Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

346 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

346 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
194
4 stars
69
3 stars
19
2 stars
20
1 stars
44
1-20 of 346 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews
Smells Great
9/4/2016

Customer review by NDS5

4.0 stars 9/4/2016 by NDS5
by NDS5

I received a full bottle to try in exchange for my honest review, and at first I was really excited about trying this since I had seen really expensive versions of this at beauty stores. The first time I tried it was a little disappointing. I was expecting my hair to feel cleaner - it is called a dry "shampoo" after all. My hair felt a little slimy and I thought I hadn't used enough of it, so I went back and added more. It did work, but it never felt as clean as after a regular shampooing, but it did add a ton of volume that I was not expecting! I styled my hair as I normally do and my hair sit the way it normally did, and I ended up putting my hair in an updo instead. Overall, my hair smelled great and added a ton of volume, but it did not give me a clean enough feeling to put a curling wand or straightener to it with confidence that the look would last all day. I would use this product again, but probably at night for a volumed style after a regular morning-time wash to refresh the scent and revitalize my locks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NDS5
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
My newest Must Have!
9/30/2016

Customer review by JessyM241

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by JessyM241
by JessyM241

I have very curly and frizzy hair, so sometimes, it's easier for me to straighten it. I straighten it maybe 3 times a month, and I don't wash it for maybe 3 or 4 days. Before I tried the Dove Volume and Fullness Dry Shampoo, I was self concious about the way my hair smelled in between washes. I usually tried to mask any odor with hair spray or other products. Then, Influenster sent me a full bottle of Dove Dry Shampoo to try and review for free! I am so glad they did, because this stuf is awesome! It leaves me air feeling fresh, clean, and rejuvinated. It is the perfect product to use in between washes! No more worrying if my hair is stinky, or starting to have to much build up. No more trying to mask the smell! Thank you Dove, for making an amazing product, and thank you Influenster, for allowing me to try and review for free! This stuff is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JessyM241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Leaves a White Cast
8/23/2016

Customer review by SYDDOVE

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by SYDDOVE
by SYDDOVE

I received this product complimentary for testing purposes. Dry shampoo is basically an essential for me since I can go one day without washing my hair and it ends up a greasy mess. This product actually worked fairly well compared to other brands. It did give me volume as long as I rubbed it in, and it kept my hair refreshed for a long time before it got greasy again. That is often a problem I have with other dry shampoos not lasting long. The scent in my opinion is really nice. It's not too overpowering and smells nice throughout the day. The one thing I couldn't stand about this product is the white cast it leaves. A lot of dry shampoos do this, and this particular one happens to have a severe problem with it if you don't shake the can between each spray. As I said, this stuff lasts a long time, meaning the white powder lasts all day too. However, it is still decent for the price and one of the better ones. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SYDDOVE
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Another amazing Dove product!!!
10/5/2016

Customer review by AshleyTalksMakeup

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by AshleyTalksMakeup
by AshleyTalksMakeup

I love Dove hair products and this one doesn't disappoint! I love how affordable it is and also the quality! I have tried so many dry shampoo products from drugstore brands to high end brands. It's a staple product in my hair routine. So I know what I like and what I don't like in a dry shampoo. I have very thick, wavy, blonde hair. So some dry shampoos can leave my hair feeling dirty and even though it's blonde hair you can still see the product in my hair which is not a good thing. But with this one I feel like the product actually does what it's supposed to. I used this on second day hair and was surprised at how well it was absorbed into my hair. I did not see any powder. Any oil that was in my hair was also absorbed. It gave my hair volume and made it very easy to style. I also loved the fragrance and fresh smell it gave to me hair. As I have said I have tried so many dry shampoos but this is one I will definitely repurchase. This product was sent to me for review. But all opinions on this product are my own. I am a hair product lover and always give my honest opinion for others. This one is a winner!

AshleyTalksMakeup
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Where has this been all my LIFE?
8/15/2016

Customer review by nmamee

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by nmamee
by nmamee

First off, let me say that I am a total Newbie to dry shampoo sprays. I have always used dry shampoo powders that I use as a last resort because I hate how they clump up or make your hair feel weighed down and just plain gross. I received a free bottle from Influenster in my Unilever Dry Shampoo VoxBox to try and I was not disappointed! The first thing I noticed upon testing this product (on my 2nd day hair) is that It has an AMAZING just washed shampoo smell. It made my hair smell so fresh and clean! I also noticed how it was really weightless and didn't make my hair feel dirty or weighed down (more than it already was). It instantly brought lift and volume to my hair and made the oily spots near the roots look more matte. As a lazy girl who doesn't like to wash her hair every day and looks for ways to prolong a blowout or hairstyle, I am an instant fan! Where has this been all my life???? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nmamee
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Perfect volumizer!
12/11/2016

Customer review by rose5477

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by rose5477
by rose5477

I have fine, limp hair and and an above-the shoulders haircut. Dry shampoo works well for me late in the day, but even more so, it works well for all day volume. Once my hair is dry after washing, I "re-wash" with this dry shampoo as a leave-in volumizer. I spray mainly on the ends for more body and it totally transforms my hair (no brushing though). Though this product works well and indicates it provides volume, many dry shampoos will do the same.

rose5477
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rethink your packaging- the nozzle does not work
11/7/2016

Customer review by bmvienri

1.0 stars 11/7/2016 by bmvienri
by bmvienri

The nozzle on the full size bottle of this AND the travel size do not work. I've bought 2 travel size bottles and a full size bottle over the past year and all three were faulty. I got one weak spray out of both of the travel size bottles and that's it- a complete waste of money. The full size bottle I bought the other day; used it for the first time and the nozzle got jammed and wouldn't stop spraying. I had to run to the trash can to contain all of the white powder from spraying everywhere in the bathroom. Please rethink your packaging for this particular product Dove, or just stop selling dry shampoo. I've waisted money I could have spent elsewhere after attempting to give you guys 3 chances on this product within the past year.

bmvienri
Raleigh, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Monthly
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
8/31/2014

Customer review by CMP1

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by CMP1
by CMP1

I had been using Suave for years but wasn't really that happy with it. It left my hair oily and flat! I have fine hair which can get oily after 1 day. I thought it was time to try something else and when I pick hair products I go by smell first! I flat iron my hair a lot so the fresh smell always goes away right after. I smelled this in the store and absolutely loved the smell. I thought why not let's try it! I was so shocked by the results! I had the volume I had been looking for! I loved the way my hair looked, felt and smelled! I feel like I have fresh smelling hair all day but it's not too powerful! If you are looking for a new dry shampoo or you are a first timer I highly recommend this one! I read a lot of reviews that complained that the bottle was empty after 1 use so far I haven't had that problem and I've used it twice. Based on the dates it looks like most complaints on that were in 2012 so I am hoping Dove had fixed that issue!

CMP1
San Leandro,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Loved what little I got to use
7/20/2012

Customer review by Stephanie

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

I tried your Dove dry shampoo and this seemed to be the best dry shampoo I have found. I loved it! That is, the one time I got to use it! I purchased a bottle of the shampoo and after one use (and not much was used) the bottle was empty. I thought the can had a leak, so I purchased another thinking there wouldn't be a problem. I made sure the bottle seemed heavy and had something in it when I purchased it. Not using the new bottle before, I went to use it this morning and the can was empty!! I can't believe I had paid 7.00 to try this product twice and I have only gotten one use out of it. I was furious this morning when going to use my new can and it was empty. I went to your website so that I could contact you regarding this issue, and upon reading reviews I see this is apparently a regular issue. I really hope you get the issue with the product fixed because it seemed to be a great item. However, I'm not sure if I will ever find out if the issue is fixed because I'm afraid to purchase the item again and just throw away more money.

Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
It works great..but.....
10/24/2015

Customer review by MagenRaquel

3.0 stars 10/24/2015 by MagenRaquel
by MagenRaquel

I do find that after maybe too uses, it gets clogged and the product won't spray out anymore. I see alot of comments that the can was "empty" after one use but I think they really have the same issue that I have, which is the nozzle getting clogged. I have held it under hot water a few times and that usually helps clear it up. I had a can left from 2 years ago and I was trying that method, but it wasn't working (or I just grew Impatient) so I boiled some water and poured that on the nozzle.. I don't recommend doing that though because the can did a small crinkle movement in my hand and I dropped it in the sink (not sure if by doing that it could of made the can explode?) I waited a minute and tested it and it worked like a charm and I was able to use it again. But like I said don't use boiling water, just hold it under running hot water from the sink. Of course it would be nice it the nozzle didn't get clogged in the first place.

MagenRaquel
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Yearly
Love this dry shampoo. GREAT PRODUCT!
8/15/2016

Customer review by JennyW318

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by JennyW318
by JennyW318

I recieved this product in my Influenster box for purposes of reviewing, but i will give my honest review. This is a great dry shampoo. I saw that some people were complaining about the fragrance, but i actually really loved the smell because It left my hair smelling great and clean. I use dry shampoos all of the time and this is one of the best ones I have used. I love that I am able to spray it on my roots and it gives them a lot of lift and volume. I even use it on days that I have just washed my hair for that very reason. As far as how it works for the oiliness in your hair, it is great for that also. It manages to soak up the oil and leave your hair feeling fresh. I have dark brown hair and have not found it to leave a residue, which is great. Overall I love this product and would reccomend it and continue using it and purchasing it after I run out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JennyW318
Monroe, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
I LOVE IT!
8/23/2016

Customer review by Memnerz

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Memnerz
by Memnerz

Okay, lemme break my experience with this glorious product down for you. I love love love love love this dry shampoo. I've used so many different brands. I've tried all of them but for some reason, I didn't even know Dove made a dry shampoo. I use their soaps and shampoo/conditioner products all the time! Anyway, as soon as I got this I needed some help with my hair situation. I have wavy semi-thick hair that's a tad on the oily side but my scalp is super sensitive so a lot of dry shampoos will make me itch. This one doesn't! This one smells incredible too and lasts so much longer than more expensive brands. OH and the volume! Volume is a big deal for me. I don't like when my hair kind of sticks to my head and this dry shampoo gets on that. I did receive this product for testing purposes but all of these opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Memnerz
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Wonderful scent and decent product!
8/23/2016

Customer review by megan319

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by megan319
by megan319

I received this product in a VoxBox from Influenster for review purposes, but opinions are my own.. I've tried several drugstore dry shampoos before, including one of Dove's older formulas. I won't lie- I've never been happy with the results. Typically, dry shampoo products either leave a sticky, white residue in my hair (I don't use much!) or it will leave my hair full of static. So annoying. My hair is pretty fine but there's a lot of it, and it's difficult for me to achieve volume on day-old hair. However, I was impressed by this particular formula from Dove! It did not leave behind any residue or leave me with annoying static. It was fairly effective at eliminating oil, but I still haven't found that amazing product that leaves my day-old hair refreshed and volumized. However, Dove is as close as it gets! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

megan319
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Smells Good!
9/3/2016

Customer review by Sammie22

4.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Sammie22
by Sammie22

Full disclosure- I received this in a voxbox in exchange for my honest opinion. I normally don't use dry shampoos. This is actually the first time I've ever used one and I was excited to see if it was what everyone hyped it up to be. Short answer: Sure. Especially if you're in a bind. I really liked the smell and it seemed to work fairly well. I could definitely see how this would be useful for someone with a very busy routine or in case of an emergency (I will definitely be keeping it around for that). I'm not sure if it's something I'd buy regularly though. Nothing against Dove! I just don't think dry shampoo is for me. It was great to have the opportunity to try it but I just don't find myself reaching for it or having the desire to use it as a replacement to more traditional shampoos. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sammie22
California, United States
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Monthly
Excellent Texture & Volume, not my favorite scent
9/22/2016

Customer review by barbiedoll14

4.0 stars 9/22/2016 by barbiedoll14
by barbiedoll14

I've tried lots of drugstore brand dry shampoos and this one wins in several ways. First, it does not leave my hair with a white residue or film (giving you that granny look) like many other dry shampoos have done. Second, this is by far and away the best dry shampoo one I have used when it comes to perking up my hair with volume. I don't need to back comb to get that just-from-the-salon-with-a-blowout volume. When I do back comb for particular styles, this Dove Dry Shampoo adds just the right amount of product. The only reason I did not give those 5 stars is that the scent is not my favorite. I prefer hair and body products that have a natural or no scent. I received the product for testing purposes, but that all opinions are my own.

barbiedoll14
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove - Volume and Fullness Dry Shampoo
8/25/2016

Customer review by LizzT

4.0 stars 8/25/2016 by LizzT
by LizzT

I received this product for testing purposes, but all my opinions are my own. I have tried many dry shampoos, and this dry shampoo, is just okay. I have a few that I love and they leave my hair feeling clean. This dry shampoo did not leave my hair feeling clean. When I was styling my hair, I could feel the residue of the dry shampoo on my hands, and I could see a white cast in my dark hair after brushing it out. The scent is strong, but, for me, it was not a deal breaker. Did it give the appearance that my hair was clean? Yes, it did. Did it make my hair a little fuller? Yes it did. So, it does what it claims; however, for me, there are better dry shampoos in the market. This one just left my hair feeling like it had a lot of product in it, and it left me feeling like I need to wash my hair.

LizzT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product!
9/22/2016

Customer review by jessicamezo

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by jessicamezo
by jessicamezo

As a complete newbie when it comes to doing most things with my hair, I was extremely hesitant when I first received this product from Influenster to try nevertheless all products contained in this review are my own- I can barely put my hair into a ponytail. I'm going to admit that I most likely did not use it according to the package directions - mainly because my co-ordination isn't that great. Regardless of this fact and my newness at using a dry shampoo, it worked great! I simply flipped my hair upside down, aimed at the roots, and brushed the product through my hair. I was tempted to use more than I needed because it smelled so good - reminded me of the perfume I used to wear as a preteen/teenager. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jessicamezo
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
I love it!
10/4/2016

Customer review by HeatherT25

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by HeatherT25
by HeatherT25

Disclosure: I received this product complimentary for testing purposes, all opinions are my own. This dry shampoo is fantastic! It absorbs oil well, smells nice, and gives a lot of volume. There is a white cast when you first spray it into your hair but after you rub it into your hair that goes away very easily which is really important to me when using a dry shampoo. It really makes my hair look great even when I'm on day 2 or 3 of unwashed hair. My hair loses volume when it is not freshly washed and this product brings it back to life again. I really enjoy this and would highly recommend! It has replaced my previous go to dry shampoo. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HeatherT25
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
No more Oil!
10/4/2016

Customer review by missasylum25

4.0 stars 10/4/2016 by missasylum25
by missasylum25

This was a grate product! I love that it took away all of the oily and greasy feeling in my hair! It was an easy quick two sprays and my hair was looking fresh and beautiful again. I was concerned at first that the white would show up in my hair but with a good tousle you could not see anything. I had never tried a product like this before so it took a few times to find the perfect amount of spray to use. Once I had figured it out it was perfect. When I received this product for testing purposes I had not tried other brands of this product, but after using this one I probably will not. This worked perfectly with my curly hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

missasylum25
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Volume & Fullness Dry Shampoo
9/25/2016

Customer review by CourtneyT

4.0 stars 9/25/2016 by CourtneyT
by CourtneyT

This particular dry shampoo truely works well. I have extremely oily hair and I've noticed that there aren't many brands out there that will actually make my hair look clean. This brand does! The only downside to this is that it leaves a starchy coating on your hair, so using this two days in a row isn't the best. However, it works extremely well, I simply wish it left my hair feeling a little softer. Also, maybe in the future, maybe look into doing specific dry shampoos for blondes and brunettes....It's awesome when a dry shampoo covers up roots as well! Also, I was given a sample of this product for testing purposes through influenster, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CourtneyT
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews