Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 63 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
2/19/2013

Customer review by TobiasMommie

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by TobiasMommie
by TobiasMommie

This is the best case for an iPad that you can get. I have a 2-yr old son who has dropped my iPad more than once (on tile even!), but because of this case, nothing has ever broken with my iPad itself, there are no scratches on the actual iPad screen, the screen cover/protector on the case is strong enough to protect against scratches to it and the iPad's screen, but yet has no adverse effects on the sensitivity of the screen. My only annoyance is the stand that came with it. It's pitiful. Took less than two months to break that flimsy little thing. But aside from that, I wouldn't buy any other case. I need the durability and strength of this case! In fact, I'll be buying a case just like this for my iPhone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TobiasMommie
Orlando area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace of Mind for Your IPad Investment ...
2/7/2013

Customer review by MRJDT

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by MRJDT
by MRJDT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I love my IPad 2, its flimsy, thin design also scares the daylights out of me. Dropping a cell phone is one thing, but dropping an IPad device is a totally different story ... but you know it's likely to happen at some point and the fragile nature of the IPad 2 plus the cost to replace it created a concern for me. When looking for a case, I was more focused on protection and functionality than appearance. When I stumbled upon the Griffin Survivor Case for the IPad 2, I knew I found what I was looking for as it combined the protection and functionality I wanted as well as the benefit of a rugged appearance. Why I love this particular case: 1) The case includes a heavy-duty screen protector that does not encumber the IPad's touch screen abilities or diminish graphics. 2) The screen protector snaps itself to a hardshell case creating a protective seal that should allow the IPad to survive most general mishaps including exposure to rain or dirt. 3) A rubberized "skin" snaps on to the hardshell case creating an additional protective seal. This skin is versitile in that it has the ability to seal shut exposed areas like the camera lense, speaker and charging port, if desired. The "block" texturing of the skin creates a thickness that allows for a more assured grip and provides additional overall cushion/impact resistance for the IPad's back and corners. 4) A removable stand snaps smartly into the side of the case. A plastic sliding mechanism in the stand presented the only problem I had with this case as it seems likely to break at some point. 5) The product states that it is military tested ... and if this case is designed to handle the conditions of a place like Afghanistan, it should survive my living room. 6) I found the rugged no-nonsense appearance of the case to be appealing as well. Overall, the Griffin Survivor case for the IPad gives me a stronger sense of security that my beloved IPad 2 will be safe from clumsy mishaps as well as decreasing the likelihood of slipping out of my hands.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRJDT
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection
1/30/2013

Customer review by TiredMom34

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by TiredMom34
by TiredMom34

I bought this case for my ipad4 and absolutely love it! It provides great protection all around. The only thing I'm not crazy about is how heavy it makes the iPad. Other than that, love the built in screen display and port covers. Very good fit and has survived being dropped by my 4 year old! Highly recommend this case!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiredMom34
South bend In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome case
2/17/2013

Customer review by beachgirlcandy

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by beachgirlcandy
by beachgirlcandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This case is awesome. My 4 year old autistic son is very rough with his ipad and this case has saved it from breaking more the once. I am so thankful we bought this.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachgirlcandy
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT protection for your investment!!
2/12/2013

Customer review by Davidskin

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Davidskin
by Davidskin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This case / cover is the best I have been able to find. It fits tight and has openings for all the iPads necessary openings Charge Camera Speakers etc. The touch screen shield is very sensitive and adds little effort to the operation of the screen. The included stand is very helpful and works well in all applications.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davidskin
Jamestown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for price!
2/27/2013

Customer review by LReese

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by LReese
by LReese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this case and I'm so happy with it! My sister purchased one and paid twice as much as I did! It is difficult to close the case but once you have it on your iPad your set. I used a screw driver to lift the lip to slide it in place. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LReese
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have
2/7/2013

Customer review by Shecattiger

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Shecattiger
by Shecattiger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you buy an iPad just go ahead and order one of these cases also but order it online if not you will pay double in the store. I love my case. I have a 3 year old lil boy who likes to play the games and this case keeps my iPad safe and clean and it gives me alil peace of mind while he plays. It is the best thing they could have invented. I also bought one for my iPod, I would recommend it to anyone and have on several occasions.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shecattiger
Harrodsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Does Its Job But . . .
3/23/2013

Customer review by MRHtheHappyShopper

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by MRHtheHappyShopper
by MRHtheHappyShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only problem I have is the stand; it keeps sticking on one side when I try to open it. Have to be careful that it doesn't break. Other then that this product does its job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRHtheHappyShopper
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2013

Customer review by Firemedic86

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Firemedic86
by Firemedic86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buy online and do site to store or order to your home it is double the price if you go to store and buy off the shelf don't know why but it is great product I love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firemedic86
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Griffin Survivor for Ipad with Retina Display
6/2/2013

Customer review by StudentOnABudget22

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by StudentOnABudget22
by StudentOnABudget22

I never write reviews but i thought this deal was too good to not tell everyone looking about...I needed a new case for class... I am in a masters program that includes cadaver dissection. I have a case that I love but I did not want it smelling like the lab. I checked out some cases in the store but was not wanting to spend $80+ on a case. I then checked online and found this case. It is seriously like the exact same as the survivor the store is selling for $80, but half the price. Plus I was able to ship to store same day as purchase. It was great. I put the case on, it was a tad tricky, but after everything is said and done it is perfect for what I want! It protects the ipad and the screen all in one case! It isn't even that bulky, which will be great to carry around at school. I highly recommend purchasing online then picking it up in the store! Saves about $40!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudentOnABudget22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2013

Customer review by KAS4

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by KAS4
by KAS4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! Had been searching for one online because at our local Walmart it was $79.88 and I just didn't want to give that much. Happened to look at walmart.com and it was $36 so I went to our Walmart thinking it must have went down, no luck. Ordered online site to store picked it up same day... They went and pulled it off the shelf ($79.88) and I picked up... Half price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAS4
Ripley, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indestructible and it looks cool too
4/27/2013

Customer review by psychohamster

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by psychohamster
by psychohamster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this case. I recommend it to anyone. I own a pharmacy and we deliver drugs to patient’s homes. I use IPads for my delivery guys to receive patient’s signatures and credit card payment for customers. Needless to say, your average delivery guy is not a real careful individual and the IPad is a delicate and expensive unit. This is where the Griffin Survivor Case saves the day. It is tough, water resistant, and Drop Resistant. It is easy to install and completely covers the entire IPad, even the screen. All the doors or I guess you can call them ports are hinged so they will not fall off or break over time. The case adds some weight and makes the IPad thicker, less slippery, and easier to handle. Being easier to hold is a plus for my drivers and customers alike because they both love to drop computers. With the Survivor Case the IPad will simply bounce when dropped. There is a face plate or screen cover over the entire screen so no matter how abusive as the customers and drivers are the true screen is protected from scratches. For example, Sooner or later someone will use an ink pin to sign on the screen. The Survivor Case is water, coffee, and soda restart. I say this because we previously used tablet laptops and a driver killed one by dumping a BigGulp full of soda on it while driving. The Survivor Case can pass the BigGulp test. About The only thing that the Survivor Case can not protect the IPad from is being forgotten in an unlocked car (in plain sight) while the driver has lunch at McDonald’s. In collusion this case is excellent. It is tough, water resistant, and drop resistant. It is great for Children, Delivery drivers, and Chimpanzees. It comes in a number of attractive colors and is reasonably priced compared to the price of the IPad. To me it is a no-brainer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychohamster
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable
4/8/2013

Customer review by CraftyAZN

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by CraftyAZN
by CraftyAZN

I almost bought this on craigslist but had a suspicion they were counterfeit (the name on the box should say New iPad + iPad 2 with spaces between the words (exactly as shown here)!). I have had this case for about two days now. I must say that it feels durable and comfortable in your hands and I like how it covers every parts of your iPad (mine is the 4th/new version). Because of the built in screen, the colorful/rainbow spots that people have mention do appear. However, you can only see them when the screen is black, not when it is lit so that doesn't bother me so much. The responsiveness is great except for the tiny area in the corners, but the responsiveness in those areas are still good. It just takes another tap or two. The home button works perfectly. The only thing that I don't like is the stand. You can really only use it on one side because the other side has the volume buttons and if I try to use the stand on that side, it presses the bottom volume button. But I believe if you are careful enough you might be able to put it so that it doesn't touch the button. The angle of the stand is good but I wish there were more options as to the degrees the iPad can be held upright. The installation was a bit of a pain. It took me maybe 15-20 minutes. The taking off was even more of a pain. Taking off the front piece took some work and damaged my nails (I have weak nails to begin with), so this is a case you should only take apart every once in a while to clean, not every few days. I haven't truly tested the strength of it and hopefully, I never have to, but it gives me a piece of mind to have it. Overall, it is a good product and recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyAZN
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Proved itself right away!
8/15/2013

Customer review by marialg63

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by marialg63
by marialg63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased my Griffen case on sale through Walmart.com. Not only was it a great value, but it has lived up to its reputation right out of the box! First time out it fell from the luggage storage inside the plane to the floor. I feel sure that without the case, I'd be looking at $100+ to repair a screen, have dented edges, or need to replace the unit entirely. But, it held up like a champ! The case adds some weight to the iPAD, but it looks clean and feels sturdy. My only wish it that it came with a front cover when it is not in use. It does have a clear protective screen. Initially, I had to press a little harder for screen commands to garner a response, but that seems to be getting better the longer the case is on the unit. If not for the latter, I'd give this product a full 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marialg63
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was the perfect case for my needs.
7/12/2013

Customer review by 88jaytee

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by 88jaytee
by 88jaytee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was traveling out to Seattle and wanted a protective case for my iPad so I would not be so self-cautious about using it on the plane or while seeing the sights of Seattle. I had looked at Lifeproof and was going to go that way. But I really did not need total protection like it reports it provides. Also their price was a bit high. In addition some reviews talked about seals failing after a few months and poor customer service from Lifeproof to get replacements. I read the reviews on the Griffin Survivor Case and felt that it would meet my needs. So running out of time I bought it the day before I left. I can say it has met my expectations and then some. The iPad fits securely in the case. Its constriction is sound and does not feel cheap or flimsy. I felt comfortable shoving my iPad in and out of my backpack, carrying it in Seattle drizzle and hiking a trail with it on Bainbridge Island. The access points allow for protection when not in use but easy acces to camera, charging, and ear bud connections when needed. All in all it preformed as expected and even a little better than I expected. It may not be total water/dust proof like the lifeproof claims but for my needs it is perfect and a whole lot less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
88jaytee
Thomasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Case
3/29/2013

Customer review by photoshoot

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by photoshoot
by photoshoot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After investing in a ipad, I wanted a strong case that would protect it. This case meets military standards protecting it from wind, rain, drop damage and more. It also has a built-in screen protector that seals the unit from the enviroment. A little high priced but in this case you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photoshoot
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for families
3/18/2013

Customer review by Suesun

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Suesun
by Suesun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this case for just a couple weeks now and it hasn't been really tested. I am glad for that and don't want it truly tested. I do have peace of mind with my kids carrying the iPad around because of this case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suesun
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ipad Case
2/1/2013

Customer review by Jagshere

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Jagshere
by Jagshere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice case, well constructed for fit and finish. I was concerned that the iPad would get damaged in regular day to day use. This gives me more than reasonable protection, at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jagshere
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally sturdy, looks great, dependable, goodvalue
3/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't usually care for writing reviews, but this case really just exceeded my expectations. I feel like Batman made this case, it's just that awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
10/4/2013

Customer review by Ginger9879

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Ginger9879
by Ginger9879
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does exactly what it should - bought online and used the site-to-store for same day pick up and saved over half price! Awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger9879
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews