Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/14/2012

Customer review by Battlenet

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Battlenet
by Battlenet

For the price you can't beat the picture quality. I also have a 1080p Panasonic 42". You can hardly tell a difference in the two. My other tv is 4 1/2 years old and still doing great. So I stayed with Panasonic when I got a new one.

Was this review helpful? (121) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Battlenet
Dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good image on this tv
7/17/2012

Customer review by goduckss

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by goduckss
by goduckss

the image is so good you can see the blades off grass on a football field. the colors are crisp.. the best image i have ever seen on a t.v...

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goduckss
sandy, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
8/20/2012

Customer review by 2drumexpress

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by 2drumexpress
by 2drumexpress

This TV meets all my expectation of a great television set. The price was unbeatable, the picture is very clear, it is easy to operate and I am more than satisfied with my purchase. I have already recommended this product to a close family member.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2drumexpress
Clinton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy!!!
10/3/2012

Customer review by KlLLlNTlME

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by KlLLlNTlME
by KlLLlNTlME

I purchased this television Panasonic TC-P50x5 for the purpose of watching movies and gaming. I have owned many top of the line television and audio products. Pro-Scan, Technics, etc... Although this TV is only a 720p, I easily found the picture quality, especially for fast motion to be superior to LCD and LED pictures. The factory sound quality is great and really fills the room. Colors are exceptional. The only downfall for me is the Digital Audio Out only. Guess it's time to upgrade my audio system. Three of my friends have seen it and gone to get one. Highly recommended for an early Christmas present to yourself.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KlLLlNTlME
KlLLlNTlME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panasonic 50 Class Plasma 720p 600Hz
6/27/2012

Customer review by angstless

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by angstless
by angstless

What a great value! I remember going to Radio Shack in the early 90's? to purchase a router and they had a (about) 30" flat screen tv on display as you exited the store and the price tag was over $2,000.... In fact we still have one of those monolith 40" monstrosities that also cost over $2,000 from the late 90's. To have a Panasonic 50" flat screen tv for the price Wal Mart offers is a DREAM COME TRUE!

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angstless
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You'd have to spend 4x as much to get a better TV!
11/23/2012

Customer review by stiv625

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by stiv625
by stiv625

I'll let you do your own research on the merits of Plasma VS LCD, as there is quite a debate despite ANY LCD (CFL or LED backlit; local dimming or not) being theoretically impossible to surpass the color accuracy and contrast of plasma. Anyways... Panasonic continues to be an industry leader with their plasma TV's. This model is a terrific value and I think 50" is the perfect size HDTV for most people in the average living room. They are priced to steal nowadays!!! The picture quality of this TV is spectacular. The color accuracy and contrast and particularly stunning... the image really looks life-like because of plasma's color spectrum being closer to the human eye. It does lack a couple of high-end features that fetch a MUCH higher price tag - but I don't miss them and I don't think you will either. Don't waste your money on gimmicky 3D TV's or a 1080p set - over 90% of content isn't even 1080p resolution and you have to sit VERY close to a 50" TV to notice the difference anyways. Image "burn-in" or "retention" is always a concern with plasma TV's but this TV does a much better job than previous ones I have owned. It incorporates a pixel orbiting system and has a menu option for a "screen cleaning" (I rec'd running this once a week to keep the display crisp and clear!). This HDTV should have no problem providing stunning and reliable entertainment for years to come.... until OLED technology becomes feasible for the masses :D

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stiv625
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV until dead pixels start appearing
10/7/2012

Customer review by SacDJ

1.0 stars 10/7/2012 by SacDJ
by SacDJ

If you purchase this TV, be sure to do so at Walmart and verify their return policy and the length of it. I purchased this TV online, and while it seemed great, a big green pixel appeared on the screen one day about 3 months after purchase. You would think okay, it's still under warranty, no problem. WRONG!! I had to call up Panasonic several times and e-mail them pictures of the problem, and in the end they refused to fix the problem. So rather than owning a new HDTV, I instead feel like I own a used one. I researched this TV a lot before purchase and read nothing about this problem. I now feel like I should've purchased the SAMSUNG sitting next to the Panasonic that's 1 inch bigger and currently about $50 cheaper. Don't make the same mistake I did and go with a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SacDJ
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/24/2012

Customer review by Bayougal53

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Bayougal53
by Bayougal53

Exceptional picture, exceptional value. This is the second Panasonic 50 in we've purchased from Walmart. The first was 4 years ago & no one comes to our home without commenting on what a beautiful picture it has.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bayougal53
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving our 50" Panasonic Plasma TV
1/16/2013

Customer review by UniqueArt

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by UniqueArt
by UniqueArt

TV arrived on time and in excellent condition. Expected the TV to be alot heavier than it was, I actually loaded it by myself with relative ease. Very easy to set up, and I am by no means, what you might call "Tech Savy". The onscreen setup instructions walk you through very easily. My 5 year old granddaughter could have done it. The TV itself is sleek and slim. Enjoying a beautiful picture in HD and even the channels that are not HD provide a really nice picture as well. I added a surround sound system that rocks the living room. I looked around a good bit before I purchased this particular TV and even asked a friend that does TV repair what he would recommend. I was told that Panasonic is the most dependable. We are Loving our new 50" Panasonic Plasma and I'm convinced we will do so for many years to come. Watching the Crimson Tide win their 15th National Title on a TV this large was truly amazing. If your considering this TV, you will not regret regret putting it in your home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniqueArt
Eclectic, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Plasma But Only Two HDMI Ports
3/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this plasma tv. I bought a Vizio LED and it smelled like it was burning up. Sent it back to Amazon and bought this tv from Walmart. It only has two HDMI ports (which is fine by me) so gamers might not like it so much. The sound is good and I rarely turn it up past 30-40% (and I normally listen to things LOUD). The blacks are awesome on this tv... Jerry H

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV !!! :)
1/30/2013

Customer review by Greyno3

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Greyno3
by Greyno3

I saw a bad review of this model but bought it because the other brand was not in stock. The picture is fantastic as are other features...Glad I can watch the Super Bowl now on this plasma. For the price, can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greyno3
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The price is a little high
12/14/2012

Customer review by 421GSAtha

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by 421GSAtha
by 421GSAtha

The price is a little bit high - my mom purchase a Visio 50", the video, sound, and feature is more quality then the Panasonic.. my next purchase will be the Visio if they have a 70".

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
421GSAtha
Long beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Sound
1/8/2013

Customer review by disappointedxxxx

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by disappointedxxxx
by disappointedxxxx

I really like the product, I don't like the shipping. Although I paid to received it in my home, the delivery guy made me to go downstairs to pick up the 50" TV by myself. He told me that he wouldn't receive a payment for leave the TV at my door, it was awfully rude!!! so I don't think I will buy again here, I prefer to do my shopping at other places.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedxxxx
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2013

Customer review by akzonobel

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by akzonobel
by akzonobel

i wouldn't know about any of the above, when we received the tv. the screen was all busted up. Having to return the product for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akzonobel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
7/6/2012

Customer review by Bendmeshapeme

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Bendmeshapeme
by Bendmeshapeme

We currently have Panasonic TVs and love them. We decided to go a little larger. Assumed this would be a larger version of what we have but it is not. The sound was tinny plus there was no Viera link to hook up a sound bar. Therefore the TV went back.

Was this review helpful? (20) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bendmeshapeme
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Happy with my choice
3/24/2013

Customer review by ladyjanuary2

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by ladyjanuary2
by ladyjanuary2

Like this panasonic t.v.. The picture is very good but the sound quality could be better.Perhaps ,I should invest in a sound system. I do wear hearing aids so to be fair maybe the sound would be better for someone without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyjanuary2
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The jury is out on this.
3/28/2013

Customer review by ScottinNC

3.0 stars 3/28/2013 by ScottinNC
by ScottinNC

Upon unpacking I saw set was a prior sale . Screws were missing for the stand , batteries in the remote, owners manual opened and trim plastic package protection was gone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottinNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.