Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love it
4/4/2016

Customer review by canusaysanity

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by canusaysanity
by canusaysanity

the isn't as bright which made me happy, it is definitely green but more muted and the white has a beige quality tone which I really loved...liked it as pictured, like it better in person..very easy to cut with the grid on back...when ready to apply just start peeling from one side and slowly as you smooth with with your hand, it is very sticky. I applied it to the back wall off my cabinets like wall paper inside of old kitchen cabinets, no problem at all getting it to stay then used a taupe colored soft non adhesive liner for the actual shelf that was super simple to use...still loving it....so much left tho I need to get creative.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canusaysanity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dedicated "Con-Tact Brand" Customer for 35-years!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Donna
by Donna

LOVE CON-TACT ADHESIVE SHELF LINER - easy to install, durable, attractive, washable (non-abrasive SCRUB-able) and such an economical way to spruce up your decor. Love the way it gives cabinets & drawers a more "finished" appearance, too. I've been using the Con-Tact Brand Adhesive Shelf Liner (use to calling it "Cont-Tact paper") for 35-years. I've rented over six different apartments/houses and owned/lived in four different houses, first things I did with each move was to completely CLEAN everything, replace toilet seats and use Con-Tact Paper for all shelving - especially in bathrooms and kitchen. However, the key to successful adhesive contact - as with all such things - is the importance of proper preparation of your surfaces. Need to ensure surface is clean and DRY. Depending upon how "dusty, dirty, greasy" surface is or is not - the needed effort to clean will vary. May only need a light dusting off or a bit of cleaning with hot soapy water (just a few drops of Dawn dish soap will do) and letting it COMPLETELY dry. Or if "grimy / greasy" add some distilled white vinegar to the hot soapy water and scrub clean. Of course this is just a general suggestion, best to do your own research for proper cleaning of specific surface types and what type of cleaning is needed. Example: I've even attached contact paper to glass jars and wall mirrors - cut-out the design shape/s for added 'pizzazz' to room decor. After cleaning glass surface, I've used rubbing alcohol to ensure glass / mirror is "squeaky" clean. The only time I wasn't "absolutely 100% satisfied" with my Con-Tact Paper was when I didn't bother to "clean" surface - new cabinet - should have at least damp dusted it. Lived it, learned it - now I do that little extra step for complete satisfaction. We have been in our current home for over 14 years now. The Con-Tact shelf-paper that was first installed is still adhering just as well as it did the first day. Tho, it has begun to show some wear, minor tears & rips, which I began to notice a couple of years ago. Quite impressive when you consider how long it's been there and the extreme wear & use our kitchen cabinets endure. I'm just now looking to replace - more for a "new, refresh" look than a need. Cannot believe it's been 14+ years! HINT: keep your larger scrap pieces and any leftover roll for "future needs or repairs". It's been helpful for when I've needed to patch an area or needed to add a shelf. Store your scraps / roll in a dry area, protected from direct sunlight / heat source - and the adhesive will usually work like new for YEARS to come. Oh, and as for this specific product - LOVE IT. Color is gorgeous - soft (slightly muted?) spring green with WHITE - I'd say definitely white! This is an elegant - yet slightly whimsical, design that compliments just about any other color / decor. Priced under $15 for this mega-big roll is such a BARGAIN, too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty (but that's about it)
7/16/2016

Customer review by JessieB

2.0 stars 7/16/2016 by JessieB
by JessieB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not pleased with the quality of this contact paper. It did not stick to much and what it did stick to, it peeled off days later. I have already had to replace it. Also, the artist found it necessary to sign it. I have to look at her signature over and over again; it just looks tacky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessieB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/2/2016

Customer review by Myslippers

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Myslippers
by Myslippers

Still works as good as it did sixty years ago! Buy it it lasts for many years and cleans up easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myslippers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
6/13/2016

Customer review by Thymkeeper

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Thymkeeper
by Thymkeeper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's great. It's move able until you have it exact. Gridded on back. Mostly its absolutely beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thymkeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge Roll
10/20/2014

Customer review by thereview

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by thereview
by thereview

This was exactly what I needed. A nice huge roll that did all of my cabinets. Not to thin, sticks well and pretty pattern.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thereview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just the right color
7/27/2013

Customer review by Neverindarkagain

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Neverindarkagain
by Neverindarkagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice heavy duty contact paper. Exactly the right design and color. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neverindarkagain
Plainwell MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lots of green
4/1/2016

Customer review by yesiwanna

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by yesiwanna
by yesiwanna

It will do for covering shelves but there were more patterns and collers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesiwanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for lining drawers
5/30/2015

Customer review by frustratednikname

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by frustratednikname
by frustratednikname

I bought this to line drawers in my dresser and bureau. It works great. Like the print, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frustratednikname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price.
9/21/2014

Customer review by noamy

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by noamy
by noamy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color choices are limited. The color was darker than I thought. The size of the tube was 75' x 18" for less than $16 incredible value for the price. I returned it because it did not match my project.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noamy
Pembroke Pines FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cover Up
9/4/2013

Customer review by Sprucer

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Sprucer
by Sprucer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff is easy to use and easy to reposition. Sometimes it doesn't stick as well but overall it has worked great for me. I covered an old cabinet and it looks so much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sprucer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
8/25/2014

Customer review by Cheffy1

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Cheffy1
by Cheffy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice product! Easy to readjust and apply. Soft green color is easy on the eye.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheffy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this contact for resurfacing
6/9/2015

Customer review by Anna

1.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Anna
by Anna

This worked perfectly for the shelves on my cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes