Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not bad at all
12/21/2012

Customer review by Yargh

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Yargh
by Yargh

I'm an OTR trucker, I find this product to be a handy thing to have in the truck. Needs no refrigeration, super-easy to heat up, slap on a bun, melt some cheese over it, and presto! Quick and easy meatball sammich. They also come in handy when I make some ramen noodle spaghetti. The flavor is not overwhelmingly tasty, but if you mix 'em in with some Ragu sauce and sprinkle some parmesan cheese over it, good enough. Of the three varieties of Sandwich Makers I've tried, these are easily the best.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yargh
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for my needs
6/24/2014

Customer review by SailorNJ

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by SailorNJ
by SailorNJ

We have a boat and I need to have food that is non-perishable to store onboard. Last year we used this product when we spent a week onboard with only an ice box for refrigeration in the heat of the summer and a two burner alcohol stove for cooking. Two packages of these meatballs with a small can of Italian flavored sauce, some pasta and a can of veggies makes for an acceptable dinner for us. Some red wine adds to the meal! Would I use these for home use? Probably not, but for my specific needs they are perfect. Walmart shipping was fast and I was pleased to see the use by date on the product gives me two full boating seasons to use the 6 packages I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SailorNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummy Meatballs!
8/15/2014

Customer review by RLucas3000

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by RLucas3000
by RLucas3000

These are very tasty, and allow you to make a super easy mini meatball sub using a hot dog roll with 3 or 4 meatballs (about a third to a half of the package). This lets you make two or even 3 sandwiches out of this one package! Very economical! And the best part, all beef, no pork! (It is very hard to find meatballs that don't have pork in them these days!)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLucas3000
Laurel DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Delicious one minute meal.
12/23/2014

Customer review by mortoncr

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by mortoncr
by mortoncr

Finally an MRI for the public that can be kept on a pantry shelf well over a year. Bought for emergency power outage during a hurricane and tried one for taste. Now it is for occasional lunches as well as emergencies. The only thing I added besides a bun was some grated Parmesan cheese.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mortoncr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I had a 1000 different meatballs..this is WORST!!
6/8/2014

Customer review by FlyInTheOintment

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by FlyInTheOintment
by FlyInTheOintment

Wow! How is it possible to screw up a meatball this bad? The sauce is bad, like Prego or Ragu but greasier tasting, the texture is about the only thing that came close to normal. The meat is vile...although it probably makes up less than 50% of what is in the ball. The other 50% is just not cutting it. This is stuff you should only eat if you have to. Natural disaster etc. ...and hopefully you won't have to go long eating these!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyInTheOintment
Cranston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Meatballs
2/1/2015

Customer review by Ishmail

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Ishmail
by Ishmail

These meatballs and the sauce are fantastic, and there is six medium sized ones. Actually, you can put these on top of some pasta and have a meal rather than making a sandwich. In any event they are very tasty and nice to have in your pantry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ishmail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good flavor
1/13/2015

Customer review by thriftybuyer2

4.0 stars 1/13/2015 by thriftybuyer2
by thriftybuyer2

Used this product with angel hair pasta and found it to be quite tasty. I don't like bitter sauce and this was mellow enough. I'd buy it again if the need for non-refrigerated food came up. I got two servings so good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftybuyer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meatballs are ok
4/4/2015

Customer review by watts4664

2.0 stars 4/4/2015 by watts4664
by watts4664

This is the first sandwich maker that I DID NOT like. The meatballs are fine but way too much of the marinara sauce. I knew better when I bought 2, as I have never like the bitter taste of marinara.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watts4664
Would recommend to a friend? No