Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works so much better than the older model
7/14/2012

Customer review by Lexie55

5.0 stars by Lexie55

This model is so much easier to use than the older model I had. I like the material the pitcher is made from on the new model also. Great job on the design!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lexie55
Jeannette, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A kitchen must have
7/6/2012

Customer review by sw33tdreams75

5.0 stars by sw33tdreams75

I've used this brand of iced tea maker for years. I recently had to replace my old one, which lasted for a few years. I use this almost every day and it works fantastically. I love the new colors this year and would recommend anyone who loves iced tea to order one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sw33tdreams75
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Easy to overfill
7/3/2012

Customer review by UBoughtThat

3.0 stars by UBoughtThat

They should show the brewed tea as coming only up to the half-way mark, even if it started full of ice. It is also messy, so set the whole thing on a dishtowel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UBoughtThat
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
messy
8/6/2012

Customer review by whosurfriend

2.0 stars by whosurfriend

I've read the reviews and I must have a deffective one, everytime it leaks everywhere, I make sure I have it below the level and still it leaks, make sure tea bags don't block the hole and still it leaks...any ideas as to what I'm doing wrong...I love it, just can't get it to work right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whosurfriend
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great
11/1/2012

Customer review by psychodr1

5.0 stars by psychodr1

I am just buying another of this Mr. Coffee Iced Tea maker for my sister-in-law. I have had mine for about a year and a half now and use it everyday. I have also ordered one for my daughter a few months ago. This makes 3 quarts of iced tea using the pitcher that comes with the iced tea maker. I have experimented with how many tea bags to use and have now settled on 3 keeping it on the strongest setting. I don't add any sugar but I do squeeze in either a lemon or an orange to give it more flavor. I started out using a combination of black tea and various green teas. But now I have switched to using all herbal teas since caffeine has started to bother me. I put in three different flavored tea bags. After using it for about a year, it started shutting off with water still in it. I put some dishwasher cleaner in it and put it through a couple of water only cycles to make sure it was all cleaned out and now it works perfectly again. I noticed what looks like a crack in the bottom of the pitcher which appeared about a month ago but it still doesn't leak. It is quite a good buy at the $20 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psychodr1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tea Maker
8/4/2012

Customer review by whitleyb1

5.0 stars by whitleyb1

I have used one for years. Gave a lot for gifts. Got our Pastor one, And they loved it. If you are thinking of getting one, GET IT! you won't regreat it.. Good product. B. W. M. South Carolina

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whitleyb1
SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2012

Customer review by copms

4.0 stars by copms

I just purchased this iced tea maker after my old one expired. I really hope this lasts as long as my last one but so far so good - liked the price, it is bulkier than the old one but also makes more tea. Overall I am pleased with this purchase....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
copms
Black Hawk, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT tasting tea, but messy
9/20/2012

Customer review by Magicoge

3.0 stars by Magicoge

This is probably our 3rd iced tea maker over the last 15 years. This maker without a doubt makes the best tea of any of the ones we have owned. However, if you have a kitchen with limited counter space, the design of this maker just takes up too much room. I bought this knowing it would was bigger than my last maker but it was the only choice out of 2 different stores. It also leaks. So if you don't care how much room it takes up or mind wiping the leaked water & tea off the counter after you use it, you are in for a great glass of iced tea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Magicoge
Tunkhannock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Iced Tea
11/30/2012

Customer review by DevaLaDevia

5.0 stars by DevaLaDevia

I love my Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker and wouldn't trade it for the world. It's easy to use. You can make it strong or weak tea and clean up is a breeze. The container makes it easy because once the tea is finished, you stir it and refrigerate. No messy pouring from one container to another; it's all in one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DevaLaDevia
Silver Spring, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.