Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 140 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Very nice TV
7/30/2012

Customer review by Macabba

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Macabba
by Macabba

Because this TV is internet connectable , I needed help setting up that feature . Vizio's customer service was very helpful and is based in this country .

Was this review helpful? (170) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macabba
Central Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV for the $$
8/9/2012

Customer review by ACQB1965

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by ACQB1965
by ACQB1965

This TV rivals units at twice the money. The Owners manual leaves much to be desired, but if your willing and able to poke around through the extensive menu, most things can be found and figured out. One note, if your having difficulties getting the unit to connect to your network...go into manual set up and make sure DHCP is set to "on". For some reason the 2 Ive set up were both set to DHCP: Off by default. If the picture seems 'dull' go into Menu>Picture>More>Advanced Picture: and shut off the Ambient Light Sensor. (Make sure your sunglasses are handy, because the picture "Comes ALIVE!")

Was this review helpful? (105) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACQB1965
Midwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/30/2012

Customer review by Dubbs4343

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Dubbs4343
by Dubbs4343

Purchased this TV for the bedroom. I've only used this TV to watch DVDs, Netflix, and HULU ( very handy to have those built in as apps) but have not hooked it up to a dish/ cable feed. I was very impressed with the picture and the sound is much better than I expected. It's a perfect TV for a smaller space and the WI FI feature really adds value if you have Netflix / Hulu subscriptions.

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dubbs4343
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving it
7/8/2012

Customer review by DaniDoodles

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by DaniDoodles
by DaniDoodles

I just hooked 'er up. So far, so Good. Has good color and definition, even with my Non-HD cable. This is my first HDTV, so the setup was a little funky for me. I love the Wifi, Youtube does great on it, better than the last HDTV I saw, Which the owner had tip top internet but the video would lag. My biggest thing is understanding it. I am not sure how to get my ORIGINAL Xbox to run on it nor my VCR, but I have my old box TVs for Gaming if I get desperate. The Price was wonderful, I was leary of 32in. but I don't think I would've had room for any bigger. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (91) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaniDoodles
Hardeeville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent and Affordable Smart TV!
9/28/2012

Customer review by octoberangel73

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by octoberangel73
by octoberangel73

So after rocking a monster of a 27-inch tube TV for about 12 years, I decided it was time to finally join the 21st century and purchase a flat-screen LCD. I work with two tech-geeks in my office, both of whom were adamant about getting a Vizio (NOT Viore, huge difference). Basically with Vizio, you are getting the same high quality product but without paying extra $$ for the big brand names. I rely on their recommendations and I’ve never been disappointed. The same holds true with this television. The setup was EASY, especially for a “I’d Rather Be Shopping for Makeup and Hair Product” kind of girl like me. The picture is absolutely beautiful – no pixilation or “hang time”. This is a 720p but don’t let that deter you. Apparently, 1080p only makes a difference if you’re buying a TV that’s larger than a 32”. I’ve read a few reviews where sound was an issue or the colors weren’t dark enough. I didn’t have that problem – the sound is just fine and as far as the contrast, you can always adjust it to your liking. Apps are very easy to access, just read the instruction manual, which is very user-friendly. It does support Amazon Prime, a huge plus for me, as well as Netflix, Pandora, Hulu, Vudu, YouTube, etc. Matter of fact, there's an Amazon button on the remote. Setting up my Amazon and Netflix accounts were incredibly easy as well. As far as loading time, really that is largely dependent on your internet connection. If you have an economy or lower price connection, your loading times might take a minute. If you have a connection that defies quantum physics, then your load time will be short. The only thing about this television I would change would be to include a Querty remote. I think the higher priced Vizio models have this, but this particular model has the regular remote. For me, that’s not a deal breaker and the keyboard that displays on the screen is easy to maneuver. Overall, this is an awesome television, great display and features for MUCH less than you would spend on a Smart TV at one of the big-box electronics stores. I am once again pleased with my electronic-geek-pals' suggestion and very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
octoberangel73
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Logo light too bright
7/26/2012

Customer review by SassyGarden

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by SassyGarden
by SassyGarden

This TV is a great value. I love the wifi feature. The setup was challenging, as there are no clear instructions. I had to go online to seek assistance from other posts. The Vizio logo is located on the bottom of the screen, and it is very bright. It interfears with the viewing experience. I had to put black tape over it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyGarden
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value! Wonderful Crisp Picture
9/4/2012

Customer review by Scarlett761

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Scarlett761
by Scarlett761

I purchased this TV for the bedroom to set up a basic cable connection and to use the WiFi Apps (Netflix, YouTube, etc) without a separate media streaming device. The picture is crystal clear and I haven't even hooked it up to HD yet. Setting up the WiFi was simple and the set-up wizard takes you through the steps with ease. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scarlett761
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, but...
10/5/2012

Customer review by CTtvGuy

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by CTtvGuy
by CTtvGuy

Pros: Great picture, easy setup, deep settings list, apps and wifi setup a cinch. I read reviews that state a black level issue in dark rooms. I found this to be untrue. Note on the wifi - In the room it only gets one bar, but netflix still streams with no stops or buffering. Cons: No physical on/off button on the outside of the tv, which is odd. It does take a while for the picture to come on after turning the unit on. It also takes a few seconds for the picture to come on if you are entering channel numbers manually. Clicking up and down in the channels is much faster. Lastly, and most frustratingly, the remote buttons or maybe the infared sensor makes the remote either super responsive or under responsive. I find myself pressing a button multiple times for a desired result, while at other times, they need only a slight tough. Should you buy? For what you get for the money YES. The picture delay and remote issues are nothing that should dissuade you from purchasing. This is an extreme value. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTtvGuy
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bedroom or light use TV
9/28/2012

Customer review by Noob

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Noob
by Noob

I held out for years on trying a Vizio unit, quite simply to allow them to have enough time on the market to get some quality feedback and reviews of their pilot units. I recently moved and decided to buy one more or less because of the price aspect, and to hands on test their quality myself, so that I could better review them to friends and co-workers in the future. I've used this unit for 3 days, and I usually don't review this quickly, but the holidays are quickly approaching, and if your like me, you want the input now! While the internet apps are a plus, the wireless option leaves something to be desired. It sits about 1 room from a high powered router, and gets 1 bar in my bedroom, with doors to both rooms open, so I opted for the hardwired option. There are plenty of HDMI inputs, and your standard options for today's input and output device ports. The unit itself is a bit bulky, and somewhat light for what I would have expected, comparing to my well known named brand units I already own. It is wall mountable, but the placement of coax will require a spacer on most walls to clear properly. The foot that comes with the television appears to be on backwards, but it's correct as it only fits one way. The unit takes some time to start up, when compared with most others, about 10-15 seconds minimum, not an issue really. The picture on HD is nice, a little grainy up closer, but at the correct viewing distance, it's nice The picture on SD is grainy and somewhat sloppy, but this could be my feed. The picture settings are a little harder to set then most tv's I've had, it seems like it takes too long to tweak, and there are at least 10 pre-set options to choose from, but only a few of them appear to be drastically different. Sound options are nice, and a full EQ is available if your a sound nut, or want to dumb down bass or mid's to prevent waking people in bedrooms next to yours. Netflix app works well, and the TV overall is not hard to set up. I would suggest this TV for someone that wants something in a bedroom or kids room, or a television that won't be watched aggressively. It is nice overall, but it still won't rate as high on my scale as the most popular named brand televisions, however the Smart feature is a plus, and much cheaper then most named brand alternatives which offer it. No real complaints over all, we will update in 6 months

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noob
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great TV, picture definition less than desirable
8/12/2012

Customer review by CollegeUndergrad77

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by CollegeUndergrad77
by CollegeUndergrad77

I bought this TV and was very happy that I could get a TV that could use wifi for under $300. It was the only TV not on display at the local Walmart. Now I know why. The definition is terrible, the sharpness is next to none and the color quality just isnt there. I wish I had been able to see it while at the store instead of getting all the way home to find a less than desirable product. Ill be returning it in the morning, making sure to only get a TV Ive "test driven" so to speak.

Was this review helpful? (34) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeUndergrad77
Lakes Region, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WiFi is good feature
8/8/2012

Customer review by MrsCat2001

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by MrsCat2001
by MrsCat2001

I use this in my kitchen, which is our gathering place. This replaced a smaller Vizio and I upgraded to a HD box to enjoy more programs. We like the WiFi feature but do not like the fact that youcan not access all features on Facebook.You just get News Feed and some pics. This is a disappointment and should be revised. And you can not get to your email. My teenage grandson commented, "I like this TV". He enjoys NetFlix and Twitter. I can now cancel some of my cable movies. Overalll, we like this TV and would recommend it to others. This is one of seven TV in our home.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCat2001
Fayetteville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
9/29/2012

Customer review by dr210910

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by dr210910
by dr210910

For the person that said the Vizio logo at the bottem of the TV is to bright you can go into the TV's settings and turn off the logo....Good over all buy. It's great for Netflix....

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dr210910
Blairsville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/8/2012

Customer review by BioProf1

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by BioProf1
by BioProf1

I love this tv. I'm not tech savvy, but I hooked this tv up by myself. This tv is excellent for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BioProf1
Cornelius, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/21/2012

Customer review by CarCareGuy

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by CarCareGuy
by CarCareGuy

Purchased on sale - $278, Great TV with apps. Sharp picture, good sound quality, very easy set-up. If it lasts, it's a no-brainer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarCareGuy
The Colony, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for my purposes
9/14/2012

Customer review by TexasRiverRat

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by TexasRiverRat
by TexasRiverRat

I bought this to replace a TV in one of my guest rooms. It was easily connected to my cable service and was up and running in minutes. Nice clear picture with good sound and a sleek look. I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasRiverRat
New Braunfels, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product for any room.
11/9/2012

Customer review by cheffy2

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by cheffy2
by cheffy2

I read the reviews before purchasing this t.v. This is an excellent product for the money. I don't have HD Programming so I didn't expect an exceptional picture, but I was surprised by the quality of the picture on this tv and when I updated to wireless networking in my house, the picture and features are really awesome.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheffy2
Maple Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super TV with lots of awesome features... WiFi
10/12/2012

Customer review by RiccaJ

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by RiccaJ
by RiccaJ

I was very pleased with this TV. I bought it for my bedroom and I can't say a bad thing about it. I was worried that it may be too big for a bedroom TV, but the picture quality is so good that size was no issue. It's got great picture quality. The features are awesome. I basically has a built in Roku (sp) that allows you to subscribe to Amazon, Netflix and etc... directly from the TV. Be prepared - the set up is tough to do, since there are no directions included. I had to call the Vizio tech support twice before I could get up and running. The tech support folks are super helpful, pleasant AND AMERICAN!!! It was a great experience and didn't take too much time. I couldn't be happier with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiccaJ
Middletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2012

Customer review by What579

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by What579
by What579

This TV was everything that I expected for Vizio. It was easy to set up even the wifi. The only thing is the sound is not that good on its on. Hook it up to sound bar and it is better. If you are looking for a tv for a bedroom this is it. The other nice thing is that the manual is right on the tv so if you lose the hard copy you don't have to such the web.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
What579
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst TV EVER!!!!
11/23/2012

Customer review by SassyH66

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by SassyH66
by SassyH66

I can honestly say this is the worst TV I have ever had. If you are watching netflix or a dvd forget about it..... you can't hear anything but the background noise blasting because you have to turn it up to 100 to MAYBE get a chance to hear what is being said. The TV will turn itself off, turn itself on, audio cuts outs and then comes back 10 times louder than you originally had it on! I have contacted Vizio and they say that is just how that model works. So sorry, nothing we can do for you! BUYER BEWARE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyH66
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
9/7/2012

Customer review by JenLivingLife

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by JenLivingLife
by JenLivingLife

We have it in our bedroom and it's the perfect size. The only complaint I have at all is that the volume at 1 is off and at 2 is just a bit too loud to let run while it lulls sleep allowing the sleep timer to turn it off. I'd like to be able to turn it down just a little more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenLivingLife
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews