Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 573 reviews
5 stars
344
4 stars
117
3 stars
39
2 stars
35
1 stars
38
Sort by: 
1-20 of 573 reviews
1-20 of 573 reviews
Dry shampoo to the rescue
8/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been hesitant on trying dry shampoos due to the chemicals and it doesn't substitute for actually washing with water. However, quite pleased with Dove Refresh and Care Volume and Fullness Dry Shampoo. The fragrance was pleasant and didn't need to use much to refresh my hair. Don't recommend using in very hot humid weather, nothing can replace an actual shower! I received this item free from Influenster and opinion is my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff is awesome!
9/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product from Influenster to try for free, and I am happy to be introduced!!! It is a perfect dry shampoo that leaves your hair feeling and smelling fresh. The scents are great. The powdery residue disappears like I was hoping it would. Fantastic item!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great and adds volume!
8/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received my free sample from Influenster. I love the quality of the product. It definitely soaks up any oil, and added a ton of volume to my hair. I would give it 5 stars if the scent was a little softer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this stuff!
10/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have scalp issues which are made worse when I wash my hair too often. I also have fine hair, so it easily looks greasy. This dry shampoo is the perfect thing to use between washings. It helps my hair to look less oily while also giving my hair a nice volume boost. It's got a pleasant, but not overpowering scent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!!!
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received a sample in the mail and I am absolutely amazed how well it works. My water heater pump went out and I remembered I had this. Great to have around for those unexpected emergencies. Total save for the day! What an amazing product with a very pleasant scent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
use sparingly
10/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a retired 32 yr. hairdresser, i must remind people: always wash TWICE....the first shampoo brings grease and dirt to the surface and cats your hair with the icky residue...It's the SECOND shampoo, that rids the scalp and strands of the clinging grease and dirt....you can dilute shampoo in a separate bottle which makes the liquid penetrate better especially if you have thick hair....so if you think you have OILY HAIR, and that's why it's greasy along the hairline and roots, it's most likely from a single application of shampoo! when using the DOVE dry shampoo, clip half of your hair aside, bend over, separate a small section then spray a "small amount" in the root area and QUICKLY USE YOUR FINGERS AND slide it through to the ends... you will eliminate the WHITE powdery residue, and make the can last twice as long. Buy several when they're on sale!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this!
10/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 16 year old daughter loves this. She said it made her hair feel fresh and it doesn't make her hair have a bad texture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hair
10/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I gave this to my daughter right after she got out of hospital. She loves it. Didn't make her hair feel sticky... Did a good job of refreshing her hair
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works good
10/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i tried this and it did make my hair look freshly washed, but i felt it made it a little to stiff.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My New Favorite
9/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been using the brand "Psst" for years and I didn't think it could get much better than that dry shampoo. Then I happened to order this online because it was cheap and in general, I like Dove products. It's fantastic! I only wash my hair once a week, and this keeps my hair looking healthy and clean. It also gives me A TON of volume that lasts throughout the day (and I have looooong heavy hair). The smell is nice, like raspberries. Also, it won't turn my black hair white with powder. Great stuff, will use forever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this stuff
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product really works great if you are running late spray at the roots fluff brush good to go hair is clean and smelling good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lovely
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the idea of dressing up with put stepping in the shower. The smell is so wonderful, that it is in a class of its own. When able to make it to Wal-Mart after Hurricane Harvey, I bought 3 full size cans to make sure that my hair looked good each day, till electric service were restored,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dove Dru Sja,[pp
10/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have thin curly hair and it is hard to work with. I tried the Dove Refresh and did not care for it at all. It made my hair very stiff and I could not control my hair at all. Sorry it is just not for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
10/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best dry shampoo I've tried. adds real volume to my thin hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
another fine product from Dove
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
~*~ i myself have tried many dry shampoo products to be disappointed ~ due to smell stickiness and making more of a mess than had i just left my hair alone ~*~ ~*~ but finding this Dove refresh and care volume and fullness dry shampoo is the best of the best~ my hair feels ~ looks ~ and most importantly smells so fresh and clean ~*~ ~*~ this product i believe is made from an honest and truly devoted company to the products they create for us girls ~ lady's ~ moms ~ grammas' ~ etc ~*~ ~*~ thank you Dove ~*~ ~*~ kimmarie ~*~
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this dry shampoo!!!
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product! The scent smells wonderful and it gives my hair volume and renews as if it were just washed! I would recommend it to everyone and have already done so. I usually wash my hair and use it the day after it is washed. It even can add volume after it is freshly washed in case you don't have mousse or a volumizer. I get compliments on the smell of my hair after using it. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dry shampoo
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the spray shampoo put nice body into my hair. I was able to style my hair and it lasted the entire day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent product if you like dry shampoos
10/1/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't use dry shampoos normally but I was in the hospital for a few days and unable to shower so I brought this sample with me. It definitely made my hair feel better and less oily on the third day (thankfully I was able to shower the 4th day!) and the product seemed to do what it promised. I think it's just a mental thing for me - not feeling clean without using water. lol But it smelled good, sprayed on evenly with no powdery feel like some I've seen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for its price
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works wonderfully. Nice scent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I didn't care for this dry shampoo
10/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did not really care for this dry shampoo. I didn't like the smell of it and I did not feel it soaked up the extra oil in my hair and then I sprayed too much on and it made my hair feel weird and smell funny. I had white powder stuff all over. I just didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641744, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-