Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Very good watch for the price point
9/13/2012

Customer review by CloseButNoCigar

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by CloseButNoCigar
by CloseButNoCigar

I can only find a few minor flaws with this watch, which are all related to the digital readout on the face. The digital portion is difficult to read in some lighting situations. Also, the controls of the digital readout are not intuitive, and in particular I do not like the digital chronograph controls because the button combinations to start/stop/lap are not intuitive. The countdown timer is not great either. Timex should study the intuitive controls used by their competitors for similar watch designs where a digital readout is included on the face of an analog watch. The digital readout issues prevent me from giving the watch 5 stars. The overall quality of this watch seems excellent. I bought this as an upgrade from a lower priced watch from another company (Casio). The problem with my previous watch was the soft plastic extensions of the watch case, allowing the band pins to pull out. However, this Timex has a solid metal case, so that problem is solved. The band seems very solidly constructed, and probably the smartest band design I've ever seen. I used a set of small screwdrivers to puhs out the necessary pins and thus remove links from the band. I like how the clasp has two buttons that must be pushed for the watch band to release, thus reducing the chance of accidental release and loss. I also like the clear and easy to read analog face and hands on this Timex. I really like the indiglo light-time illumination of this watch. I think the photos of this watch on the web appear darker than the watch I received. Online, the watch case and band almost appear black or a very dary grey. But the watch I received is more of a medium grey. I still like the overall color, so this is not a complaint, but rather a comment for future buyers. I will also add that the finish on the case and band seems to be very durable. While I have been rough on it and have put a few minor scratches in the finish, the appearance holds up really well to rough use. For the price category, this watch seems to be a best buy. There is no such thing as a perfect watch, but this one meets my needs, and exceeds my expectations in the key areas of design, durability, and function of the main watch. My minor complaints about the digital component would not stop my from buying this same watch again. I was also pleased with WalMart's site-to-store shipping. I had a wider selection of products and saved a little money. The watch arrived at the store faster than I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CloseButNoCigar
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/7/2013

Customer review by BobsComments

3.0 stars 3/7/2013 by BobsComments
by BobsComments

This watch was a replacement for a Timex Expedition I had recently lost. The replacement was a larger watch which must mean there are several models called Expedition that look similar. I'm very happy with the watch so far. Afterall it was a replacement for one that had served me well and I missed. I did need to make the watch band smaller and I initially had some trouble figuring out how to do that. The instructions were not that clear, indicating arrows in an illustration that pointed in the opposite direction compared to arrows on the actual band. The technique of making the band smaller is different from others I have used. Rather than a spring-loaded spindle that compresses to remove, you have to use a small tool (nail) to actually puch the spindle out the side of the band. Otherwise, the watch has been a great purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobsComments
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by mayortroy

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by mayortroy
by mayortroy

the only problems are that you need a jewler or the tools they use to remove any watch band links. also second hand and digital seconds dont hold same second times. but very nice watch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayortroy
mandeville la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great SS Metal A-D Watch
5/20/2014

Customer review by TailSpinWalt

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TailSpinWalt
by TailSpinWalt

This was a replacement for the previous version metal Analog-Digital Timex watch, whichI loved and lasted for several years. I was reluctant to get this one since it is larger, I have small wrists. The face is 2mm larger in diameter, it is 1mm thicker and the band is about 2mm wider. However, it fits fine and the look is more contemporary (larger watches are "in"). The band and body is more of a stainless look then the old version which had a brownish tinge which I like better. I feel the face looks a little more modern as well as easier to read. The band release with the press of side button on the band instead of the flipping a latch, this makes it even easier to remove and put on. One of the other reasons I like metal banded watches. The band was easy to adjust (I had to remove 3 links) with the pin removal tool I got off E-Bay for cheap. So if you looking for a metal watch that looks analog yet has a lot of digital features (alarm, time zones, timers, Indiglo lighting) then this watch is a good choice at a reasonable price. I bought it through Walmarts' Site-to-Store service which works great. If you decide you don't like it is an easy return back to your local Walmart store...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TailSpinWalt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by COYOTE1950

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by COYOTE1950
by COYOTE1950

This is a great watch, only problem is the acid in my skin eats the housing and buttons over time, the last one I am still wearing for the 3rd year is still going strong, replaced battery one time. If they would make the buttons and housing SS you could not beat this watch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COYOTE1950
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent outdoor watch
5/4/2014

Customer review by OutdoorMan777

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by OutdoorMan777
by OutdoorMan777

This is a great watch at a great price. I love the all stainless steel construction and band. No plastic or rubber.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorMan777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Looking Watch
4/30/2014

Customer review by wtpd12

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by wtpd12
by wtpd12

This watch looks good and functions well. There don't seem to be too many that have a metal band and Indiglo. I work at night and need a watch that can take abuse and light up. My last one lasted 13 years so I'm hoping to get a few out of this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wtpd12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch
5/19/2014

Customer review by MOmom2014

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by MOmom2014
by MOmom2014

Watch was as advertised. As other reviewers have said, it is a heavy and large watch. I purchased this as a gift for a 14-year-old boy who wanted a water resistant watch. I like that it is both digital and analog, and figured the stainless would stand up to the abuse it's likely to endure. Hopefully he will like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOmom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Dikw

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Dikw
by Dikw

The watch looks identical to my existing Timex but turns out to be so much larger and heavier with an equally large and heavy metal band that I had to return it.....I am still looking for the smaller version so I can place an order....none of my friends are big enough to sport such a size watch so I dont recommend it but it is nicely made, high quality, attractive, plenty features, just too big and heavy......I took out the Walmart extra care warranty and do not know how to get the cash back for that at this time......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dikw
Sparta, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I wasn't allergic to it.
10/26/2012

Customer review by ICantGiveAName

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ICantGiveAName
by ICantGiveAName

I had purchased a slightly older model, based on the picture, in my local store. Only the back cover and part of the locking mechanism on the bracelet were stainless steel. The rest of the watch was some kind of cheap metal with a paint or color coating. At the end of the first day, I noticed my skin had turned red from the areas touching the non-stainless area. In other words I had a red band around my wrist with a circle in the area were the stainless steel back was. The instructions for this watch were very unclear and made figuring out the digital display options difficult. Needless to say it went directly back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICantGiveAName
South Fulton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
My husband loved the old expedition watch
12/8/2012

Customer review by dmrp

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by dmrp
by dmrp

My husband loved the old expedition watch I bought him about 25 years ago. It ran accurately and he enjoyed wearing it for rugged jobs. Always, searching for unusual Christmas gifts for him when I seen the add for Walmart, " I thought this will be a great gift " I am certain it will be a pleasurable purchase but will not know until after Christmas. The price was a good deal too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmrp
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
7/19/2013

Customer review by delaNuez

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by delaNuez
by delaNuez

I bought this watch as a gift for my grandnephew who got very good grades, the watch is much more beautiful than it looks in the picture. The delivery was fast and the right price for my budget. He got mad with joy when he received, and so far it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delaNuez
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unhappy
8/1/2014

Customer review by Babynice

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Babynice
by Babynice

Too heavy, band too long. Can only be shortened by a jeweler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babynice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good watch for people with computer smarts.
10/15/2012

Customer review by raceret

3.0 stars 10/15/2012 by raceret
by raceret

I just wanted an alarm watch but this watch was much more. The instructions are poor. Too hard for me to program and operate. It has too many features. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raceret
ridgecrest, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great watch!
1/7/2015

Customer review by Lesee0413

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Lesee0413
by Lesee0413

My husband is in Law Enforcement & this watch is fantastic for on or off the job!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lesee0413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch
1/13/2015

Customer review by JM3571

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by JM3571
by JM3571

Great watch easy to use and set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JM3571
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
once I got one that worked correctly.
2/18/2015

Customer review by meloissie

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by meloissie
by meloissie

The first one I got didn't set correctly and had to return it. The 2nd one I got works great. I took it back to Walmart to get links taken out of the band.. but does look and work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meloissie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking good quality watch
12/13/2013

Customer review by BALLBOY1360

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by BALLBOY1360
by BALLBOY1360

Happy with the watch. Band will likely need to be sized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BALLBOY1360
Dillon SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by WolfmanS

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by WolfmanS
by WolfmanS

Wish the instruction were better on how to wet up the watch for the alarm and other options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfmanS
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good watch
4/16/2014

Customer review by Fuser83

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Fuser83
by Fuser83

This is a good watch for the price, I needed an alarm and a light but wanted a nicer look for work and that I wont mind messing it up. This watch does the job and 10 times cheaper than a Seiko that I was thinking of getting. Perfect daily use watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fuser83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews