Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 65 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Beautiful Nite Light & Diffuser
11/24/2012

Customer review by WhatAValue

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by WhatAValue
by WhatAValue

This is better than expected. The tank will hold for nighttime use for about 4-5 days. When the water is out, a red light comes on. Great. The nite lite is a beautiful soft blue. Simple to fill and it does make a difference. It is much larger than expected. Like a medium lamp size.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatAValue
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Humidifier
11/20/2012

Customer review by Hickorychic

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Hickorychic
by Hickorychic

I love this humidifier, it is super quiet and the mist is very fine. I know the water goes into the air instead of the floor. It looks nice and I love the night light. It was a little pricey for plastic but I love it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hickorychic
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DISAPPOINTED
12/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm always shopping online so I take reviews seriously before purchasing anything, but never wrote one of my own. Since I researched the internet high and low for a humidifier and this product didn't have a lot of reviews, I wanted to share my initial opinion. I've always found Walmart to ship promptly and was excited to find these at my front door today - earlier than the estimated delivery date. I purchased two of the white - one for upstairs and one for downstairs. I've only owned & been running one of them for just over an hour and I'm already disappointed. It's a shame because it's not a bad looking humidifier, but the plastic is super cheap. The top barely rests there and doesn't lock into place. The tank is a lot smaller than I imagined for coverage up to 450 square feet or to run on one filling for very long. The base also had quite a bit of water after just the first few minutes, so I've been keeping an eye on it to see if it leaks. I'm also not sure how the diffuser works, but I put fragrance in and smell absolutely nothing - I thought this would be an added bonus but is worthless. This unit is not as quiet as I wanted either. Don't get me wrong, it's not loud, but does have a slight buzzing and the water makes constant sounds, which I personally find annoying. Also after this one hour of running on medium setting, the water is a quarter empty so again, I imagine I'd have to refill it often or keep the mist on super low and get little humidity. Defected or not, there are just too many disappointments that I have no reason to open the second one - this one's getting packed up and they are both being returned as it's not at all what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for!
12/17/2012

Customer review by LadyBye

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by LadyBye
by LadyBye

I was in desperate need of a humidifier... I was in a state of panic! Money was a big factor in me purchasing this product. I tried to find one that met most of my needs, with a price that wouldn't break me. I read all the reviews and figured that for the price it would meet 95% of my requirements. If you purchased this item on looks along, you would be impressed! But once you remove the tank to fill it with water, and the unit starts to leak water before you could even plug it in, then that's when you realize how cheap this product really is. It does the job as long as you don't dial the mist too high! When dialed too high, everything within 2 ft or so get a good soaking! So my advice is to place a large towel beneath the machine when in use and realize that you get what you pay for. For the price, it's better than ones much higher but be prepared to be a little inconvenient.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBye
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cool look and works great
1/11/2014

Customer review by Michele909

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Michele909
by Michele909

I was interested in this humidifier because of it's look. It seems modern and unlike any I've seen before. I am very sensitive to noise when I sleep and I'm very happy that this is very quiet. The mist is ultra fine and does not leave any wet spots, it is perfect. I fill it before bed and let it run all night on 50%. It does need refilled every day, but I can live with that. Who wants stagnant water sitting around anyway? I am super happy that it has some extra features, love the blue night light. Haven't tried the diffuser yet. Only tip to offer is to always remember to pick it up by the base.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michele909
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the scent option!
2/26/2014

Customer review by practicalgirley

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by practicalgirley
by practicalgirley

Great little humidifier. I love the option of being able to use my essential oils with it in a separate scent bottle. Too bad it is a plastic bottle and not glass. Quiet operation. Puts out a lot of moisture on the highest settings. I like that it is adjustable. The one down side, and the reason it does not get 5 stars is that the tank is a bit brittle. I knocked it against the edge of a table (medium hard knock) and the tank bottom came right off and spilled a whole tank of water all over the floor. So...good humidifier, but be very careful about how you carry the tank around.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
practicalgirley
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazingly quiet and stylish
11/26/2012

Customer review by andyinstlouis

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by andyinstlouis
by andyinstlouis

You can only ear this humidifier if you really try, it basically makes no sound. I would highly recommend this product to anyone and it perfect sitting on a nightstand because of its design and style

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andyinstlouis
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Function & form!
2/17/2014

Customer review by FussyConsumerII

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by FussyConsumerII
by FussyConsumerII

This humidifier is beautiful & works very nicely. It is quiet enough to sleep but the gurgles wake me up when it takes more water in. I'm a light sleeper so maybe that's just me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FussyConsumerII
Old Town, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Sray55

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Sray55
by Sray55

Better than expected. You can put essential oils in the water, not just in the diffuser unit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sray55
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking and does the job
12/25/2013

Customer review by OddOgg

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by OddOgg
by OddOgg

Only thing I would suggest is some type of handle on the water container itself. Filling is easy, but when you turn it over and replace it on the base it will pinch your fingers when you're trying to settle it evenly. Younger people may not have this problem, but someone with arthritis may find it a little difficult to do this. Other than that, this product works very well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OddOgg
New Egypt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great humidifier for a small bedroom
12/5/2013

Customer review by Squishyk

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Squishyk
by Squishyk

Humidifier is great for apartments that uses central heating. Using this for a few days fixed my dry problems due to the heater in the apartment.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squishyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Nanibardo

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Nanibardo
by Nanibardo

What I like most about this product is the design, I keep the night light on day and night as it casts a soft blue light in my bedroom, this humidifier is perfect for people on oxygen during the day as it is so drying, before I used it I woke up everyday with a raspy throat and now i'm back to normal. Thank you for a great product

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanibardo
Rockland, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice looking BUT
12/16/2012

Customer review by Cyndier

2.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Cyndier
by Cyndier

You can adjust the flow of the moisture but you can NOT adjust the direction that steam comes out. It goes straight up and out the rather tall neck of the unit. I have low ceilings and the ceiling was wet even with the lowest adjustment. The unit is very nice looking and it has quality feeling.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyndier
Long Island,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2012

Customer review by contentgrandma

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by contentgrandma
by contentgrandma

I have tried many humidifiers in the past, but this one is by far the best. It works wonders on my sinus problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
contentgrandma
clinton, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This humidifier offers everything that I need.
12/29/2012

Customer review by shrolli

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by shrolli
by shrolli

I'm very happy with this humidifier. I fill it about every 4 nights, it's easy to clean and whisper quiet. It's a very odd-looking design, though, something that took a little getting-used-to. At least I got the white one, and don't use the rather bright night light, although it may be comforting for a child. The best thing is that it doesn't make any white dust. Plus, it is guaranteed for a year, which is nice. I might like to try the fragrance diffuser, but haven't figured out where to buy the fragrance yet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shrolli
Grayslake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to clean
9/8/2014

Customer review by YardPup

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by YardPup
by YardPup

Initially I loved this product. It did not take up much space and was easy to use. But, many uses requires many cleanings. The hardest part to clean is the top portion. Inside the top part is a divider that prevents any brush or cleaning cloth from getting inside where a gross slimy buildup occurs. In the bottom portion, there is a white donut shape that also collects the slimy buildup. It's difficult to get the slime from underneath the donut. I purchased a Crane Cool Mist Humidifier at the same time as Supentown. The Crane humidifier is so much easier to clean with no hidden crevacces for slimy growth.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YardPup
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice humidifer
3/3/2014

Customer review by Amarie64

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Amarie64
by Amarie64

I purchased 2 of these over 2 years ago. I guess quality can change over the years also. I love these humidifiers. Very stylish without taking up a lot of space. I've had no problems with leaks, noise or it not functioning properly. Its' very quiet and has occasional gurgles which most humidifiers do. I would like to note the white is more a very pale cream/bisque/pearl color; not a true white color. I always use distilled/purified water in my units. Tap water is hard on the components and can produce mineral deposits decreasing the life of the unit and produce white mineral residue. Output of humidity is adjusted by the turn of the dial. Night light is a push of a button. fragrance diffuser is small bottle that you fill & insert on bottom back of unit. I have no problem with the diffuser. I use good quality oils and it produces a soft scent of the oil used. This is a humidifier with diffuser, not a scentsey warmer. It's not designed to strongly scent an entire room but will provide a faint scented mist. If the unit it wetting the surroundings; decrease the humidity output. I think putting a towel under to catch the vapor would do more harm than good to furniture due to having a damp cloth for prolong time sitting on furniture. I think it would be solved to simply just decrease the output. This is a nice humidifier. Safe to use around kids & pets because it is cool mist, no risk of burns. Unit will glow red light when it needs to be re-filled and will stop functioning. It doesn't turn off but gos to a stand by mode with the red light. I've had over 2 years of flawless use & I recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amarie64
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great humidifier for my office
2/1/2014

Customer review by Schrau47

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Schrau47
by Schrau47

This is a great product. It really makes a difference in my office at work. I used to have headaches all the time from the very dry air. Not any more. I feel so much better when I get home from work now. I get so many compliments on it. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schrau47
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
1/18/2013

Customer review by ultradad

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by ultradad
by ultradad

This humidifier has a nice shape, that is, it doesn't look like an eyesore. I like the dial control for adjusting the amount of moisture you let in the room. The blue night light is calming and the green on light turns color if the water gets too low. A fill up of water will allow this model to run for 16 hours without a refill. I have yet to use the Fragrance Diffuser so I can not speak to that. Overall, I'm very pleased woth it so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ultradad
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal.
11/30/2013

Customer review by jbug01

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by jbug01
by jbug01

Humidifier is very quiet. Easy to clean. Easy to fill. Haven't used the fragrance diffuser yet. Looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbug01
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews