Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very easy to set up
1/18/2013

Customer review by Phred2

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Phred2
by Phred2

We signed our son up for Cub Scouts. Have not been camping in years. Knew that once we got to the campsite, it would mainly be me setting up the tent. A 7yo only helps so much. :-) Watched some of the online videos on the Coleman Instant Tents and decided to try it. If you follow the procedure, it is super easy to set up. I did the 8x person tent in less than 10 minutes by myself. Lots of space inside. Nice room for someone 6'2" and 250lbs. Rained the first night and we stayed dry, but I had taken the precaution of spraying water repellant on the tent the week before. Not sure if it was needed or not. Taking down the tent was about 15 minutes for just me. Son was off playing. Follow the setup and take down procedures and you will be the first one set up and the first one to take down at a campsite. I only gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because there is no Coleman Tarp as an option. It is a very nice tent for the occasional family or Scout outing. We are happy campers !

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phred2
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just got it, Pending test run
11/24/2012

Customer review by OleSorrel

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by OleSorrel
by OleSorrel

Just got this tent yesterday. I have set it up and put seam sealer and scotchgard outdoor water shield on it. The set up was as easy as they show on you tube. I had it out of the bag and the main set up was done in less than 60 seconds. Tie downs are very easy to use and are already fastened to the tent body. There is no tent fly included, I used two military issued ponchos connected together, 550 cord, and 4 military issue stakes as my rain fly. The frame helps shape the fly. You could very easily use a tarp as a rain fly. The temperature is going down to 40 tonight with a very small chance of rain. My oldest son and I will sleep in it tonight and give it a test. My only complaint other than the lack of a rain fly is that there are only two pockets inside. Oh yeah, there is a ring in the top for your lantern, nice. I am 6 feet tall and there is plenty of room inside to stand. Looks great set up.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OleSorrel
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Tent!
5/27/2013

Customer review by thewindyone

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by thewindyone
by thewindyone

This tent is an excellent value. Light and airy. Don't know about sleeping 8 but for two or three people on an extended stay with lots of stuff this is great. Best used in summer but could serve as a three season tent. One person can set this tent up in about 5 minutes (light wind), two people can set it up in less than 1 1/2 minutes with ease. Has a room divider inside which is nice for using the porta potty in bad weather or at night. Ground cloth helps prevent holes in floor. Zippers work smoothly and are covered by fabric to help prevent rain leaks. We use two old towels sewn together as a mat to help keep the ten clean from mult. trips in and out. Simple to clean and hold a lot of dirt and mud. Three years and counting. When this one wears out I would buy another.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thewindyone
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent tent!!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Familyof7inTX

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Familyof7inTX
by Familyof7inTX

Bought it in bundle with air mattress and fan. This was the easiest tent I have ever setup. Went up in less than 2 minutes, 5 additional minutes to stake it down. I am 6ft 2in and still had headroom to spare. I was able to put two queen air mattresses, a cooler and multiple gear in it and still had room to spare. Take down took less than 5 minutes. Already looking at buying the smaller one's for my kids!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Familyof7inTX
Del Valle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fantastic tent!!
6/22/2013

Customer review by RocknRoll2013

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by RocknRoll2013
by RocknRoll2013

We are in our late 50's and this was a perfect tent for us. Set up was a breeze!! Some have said it was hard to get back in the bag but if you put the top of the tent in the square part of the bag first and have someone help squeeze it in while you zip it up it was fine. We love it!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RocknRoll2013
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for a moderate weather camper
7/13/2013

Customer review by SUNSUP

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by SUNSUP
by SUNSUP

We are fairly well experienced campers and I must say this was the easiest/quickest tent set up/tear down I've done. The tent was very sturdy and held up nicely in both the rain and the wind on a week long trip. Lots of windows & ventilators allowed for multiple circulation options. Two access doors made for an easily accessible "home".

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUNSUP
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Max 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent
6/28/2013

Customer review by Greatamericancampout

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Greatamericancampout
by Greatamericancampout

This tent was great, It went up in about two minutes. I did get some practice at my house before the camping date. Everyone at the father son campout in Newtonville NJ loved it and said they would purchase one for next years campout. One thing about this tent is that is actually would sleep 4 people comfortable because you have to remember that you have shoes bags etc, which have to be placed in the tent away from the bugs and insects and the natural elements (rain, snow etc). I was very pleased with easy step up and break down. Everyone watch me take it down and were amazed that I was able to break it down so quickly. A little pricey but wll worth the money because of the time and aggrevation that you lose because of the quick set up. It didn't rain that night but the tent was covered with watery mist and the inside of the tent stayed dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatamericancampout
Lumberton New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Very easy to assemble and roomy
7/4/2013

Customer review by CJRPRINCEZZ

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by CJRPRINCEZZ
by CJRPRINCEZZ

Love the Tent its roomy and has double doors in front and back of Tent for easy entrance and exit. Also, is easy to put up and take down just like the ad said.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJRPRINCEZZ
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tent is a keeper!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Candygirlz

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Candygirlz
by Candygirlz

Love, love, love this tent!! It took like 3min to set up initially because my husband and I didn't extend the top poles out all the way, and disassembling it is just as fast!! This tent is really roomy, we are a family of 4 and we can't wait to use it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candygirlz
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaks like a sieve after 1 season
10/15/2013

Customer review by CJA625

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by CJA625
by CJA625

Tent seams leak at the bottom as well as the top which far outweighs the ease of setup. I contacted Coleman when this began to leak. They told me it had a 1 year warranty and mine was out of warranty. (mine was 13 months) The sent me a small amount of seam sealer and tape and when I called back to tell the ALL the seams leaked they agreed to send me more sealer. Stay away from this tent at any cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJA625
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/23/2013

Customer review by dad1442

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by dad1442
by dad1442

Love it sets up in min.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dad1442
bay ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD
3/8/2013

Customer review by RIGO1RIGO2

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by RIGO1RIGO2
by RIGO1RIGO2

i LOVE THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIGO1RIGO2
NEW LONDON CT,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quick & easy to set up
6/25/2013

Customer review by cutereno

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by cutereno
by cutereno

Great tent. Very roomy and easy to set up. Took husband and I about 5 minutes the first time to set it up - we had to read directions first. So glad we bought it, can't wait to actually test it at a campground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutereno
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by LoveCamping2013

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by LoveCamping2013
by LoveCamping2013

We loved the ease of putting up and taking down this tent. Other campers very jealous!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveCamping2013
Greenfield WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by TheyCallMeMeat

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by TheyCallMeMeat
by TheyCallMeMeat

Just set this up to scotchguard it. Without reading the directions, had it set up in under two minutes. Took it down the same and, it fit into the bag with my wife's help.Awesome tent so far! Going camping with my 13 year old Daughter this weekend. Love it so far.......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheyCallMeMeat
Palm Bay, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month