Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Plano Manta case
9/22/2013

Customer review by wyohunter1234

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by wyohunter1234
by wyohunter1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After switching from shooting a compound bow(PSE btw) for apx 30 yrs it is a new world out there in crossbow land. i ended up with a Parker Thunderhawk to fulfill my archery needs and desires. i did all the applicable research and took a chance on the Plano Manta case to keep the newest weapon safe and secure. YIKES! airplane ready and built like a tank. U will read all the other reviews about the poor pictures and directions and they will all be true but if U are gifted enough to have a wife like mine that can decipher the gooble de gook it is an ALL STAR protective monster. i just got back from a week long trip to the Wind River Mountains in Wyoming and found it ever thing that is needed. it will not fit on a horse pack well but it will go, it fits well on the back/front of a 4 wheeler, it fits in the truck backseat or bed easily but most importantly everything stayed safe and sound just as intended. no elk this time but the bow is ready for "the next time". stay safe and aim small/miss smaller. :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyohunter1234
Out in the sticks, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Case - Poor Instructions
7/4/2016

Customer review by RetiredinVA

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by RetiredinVA
by RetiredinVA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well built crossbow case which adjusts to various size crossbows . Fits my Parker Gale Force very well. Only issue was the assembly directions aren't very clear. I went on YouTube and was able to find a posting which helped. Overall a well built and very functional case. Plano needs to re- write the instructions. Hopefully they take these reviews seriously Can't wait for hunting season to get here

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredinVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Case
7/1/2016

Customer review by Bossa

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Bossa
by Bossa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a case for my Ten Point Titan Extreme and this one was adjustable and had the straps to secure it in. Being adjustable was nice so I didn't have to worry about how it fit. The peel foam is nice for making a custom fit on the limbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bossa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adjustable feature gave me a perfect fit
6/26/2016

Customer review by Molsensport

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Molsensport
by Molsensport

Most cases did not fit my crossbow. The adjustment feature gave me a nice fitting case at a reasonable price. I would be surprised if this case did not fit all full sized crossbows. A good solution for a full size crossbow case .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molsensport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great case for xbows with tall scopes
3/7/2013

Customer review by YankdownSouth

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by YankdownSouth
by YankdownSouth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a Carbon Express cx1 I tried 3 other cases w/o luck due to the length with lg butt stock and high scope mount. But this case worked great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YankdownSouth
So.IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works for Excalibur
9/16/2013

Customer review by ACinSC

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by ACinSC
by ACinSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only hard case to work on Excalibur models. Yes, it is huge, but very sturdy and airline ready.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACinSC
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by parkerbowhunter

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by parkerbowhunter
by parkerbowhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

walmarts price on the plano manta case was the best i had found anywhere.( i looked all over) everyone else was more than 20.00 more for it. great case, well built. only complaint is directions aren't printed clearly and slightly hard to figure a few things out.you tube has a great video of it being put together, that helps alot! another accessory strap, or two would be nice for securing a few more things in the case

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parkerbowhunter
hawley, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Case !!!!
11/12/2013

Customer review by WhiteTailSlayer

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by WhiteTailSlayer
by WhiteTailSlayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great case for the money. Couldn't find a better price anywhere. And having it sent to the store saved on shipping cost. This thing is BIG. Could double as a one man fishing boat...lol. J/K It will hold just about everything that you need for your crossbow. Cant go wrong with it. And if your unsure about putting it together, there is a video on youtube on how it goes together. The instructions are kind of hard to read and understand, pictures are very dark. I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteTailSlayer
Reynoldsburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2013

Customer review by CarbonExpress

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by CarbonExpress
by CarbonExpress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you own a Carbon Express Covert SLS, the Plano Manta is the only bow case that I have found that will accommodate the crossbow scope height. The case is too large to take the your stand but will certainly protect the bow while transporting. A little difficult to assemble due to inadequate assembly instructions. Overall the bow is well secured in the case and I am very satisfied with the case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarbonExpress
Statesville, NC 28625
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plano Manta Crosbow case
8/3/2014

Customer review by dwrhunts

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by dwrhunts
by dwrhunts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the Barnett Quad 400 crosbow, and it fits it perfectly. I am very happy with the quality of this case. It is adjustable for lenght of this bow, which is longer than most. Good inside assembly for organizing other componets and has good protection for the bow and the scope.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwrhunts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by bobrrlobrr

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by bobrrlobrr
by bobrrlobrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good quality case and much less expensive than in specialty stores. Fast and reasonable shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobrrlobrr
DeWitt, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by Potchie23

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Potchie23
by Potchie23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Petty balky but crossbow fits nice in it( Barrett 400)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Potchie23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best protection for my crossbow
12/4/2013

Customer review by RockCreekFarms

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by RockCreekFarms
by RockCreekFarms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No one locally had one of these in stock, Walmart to the rescue. The crossbow case is the top of the line for hard cases to protect my crossbow while traveling. I needed it quick and it shipped at 5:20pm 1500 miles away and it was delivered to my door at 1:00pm the next day. Top quality products and customer service can't get any better than that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockCreekFarms
Rock, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PLANO MANTA CASE
2/14/2016

Customer review by Raptor

4.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Raptor
by Raptor

CASE WORKS OK SOFAR HASNT BEEN OUT IN ELEMENTS TO SEE IF RAIN/SNOW GETS INSIDE. ALSO THERES A LOT OF PLACES TO PUT EXTRAARROWS BUT ONLY 1 SET OF BOLT HOLDERS AND NO EXTRA STRAPS TO INSTALL FOR OTHER GEAR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raptor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than in the floor
12/29/2014

Customer review by Brandianders

4.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Brandianders
by Brandianders

My husband was excited to get this case for Christmas. It was exactly what he was looking for to hold and protect his precious crossbow. I was also excited because the crossbow was no longer just laying in the middle of the floor, waiting to be tripped over, or trying to break my toes. All in all It's an awesome case. I would have given it 5 stars if only it could somehow shrink and take up less room because it now sits in the middle of the floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandianders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This thing works with the Excelsior Axiom
3/23/2015

Customer review by IrateCustomerSmitty

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by IrateCustomerSmitty
by IrateCustomerSmitty

This is the only hard case anywhere which will fit the Excelsior Axiom Crossbow. The assembly directions are pretty bad. They look like someone copied them on a copy machine set on the darkest setting. The product itself couldn't be better. Look up step-by-step instructions on YouTube. That's probably the best way to go anyway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrateCustomerSmitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!
9/10/2013

Customer review by CitizenJim

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by CitizenJim
by CitizenJim

Plano is an EXCELLENT company and this case is AWESOME!!! It is big, big enough to store ALL of your archery equipment and tools... and this is the lowest price on this item i have found!! i contacted the company for options, and they were EVERYTHING customer service should be in this country, but isn't!! Thoughtful, FAST, and accurate!! If you want a case to protect your investment, THIS is your case, and this is your price!!! AWESOME!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CitizenJim
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome case!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Sewerdude

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Sewerdude
by Sewerdude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Crossbow case is top quality! Will fit most any bow, full adjustable, plenty of room to strap down you quiver, has a holder for extra arrows, they give you alot of foam to protect your investment You cant beat this price anywhere, way cheaper than the other big box outdoor stores, either at the retail stores or online. Get it, you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sewerdude
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by trucker27

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by trucker27
by trucker27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great case. It fit my Barnett Predator and quad 400 and still had room. The Instructions were a little difficult to under stand so i looked on you tube ,and find some people that have put one together and it was a peace of cake after that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trucker27
Conway,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable
2/4/2015

Customer review by oberlang

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by oberlang
by oberlang

Works fine for Scorpyd Ventilator.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oberlang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews