Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
3/7/2013

Customer review by BobsComments

3.0 stars 3/7/2013 by BobsComments
by BobsComments
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch was a replacement for a Timex Expedition I had recently lost. The replacement was a larger watch which must mean there are several models called Expedition that look similar. I'm very happy with the watch so far. Afterall it was a replacement for one that had served me well and I missed. I did need to make the watch band smaller and I initially had some trouble figuring out how to do that. The instructions were not that clear, indicating arrows in an illustration that pointed in the opposite direction compared to arrows on the actual band. The technique of making the band smaller is different from others I have used. Rather than a spring-loaded spindle that compresses to remove, you have to use a small tool (nail) to actually puch the spindle out the side of the band. Otherwise, the watch has been a great purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobsComments
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great SS Metal A-D Watch
5/20/2014

Customer review by TailSpinWalt

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TailSpinWalt
by TailSpinWalt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a replacement for the previous version metal Analog-Digital Timex watch, whichI loved and lasted for several years. I was reluctant to get this one since it is larger, I have small wrists. The face is 2mm larger in diameter, it is 1mm thicker and the band is about 2mm wider. However, it fits fine and the look is more contemporary (larger watches are "in"). The band and body is more of a stainless look then the old version which had a brownish tinge which I like better. I feel the face looks a little more modern as well as easier to read. The band release with the press of side button on the band instead of the flipping a latch, this makes it even easier to remove and put on. One of the other reasons I like metal banded watches. The band was easy to adjust (I had to remove 3 links) with the pin removal tool I got off E-Bay for cheap. So if you looking for a metal watch that looks analog yet has a lot of digital features (alarm, time zones, timers, Indiglo lighting) then this watch is a good choice at a reasonable price. I bought it through Walmarts' Site-to-Store service which works great. If you decide you don't like it is an easy return back to your local Walmart store...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TailSpinWalt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good watch for the price point
9/13/2012

Customer review by CloseButNoCigar

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by CloseButNoCigar
by CloseButNoCigar

I can only find a few minor flaws with this watch, which are all related to the digital readout on the face. The digital portion is difficult to read in some lighting situations. Also, the controls of the digital readout are not intuitive, and in particular I do not like the digital chronograph controls because the button combinations to start/stop/lap are not intuitive. The countdown timer is not great either. Timex should study the intuitive controls used by their competitors for similar watch designs where a digital readout is included on the face of an analog watch. The digital readout issues prevent me from giving the watch 5 stars. The overall quality of this watch seems excellent. I bought this as an upgrade from a lower priced watch from another company (Casio). The problem with my previous watch was the soft plastic extensions of the watch case, allowing the band pins to pull out. However, this Timex has a solid metal case, so that problem is solved. The band seems very solidly constructed, and probably the smartest band design I've ever seen. I used a set of small screwdrivers to puhs out the necessary pins and thus remove links from the band. I like how the clasp has two buttons that must be pushed for the watch band to release, thus reducing the chance of accidental release and loss. I also like the clear and easy to read analog face and hands on this Timex. I really like the indiglo light-time illumination of this watch. I think the photos of this watch on the web appear darker than the watch I received. Online, the watch case and band almost appear black or a very dary grey. But the watch I received is more of a medium grey. I still like the overall color, so this is not a complaint, but rather a comment for future buyers. I will also add that the finish on the case and band seems to be very durable. While I have been rough on it and have put a few minor scratches in the finish, the appearance holds up really well to rough use. For the price category, this watch seems to be a best buy. There is no such thing as a perfect watch, but this one meets my needs, and exceeds my expectations in the key areas of design, durability, and function of the main watch. My minor complaints about the digital component would not stop my from buying this same watch again. I was also pleased with WalMart's site-to-store shipping. I had a wider selection of products and saved a little money. The watch arrived at the store faster than I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloseButNoCigar
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by mayortroy

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by mayortroy
by mayortroy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the only problems are that you need a jewler or the tools they use to remove any watch band links. also second hand and digital seconds dont hold same second times. but very nice watch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayortroy
mandeville la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch
5/19/2014

Customer review by MOmom2014

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by MOmom2014
by MOmom2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Watch was as advertised. As other reviewers have said, it is a heavy and large watch. I purchased this as a gift for a 14-year-old boy who wanted a water resistant watch. I like that it is both digital and analog, and figured the stainless would stand up to the abuse it's likely to endure. Hopefully he will like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOmom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by COYOTE1950

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by COYOTE1950
by COYOTE1950

This is a great watch, only problem is the acid in my skin eats the housing and buttons over time, the last one I am still wearing for the 3rd year is still going strong, replaced battery one time. If they would make the buttons and housing SS you could not beat this watch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COYOTE1950
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Looking Watch
4/30/2014

Customer review by wtpd12

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by wtpd12
by wtpd12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch looks good and functions well. There don't seem to be too many that have a metal band and Indiglo. I work at night and need a watch that can take abuse and light up. My last one lasted 13 years so I'm hoping to get a few out of this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wtpd12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent outdoor watch
5/4/2014

Customer review by OutdoorMan777

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by OutdoorMan777
by OutdoorMan777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great watch at a great price. I love the all stainless steel construction and band. No plastic or rubber.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorMan777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Dikw

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Dikw
by Dikw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The watch looks identical to my existing Timex but turns out to be so much larger and heavier with an equally large and heavy metal band that I had to return it.....I am still looking for the smaller version so I can place an order....none of my friends are big enough to sport such a size watch so I dont recommend it but it is nicely made, high quality, attractive, plenty features, just too big and heavy......I took out the Walmart extra care warranty and do not know how to get the cash back for that at this time......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dikw
Sparta, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I wasn't allergic to it.
10/26/2012

Customer review by ICantGiveAName

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ICantGiveAName
by ICantGiveAName

I had purchased a slightly older model, based on the picture, in my local store. Only the back cover and part of the locking mechanism on the bracelet were stainless steel. The rest of the watch was some kind of cheap metal with a paint or color coating. At the end of the first day, I noticed my skin had turned red from the areas touching the non-stainless area. In other words I had a red band around my wrist with a circle in the area were the stainless steel back was. The instructions for this watch were very unclear and made figuring out the digital display options difficult. Needless to say it went directly back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICantGiveAName
South Fulton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
My husband loved the old expedition watch
12/8/2012

Customer review by dmrp

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by dmrp
by dmrp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loved the old expedition watch I bought him about 25 years ago. It ran accurately and he enjoyed wearing it for rugged jobs. Always, searching for unusual Christmas gifts for him when I seen the add for Walmart, " I thought this will be a great gift " I am certain it will be a pleasurable purchase but will not know until after Christmas. The price was a good deal too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmrp
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
7/19/2013

Customer review by delaNuez

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by delaNuez
by delaNuez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this watch as a gift for my grandnephew who got very good grades, the watch is much more beautiful than it looks in the picture. The delivery was fast and the right price for my budget. He got mad with joy when he received, and so far it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delaNuez
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unhappy
8/1/2014

Customer review by Babynice

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Babynice
by Babynice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too heavy, band too long. Can only be shortened by a jeweler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babynice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Functionality
11/23/2014

Customer review by MCMC80

4.0 stars 11/23/2014 by MCMC80
by MCMC80

Excellent watch & functionality for the price. I have had it for just over a month and have had no issues with it. The band isn't as easy to adjust as the instructions and ended up taking back to Wal-Mart and they adjusted for free. Some of the time settings and second time zone & alarm settings are a bit funky, when compared to the classic Ironman Indiglo watches, but easy to grasp after a few times messing with it. Like if very much overall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCMC80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Captain
2/23/2015

Customer review by Captain

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Captain
by Captain

I had one of these about 20 years ago. It worked so well with what I do, I wanted another one. The previous one lasted about ten years. The only thing I remember as a problem was --the metals reacted with my body chemicals making the metal case pit. This is the best everyday watch out there for an outdoorsman. Captain W

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice watch but too big
1/14/2013

Customer review by Superboar

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Superboar
by Superboar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some guys like big watches, not me. It is good looking and had the features I wanted. The stainless band is better that what I expected. Easy to read the time and easy to set, but is weighs almost 1/3 of a pound! If I kept it I am sure I'd develop shoulder damage. As it is, I am so off balance, I walk with a limp. It's going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superboar
NW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
challenging watch band
12/31/2014

Customer review by CatJB

4.0 stars 12/31/2014 by CatJB
by CatJB

Husband loves the watch, but cannot wear it. He is unable to remove the amount of links in the band so it fits. He even pulled it up on the internet to get hands on help. no luck. Will have to take it in to Walmart to the jeweler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatJB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
once I got one that worked correctly.
2/18/2015

Customer review by meloissie

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by meloissie
by meloissie

The first one I got didn't set correctly and had to return it. The 2nd one I got works great. I took it back to Walmart to get links taken out of the band.. but does look and work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meloissie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice watch
4/18/2014

Customer review by krisbug

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by krisbug
by krisbug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the look of this watch. The product seems to be of good quality. I did have to go to the jewlery department to have a couple links removed for a better fit but they had the proper tool and were able to do so quickly once I was able to get someone to come to the desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krisbug
cobleskill,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this watch
2/16/2013

Customer review by Goucherman

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Goucherman
by Goucherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this watch because of the analog face and the digital calender. I am satisfied with everything except, I thought it would be made of polished stainless steel, instead it is kind of grey. It's still a nice looking watch and I plan on keeping it. I would recommend this watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goucherman
Gaffney, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews