Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 304 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

304 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

304 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 297 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Great tasting coffee! Very affordable price tag!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Imaguywhoknowsenoughokay

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Imaguywhoknowsenoughokay
by Imaguywhoknowsenoughokay

I did some research to try to find a machine within the 50 dollar price range. I found this melitta coffee maker come up all around the net with high reviews so I looked into it. I trust the melitta name because I used to work as a barista and we always used the cone filters and pour over filter they have. This coffee maker has the cone shaped filter, which is designed to get a better brew from the coffee, but the grind has to be set for cone filter fine not coarse. The coffee needs to be about two settings below espresso. I have noticed the taste is way better when I properly add the correct amount of water and coffee. It comes with a few brown paper cone filters along with a coupon for a new box of filters:) I didn't see the coupon until after I bought a box of filters :( I have the glass carafe but I don't leave any coffee in it too long to cook on the plate, I just make what I need. The plate does have the different warming levels, but I just set mine to low and empty it out into my cup. The coffee does get cold kinda fast if i'm using a regular ceramic cup, but it stays hot when I put it in my double sealed aluminum travel cup. The setting I use the most is regular brew strength, the bold and robust setting takes a little longer because it lets the coffee grinds soak up more water. It takes more time in between water spurts. The pause and pour feature works just fine. The program feature is very easy to set up. I set the clock up then hold the program button to set the start time and your done. But I noticed that the little green light needs to be on, because if its not you wont wake up to coffee time:( The LCD has a blue glow that is kinda bright and I use it as a night light for the kitchen :) Open the carafe lid, and place it back into the plate and the lid covers up the LCD so its not all bright and in your face. But you will have a flood if you program it and forget to put the lid back down. Its all plastic on the insides, but it does not have that plastic smell i've read about in reviews for other machines. I did notice little dust and debris type things on the inside water compartment and where the filter goes so I gave it a clean cycle when I first got it. I didn't have white vinegar with me so I just used a whole pot of regular water and I set it for robust with no paper filter. The back of the machine has two holes toward the top which will drain the water if you put in too much so watch out. My unit is too new to really rate the durability, but I guess if it breaks down on me too soon I will update this review.

Was this review helpful? (81) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imaguywhoknowsenoughokay
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You will never have a better cup of JAVA!
10/22/2012

Customer review by KnightRiderIS300

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by KnightRiderIS300
by KnightRiderIS300

LOVE my new Melitta coffee maker (was a wee bit expensive) but SOOOOO worth it. I have owed several coffee makers but none like this. You can see the quality in the workmanship. It is built like a small tank. Strong material,stainless steel is sharp looking. Love the red line around the carafe. Looks sharp on my counter and more importantly it makes the best cup of JAVA ever! I have been deprived by coffee makers that CAN NOT make a steaming hot cup like MELITTA can. Be warned-this maker makes the hottest cup of coffee you will ever experience. But I LOVE THAT about it. I added a permanent life time stainless steel filter so no more paper filters-EVER. Final input-if you love coffee like i do and want to have a strong well built sharp looking maker that you desire to display on your counter with pride: then buy this maker. Will never buy any other brand then Melitta when it comes to my java.....wake up people and smell the coffee! LOL......enjoy

Was this review helpful? (149) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnightRiderIS300
NY,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Coffee maker
12/8/2015

Customer review by andymattsmom

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by andymattsmom
by andymattsmom

I have been searching for a cone filter automatic coffeemaker at a reasonable price and this Melitta certainly fits the bill. First, it is a good looking machine. It looks well on my counter. It allows you to chose the brew strength and for someone who prefers their coffee 'robust', it is perfect for me. Also, the digital clock is easily viewed in any light and a nice feature. Finally, I like my coffee 'hot'. The machine I replaced made 'lukewarm' coffee that didn't stand up to milk. This Melitta makes steaming hot coffee and keeps it this way as well. Finally it is easy to load the filter and add the water, though one does have to pull it away from the back of the counter to fill...but this is minor. I am enjoying my morning coffee again! You can easily program the clock to turn on automatically, but I haven't tried this feature yet...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andymattsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY NICE
7/27/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by John
by John

I have had this Coffee maker for about 3 weeks now. Very nice I have to say. It has three setting for the heat to carafe, while I make the coffee I have it on hot. When the coffee is finished I kick it down to medium, this is a very nice feature. I bought the permanent filter which is a very nice option. Now I enjoy a very strong cup of coffee in the morning, so I brew in robust mode. Now in this mode it does take a while to brew which I understand. but she does make a very good cup of Joe. If there were one thing I think would make this better is to brew faster in robust mode, and then I am sure it would no longer be robust? Now this is the only coffee make that when you pull the Carafe out there are no drips on the hotplate also very nice option. All in all this is one of the better coffee makers in this price range. If you are having this shipped, one thing to know, is this coffee maker is packaged very well, I doubt anything would have broken in shipping

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as recommended
12/29/2015

Customer review by Rht1107

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Rht1107
by Rht1107

The cone filter that this Melitta brewer uses is perfect for me because I brew 4 cups at a time and the cone and the variable brew option makes a perfect cup of coffee every time. I also bought a stainless filter that while it lets the very fine particles thru, I think the coffee tastes better than the paper filters that Melitta also makes(sorry).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rht1107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cone filter coffeemaker
1/13/2016

Customer review by SilverDollar

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by SilverDollar
by SilverDollar

Attractive, but cleaning somewhat inconvenient, as carafe lid and filter compartment are not removable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverDollar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Melitta 12-Cup Coffee Maker
1/13/2016

Customer review by Neen

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Neen
by Neen

Before purchasing the pot, I had read a review that mentioned that the pour spout dribbled a bit when pouring. I thought I would just take my chances and am happy to report that I have not had that problem. Every cup pours smooth and neat. I would recommend this pot to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value, Easy to use
1/13/2015

Customer review by NorthwestRick

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by NorthwestRick
by NorthwestRick

We have had drip coffee makers in our home for over thirty years, KRUPS, BRAUN, Cuisinart, and Mr. Coffee. I would give high marks to both the KRUPS and BRAUN brands of makers but not so much to the other two brands mentioned for various reasons including poor design. The Melitta coffee maker has incorporated several design features that are extremely good. The ability of one to be able to pour coffee from the carafe without it dribbling all over the counter is huge. The ability to fill with water is excellent since they have incorporated a cover for the coffee grounds so that you do not end up with water on the grounds that you have set up for delayed brewing. The value that Walmart brings to the table on this product was fantastic as well, I found this coffee maker at other locations for 30 to 50 percent more than I purchased it for at Walmart. The Melitta coffee maker was not available locally here in the Northwest so having it delivered to our local Walmart store for pickup was also an adder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthwestRick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not as good as its reviews
1/14/2016

Customer review by mamoody

2.0 stars 1/14/2016 by mamoody
by mamoody

coffee isn't hot unless you let it sit on the warmer for a while. it drips when you pull out the pot to get a cup before its done, it takes longer to brew than other coffee makers i have had

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamoody
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceeds expections
1/5/2016

Customer review by MphsDawg

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by MphsDawg
by MphsDawg

This coffee maker is both attractive and functional. If you are looking for a good programmable 12 cup coffee maker at at a reasonable price, the Melitta would be a great choice. The coffee carafe is the best design I have seen for pouring your coffee without dripping. The cone filtration system is excellent as well. Add the stainless steel construction and this coffee maker should last for years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MphsDawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hot, Hot Coffee
1/9/2016

Customer review by shar1ford

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by shar1ford
by shar1ford

This coffee maker makes the hotest coffee I have ever had. Very easy to fill the water in the tank, coffed pot doesn't leak and excellent tasting coffee. Well worth the few extra dollars. Takes the cone shaped filters which I thi.k makes better coffee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shar1ford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coffee Maker makes mornings
1/26/2016

Customer review by Minkee

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Minkee
by Minkee

Brought this home and set it up for the next morning. We decided to try both settings on medium. We found the strength of the coffee good, but needed the warmer setting for the brewing. It has been working great for the past week, and hopefully for years to come. We spent the extra for the above mentioned reasons, and are happy we did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Melitta 12 cup coffee maker
1/26/2016

Customer review by belovedamma

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by belovedamma
by belovedamma

I love this coffee maker. First carafe that doesn't spill coffee all over the place. I bought the permanent filter and the taste is really smooth. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belovedamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cofffee Maker
12/11/2015

Customer review by Tavo

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Tavo
by Tavo

This coffee maker is amazing. Makes really good coffee, strong or mild tasting, your choice. It has an iced coffee option if you get the aluminum caraffe. Programmable and it doesnt spill the coffee out of the caraffee. It also has a great design and is super easy to clean. Best part, the price. Do not be fooled by the low price. This machine does the same and better than the 100+ dollars ones.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tavo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great & Simple Coffee Maker
12/31/2015

Customer review by Peeock

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Peeock
by Peeock

First of all, it makes a great cup of coffee simply and easily! It was easy to set up and takes up minimal space on the counter. The timer allows us to enjoy fresh coffee to start our day. The style meshes very well with our decor! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peeock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New defective product
12/28/2015

Customer review by GrandHaven

3.0 stars 12/28/2015 by GrandHaven
by GrandHaven

Overall this coffee maker works well. However, the filter basket was defective from day one. It drips onto the hot plate every 3-4 seconds when the carafe is removed. So far Melitta customer service will only replace it if I pay the shipping. The carafe does pour without dripping which is a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandHaven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Coffee Machine
12/9/2015

Customer review by Ollie

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Ollie
by Ollie

This is my second Melitta coffee machine and it is improved over the last one. I like the different heat settings and regular, robust and bold coffee settings. This machine makes the coffee nice and hot and cafe does not leak when you pour. I love the blue light it emits at night. It brightens up a dark room. It uses cone filters that extracts more coffee from the coffee grounds than a basket filter. As a result you use less coffee. The manual should tell people to always use cold water when making coffee. When you use cold water you extract more flavor from the coffee grounds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ollie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it so far!
1/5/2016

Customer review by MissRobin

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by MissRobin
by MissRobin

I have only had this coffee maker for a few days, but so far I love it! I love the brew strength feature! Using the robust level helps save on coffee usage. It has 3 keep warm settings , low, med and hi and the hi setting doesn't get too hot either. It is easily programmable and has an auto shut off. What more do you need? The only thing I don't love is the red strip around the top of the carafe but it is not a deal breaker since everything else about it is great , especially the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissRobin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love big hole to fill water reservoir
11/22/2015

Customer review by StarbuckslikeCoffeAtHome

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by StarbuckslikeCoffeAtHome
by StarbuckslikeCoffeAtHome

I like the fact there is a big area to fill the water reservoir, which is great when I'm still half asleep. Our old coffee maker always spilled water all over the counter. The pot is a little hard to hand clean due to the plastic near the spout. The blue light on the clock doubles as a night light for when we get up in the middle of the night to get a glass of water! Even though there are 3 settings for coffee strength, I didn't notice a difference since I put cream in my coffee and my spouse didn't notice a difference since they drink it black. It seems to take longer to brew at the robust setting than the regular setting, and I think that is because the water stays in the grounds longer before going into the pot. We are not big fans of programming the pot to automatically come on each morning so I can't evaluate that option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarbuckslikeCoffeAtHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Melitta 12cup
1/13/2016

Customer review by HappyIn2016

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by HappyIn2016
by HappyIn2016

Was looking for a coffee pot that poured coffee into your cup and not the counter...this one does just that. Pour spout works like a champ. Other pluses...keeps coffee hot and has a nice design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyIn2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews