Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 stars
22
1-20 of 191 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Coffee Keeps Hot!
7/26/2013

Customer review by myfriendirma

4.0 stars 7/26/2013 by myfriendirma
by myfriendirma

We are loving our Melitta 10 cup Coffee Maker. It's stylish, and with the SS pot, it keeps the coffee warm/hot (depending when you go for your 3rd cup). Because it's not on the hot/warm burner, the coffee tastes as fresh as first made. It 'may' need a short touch-up with the microwave depending how longs it's sitting. (Only sold on-line.) Makes delicious coffee! Cons: The water level is difficult to read, but you get used to it.

myfriendirma
Nova Scotia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Above average
2/28/2013

Customer review by AMasse

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by AMasse
by AMasse

Most importantly, it produces what I find to be very good coffee. It looks nice and yes, it does take several minutes to brew a full pot but good coffee takes some time. The carafe is all stainless steel, inside and out, and the bottom of it gets pretty hot, which suprised me because my old thermal coffee carafe never did. Filling the water could be better. Overall, I'm happy with it and would recommend it.

AMasse
Ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good coffee
7/11/2014

Customer review by MJM10

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by MJM10
by MJM10

Makes a good cup of Joe! I like the feature of selecting your preferred brewing strength and the thermal caraf keeps it hot for quite some time. Just be gentle replacing the caraf, we have a chip in the base already. I would buy another one.

MJM10
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great
9/1/2014

Customer review by julian

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by julian
by julian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it's the best! exactly how it's described make a good coffee and keep it hot longer. was a gift and i made me wife happy!

julian
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, affordable product
4/30/2013

Customer review by angiecat

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by angiecat
by angiecat

Nice product, keeps coffee hot for quite a while. The enclosed coupons had all expired, however, Melitta sent me new ones.

angiecat
Simcoe County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made.
11/12/2014

Customer review by DE Niece

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by DE Niece
by DE Niece
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product very well made and not bulky. Makes coffee quickly and keeps it warm for quite awhile.

DE Niece
Winnipegosis, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Melita Coffee Maker
2/9/2015

Customer review by Delagh

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Delagh
by Delagh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The absolute worst coffee brewer I have ever encountered.

Delagh
Niagara Peninsula
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee maker
8/10/2014

Customer review by Flowerahead

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Flowerahead
by Flowerahead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with the Melitta coffee maker and delicious morning coffee. Simple to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowerahead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product, cone filter
9/4/2014

Customer review by haystack68

4.0 stars 9/4/2014 by haystack68
by haystack68

You can get this model with a glass or stainless steel insulated carafe. I got the option of the stainless steel carafe. The design of the base unit actually differs depending on carafe type. The heating plate that belongs to the coffee maker that comes with the stainless carafe does not heat up, as the insulated carafe keeps the heat in. It does a good job at keeping the coffee hot. Not being able to see your coffee level and brew strength through the carafe takes a little getting used to , but I like the pros offered by this model. The carafe won't break, electronics are above the carafe so as to be undamaged by spills / overflow, it takes a cone filter, which I found surprisingly difficult to find once I actually set out looking for one. The It got very good reviews compared to the other models that matched my target criteria. Cost is reasonable for the quality you get at $65 or so bucks at Wal Mart.com. I would recommend it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haystack68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2013

Customer review by KizBean

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KizBean
by KizBean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this model because of the design and the reviews. As it turned out, I missed the glass carafe. I like seeing how much coffee is left in the pot. Also, it did not keep the coffee warm. I tried using hot water to "prime" the carafe first and then dumping out the water, which helped, but I do not want to do that every morning. The coffee tasted fine. I use de-caf Melitta. It was simple to program. I ended up returning it, thinking would get the same thing with the glass carafe. After reading the reviews about how fragile the glass is, I decided against getting it. Melitta customer service was wonderful. I spoke to someone about the glass problem. They were very helpful, but Melitta has no immediate plans to address the glass breakage problem. I ended up getting the Krups which replaces my last Krups. One reason is that it is solid black without all the bells and whistles showing. It is sleek and discreet. I prefer that in a design element.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KizBean
Phila. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best coffee maker every bought
2/22/2015

Customer review by macromike99

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by macromike99
by macromike99

I am a huge coffee drinker (all day). So I know how good coffee should taste! The coffee maker I must admit took some time to get used to and in agreement with some of the other reviewers here. The first few pots seemed to be a tad on the bitter side but went away after I had made several pots. I do believe the cone type filter makes for a better cup of coffee. You will only see the water level if you use 6 cups or more which I didn't find to be an issue as I measure with my coffee mug anyway. The Melitta Coffee maker looks so sleek on the counter top and you can feel how well it's made. Another reviewer stated it was had to clean the carafe pot and couldn't get her hand inside to clean. Simple solution - go to the dollar store and pick up one of those dish sponges with a handle (similar to a bottle washer) and it cleans the inside of the pot easily. My only complaint is I wish the coffee was a tad hotter after it has finished brewing. What a great tasting cup of Jo it makes!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macromike99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2012

Customer review by thankGod4coffee

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by thankGod4coffee
by thankGod4coffee

Purchaser: 4-cup a day coffee drinker (3 in morn, 1 in afternoon) adding lots of cream, spouse proclaimed "coffee snob", prefer light/medium roasts brewed robust/bold. I looked for 2 months and purchased/returned 3 other coffee pots. This Melitta was the ONLY one that did the following: made great tasting coffee (cone filter helped!), brewed hot, had a carafe that NEVER dribbled or spilled, had a thermal carafe, and was simple to fill/prepare. Cuisinart, bunn, mr. coffee were SADLY LACKING. The mr. coffee had such a strong plastic odor that it rolled your stomach to smell it. This MElitta did have a bit of that but it went completely away after running thru 5 pots of water (mr coffee was worse after 4). This Melitta has, hands down, the best carafe of all that i looked at. After over 30 pots of coffee, we have not had one single dribble of coffee! I do have to "pre-heat" carafe with hot water because i tend to drink my cups of coffee over a 2-hour period and the last cup will be "just warm" if i do not pre-heat. Oh, the "#of cup" display on side of machine only shows cups 6 on up. I just use a measuring cup anyway since i'm using 8 oz "cups" versus the coffee industry's 5-6 oz.

Was this review helpful? (140) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thankGod4coffee
indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice thermal coffee pot
8/18/2012

Customer review by BloodRN

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by BloodRN
by BloodRN

I was looking for a coffee maker (again). All my coffe pots tend to only last a couple of years. Just had a Krupps, Bunn, and Cuisinart. I love a thermal pot and this one was stylish. My coffee pots are used heavily/daily. I have had this pot for about 2 months, really like it. Very easy to clean, easy to pour, no dripping after you stop pouring. The only thing that I dont care about is that the illumination on the front of the pot is very bright at night-almost like a night light. I have used the automatic feature and it works great. All in all, I would recomment this item.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BloodRN
Idaho Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Way!
2/20/2014

Customer review by CeeJv

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by CeeJv
by CeeJv

I bought this coffee maker because of the design. It made great coffee but the plate where the thermal pot rest began to peel after two weeks of using the machine. I called Melitta and was directed to Hamilton Beach the company who makes the coffer maker for Melitta. The service rep told me to ship the coffer maker to them the cost of shipping was $15.00 and they would send a new machine to me. I asked if I would be refunded shipping charges for a defective machine and was told no. Then she got very short with me and after talking to her manger told me they would a one time favor I had to cut the cord and send a picture and a new machine would be sent. I asked for these directions be sent to me in an email and I would do it. She said NO I already told you what to do. I returned the Melitta coffee maker back to a Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeJv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Melitta 10-Cup Thermal Coffee Maker, 46894, Black/
10/10/2013

Customer review by shatatl

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by shatatl
by shatatl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It serves the purpose that I purchased it for. No glass decanter to break. The coffee maker is attractive and easy to use. The blue light on the time/control panel is BRIGHT. If you want to make a full pot and drink it for several hours, this maker is not for you. Coffee temp. is warm for 1.5 hours only. When you place the filter in the holder, push in on the sides to secure it. DO NOT push it down where the drip valve is. It will leak all over the counter. I'm not a coffee connoisseur but to me it makes delicious, flavorful coffee that is not burned or oily. You just have to drink it up quickly. Enjoy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shatatl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Star coffee maker!
6/26/2013

Customer review by ksmto2

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by ksmto2
by ksmto2

I wanted to write a review to tell anyone that is curious about this coffee maker to buy it now before they stop making it! It is excellent. For years i had a krups coffee maker and thought it made good coffee but this Melitta just knocks it out of the park. I love my new coffee maker! It's so quiet, super easy to use, makes awesome, great tasting, hot coffee, and has a pour spout that doesn't dribble coffee all over the place. I also love that as soon as it's done brewing, the machine turns itself off automatically. One extra step i don't have to think about. Something that was new to me was the stainless steel carafe. I've never used one before and was nervous that i wouldn't like it. But i can tell you that i love it and can tell a huge difference from a typical glass carafe. This one is a special sealed thermal carafe that keeps the coffee hot from within. The machine brews the coffee and it goes inside the thermal. It seals it inside to keep it fresh and hot. No hot plate means you can come back for another cup of coffee later and not get that old burned coffee taste. This morning i made coffee at 8am, came back for another cup at almost 1 in the afternoon and was shocked to find steaming hot coffee waiting for me that tasted fresh like i just made it!! So cool. This company has just got themselves a new customer! Thanks for making a quality product that actually does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (92) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksmto2
Kansas city, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Maker
12/13/2013

Customer review by MavLs

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MavLs
by MavLs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee maker is exactly what I was looking for. Makes great coffee, and the metal carafe keeps the coffee hot long after the brew is finished. I like the fact that there is no warmer that cooks the coffee long after the coffee has been brewed. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MavLs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best coffee maker on the market
7/22/2014

Customer review by coffeelover14

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by coffeelover14
by coffeelover14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this coffee maker about a month ago. We looked all over for a cone shaped filter maker, for some reason they are now harder to find. This machine makes the best cup of coffee you've ever had! The carafe keeps the coffee nice and hot, and will not burn the coffee. This is the best coffee maker we've ever bought. Walmart had the best price, and shipped it out right away.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeelover14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by MACnCOOK

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by MACnCOOK
by MACnCOOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a Melitta for a lot of years. I looked at and read reviews on other coffee makers and did not like what I saw. I am sticking with Melitta. It is well made and you get a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MACnCOOK
The Villages
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee maker, ..... don't hesitate, get it!
8/30/2013

Customer review by xtremblond

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by xtremblond
by xtremblond
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thermal is the way to go, if you love your coffee! This coffee maker is excellent! Keeps coffee hot for hours, I am a bit surprised. I was waiting for a "price cut", but I am glad I didn't wait any longer, it might have been discontinued. Coffee tastes awesome from this machine. The ONLY thing I don't like is the size, it's big and tall (and not the most attractive thing in your kitchen). Hope you have enough counter space and height, because this honker takes up some room! I feel like they could have made it smaller and more streamlined in size, but I'm just lovin' the coffee. Overall, I'm not complaining, it's a small price to pay for a delicious cup of Joe.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtremblond
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews