Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

271 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

271 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
32
1 stars
120
1-20 of 271 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
use sparingly
10/6/2015

Customer review by BustyPlus

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by BustyPlus
by BustyPlus

As a retired 32 yr. hairdresser, i must remind people: always wash TWICE....the first shampoo brings grease and dirt to the surface and cats your hair with the icky residue...It's the SECOND shampoo, that rids the scalp and strands of the clinging grease and dirt....you can dilute shampoo in a separate bottle which makes the liquid penetrate better especially if you have thick hair....so if you think you have OILY HAIR, and that's why it's greasy along the hairline and roots, it's most likely from a single application of shampoo! when using the DOVE dry shampoo, clip half of your hair aside, bend over, separate a small section then spray a "small amount" in the root area and QUICKLY USE YOUR FINGERS AND slide it through to the ends... you will eliminate the WHITE powdery residue, and make the can last twice as long. Buy several when they're on sale!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BustyPlus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
4/16/2016

Customer review by kmland07

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by kmland07
by kmland07

I only ever used Batiste shampoo before, but thought I would try this. Maybe it is just my hair,but I don't think this did anything good. After following the can instructions and giving it some time, my hair had a gross gritty texture and was very staticky. I spent all day at work wondering if my hair really looked that gross. I tried it again today and will be going back to my normal dry shampoo once this can is gone.

kmland07
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My New Favorite
9/29/2012

Customer review by Edils

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Edils
by Edils

I had been using the brand "Psst" for years and I didn't think it could get much better than that dry shampoo. Then I happened to order this online because it was cheap and in general, I like Dove products. It's fantastic! I only wash my hair once a week, and this keeps my hair looking healthy and clean. It also gives me A TON of volume that lasts throughout the day (and I have looooong heavy hair). The smell is nice, like raspberries. Also, it won't turn my black hair white with powder. Great stuff, will use forever.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edils
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/24/2016

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy

Best dry shampoo I've ever used. Smells nice and does a great job freshening hair in between shampoos. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
made hair feel like straw
3/28/2016

Customer review by GJH29

1.0 stars 3/28/2016 by GJH29
by GJH29

I bought this product because my typical dry shampoo was out of stock. Having used Dove products before I thought I would give it a try. I take great care of my hair and only wash every other day and deep condition 2x a week so my hair was very healthy until I used this. The first time I used it was after not washing my hair for 2 days and it made the ends of my hair feel like straw and on top of that the smell was over-powering. It took a week for my hair to finally look healthy again after using this and I would not recommend using this product unless you want dry, straw-like hair.

GJH29
Bethlehem, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Great Hair product
1/20/2016

Customer review by KHinch

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by KHinch
by KHinch

I love this dry shampoo spray, doesn't make your hair white.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHinch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST dry shampoo I've ever used!
10/22/2015

Customer review by becca311

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by becca311
by becca311

Why in the world does this amazing product have so few stars & such bad reviews? I have tried at least 15 different dry shampoos of all price ranges & I can honestly say this one is the BEST. You only need a small amount applied to your roots & it absorbs any oil & provides a ton of volume. I have fine hair, so I even use this on my freshly washed hair to give it body. The smell is amazing & keeps your hair fresh ALL day. A lot of dry shampoos tend to "go away" throughout the day. The effects of this product last all day. A lot of dry shampoos don't really absorb into your hair & get residue all over your hands & clothes. This product doesn't do that. This is my holy grail dry shampoo. I buy 3 cans at a time!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becca311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money
4/3/2016

Customer review by flipflop4

1.0 stars 4/3/2016 by flipflop4
by flipflop4

I was highly disappointed after 3 or 4 uses the spray no longer works! I can hear it inside the can when I shake it, but to no avail does it come out! I tried popping off the spray part and soaking it in hot water, shaking the can different ways even spraying at different angles! No luck, only air comes out. :( I had to go buy another brand after going the day with oily hair.

flipflop4
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Great product!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Sam1697

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Sam1697
by Sam1697

I love this dry shampoo, it leaves my hair feeling clean and fresh. I also love the smell, it makes it seem like I just washed my hair that morning. However, the only thing that I have a problem with is how after being used 2-3 times, there will be nothing left in the can even though I'm only using about 3-4 quick sprays a day. Otherwise, this is a great product.

Sam1697
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Best I Have Found
4/7/2016

Customer review by cleanhair51

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by cleanhair51
by cleanhair51

Love this product. It works great and smells wonderful. For me, the can lasted a long time. I'm definitely buying it again!

cleanhair51
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
It works great..but.....
10/24/2015

Customer review by MagenRaquel

3.0 stars 10/24/2015 by MagenRaquel
by MagenRaquel

I do find that after maybe too uses, it gets clogged and the product won't spray out anymore. I see alot of comments that the can was "empty" after one use but I think they really have the same issue that I have, which is the nozzle getting clogged. I have held it under hot water a few times and that usually helps clear it up. I had a can left from 2 years ago and I was trying that method, but it wasn't working (or I just grew Impatient) so I boiled some water and poured that on the nozzle.. I don't recommend doing that though because the can did a small crinkle movement in my hand and I dropped it in the sink (not sure if by doing that it could of made the can explode?) I waited a minute and tested it and it worked like a charm and I was able to use it again. But like I said don't use boiling water, just hold it under running hot water from the sink. Of course it would be nice it the nozzle didn't get clogged in the first place.

MagenRaquel
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Yearly
Gender:Female
Great for seniors!
3/30/2016

Customer review by 1234586

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by 1234586
by 1234586

My gray, fly away hair was driving me crazy. This dry shampoo makes it manageable again! Soooo glad I found this online and ordered. Have already re-ordered more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234586
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of volume
10/22/2015

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Megan
by Megan

Adds great volume and texture. I have fine blonde hair and this works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Dry Shampoo
11/5/2015

Customer review by Mahii

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Mahii
by Mahii

This is horrible. It doesn't even soak up all the oil and leaves a white cast. No matter how much you spray it it never soaks the oil. The smell just gets stronger and stronger. The smell is just worse on another level. DO NOT BUY IT. Go and buy Batiste. Its wayyyyy cheaper and wayyyyyy better. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Malojo

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Malojo
by Malojo

The smell is not strong or overpowering, and it works great! I can usually go at least 2 days without washing my hair when I use it, and my scalp and hair don't look greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much better than dry shampoos of the past
7/23/2012

Customer review by ak51

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ak51
by ak51

Great for an emergency with no time to shampoo. Actually lasted for 2 days

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ak51
LOL FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
8/31/2014

Customer review by CMP1

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by CMP1
by CMP1

I had been using Suave for years but wasn't really that happy with it. It left my hair oily and flat! I have fine hair which can get oily after 1 day. I thought it was time to try something else and when I pick hair products I go by smell first! I flat iron my hair a lot so the fresh smell always goes away right after. I smelled this in the store and absolutely loved the smell. I thought why not let's try it! I was so shocked by the results! I had the volume I had been looking for! I loved the way my hair looked, felt and smelled! I feel like I have fresh smelling hair all day but it's not too powerful! If you are looking for a new dry shampoo or you are a first timer I highly recommend this one! I read a lot of reviews that complained that the bottle was empty after 1 use so far I haven't had that problem and I've used it twice. Based on the dates it looks like most complaints on that were in 2012 so I am hoping Dove had fixed that issue!

CMP1
San Leandro,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Love
2/21/2016

Customer review by Jessie_bestiee

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Jessie_bestiee
by Jessie_bestiee

I love it and it smells super great and this dry shampoo has given me volume unlike the other ones I used and again it also smells better.

Jessie_bestiee
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Loved what little I got to use
7/20/2012

Customer review by Stephanie

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

I tried your Dove dry shampoo and this seemed to be the best dry shampoo I have found. I loved it! That is, the one time I got to use it! I purchased a bottle of the shampoo and after one use (and not much was used) the bottle was empty. I thought the can had a leak, so I purchased another thinking there wouldn't be a problem. I made sure the bottle seemed heavy and had something in it when I purchased it. Not using the new bottle before, I went to use it this morning and the can was empty!! I can't believe I had paid 7.00 to try this product twice and I have only gotten one use out of it. I was furious this morning when going to use my new can and it was empty. I went to your website so that I could contact you regarding this issue, and upon reading reviews I see this is apparently a regular issue. I really hope you get the issue with the product fixed because it seemed to be a great item. However, I'm not sure if I will ever find out if the issue is fixed because I'm afraid to purchase the item again and just throw away more money.

Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
good product
1/7/2016

Customer review by mdsd

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by mdsd
by mdsd

better than some brands

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdsd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews