Took a few days to get it set up the way I want. Can check yahoo email, social sites, watch Netflix, and check my security cameras all on this phone. It also connects to my wireless router at home, and hotspots around town, so don't use a lot of minutes. Very nice having a little computer & phone in my pocket when I need it. I'm really glad that Verizon started supporting prepaid smart phones. It cost me $80 to get connected on Verizon prepaid, but I can maintain my number and keep my accrued balance/minutes for a $15 per month autopay. I don't travel much. Mostly use my home wireless network, and hotspots around town for data. I also don't make many calls on a cell phone either. So prepaid works great for me. The battery that came with the camera lasts about 12 hours with heavy usage (watching videos & movies, etc). I purchased a couple extended usage batteries from Amazon that work great and double the time I can use the phone between battery changes. I'm very happy with this phone and recommend it to anyone who wants an entry level smart phone at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Good phone, bad plan

Customer review by travelingsoul

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by travelingsoul
by travelingsoul

I bought this phone for my son on black friday. I didn't realize it was for the $80 plan only. Very upset, still a cute phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Phone If You Don't Need Auto Focus Camera

Customer review by dGirl

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by dGirl
by dGirl

This is my first Android phone. I really like it. A couple draw backs are No Mobile Broadband & No Auto Focus Camera. I need auto focus for a banking app I was trying to download but couldn't because Illusion doesn't have auto focus. I am switching to a Samsung Fascinate which looks just like the Illusion but with auto focus. Overall if you don't need auto focus this is a GREAT phone!!!!!!

this phone is the best!

Customer review by shorty13

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by shorty13
by shorty13

i love this phone it fits me perfectly i would reccomend it to anyone

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung Illusion

Customer review by ichoad

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by ichoad
by ichoad

This is my first adventure into the smartphone world. I have yet to learn all of the things my phone can do, but learning something new is very easy. Although it may not be as powerful as some other phones I am more than pleased with its performance.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this phone

Customer review by larry9921

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by larry9921
by larry9921

this is the best smartphone i every had. it is the most simple phone to use. a 4 yr old could use it.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great phone

Customer review by Magnastar

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Magnastar
by Magnastar

This phone has great feature and handles well...I have to get use to all the other features it has now..The price was Terrific

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung Illusion

Customer review by OldAge50

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by OldAge50
by OldAge50

Being a part of the older generation; I found the Illusion very easy to use. I like the Android operating system but I don't really like all of the Verizon addons but thats not the phones fault. I also like the size and weight of the phone. The font seems to be very easy to read. The phone must have a good processor because it is very responsive and doesn't seem to slow down any. My only wish is they would make phone that get a better signal instead of all of the games and things.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I need

Customer review by MummaDukes207

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by MummaDukes207
by MummaDukes207

This phone scared me at first as it was my first experience with a smart phone but after a couple days and some research, I feel more comfortable with the phone and I do really love it. I'm in my 40's and some of the "techy" stuff is over my head but with a little patience I've learned a lot about what this phone can do for me and it may not be the biggest, best or fastest, it does everything I need for it to do and some things that others don't. Very happy with Samsung and their products. Great starter smartphone with lots of things that I never knew could be so beneficial to have in a phone. Thanks Samsung.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by RTE425

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by RTE425
by RTE425

I love my Samsung Illusion Great phone!! long lasting battery too A+

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great phone

Customer review by djmoose

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by djmoose
by djmoose

works well, takes great pictures, never has frozen

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Samsung Illusion

Customer review by AMK1054

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by AMK1054
by AMK1054

This is my first smartphone and I really like it.It has gotten me out of being lost with the navigation

Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent phone

Customer review by SOCIOPAPI

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by SOCIOPAPI

love the phone great feature and the bright screen and its design flawless

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone

Customer review by MattMan1969

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by MattMan1969
by MattMan1969

Great phone super fast and easy to use. The only problem I have really is the battery life. I definately have to keep charging it much more than I would like. With that said I would definately recommend this phone to other people.

Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great user friendly phone

Customer review by ddiamondt

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by ddiamondt
by ddiamondt

great user friendly phone, easy to navigate - perfect for novice smartphone users.

Sarassota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My phone

Customer review by smartphoneuser

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by smartphoneuser
by smartphoneuser

I like the easy use of my phone and the conveniences of the smartphone. It comes in handy when I am away from my personal computer and need the conveniences of web access. The GPS application is also handy since I need it for my job. That part of the phone has saved me money from having to buy a GPS, which is just another expense.

Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung Illusion Phone

Customer review by Dmaster223

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Dmaster223
by Dmaster223

Screen is Scratched VERY easily. If samsung would have used a better screen on this phone i would recommend to my friend

Would recommend to a friend? No
Good and bad

Customer review by Toyhauller

3.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Toyhauller
by Toyhauller

This phone is seemingly easy to operate, and is of good quality. My only problem and it is ,in my opinion a big one., there is virtually no documentation on how to use the device. There is a Master your device which basically tells you how to turn it on but lacks any details. If you go on line you can download the full manual BUT it is out of date. This is my first smart phone. but not my first phone. I have a degree in Electronics technology so I can usually figure things out. The first two days I had to return to the store twice to figure how to do some simple tasks. If I can last it out I may learn to like the phone.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Run from this until they fix the network connection issue

Customer review by WayDPo

1.0 stars 2/4/2012 by WayDPo
by WayDPo

I have had two of these within two months. Never dropped or abused either one. Both will boot up and within 15-20 minutes no longer connect to the network. Run as fast as you can to another phone.

Would recommend to a friend? No