Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

182 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

182 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 stars
42
1-20 of 182 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Where has this been all my LIFE?
8/15/2016

Customer review by nmamee

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by nmamee
by nmamee

First off, let me say that I am a total Newbie to dry shampoo sprays. I have always used dry shampoo powders that I use as a last resort because I hate how they clump up or make your hair feel weighed down and just plain gross. I received a free bottle from Influenster in my Unilever Dry Shampoo VoxBox to try and I was not disappointed! The first thing I noticed upon testing this product (on my 2nd day hair) is that It has an AMAZING just washed shampoo smell. It made my hair smell so fresh and clean! I also noticed how it was really weightless and didn't make my hair feel dirty or weighed down (more than it already was). It instantly brought lift and volume to my hair and made the oily spots near the roots look more matte. As a lazy girl who doesn't like to wash her hair every day and looks for ways to prolong a blowout or hairstyle, I am an instant fan! Where has this been all my life???? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nmamee
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Love this dry shampoo. GREAT PRODUCT!
8/15/2016

Customer review by JennyW318

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by JennyW318
by JennyW318

I recieved this product in my Influenster box for purposes of reviewing, but i will give my honest review. This is a great dry shampoo. I saw that some people were complaining about the fragrance, but i actually really loved the smell because It left my hair smelling great and clean. I use dry shampoos all of the time and this is one of the best ones I have used. I love that I am able to spray it on my roots and it gives them a lot of lift and volume. I even use it on days that I have just washed my hair for that very reason. As far as how it works for the oiliness in your hair, it is great for that also. It manages to soak up the oil and leave your hair feeling fresh. I have dark brown hair and have not found it to leave a residue, which is great. Overall I love this product and would reccomend it and continue using it and purchasing it after I run out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JennyW318
Monroe, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Smells Divine All Day
8/16/2016

Customer review by heybrittanyhere

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by heybrittanyhere
by heybrittanyhere

I just received this in the mail and I used it for the first time yesterday. I had washed my hair the day before so my hair was starting to look a little oily at the roots. This soaked up all of the oils, refreshed my hair and my hair smelled great all day. This dry shampoo has a pleasant, but not overpowering, fragrance. According to the label, it has a freshly washed scent and I'd totally agree with that. It gave my roots a boost, adding some volume and lift. I'm very happy with this product and definitely recommend it! I received the product free for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.

heybrittanyhere
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Better Than Most...
8/18/2016

Customer review by Melissa788

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Melissa788
by Melissa788

I received this product for testing purposes from Influenster. I have tried quite a few different brands of dry shampoo ranging from inexpensive brands to high end brands, but almost all of them left my scalp feeling dry and itchy. This product has been the best one I've tried recently! It left my hair looking and feeling cleaner than that other brands, but still made my scalp a bit itchy. Overall I liked that this product was effective and didn't have an overpowering smell. It's worth a try for the price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Melissa788
DC, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Best Dry Shampoo Ever?
8/18/2016

Customer review by MsTrellyn

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by MsTrellyn
by MsTrellyn

This is a great product. I have short, dry, damaged hair and don't shampoo my hair but once or twice a week. This has a great scent and doesn't have that "baby powder" look when I spray it. It's got a fresh scent that is not over powering and doesn't hang around all day. I can use this multiple times between shampoos and my hair never gets unmanageable or dirty feeling. I actually look forward to the next day so I can use this. I received this product for review, free of charge, from Influenster.

MsTrellyn
Leitchfield KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
NO SMELL!
8/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a nursing student so most of the time I pass out before taking a shower at night and this saves my hair on those days. Just spray and go. I use it right when I wake u and then got through my morning routine and then brush my hair and it looks and feel like I just washed it. That is the one thing that I like is that you can not feel the grease on our head or see it. I know some soak up the grease but this one does it eve better! I have one in my bathroom and then one in the car! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

An anonymous customer
Pittsburg, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Overall Great Product
8/17/2016

Customer review by lparks

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by lparks
by lparks

I received this product for testing purposes, however all opinions are my own. Overall I thought this product worked just as it was supposed to. It gets me through that day that I don't wash my hair and I even feel that it gives me a boost in volume. My only problem is that the scent is a little overpowering. Don't get me wrong, it smells great, but it's a little too strong, even when I don't put that much in my hair. But still a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lparks
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
use sparingly
10/6/2015

Customer review by BustyPlus

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by BustyPlus
by BustyPlus

As a retired 32 yr. hairdresser, i must remind people: always wash TWICE....the first shampoo brings grease and dirt to the surface and cats your hair with the icky residue...It's the SECOND shampoo, that rids the scalp and strands of the clinging grease and dirt....you can dilute shampoo in a separate bottle which makes the liquid penetrate better especially if you have thick hair....so if you think you have OILY HAIR, and that's why it's greasy along the hairline and roots, it's most likely from a single application of shampoo! when using the DOVE dry shampoo, clip half of your hair aside, bend over, separate a small section then spray a "small amount" in the root area and QUICKLY USE YOUR FINGERS AND slide it through to the ends... you will eliminate the WHITE powdery residue, and make the can last twice as long. Buy several when they're on sale!

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BustyPlus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I adore this product!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Jackie108

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Jackie108
by Jackie108

Dove is one of my all time favorite brands, and this product is no exception! I love the scent and the overall power of this dry shampoo. It really does what it is marketed to do. I use it every other day (in between washes) and it makes my hair feel refreshed, healthy, and volumized. I would absolutely recommend this so anyone interested in trying out a new dry shampoo!

Jackie108
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I Love Dove!
8/17/2016

Customer review by roonietoonie123

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by roonietoonie123
by roonietoonie123

Okay I just want to start off by saying that I received this product for testing purposes, but I honestly love it! The small is amazing and it does a great job of covering the grease in my light blonde hair. Since I am someone who has super greasy hair I have to have a dry shampoo that works well for me. I also can't stand those with bad smells, so this is awesome. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

roonietoonie123
Provo, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Love it!
8/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received a bottle of this from Influenster to try for reviewing purposes, but I ended up loving it. I had tried another version of Dove before but I love this one more! It didn't leave my hair greasy feeling or anything! Took the oily mess away and left my hair looking so clean between the days I wash it! Totally gonna repurchase this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

An anonymous customer
sC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Works great!
8/16/2016

Customer review by jennapho18

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by jennapho18
by jennapho18

The smell of the product is great and I really enjoyed it! The product applies on light and definitely does the job of oil absorption! I'd highly recommend this product to others who wash their hair every other day. This saves me from drying out my scalp! Really enjoy it! Thanks for Influenster for sending me this product to try! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jennapho18
Union City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Works well but INCREDIBLY fragrant
8/15/2016

Customer review by kmrudolph23

3.0 stars 8/15/2016 by kmrudolph23
by kmrudolph23

I have fine, thin hair. This product worked well for absorbing oil and adding a little lift, however the smell is so strong I can not use it. It is not a terrible scent, however it is rather floral and it is all I can smell all day. I did receive this product free to try, but my opinions are all my own.

kmrudolph23
Duluth, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
amazing product
8/16/2016

Customer review by kristyn1234

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by kristyn1234
by kristyn1234

This product is amazing, It made my hair feel like it was clean even after two days of not washing. I love how it sprays on and does not leave your hair greasy or dirty looking. What a great way to keep your hair looking fresh and clean on those busy days you just cant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kristyn1234
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Favorite Dry Shampoo
8/16/2016

Customer review by Broll

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Broll
by Broll

This is my favorite dry shampoo that I can find in the US! It seems to last much longer than others and it makes my hair feel light and fresh, without leaving the feeling of a bunch of residue on my hair. I love it and will buy it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Broll
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOOOOOOOOVE
8/16/2016

Customer review by heatherrrrrrr

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by heatherrrrrrr
by heatherrrrrrr

I love this dry shampoo. I use Dove hairspray and a different dry shampoo, so I was so excited to receive this through influenster. I love the smell and it left my hair feeling clean and amazing. It looked like I washed my hair.

heatherrrrrrr
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Great product
8/16/2016

Customer review by Lnevola008

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Lnevola008
by Lnevola008

This is the first dry shampoo that i can actually say i love, compared to the other brands that i have used this is the best one!!!! I cannot wait to use it more!!!! received this products for testing proposes!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lnevola008
Garden city, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Great!
8/16/2016

Customer review by tiffi

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by tiffi
by tiffi

I love how lightweight and non-waxy this leaves your hair. It leaves your hair with volume and doesn't weigh down your hair. I would use this all the time when it comes to needing to skip a day of washing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tiffi
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
My New Favorite
9/29/2012

Customer review by Edils

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Edils
by Edils

I had been using the brand "Psst" for years and I didn't think it could get much better than that dry shampoo. Then I happened to order this online because it was cheap and in general, I like Dove products. It's fantastic! I only wash my hair once a week, and this keeps my hair looking healthy and clean. It also gives me A TON of volume that lasts throughout the day (and I have looooong heavy hair). The smell is nice, like raspberries. Also, it won't turn my black hair white with powder. Great stuff, will use forever.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edils
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/16/2016

Customer review by Emily22

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Emily22
by Emily22

This dry shampoo smells good and works good too and the smell is so amazing I'm obsessed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews