Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-19 of 19 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/27/2012

Customer review by abcgal

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by abcgal
by abcgal

I would recommend the product, but don't buy the refurbished item. I used it for 5 minutes, and it stopped working, so I plan to return it to the store, and buy a new product. It's worth the extra $50 to have something that will work properly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcgal
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It looks and works like new for half the price!
7/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this refurb now for two weeks and I still can't believe how great it looks and works! I was really reluctant at first in purchasing a refurbished product - but I have to say this vac is awesome! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2012

Customer review by foursingular

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by foursingular
by foursingular

I used the vacuum several times, but I can almost have to cover my ears because of the loud noise while vacuuming. It hardly pick up anything. I had a trail of ants on my kitchen and it whent over whithout taking any. So, basicaly it doesn't work as a vacuum. You have to use your broom if you want to clean the floor before washing it. If you want to use it as a steam mop, you have to go several times over the spots to clean it. I don't know if the ones that are not refurbished work any better. I'm returning this vacuum today.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foursingular
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not work!
9/9/2012

Customer review by vivilu

1.0 stars 9/9/2012 by vivilu
by vivilu

Took it out of the box, put water in, plugged it in, turned it on and nothing! The vacuum worked but the steam did not. Returned it the next day. Was really wanting it to be a great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vivilu
Port Hadlock Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
exellent
8/30/2012

Customer review by 1shaun1

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by 1shaun1
by 1shaun1

one of the best buys I have made. love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1shaun1
st george, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The way to clean
11/4/2012

Customer review by westbranchman

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by westbranchman
by westbranchman

You need no cleaning products so it will pay for itself. My floor is clean as the day it was new. light and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westbranchman
Linden, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vacumn isn't worth it.
11/6/2012

Customer review by 3xsanana

3.0 stars 11/6/2012 by 3xsanana
by 3xsanana

I bought this thinking I would be able to use it to vacumn and steam mop. The suction is ok but the slot through which it sucks up the dirt is very short and narrow. It will not get near the edges of the walls or furniture. I was very unsatisfied with the vacumn part.I did not even test the steam mop. If I wasn't going to use the vacumn then there was no reason to spend the extra to have it. I returned it and will purchase a steam mop and a vacumn seperately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3xsanana
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by RiverviewManoftheHouse

3.0 stars 11/20/2012 by RiverviewManoftheHouse
by RiverviewManoftheHouse

Does an average job in vacuuming and scrubbing the hardwood floor. The unit is noisy so be prepared to clean the floor while the baby is awake or at the neighbor's house! We bought a refurb so it was a good value for the money. I would not pay full price for this unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverviewManoftheHouse
Riverview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was broken out of the box
8/30/2012

Customer review by MovieBuff7777

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by MovieBuff7777
by MovieBuff7777

I don't mind taking a chance on a refurbished product but I would at least expect it to work at least once. I plugged it in and the steamer light wouldn't even come on. It's obvious that the people at the refurbish factory aren't doing the proper repairs or testing the product properly. How else would you explain the same item getting 4 star reviews but the refurbished version of the exact same model getting only 2 stars?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieBuff7777
Marietta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Broken
7/18/2012

Customer review by Zip123

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Zip123
by Zip123

When I received this product in mail the nob was broken so I didnt even get a chance to use it had to return it right away so please dont get the refurbished product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zip123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
does not work
7/28/2012

Customer review by BobDad72

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by BobDad72
by BobDad72

This was my second try at a refurbished vac then steam mop from walmart.com. The first was $65 and did not heat up to make steam.I returned that to Walmart and decided to try again. This time it was reduced to $49 and now I know why. It had exactly the same problem the first one had, so I also took it back to walmart and went to home depot and bought just the steam mop for $46. It works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobDad72
Dunnellon, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
10/3/2012

Customer review by Gale47

3.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Gale47
by Gale47

I never even plugged it in. While putting it together and reading the instructions, I read where I could not vacuum any rug with it. I knew I could not steam clean a rug but thought I could vacuum some of my throw rugs (I have not wall to wall thick carpets). I was very disappointed. I do love my plain Shark steam mop though. A great little tool and not heavy or cumbersome as the steam n vac is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gale47
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/24/2012

Customer review by Nascar2010

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Nascar2010
by Nascar2010

works great, plus a big savings just like new and with the warrenty how could you go wrong, shipped to house doesnt get any better than that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nascar2010
Simpson Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love, Love, Love the Skark Vac then Steam
12/10/2012

Customer review by Charbour

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Charbour
by Charbour

I've had a Shark for some years, and finally wore it out. I was at my cousins home over Thanksgiving and she hasone. I was helping her clean for bathroom floor, (she has two dogs and two cats and a husband, so.......) After I used the new Shark, I went straight to the internet to see how much they were, I found that Walmart had refurbished ones, and got it half price. I have hardwood floors downstairs, it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charbour
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by barnkj

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by barnkj
by barnkj

I love this Vac-Then-Steam! I have ceramic and hardwood floors throughout my home. I don't have any carpet so this was perfect for me. It is also very easy to assemble. It has an adjustable handle so it is easy to use, no matter how tall or short you are. I have not had to change filters yet and I have had my Vac-Then-Steam for about 6 months. I vaccum my house at least 2-3 times a week and mop at least once (my puppy is very messy#. I have had no issues and am very happy with this product. The vaccum works great. Normal vaccums throw the dirt all over when I try to vaccum my hard surfaces. This vaccum works great on all of my surfaces and it picks up almost everything. I love that all you have to do is open the container and dump out the dirt. My puppy sheds A LOT and it works great for picking up his fur and all of the dirt and sand that he tracks into the house. The steam mop works amazing as well. The product has a feature that does not allow the steam function to work unless the steamer base is attached. I believe the instructions say that it takes only 30 seconds to heat the water and then you are ready to go. The steamer is designed to heat the water when the product is sitting straight up #like it does when you are not using it#. If you are like me, you can walk away from the steamer and use up the 30 seconds to continue cleaning. I have noticed, after the 30 second warm up period, I tend to angle the steamer #as if I am already pushing the steamer and cleaning my floors) for an additional 30 seconds or so. This allows the steam enough time to penetrate through the mop pad. Obviously the steam has to take a couple seconds to work its way through a dry mop pad before you can notice it really starting to work. I can hear the steam coming out of the base and then I start cleaning when I actually see the steam pouring out the sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnkj
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/5/2012

Customer review by Kissmas

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Kissmas
by Kissmas

I love this steam/vac. When my 3 year old one gave up the ghost, I went on line to wal-mart to order another one. Was very happy to find a refurbished one for about half the price. Shipping was great. Got here 3 days before it was due.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kissmas
Clermont, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for somethings
12/4/2012

Customer review by Cubfan4372

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Cubfan4372
by Cubfan4372

What it does well: this does a good job of both vacuuming and steaming. I felt that it provided very good steam, picked up all of the crumbs, hair and other loose dirt from my vinyl floors. In particular I liked the feeling of no more residue from past cleaning solutions. My kitchen is really clean for the first time without scrubbing. What it doesn't do: this machine will not clean in the corners, behind the toilet or under the dishwasher. The head is quite high and the suction doesn't have an "edge clean". Also even with the heavy duty cleaning head I had to scubb some of the old residue/ dirt. The convenience of one machine makes this referbed a good, not great choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cubfan4372
South Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Didn't work
10/26/2012

Customer review by Railraen

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Railraen
by Railraen

Out of the box the steam tray wouldn't attach. Poorly remanufactured I suppose. Too bulky. To hard to change from vac to steam. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Railraen
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
11/13/2012

Customer review by Pookie1971

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Pookie1971
by Pookie1971

When I received it to my house the steam part of it did not work....so I had to take back to store get money back and then order again online. Hopeing next on works :O(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pookie1971
Desrborn Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.