Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
For features and performance, best bang for buck!
9/25/2012

Customer review by skyvernmoonsong

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by skyvernmoonsong
by skyvernmoonsong

I don't have a bottomless wallet, so I have to be careful with what I buy. This is an excellent buy! It is extremely fast in internet and productivity applications, and the graphics are very fast and crisp. The screen is nice and vibrant. It's easy to travel with as well. I keep on hearing marks against the battery rating, and I disagree with that. The way they get that 6+ hour rating is by testing it in the MOST MINIMAL WAY POSSIBLE, with no programs running but a battery benchmark on all graphics settings set to minimum. That is not how any normal user would ever use it. Between 2 and 2 1/2 hours is what I expected, and that's exactly what I've got with this. As for some reviews speaking of the laptop getting hot? I've never had any heat issues and sometimes I wonder why it DOESN'T get hot with the games I play. It runs cool and quietly. 5 stars for every bit of this laptop.

skyvernmoonsong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
12/31/2012

Customer review by jafa144

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by jafa144
by jafa144

Even though I have heard the battery life is not that long, I have to say I'm extremely happy with the one of this laptop. It averages 2-3 hours, which I believe is great. Of course, this also depends on the programs you are running on the machine. Regarding the sound quality issues, the SRS Premium Sound Software that comes pre-installed pretty much solves the whole problem, which takes out almost all the drawbacks of this laptop. The only reason I'm not rating it 5 stars is the layout of the keyboard, specifically the design of the "F-number keys," as I would prefer to hit F5 or F1 by themselves instead of having to press FN and then F5 or else I would deactivate the touch pad. Other than that, this laptop is, in one word, excellent. Recommended!

jafa144
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satisfied so far, but
9/2/2012

Customer review by Grammie

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Grammie
by Grammie

I am confused about the FLASH. It has 3 versions of flash, and according to google(I play farmville) i needed to disable 2 versions and leave the "intergratted" one. I don't like making adjustments and am afraid, i should not have did that. Would like input about this, this is what i use computer for mostly. game play and personal use. I get a lot of crashes. trying to get used to number pad on right side, all and all, i like it.

Grammie
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE MY TOSHIBA
1/12/2013

Customer review by anlinash

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by anlinash
by anlinash

I replaced a Toshiba laptop that I purchased in 2007. The hard drive capacity in the old computer was small compared to this and the battery life was minimal. This one lasts 6 hours, awesome! Also great display and processor. Love everything about it!!

anlinash
DUBOIS, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for gaming.
9/13/2012

Customer review by Johnny

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Johnny
by Johnny

I had always wanted a gaming computer, but I'm not the richest person so I had to settle for a laptop. It's great for gaming, and I haven't even updated the driver yet. It's also really good for my school stuff, though the battery life is very short.

Johnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Laptop
10/24/2012

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Jim
by Jim

The screen is an execellent size and with 6 meg of memory everything loads down so fast. Having 650 meg of storage space is huge plus. I find surfing the net and loading down files an ease. Highly recommend this product.

Jim
Point Pleasant, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toshiba Laptops
10/21/2012

Customer review by Traveler

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Traveler
by Traveler

I keep buying Toshiba Laptops cause they have lasted longer than other brands. I use it pluged in most of the time and the A/C adapter plug is a solid conection. Other brands are loose and break too easy.

Traveler
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
8/21/2012

Customer review by Lovely native

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Lovely native
by Lovely native

This laptop is quick and efficient. The battery life is excellent and I love the feature of having a webcam, although you need to be in good lighting to use it. It's very portable. It's user friendly.

Lovely native
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my Laptop!
4/5/2013

Customer review by Edith

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Edith
by Edith

My husband got my new Toshiba for me and I love it. It's fast and efficient. I love the battery life. I can work on it for hours before I have to plug it back in. I will always buy Toshiba!

Edith
Delco, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
L855D-S5220 is a wonderful laptop.
8/19/2012

Customer review by Coop

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Coop
by Coop

Bought this laptop for gaming, and I am very pleased with it. The ONLY thing you need with it is a fan base, because it tends to get a bit hot. But overall, a great laptop for the price.

Coop
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toshiba is Number one
1/15/2013

Customer review by Rainedrop61

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Rainedrop61
by Rainedrop61

I read a lot about laptops before my purchase. I rely a lot on Consumer digest. You are rated number 1. After receiving my laptop I now know why. This is the best!! Thank you.

Rainedrop61
Davenport, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
11/1/2012

Customer review by Bob

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Bob
by Bob

This Toshiba laptop is my first laptop but I,ve come to realize in the short time I've had it that I would recommend it to anyone. I am completely satisfied.

Bob
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keyboard and Chasis
10/18/2012

Customer review by Donald

3.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Donald
by Donald

The keyboard and the body of the laptop is not as nice as my older Toshiba. Also the power cord does not appear to be as durable as my older power cord.

Donald
Wichita Falls Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent laptop
11/6/2012

Customer review by dobo

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by dobo
by dobo

I would highly recommend this laptop to anyone. I love the keyboard and I love the picture quality. I do wish the keyboard was lit up a little.

dobo
killbuck, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not at all happy with it
8/20/2012

Customer review by dakota

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by dakota
by dakota

battery charge has only 2 hours. i made a poor choice. don't always believe what you read on the box.

dakota
yankton, sd
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT LAPTOP FOR PRICE!
12/2/2012

Customer review by LEBO21

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by LEBO21
by LEBO21

ONLY issues are the battery life & the speakers...would buy another in a heartbeat!!!

LEBO21
SARATOGA SPRINGS NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it Toshiba
10/19/2012

Customer review by sitnquilt

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by sitnquilt
by sitnquilt

This is my second Toshiba and hope to have a great laptop just like my other one was

sitnquilt
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop
1/10/2013

Customer review by Carolina

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Carolina
by Carolina

Downloads super fast, clean clear picture, and easy to set up.

Carolina
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/30/2012

Customer review by wanda

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by wanda
by wanda

Don't think twice, great machine at an affordable price!

wanda
akron,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop
8/4/2012

Customer review by awesomebmx

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by awesomebmx
by awesomebmx

Play minecraft on it fancy far smooth lighting no lag!

awesomebmx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews