Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

263 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

263 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
32
1 stars
117
1-20 of 263 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
use sparingly
10/6/2015

Customer review by BustyPlus

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by BustyPlus
by BustyPlus

As a retired 32 yr. hairdresser, i must remind people: always wash TWICE....the first shampoo brings grease and dirt to the surface and cats your hair with the icky residue...It's the SECOND shampoo, that rids the scalp and strands of the clinging grease and dirt....you can dilute shampoo in a separate bottle which makes the liquid penetrate better especially if you have thick hair....so if you think you have OILY HAIR, and that's why it's greasy along the hairline and roots, it's most likely from a single application of shampoo! when using the DOVE dry shampoo, clip half of your hair aside, bend over, separate a small section then spray a "small amount" in the root area and QUICKLY USE YOUR FINGERS AND slide it through to the ends... you will eliminate the WHITE powdery residue, and make the can last twice as long. Buy several when they're on sale!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BustyPlus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hair product
1/20/2016

Customer review by KHinch

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by KHinch
by KHinch

I love this dry shampoo spray, doesn't make your hair white.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHinch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works great..but.....
10/24/2015

Customer review by MagenRaquel

3.0 stars 10/24/2015 by MagenRaquel
by MagenRaquel

I do find that after maybe too uses, it gets clogged and the product won't spray out anymore. I see alot of comments that the can was "empty" after one use but I think they really have the same issue that I have, which is the nozzle getting clogged. I have held it under hot water a few times and that usually helps clear it up. I had a can left from 2 years ago and I was trying that method, but it wasn't working (or I just grew Impatient) so I boiled some water and poured that on the nozzle.. I don't recommend doing that though because the can did a small crinkle movement in my hand and I dropped it in the sink (not sure if by doing that it could of made the can explode?) I waited a minute and tested it and it worked like a charm and I was able to use it again. But like I said don't use boiling water, just hold it under running hot water from the sink. Of course it would be nice it the nozzle didn't get clogged in the first place.

MagenRaquel
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Yearly
Gender:Female
I LOVED IT
1/31/2016

Customer review by cd_rg

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by cd_rg
by cd_rg

This is the best dry shampoo that I have ever used. First, I have black hair and when I use this dry shampoo, the white is not noticeable AT ALL. Second, the can can actually be used SO MANY TIMES. The fragrance is also one of the best. It is not to heavy and has a nice floral smell. And lastly, after using it, my hair is a lot less oily than before. I really like this product and will keep buying it.

cd_rg
Deerfield, IL 60015, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
The BEST dry shampoo I've ever used!
10/22/2015

Customer review by becca311

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by becca311
by becca311

Why in the world does this amazing product have so few stars & such bad reviews? I have tried at least 15 different dry shampoos of all price ranges & I can honestly say this one is the BEST. You only need a small amount applied to your roots & it absorbs any oil & provides a ton of volume. I have fine hair, so I even use this on my freshly washed hair to give it body. The smell is amazing & keeps your hair fresh ALL day. A lot of dry shampoos tend to "go away" throughout the day. The effects of this product last all day. A lot of dry shampoos don't really absorb into your hair & get residue all over your hands & clothes. This product doesn't do that. This is my holy grail dry shampoo. I buy 3 cans at a time!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becca311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
By far my favorite of its kind
1/26/2016

Customer review by Nemc1683

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Nemc1683
by Nemc1683

I have thin fine hair that gets oily and limp long before noon and i have tried several different brands of dry shampoo spray and this is the best because it gives me great volume and no white stuff, and it's easy to fix my hair and have it look smooth and full and not have it look ratty with too much texture like some of them have done.

Nemc1683
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
My New Favorite
9/29/2012

Customer review by Edils

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Edils
by Edils

I had been using the brand "Psst" for years and I didn't think it could get much better than that dry shampoo. Then I happened to order this online because it was cheap and in general, I like Dove products. It's fantastic! I only wash my hair once a week, and this keeps my hair looking healthy and clean. It also gives me A TON of volume that lasts throughout the day (and I have looooong heavy hair). The smell is nice, like raspberries. Also, it won't turn my black hair white with powder. Great stuff, will use forever.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edils
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Malojo

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Malojo
by Malojo

The smell is not strong or overpowering, and it works great! I can usually go at least 2 days without washing my hair when I use it, and my scalp and hair don't look greasy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of volume
10/22/2015

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Megan
by Megan

Adds great volume and texture. I have fine blonde hair and this works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
12/30/2015

Customer review by knlh2839

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by knlh2839
by knlh2839

Thankfully, I have used a good dry shampoo before, otherwise this product would have ruined me from trying any again. I picked this up in a pinch because my go to brand is no longer carried in Wal-mart. It did not work AT ALL. The smell was nice but, it did absolutely nothing for my hair. I gave it to my sister and it didn't work for her either. It ended up in the trash. I recommend Got-2-B Fat-tastic dry shampoo. It's the one in the green can and that's the ONLY one that works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knlh2839
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
1/7/2016

Customer review by mdsd

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by mdsd
by mdsd

better than some brands

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdsd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much better than dry shampoos of the past
7/23/2012

Customer review by ak51

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ak51
by ak51

Great for an emergency with no time to shampoo. Actually lasted for 2 days

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ak51
LOL FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it
11/1/2015

Customer review by Shopper1

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Shopper1
by Shopper1

When using this product it made my hair real chalky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dive is a go
9/15/2015

Customer review by Net3

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Net3
by Net3

Smells great does not feel heavy...I have very fine hair too!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Net3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
8/31/2014

Customer review by CMP1

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by CMP1
by CMP1

I had been using Suave for years but wasn't really that happy with it. It left my hair oily and flat! I have fine hair which can get oily after 1 day. I thought it was time to try something else and when I pick hair products I go by smell first! I flat iron my hair a lot so the fresh smell always goes away right after. I smelled this in the store and absolutely loved the smell. I thought why not let's try it! I was so shocked by the results! I had the volume I had been looking for! I loved the way my hair looked, felt and smelled! I feel like I have fresh smelling hair all day but it's not too powerful! If you are looking for a new dry shampoo or you are a first timer I highly recommend this one! I read a lot of reviews that complained that the bottle was empty after 1 use so far I haven't had that problem and I've used it twice. Based on the dates it looks like most complaints on that were in 2012 so I am hoping Dove had fixed that issue!

CMP1
San Leandro,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
My favorite dry shampoo!
11/28/2015

Customer review by GaJill

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by GaJill
by GaJill

I use dry shampoo 4 or more days a week. I have tried many, including high end and drug store or grocery store options like Dove. Dove is by far my favorite of the inexpensive options (and better than many of the designer choices). The spray put out by the nozzle is the best part! I am mostly blond, so no issue with dry shampoos that leave a slightly white residue.

GaJill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Incredible
12/6/2015

Customer review by Pghmom

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Pghmom
by Pghmom

I highly recommend this product and will purchase again.

Pghmom
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Good Buy
10/17/2015

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Jess
by Jess

I've tried a lot of dry shampoos and this is definitely my new favorite

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved what little I got to use
7/20/2012

Customer review by Stephanie

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

I tried your Dove dry shampoo and this seemed to be the best dry shampoo I have found. I loved it! That is, the one time I got to use it! I purchased a bottle of the shampoo and after one use (and not much was used) the bottle was empty. I thought the can had a leak, so I purchased another thinking there wouldn't be a problem. I made sure the bottle seemed heavy and had something in it when I purchased it. Not using the new bottle before, I went to use it this morning and the can was empty!! I can't believe I had paid 7.00 to try this product twice and I have only gotten one use out of it. I was furious this morning when going to use my new can and it was empty. I went to your website so that I could contact you regarding this issue, and upon reading reviews I see this is apparently a regular issue. I really hope you get the issue with the product fixed because it seemed to be a great item. However, I'm not sure if I will ever find out if the issue is fixed because I'm afraid to purchase the item again and just throw away more money.

Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Works well
11/21/2015

Customer review by Kayisking

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Kayisking
by Kayisking

I shower every other day and this goes on my hair every other day. The smell is strong but isn't super unpleasent. I see other people only got one use of it? There must have been a huge error in the making of the cans I've had mine for about a month now and it's still half full. I like it a lot better than other dry shampoos

Kayisking
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews