Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
1-20 of 155 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
Great TV for the Price!
10/7/2012

Customer review by chickensboy

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by chickensboy
by chickensboy

Got this TV for my bedroom to connect to my laptop to as a big monitor, works great for that purpose. i don't have HD channels from my cable provider but the picture quality on this TV is awesome. With the TV having the 1080p makes the non-hd channels work good. My brother has a Sony 32inch 720p TV and the picture quality for standard TV channel on that is horrible. I like that this quantum view has so many different ports on it including 3 hdmi, and a VGA for PC. I like the build quality also. The only thing that is wrong with it is the sound. When watching TV the sound makes extra loud noises when deeper loud audio plays from a show. But if i go into the settings and lower the bass down a lot the sound seems to stop. I was thinking about getting a sound bar anyways so that's not a deal breaker by no means. Even though this is not a name brand tv it is great for the price and the features. Its a great first HDTV for someone. I really enjoy it. I also bought a multi-position wall mount and the TV has a VESA size of 400mm by 200mm, looks great on the wall. Nice product over all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickensboy
Lehighton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just as good as my $700 name brand.
9/3/2012

Customer review by gR8TTVFOR200

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by gR8TTVFOR200
by gR8TTVFOR200

I also have a 32in Samsung that I've had since '08. This tv is just as good every way except for sound. Sound maxes out at around 50 out of 100 so it doesn't help to turn it up further. Thankfully I have a small apartment living room so the sound problem isn't a problem for me. You'll need surround sound if your living room is large. I tried for a few days looking for reviews on the internet for quantum view but it appears that walmart.com is the only place that sells them. For only $200 I decided to take a chance on this thing and I'm so happy that it actually works great. Again, I was pleasantly surprised that its picture is just as good, perhaps even better than my old tv. Blu rays look amazing, ps3(call of duty) looks amazing, netflix looks amazing. Another review here says that the tv is actually 1080i instead of 1080p. The tv is definitely 1080p. Maybe they were looking at netflix with a slow internet connection because netflix won't play in full HD when your internet connection is poor. I'm sorry for posting so much, just trying to be helpful. But yes, this tv is the best value anywhere for a brand new 1080p tv. I may buy another for the bedroom. It's only day 3 so I'll let you guys know if it dies or something. If you don't hear from me again its because the tv still works great. Arrived 5 days, site to store.

Was this review helpful? (75) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gR8TTVFOR200
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, excellent price.
10/7/2012

Customer review by BoboDelRio

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by BoboDelRio
by BoboDelRio

I only write a review for a product unless I'm extremely satisfied or extremely unsatisfied. I wanted to upgrade a set in my sun room and did not want to spend much money. I never heard of the Quantum View brand and was a little concerned, but after reading other peoples positive reviews, I thought I'd give it a shot. I have now owned the set for a month and am extremely glad I made this purchase. There are 4 other HDTV's in my house (which are all name brands) and I have to say this set is as good or better that them. The best part is the Quantum View is at least $150 less expensive than the name brands. Some other reviewers complained about the audio, but just about all the LCD or LED HDTV's on the market today do not have great sound.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoboDelRio
SpinningWheel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome tv
9/4/2012

Customer review by artjschn

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by artjschn
by artjschn

we needed a new tv for our bedroom. so we went to walmart to look at sizes, picture quality & we decided to go w/this one. i'm sooo glad we did. picture is unbelievable!!! it is definitely worth buying a tv with lcd 1080p. its picture is much better than 720p

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artjschn
trevose, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great T.V for Geat Price!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Butters1

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Butters1
by Butters1

Excellent T.v for the price, no complaints my way!!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butters1
Saint Charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
10/1/2012

Customer review by Darigaz

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by Darigaz
by Darigaz

I love this tv i use it as my monitor as well. picture and sond work beautifully. the review that said it was 1080i was wrong the tv is 1080p as advertised it does however show what your source input is and if UPCONVERSION is used you will only ever get i. example- basic cable tv displays 480i vs full 1080p DVD tv displays 1080p. I have to buy on a budget so i did some homework before commiting to the purchase, this was the best deal with quality in mind. the screen swivels left to right on the base.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darigaz
Western, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BOUGHT 2 FOR BEDROOMS
10/8/2012

Customer review by TRYAGAIN12

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by TRYAGAIN12
by TRYAGAIN12

I bought 2 sets for bedrooms. It'd be super if Comcast (Xfinity) would tell you what TV's NOT to buy because they don't work with their little digital black boxes we pay monthly for! TV works in my daughter's room with the remote that came with it, but the remote won't do nadda with my TV for some weird reason. So I tried it on the TV that the Quantum remote does work with and it did! The Comcast remote will turn channels on the one that is in my bedroom.. Hmmm.. anyway I chatted online with a Comcast tech and they gave me some code to try and it's useless so tomorrow I'll be calling them to get it fixed or tell people that their services only work with top name brand TV's. The TV's are great, but getting up to turn up the sound, turn it off or anything else is the PITTS! The price is good, and service was super with Walmart. I'm not happy with Cable right now!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRYAGAIN12
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture, Sound not the best but OK.
10/31/2012

Customer review by golf4evr

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by golf4evr
by golf4evr

Since Quantum View is a new TV, anyone with Direct TV will not find the remote control code for this TV yet, but through long and tireless perseverance, I found you can use remote control code for Samsung LN32R81B will work power and volume. My Direct TV remote is model R-65 and HD DVR receiver is HD24-500.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golf4evr
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1080P at a reasonable price
10/11/2012

Customer review by crowneagle

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by crowneagle
by crowneagle

I just received this tv this week and while it has bad points, getting 1080P at a reasonable price is keeping me happy. This is a great HDTV if you hook your PC up to it and use it as a monitor. I wouldn't use it for photo editing since it is proving difficult to calibrate. It's real forte is watching Full hi-def content online or for watching Blu-ray movies. 1080P does make a huge difference over 720P; no matter what you may hear. Of course, you also need a PC graphics card that supports 1080P. Even though my graphics card supports 1080P, my laptop LCD display doesn't. This HDTV does. The firmware in this HDTV is rather limited and if you are hooked up through a HDMI port , you will not be able to manually adjust the tint. Technical support confirmed that. They answered very quickly. You cannot rename the inputs as I could on my last TV. HDMI inputs will just stay HDMI1,2,&3. I suppose after a while, I'll remember them but it would have been nice to have the option to rename them to PC,Cable and DVD Recorder. There is also no way to adjust your midtones which some more expensive HDTV's have the ability to do.. Therefore, you may find yourself struggling to get the brightness and contrast right. There was also some back light leakage that shows up in dark scenes in movies. All HDTV's have some backlight leakage but this was noticeable. However, I liked that this HDTV swivels, which comes in handy in my living room. You cannot expect much for a HDTV at this price point but it was so reasonable, I added the extended Walmart warranty just to give me piece of mind. While I wouldn't use this HDTV for critical computer graphics work, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crowneagle
Northbridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So glad I bought this Quantum View
10/7/2012

Customer review by Cyclerjim

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Cyclerjim
by Cyclerjim

Bought this because of the great price, didn't know what to expect. Boy was I shocked after setting it up. The picture is absolutely perfect. I really wanted to use this as a computer monitor because I watch all my TV on Windows Media Center. I was dying to see how the web browser looks on this 1080p TV. I am totally pleased and surprised at how great it is as a computer monitor. Then I started to compare all it's features to other TVs, it's blows other away. It has a swivel base, most TV don't have that. I didn't realize that it has more connection capability than most, until I started comparing other TVs. Especially love the fact that it has RCA sound output jacks so that it doesn't cut the sound on the TV if not using my external sound. The setup menu system is well laid out and easy to understand. As A TV is perfect, I use an antenna in my attic and it pulls in every station flawlessly,picture is gorgeous. I never had to check the manual, except to find out that the USB is just for diagnostics and not for connecting a thumb drive to see jpeg files. This is the exact same TV as Hiteker, and it has very good reviews as well. I wish I had bought two at the 169 bucks that I got mine for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyclerjim
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
10/6/2012

Customer review by retro1958

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by retro1958
by retro1958

Recived unit, right out the box it was great! put base on and pluged it in! pressed set up ...lol...THAT WAS IT!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retro1958
Findlay Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2012

Customer review by 1babysitter

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by 1babysitter
by 1babysitter

Was great for us...using it hooked up to an air antenna and comes in well. Great price for a decent sized tv.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1babysitter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful budget TV
10/6/2012

Customer review by PythonCode

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by PythonCode
by PythonCode

I got this TV when it was on sale. I took a gamble with it since it's a no-name brand, and it has met my expectations. The HD output (1080p) has very vibrant pictures, and the remote has all the basic features. The only thing a little lacking is the sound. It is suitable for my small bedroom, however I imagine you wanting a speaker system if you place it in a bigger room.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PythonCode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
got this for ps3 play
10/29/2012

Customer review by givemeHD

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by givemeHD
by givemeHD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a cheap but decent tv shopped online at amazon and others like wal-mart found this one for 220 with 1080p picture and got it site to store. It arrives about 4days later not bad.! Got the tv home hooked it up and it's a nice tv with cheap speakers...the speakers pop n crack if you add bass but if u adjust it sounds better but not liking ill just have to get sum external speakers but over all with out the speaker deal its a smart buy...graphics and picture are top notch in HD ;))

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
givemeHD
phx,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great, basic HDTV
10/10/2012

Customer review by MBZ321

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by MBZ321
by MBZ321

I bought this to replace an old tube TV in my bedroom, and it has been better than I expected for the very low price. This TV is just as generic as they come, made by some company called Hiteker. There is no brand printed on the front of the TV at all, making it very 'clean'. The remote (which says Quantum View) is functional and doesn't feel like it will break in a week. Note that some of the buttons serve no purpose on the remote. And to the reviewer that said this does not work with the little Black Comcast boxes, it does. You have to go through the automatic code search function (see remote instructions)..mine picked it up. When you turn it on, there is a stupid "splash screen" with the brand name on it for a few seconds. It can't be turned off. Picture quality is excellent, even when not hooked up to a non-HD source (just have basic cable in the bedroom). Even better when I connected it to an antenna and picked up some local HD stations. Sound quality isn't that great, straight out of the box. There are a TON of options in the sound menu, including a full equalizer! Picture menu also has lots of adjustment options. Speakers still don't sound as crisp as the ones in my old TV, but for the price, it really isn't that bad compared to other brands. TONS of inputs. To sum it up, this isn't a Samsung, but it is still a really good TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBZ321
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
10/9/2012

Customer review by munsey831

3.0 stars 10/9/2012 by munsey831
by munsey831

As some have stated in their reviews this TV does in fact come with a remote. Unfortunately the TV is not coded for a directv remote which is a royal pain having to use one remote to change channels and get to DTV programming and the TV remote to control volume. Another complaint is that the audio out is NOT affected by the Volume control which is pretty supid in my book so you have to use the headphone jack to control it and the sound is very garbled staticy and has a low hum to it. But as other people has said you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
munsey831
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/14/2012

Customer review by HHIfan

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by HHIfan
by HHIfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had the cable company come and install cable for this TV. The installer was so impressed by the picture quality that he wrote down the brand so he could purchase one himself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHIfan
Hilton Head,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by satxguy

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by satxguy
by satxguy

This is a nice set for the money. I wasn't expecting much for the price, but have been pleased and surprised with the picture quality. This isn't a feature-rich set, but has all the necessary standard features. There are 3 HDMI ports, which will allow connectivity from several components. I purchased a similar name-brand product for nearly double the price, and do not see any justification paying more just for the name.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satxguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
10/17/2012

Customer review by NYKat2

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by NYKat2
by NYKat2

I was nervous at first because this tv is not a name brand but the price was great so I thought I'd go for it and see what happens. I have been pleasantly surprised. The tv is great! The picture is good. I love the look of it. It's exactly what I wanted for my bedroom. I haven't had it for that long but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYKat2
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2012

Customer review by leisureprophet

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by leisureprophet
by leisureprophet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic picture. Sound requires tinkering to be pleasing. 3 HDMI as well as many other ports...except USB. Still in all, a good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leisureprophet
WA near Can
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews