Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great gun case for anyone!
10/6/2012

Customer review by dsacrey

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by dsacrey
by dsacrey

Don't let the picture throw you off. Read the header. I had been lookeing for a gun case for my shotgun and rifle. I found this one at another store and checked it out. It is heavy duty, water tight, and big enough to store 2 or more guns. I did some shopping around and saw it online at Walmart. Since they didn't carry it at the store I just ordered it online and had it shipped to my house. It arrived 4 buisness days later. You can lay out how you want to place your guns on the top foam and then just trace them with a marker or a knife and cut the foam out. Plenty of foam to work with. I have had Plano fishing boxes before and loved those so I knew this shouldn't have been a surprise. I like this one so much I am going to look at their handgun cases as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsacrey
Rockville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Rifle Case
5/23/2013

Customer review by INrifleman

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by INrifleman
by INrifleman

Securely holds contents in place. Plenty of room for 2 rifles or 1 rifle and accessories. DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURE. As of 5/23/13 the picture on the web site is incorrect. This is not an "Ammo Can" style box. This is THE BEST rifle case that I have found for the money. It has all of the primary feaures of its Pelican counter part at half the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INrifleman
Tennyson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent rifle case.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Walsingham

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Walsingham
by Walsingham

Very pleased with the product, the Bone collector hard case is just the thing for a quality rifle. the Walmart price is tough to beat, far less costly than even the bargain sporting goods houses, and delivered to my hands. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walsingham
The mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong picture but Excellent product!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by 2ndHappyCustomer

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by 2ndHappyCustomer
by 2ndHappyCustomer

The photo listed is NOT correct!! The title and description is what you are actually buying! My husband thought Walmart took this case off their site because the picture is wrong. Thankfully I read the description and ordered it. He is so thrilled with it! Merry Christmas to him!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndHappyCustomer
Bridgeport, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2013

Customer review by Kawabob

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Kawabob
by Kawabob

The picture shown is not the case but the case you get is excellent. Just check the part number at Plano or other websites and you will find that you’re getting a "Pelican" quality case for just over a hundred bucks. Wal-Mart sells this case fifty bucks less than anyone and that is a super deal. The case is VERY well made, sturdy and airline safe. Buy one you’ll love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kawabob
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Double rifle case not what is pictured
4/27/2013

Customer review by RAD57

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by RAD57
by RAD57

The case arrived in an unopened cardboard box in perfect new condition. The case is sturdy and well built and has plenty of room for 2 scoped carbine length MSRs. It doesn't have room enough for two scoped heavy varmint rifles equipped with 44 - 50mm objective lens scopes. It comes with two keys for the two lockable latches and has two other locations for your own key/combination locks. It is a heavy case when compared to less sturdy double gun cases, but it is not a big deal unless you plan on backpacking with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAD57
Mesa, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Photo is not what you are getting!!!!
9/14/2013

Customer review by BJR01

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by BJR01
by BJR01

I bought this gun case for my husband to take to Montana. It is sturdy and well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJR01
Saltville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as a Pelican Rifle Case
3/25/2013

Customer review by gtstdriver

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by gtstdriver
by gtstdriver

This is an excellent value, priced at WalMart about $40 less than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtstdriver
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/2/2013

Customer review by dwholler

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by dwholler
by dwholler

Fits several boxes of shotgun shells of various types. 12 gauge and 20 gauge. Great to store your ammo or take to the field.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwholler
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plano Bone Collector Ammo Case
3/5/2013

Customer review by Silvester009

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Silvester009
by Silvester009

This is a perfect ammo case for the range work that I do. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silvester009
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good case - but picture is not correct
9/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

as others have stated, the picture is not correct. Although not as good as the pelican or SKB's, this case is a great value. It really is a tough case and can hold 2 scoped rifles. I carry a 300 winmag & 280 rem both with 50mm scopes inside. they will not move! Mine came with solid foam, so I had to cut-out the pattern. A hotwire table is best for cutting, but an electric "turkey-knife" works really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what is in picture - double rifle case
3/30/2013

Customer review by firevic

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by firevic
by firevic

The price on this case is great. Had it shipped to my house. With shipping and tax still $20 cheaper than other sporting goods stores. Case is built well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firevic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't go by the picture!
6/11/2015

Customer review by JFHarrison

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by JFHarrison
by JFHarrison

They have the picture all wrong! Trust me, this case is a STEAL for the price! I store my tactical shotgun and scoped 30-30 with plenty of room. Only thing is the case will not fit in the back of my Ford unless I fold down the rear seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFHarrison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will not hold 2 scoped rifles
6/15/2015

Customer review by Rangeofficer

3.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Rangeofficer
by Rangeofficer

Will not hold to scoped rifles. Maybe small 22 but no hunting or AR style rifles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rangeofficer
Would recommend to a friend? No