Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 231 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

231 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

231 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
32
1 stars
112
1-20 of 231 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
My New Favorite
9/29/2012

Customer review by Edils

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Edils
by Edils

I had been using the brand "Psst" for years and I didn't think it could get much better than that dry shampoo. Then I happened to order this online because it was cheap and in general, I like Dove products. It's fantastic! I only wash my hair once a week, and this keeps my hair looking healthy and clean. It also gives me A TON of volume that lasts throughout the day (and I have looooong heavy hair). The smell is nice, like raspberries. Also, it won't turn my black hair white with powder. Great stuff, will use forever.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edils
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much better than dry shampoos of the past
7/23/2012

Customer review by ak51

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ak51
by ak51

Great for an emergency with no time to shampoo. Actually lasted for 2 days

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ak51
LOL FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Dry Shampoo!
4/26/2014

Customer review by ShirlTheGirl

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by ShirlTheGirl
by ShirlTheGirl

I've tried many dry shampoos trying to find one that works and this is it! Smells great, gives me lots of volume and 2 days extra between wet shampoos with my hair and style looking great not stiff. Plus it's very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShirlTheGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for braids
11/17/2014

Customer review by CheChe01

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by CheChe01
by CheChe01

I just bought this product tonight because I went to someone's house and the smoke smell got in my braids and it smelled horrible. I sprayed it right on my braids and took a napkin and wiped it from the top to the bottom of my braids so the grey substances could disappear. After doing my whole head the smoke smell was gone and now my braids smell good. I'm glad that it did not disappoint me because this is my first time using this product and my first time ever using a dry shampoo. *thumbs up*

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheChe01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Loved this
10/3/2012

Customer review by JasperDsMom

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by JasperDsMom
by JasperDsMom

I used this on my second-day hair that I had washed and straightened the day before and it worked great! I left my hair soft and managable and took out all the greasiness around my roots. It really gave my hair new life!!!! I would recommend this for anyone that doesnt have time to take a shower when they are going somewhere or for people who dont like to wash their hair daily!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasperDsMom
Wright City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price; Freshens in a hurry
5/20/2014

Customer review by professette

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by professette
by professette

Great price; works as well as expensive brands--great for a quick freshener

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
professette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
adds an extra day without washing for me.
7/21/2014

Customer review by Moni21

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Moni21
by Moni21

I've tried 3 brands and this was the best so far (fructis was ok, tres semme, not ok). My hair gets greasy day after washing, this gives me 1 more day without having to wash. Yay!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moni21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent choice for affordable price.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Guinto

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Guinto
by Guinto

My hair looks great after using it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guinto
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dove
6/14/2015

Customer review by Lola

2.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Lola
by Lola

I love Dove products but this one is not what I was expecting, small bottle and almost empty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? No
I loved the product!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by JustJme

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by JustJme
by JustJme

I was crazy shocked to read these reviews!!! I used it'd multiply times. Sometimes I use it just to make a room smell better when I cant find anything else at quick reach. I have fine hair but a lot of it. I'm not one of those people who spray a bunch in their hair maybe that's why it works fine for me. I work excellent for me!! I will buy again and again!!! I dont recommend it everyday use if people plan to out there. Seemed to make my hair look dirtier the next day. Yet for an on the go and didn't have time to shower day it did everything I wanted it too!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustJme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Didn't last long?
11/28/2012

Customer review by MomOfOne01

2.0 stars 11/28/2012 by MomOfOne01
by MomOfOne01

This stuff smells wonderful and did work. It only worked for about 2 times, if that, though. Seriously I used it once and then the second time there wasn't enough to finish doing my hair. I won't purchase it again. I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfOne01
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
One of the best dry shampoos
7/26/2012

Customer review by wendyt

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by wendyt
by wendyt

I've tried them all, and this one actually absorbs oil and fluffs my hair--only Bumble & Bumble's dry shampoo works as well on my hair. But unlike Bumble & Bumble, Dove doesn't leave white marks on my hair and it's a lot less expensive. Dove's strong perfume scent is a bit much, but I can live with it. I've been using the same can for a couple of months, so I don't understand the complaints about only getting a few uses from one can. Now the Dove dry shampoo is hard to find. Please bring it back to stores!

wendyt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very effective on my short fine hair
7/13/2012

Customer review by WMW1

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by WMW1
by WMW1

Just bought this today and was so pleased with it I had to submit a positive review. I read about the product in a magazine and was very skeptical. I often have to run out the door to get somewhere with my toddler before I can wash my fine straight hair and I always have oily hair when waking up in the morning. Saw this at the market today and thought I'd give it a try. It made my hair look even better than it does just after it is washed! I could even style it. I did a 30 minute workout on the elliptical machine and as the sweat dried, my hair still looks oil free and has body! I am amazed. I have not encountered the empty bottle issue mentioned by others below. But I just bought it and used it for the first time today.

WMW1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great dry shampoo with a reasonable price
6/18/2012

Customer review by lawmeg

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by lawmeg
by lawmeg

I really love this dry shampoo. I have tried several different brands to keep my hair from looking too oily without having to wash it every day. The Dove dry shampoo performed better than far more expensive brands. The smell is what really sealed the deal for me. It has a nice fresh scent without being overpowering. I don't know if I just got lucky with my bottle, but I had no problems with it running out after one use. I have used the same bottle every few days for over a month now. My only complaint is that it can leave a white residue on my hair. The residue comes out when I brush my hair, and I have red hair so it is not too noticeable. It may be more of a problem for folks with darker hair.

lawmeg
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
very impressed
4/17/2012

Customer review by EileenBolewski

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by EileenBolewski
by EileenBolewski

i am not one that has any experience with dry shampoo but i had seen this on a couple of youtube videos and decided to give it a try. I was pretty impressed because i immediately notice more volume to my hair. overall i think it's a great product. it got rid of the oily feeling. i dont wash my hair daily so this is a great way to keep it from looking greasy. This product also smell really good.

EileenBolewski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Camelia

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Camelia
by Camelia

The best dry shampoo, i love it!I love the product, is the only dry shampoo I use, also very good price.

Camelia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
No more greasy hair for me!
8/22/2012

Customer review by oohbarracuda

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by oohbarracuda
by oohbarracuda

I use this product probably once or twice a week and it's still holding up to its standards. I like how it absorbs the grease at my roots (because I don't like having to wash my hair every day) and adds a little texture too. The smell can be a little overwhelming during application, but goes away as soon as I leave the bathroom. I keep it in my bathroom cupboard, so it's weird hearing about it leaking in others' purses.

oohbarracuda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Good product - not sure why it is being rated poorly
8/31/2012

Customer review by RunninKat

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by RunninKat
by RunninKat

I have fine oily hair... I need to wash my hair everyday or it looks oily. In the morning, I like to run at the park before I take a shower. On these days I use Dove dry shampoo and love it. Takes the oil out of my hair and smells nice. Not sure why some people are complaining it runs out quick... I use it several times a week and have had the same can for over a month. A little goes a long way, you really only need to spray your roots then comb/brush it through.

RunninKat
Staten Island, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Hope the problem gets fixed!
8/1/2012

Customer review by DOVEGirl2

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by DOVEGirl2
by DOVEGirl2

I bought two cans in the course of a month thinking that the first one had leaked or my friend had used it. But I experienced the same problem with the other. I've only gotten one use from each can and they seem to be completely empty. It was very disappointing, I REALLY like the product and I had been recommending it to my friends. But there is definitely an issue and I would like to continue purchasing the item once the problem is fixed.

DOVEGirl2
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Best Dry Shampoo!
9/10/2012

Customer review by PitbullLover

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by PitbullLover
by PitbullLover

Seriously the BEST dry shampoo I have used. I used to use a WAY more expensive powder dry shampoo and this one is a million times better. Doesn't leave a white film over my hair and smells great. I haven't had any bottle problems with it yet. Do not discontinue this product, its a lifesaver!!!

PitbullLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews