Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 42 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
8/15/2012

Customer review by lescares

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by lescares
by lescares

I was able to hook up the television, cable box, and surround sound without using the directions. I am technology challenged so I was amazed how easy the installation process was. In likemanner, I was able to connect to the Internet just as easy. The picture and sound is awesome. I highly reccomend this televison.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lescares
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2012

Customer review by waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
by waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

The item is as described. It was very hard to set-up though! I had to contact Vizio tech support to get it programed to my wireless internet. It took an amazingly long amount of time to complete but once done it works as expected. I do have to give kudos to the young lady and young man at Vizio support who were very patient and walked me through set-up .

Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/6/2012

Customer review by sportsfire

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by sportsfire
by sportsfire

this is a very nice TV. Sound is awesome picture is just like you are there

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsfire
33708
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great picture, sleek looking ,and love the Netflix app!

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this tv
9/15/2012

Customer review by papaguru

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by papaguru
by papaguru

I bought this television about 2 weeks ago...And im still in awwwww...The only drawback was the speakers being under instead of in front...So i went out and bought the soundbar...Omg what a difference in sound...love vizio...Alot of people complain about vizio support,but i have called them 3 times and nothing but nice curtious representatives from vizio....thank you vizio

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papaguru
dirty jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for a great price!
8/20/2012

Customer review by Spoogie03

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Spoogie03
by Spoogie03

I purchased this television through the site to store option for my husband two days ago and he is extremely happy with my selection. I purchased it for him to play his Playstation 3 while away for work and he could not be more estatic about the crisp picture and sound. We highly recommend this television to anyone who is looking for a great value for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spoogie03
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2012

Customer review by Bopchik68

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Bopchik68
by Bopchik68

So far so good! I'm happy with it. No problems and I love that it has built in WiFi! I can watch YouTube, listen to Pandora and do other things. Picture is clear, sound is great! Totally worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bopchik68
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV with lots of extras for the right price!
8/31/2012

Customer review by DownsouthViews

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by DownsouthViews
by DownsouthViews

We bought this tv to replace an older verson that we had, and were excited to see that it was much more than we orginaly thought. It has an automatic dimmer so when your watching tv and you turn the lights out its not super bright! It connects really qucikly to any wireless network around.! Its great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DownsouthViews
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
E422AR - Easy setup; great value for the features
8/26/2012

Customer review by Queenie88

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Queenie88
by Queenie88

OK, just two days into it but... TV was a snap to setup. Just follow the directions on the TV. Right, there is no QWERTY keyboard but navigating around an onscreen layout just once was OK. Picked up both of our wireless networks instantly. Didn't have to enter an IPAddress. I have Dish TV; connected it just like the old TV with no problems. I don't have an HD receiver and am very pleased with the picture at 42". Just the same old problems with the size of the picture if you don't have HD, but all the needed adjustments to the picture size are two obvious clicks away on the remote. The remote also has a nice feel to it. Very responsive. Lots of adjustments to sound and display are available. Sound is fine. Its not for a listening to Great Performances at the MET but its perfectly adequate for sports or everyday TV shows.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queenie88
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a great TV!!!!
8/23/2012

Customer review by JaynAngele

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by JaynAngele
by JaynAngele

An excellent TV overall, Picture quality is great specially on HD channels, but where this TV really shine is on blu-ray and DVDs. There were a few things I had a problem with though. The sound wasn't that great but then again can't expect much from TV's at this price range so ended up pairing this TV with a Philips home theater system to solve that issue. Another issue is the analog connection from TV to the home theater did not work so I ended up connecting analog connection from TV to my Blu-ray and it works fine that way. Now, I just have to power up one extra component to watch with home theater sound.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaynAngele
Diamond Bar, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good picture
11/26/2012

Customer review by JoeWeatlu

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by JoeWeatlu
by JoeWeatlu

I almost took this TV back to the store because in the evening the ambient light sensor made the picture too dark. I decided to look for the manual on line (there is no manual in the box, just a start-up guide). I'm glad I did. There were instructions on adjusting the backlight settings for the ambient sensor. Now the picture looks great in any light situation, and I'm happy about that. I didn't see any reference to the on-line manual in the start-up guide. I think that if they're not including the manual, they should at least reference it either in the guide or in the start-up settings when first setting up the television.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeWeatlu
Albany,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
42 vizio is very nice!
9/9/2012

Customer review by mackattack999

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by mackattack999
by mackattack999

hey all, well after much debating I decied to go with the vizio. friends and some family have this tv and it seems solid. I have usually gone with samsung in the past but vizio is cheaper with the same features. the picture is very vibrant with decent blacklevels. there is some minor backlight bleed but nothing to bad. the best part of the tv is the "smart" features. very easy to hook up to my wireless network and the apps work aswome. Oh and the asthetics of the tv are really nice too, "looks good off".

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mackattack999
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great brand!
11/9/2012

Customer review by mamalizard

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by mamalizard
by mamalizard

this is my 4th vizio TV and i love them, great customer service, right to your home for repairs on big tv's, this was easy to set up right out of the box with the internet......price at walmart was better than other places.......plan to purchase the extra warranty for the 3 years...although i have only used the warranty once on a big tv, the service was excellent, they came right to my home to repair it.......love vizio!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamalizard
oneonta ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smart TV
12/3/2012

Customer review by Eecom

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Eecom
by Eecom

This particular TV was not available in the store and only available on-line. I paid the on-line price of $400 and have not seen that price since. The TV will access wired or wireless internet and has built-in apps to interface with numerous services like YouTube, Hulu Plus, and some sort of Vizio "Youtube" like service. The one issue is when surfing these on-line apps, the alphanumeric input is rather difficult to navigate without a full keyboard. You have to use the rather small remote control to cursor around to the desired letter or number. I suspect most smart TV's without some sort of keyboard will have the same issue. Other than that, great TV and great picture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eecom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product and a great addition to my home.
12/3/2012

Customer review by vwgolf3lover

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by vwgolf3lover
by vwgolf3lover

I love the apps that are on the smart tv function. The hdtv is a great all around unit for watching sports or movies, it holds through to the test of my quality standards. I chose not to get 3d on purpose because it isn't that impressive. lol I am an overall happy customer of Vizio and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vwgolf3lover
Medford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/24/2012

Customer review by Topm

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Topm
by Topm

product arrived on time ,was easy to set-up.picture is great...got directly in Amazon,to watch movies,etc. Still haven't figured out some others direct connections,but haven't spent much time on it....Overall great tv

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topm
Raynham,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HD Smart TV for a budget.
11/25/2012

Customer review by FryGuy719

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by FryGuy719
by FryGuy719

It was easy to setup, has a great picture, and has an extraordinary built-in surround sound feature. At first I was a little disappointed with the responsiveness of entering commands on the remote. It turns out the Vizio apps are highly dependent on a good internet connection. Make sure that if you're using the internet on your TV, hook up an ethernet cable directly, or make sure you have a strong WIFI connection. Everything will load quickly and run much more smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FryGuy719
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/19/2012

Customer review by HZmomof3

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by HZmomof3
by HZmomof3

We really like the TV and wish they had one with the same features in a 32 inch. The only probelm was to drive to multiple stores and not find it in the store and gave up to just order it site to store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HZmomof3
Savoy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The normal mode is so dark
12/2/2012

Customer review by DarkonPic

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by DarkonPic
by DarkonPic

I purchased this TV for my parents but when they set it up, the picture was so dark. It was bright in a second and went to the dark mode. They had to set it in vivid could work little better. The normal mode (detault) was so dark. I think its ambient Lighting is bad. We have to exchange another unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkonPic
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another great tv from vizio!
11/25/2012

Customer review by CoolCarGuy

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by CoolCarGuy
by CoolCarGuy

This is my second Vizio flat screen tv. My first I purchased 3 years ago from Walmart and is still doing great. This model seems great too. I found it easy to set up and get watching quickly. The most time consuming part with any flat panel is if you plan on hanging it on the wall. Picture options make this tv flexible for different lighting conditions. Sound is typical/average for a flat panel. The speakers point out the bottom which is better then popinting towards the wall. If you expect deep bass or true surround then hook up a sound bar or stereo system. The "Smart" part of this tv is not something I plan on using much, it seems like a gimick at best. I was concerned about the 60mhz refresh rate but so far has not been a noticible problem for me yet. My only knock on this model is the small remote and the tiny buttons which are not back lit either. I am pleased with this tv and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolCarGuy
Northern IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews