Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bring back the old version
12/2/2015

Customer review by Lindy

2.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Lindy
by Lindy

I have been using this product for years. I have very long curly hair and so does my daughter so I go through a LOT of conditioner, a bottle lasts me roughly 2 weeks. I am extremely picky about scents and I have never found a scent I love as much as the original version of Everlasting Sunshine, it was beautiful, soft and pleasant but also long lasting. I bought everything, conditioner, body wash, lotion, everything and I found myself opening bottles randomly just to take a sniff. But a few months ago when the labels changed so did the scent. It's horrible now!! It most certainly doesn't "smell better than bath and body works" anymore. It used to be such a lovely bright soft sweet fruity-floral, now it's more horrible fake over-strong old lady perfume. I hate it! Bring back the original scent not this awful imposter. I like Suave's formula better but if it stays all gross and stinky I'l have to go back to VO5. Original formula would be 5 stars in every category, new version is barely 2.

Lindy
Nebraska, United States
Gender:Female
Inconsistent scent from purchase to purchase
1/10/2016

Customer review by JKemp

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by JKemp
by JKemp

I love Sauve. That being said, I have at times purchased the conditioner (in not just this scent, but in others) and have found the scent to be like a horrible cologne. Not sure if quality control isn't doing their job, or what?

JKemp
Granite City, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
smells great!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Fumi

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Fumi
by Fumi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow this shampoo smells sooo good and the smell actually stays in your hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fumi
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely for curls.
10/2/2012

Customer review by CurlyGirlProblems

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by CurlyGirlProblems
by CurlyGirlProblems

This shampoo just amazes me. I thought I was buying a clarifying shampoo more than anything since that what most people classified it as. Nope, it was VERY moisturizing and lathers so well! Rinses off with no filmy residue left behind and a smell that lasts through the day. I noticed an overall difference in my hair after one wash that just blew me away. I LOVE this shampoo and would recommend it to anyone who has curly hair and or "normal" hair. Very great buy. Thanks Suave!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlyGirlProblems
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
2/7/2015

Customer review by everlasting sunshine

4.0 stars 2/7/2015 by everlasting sunshine
by everlasting sunshine

No matter what product I have bought, I always go back to Suave, the bad part is, when I find a fragrance, or something I like, it leaves the market. The Everlasting Sunshine, is THE BEST, from hair care to our bodies, well at least mine. The fragrance lasts so long, it's amazing to me. The only thing, I would love to have a product for very fine, curly hair and yes, it's very long, and no matter what, I can't find something that won't make it frizz and trust me, I look like a poodle when I let it down. It's constantly in a ponytail and my husband loves it down and so do I, but I can't. Can you help me on this????? I use all of you products, from hair care to deodorant, lotion etc. I have tried them all, but I have a very, very limited budget. Like I said, can you help???

everlasting sunshine
clayton, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed, but Works Well
7/29/2015

Customer review by passion4life

3.0 stars 7/29/2015 by passion4life
by passion4life

I have previously used their vanilla products, and I was hoping for this product to smell like vanilla, even a hint of vanilla...no such luck. Suave, if you're listening/reading, PLEASE bring back a simply vanilla shampoo. It works well at cleaning my hair as usual though.

passion4life
Santee, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells Amazing!
3/22/2014

Customer review by Mari72

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Mari72
by Mari72

Normally I use the coconut or strawberry shampoo and conditioner, but decided to stray from my tried & true to try something new. This stuff smells amazing. I wish you had it as a body wash or even for your deodorant. Plus my hair is nice and soft, but not weighed down. I have very fine, straight hair so I like light products, and this, along with the smell, is working out for me very well.

Mari72
Woodbridge, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Everlasting love 4 the line!
8/23/2014

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Diana
by Diana

After searching every store in this town and several outta town I was able to locate the deodorant also, I know have the entire set and I will use it til they dont make it. A friend stayed with me for a week and she left with the whole line too, leaving her name brand stuff here, it went in the trash cuz I got no use for it!

Diana
Marion, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave Professionals is so much better
11/22/2014

Customer review by missourifarmersdaughter

3.0 stars 11/22/2014 by missourifarmersdaughter
by missourifarmersdaughter

I used this for probably a year or two before I decided to call it quits and try something new. I tried Suave professionals Split End Rescue and oh my, talk about shiny, gorgeous hair. I recommend it more.

missourifarmersdaughter
Salisbury, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome Results!!
8/27/2014

Customer review by bascott63

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by bascott63
by bascott63

My hair is nearly unmanageable during high humidity. I just started using it after using several products in the naturals line and found it to be incredible. We have hard water, but this shampoo works wonders. I would recommend this product over many of the more expensive brands! Good job Suave!

bascott63
Corydon, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great scent
8/21/2014

Customer review by mckib

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by mckib
by mckib

I really like the smell and the long lasting scent of this shampoo and condtioner!

mckib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my hair
6/5/2014

Customer review by shorty

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by shorty
by shorty

I love suave hair products and will buy them every time I need them

shorty
Bonney Lake, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the name, it just sounds happy!
3/23/2014

Customer review by Catj

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Catj
by Catj

I love this product! It smells very clean and fresh, and cleans my skin gently.

Catj
Brenham, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female