Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

85 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

85 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
35
1-20 of 65 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
The best "dumb" purchade i have made
10/5/2012

Customer review by Deecomposer

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Deecomposer
by Deecomposer

When i ordered this my friend told me i was wasting my money and that i should just save up for something better. I am one of those people who is adventurous and will try anything once. Anywho i received one of these and was really blown away. it works beautifully. I mean its not the top of line product by any means, but for the price i believe this is the best thing i have come across. Its sad how name brands always get the good rating when these cheaper models have some kick.

Was this review helpful? (125) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deecomposer
San Fransisco ( the sunset area)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A worthy tablet
10/15/2012

Customer review by Errrrrkneee

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Errrrrkneee
by Errrrrkneee

My son got me this as a gift cause i am terrible with computers. Like i usually end up clicking the mouse all over the place. I once tried to download adobe flash player and ended up with four different antiviruses. My son wanted to get me something simple that i could use to check my email and skype with him. I recieved this tablet about two weeks ago as a gift. It really made things a lot easier. Its very easy to use. the keyboard works great and it comes with a lot of stuff i can use already installed. it works well and i now can skype my son.

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Errrrrkneee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value.
8/31/2012

Customer review by DaddyDragon

3.0 stars 8/31/2012 by DaddyDragon
by DaddyDragon

For basic tablet use, this unit is good. Screen size is very good, but display of streaming video was a little shaky. I don't know whether a faster processor is needed, or whether more memory would help. For use at home (where portability is less of an issue and internet speed is better), this 10" tablet is fine, but a smaller tablet (7" or 8") would be easier to carry around away from home.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyDragon
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/14/2012

Customer review by lilainez11

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by lilainez11
by lilainez11

the tablet is very touchy and you have to touch two sometimes three times to get somewhere.i would not recommend this to my friends.sorry, i am just being honest.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilainez11
baxley,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Unit but no Marketplace
11/4/2012

Customer review by DGWallace

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DGWallace
by DGWallace

I returned the unit because of of a piece of plastic right under the screen. Did get another one and for my needs is works great. Does tend to get slow if you start to push its limits. Wasn't expecting laptop performance. Basically I use it as a glorified TV.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGWallace
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For teens!
8/29/2012

Customer review by 1stTimer116

3.0 stars 8/29/2012 by 1stTimer116
by 1stTimer116

This is great for teenagers. It allows you to do your school work ansd find information online. Internet connection is a little slow sometimes and keyboard freezes at times, but overall, it's great! I really enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stTimer116
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good product, poorly made
10/17/2012

Customer review by ChuckDC208

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by ChuckDC208
by ChuckDC208

This tablet did not function as well as they said. It was hard to access the App Store to get the app and two min after opening it up it freezes and said some of the build in app wasn't working. So in the end I return it for a refund and decide to pay a little more for an better model

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuckDC208
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Do not buy if you like to use Google apps.
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The unit I received is using a free version of Android that is not licensed by Google. If you like using Google apps then you will be out of luck until this company does the right thing. Their own app store did not even work. Even if it did they offer like 7000 apps instead of 400 to 500,000. Their customer service did send me a link to a third party app supplier that I had never heard of. So that was nice. Google does offer the info that tells you which brands are or are not supported by them. It is too bad because the style is nice and the colors are great. I never can understand why a company sells themselves short. Also it is not widescreen. It is 4 X 3 much like an old TV. Your pictures will look bad with new programming. I did return the one I bought and replaced it with a different brand. We live and learn.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More CONS than PROS !!!!
8/1/2012

Customer review by UpAtNite22

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by UpAtNite22
by UpAtNite22

Let's start off with the pros and the cons of this tablet. Pros: Very think and light weight. I loved how thin this tablet is. Felt good in the hand, no heavy, but so light that you won't drop. I also like that it has touch controls. Most tablets don't. The controls are on-screen. I love that it has ports: USB, Micro SD, HDMI etc. Ships with Adnroid 4.03 Cons: Touch controls are in the wrong place. They should be in the lower right, not upper right portion of the device. Most people will grip the device in the upper right edge of the device. The video playback (Youtube, website or from SD card) is not HQ (high quality). Every video I played look grainy and pixelated. I liked how it give you aspect ratio control for playback (for example: 16:9, 4:3, original), however, you have to play SD card video in original size just for it to be in HQ, when full screen, it looks like standard definition. Any con is it wouldn't play video from Apple.com. I tried to play any of the video content, the video window would appear but then go away. Another HUGE con is, the screen feel like residue from the protective sheet is still on it. Scrolling is choppy. This tablet is not very fluid and responsive when scrolling up & down webpages. You have to flick a little hard and when done, it's not smooth like an iPad or say the Le Pan android tablet. Another Con is, this is only 1 speak, which is built on the side (not back) of the device, so you have to be careful how you grip the device. There is no built in GPS, I turned on the option to update system date & time over wifi, it never did. There is no specs for the front & rear cameras. The built in camera's are pretty standard, video is a bit grainy & choppy, but will be ok for skype. Rotation is a bit slow for a 1.2Ghz processor w/ 400 GPU. When the device is rotated it turns, but I've seen smoother rotation on an Android cell phone. No Android Market comes with some built in app store. Once I became disappoint with this tablet I stopped used and begin searching for a replacement. If this tablet was $150 it would be great but for $199, I'd look for better.

Was this review helpful? (61) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpAtNite22
Philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/14/2012

Customer review by Tishaun

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Tishaun
by Tishaun

This device was exceptionally great for the price HOWEVER....all u can do is browse the Internet. Internet speed is great but thats about it. There's no App Store and upon calling the company about walking me threw downloading apps I was advised that he App Store had crashed. I was emailed links to sites where I could go to possibly get a few of the apps I was looking for. Definitely returning this tablet 1st thing in the morning

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tishaun
Tarboro nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Would not recommend this tablet
11/3/2012

Customer review by CCE76

2.0 stars 11/3/2012 by CCE76
by CCE76

I got this yesterday, and I returned it today! although it looks stylish and weights very good compared to others but: First, the battery last for 3 hours only (although I fully charged it for 6 hours before the first use as required), The speaker is of low quality and in wrong position (distortion at full volume), does not support Google play (unless you over-write its configuration which is a bit headache and not recommended), So, you will stick with its supported browser which is extremely useless! the provided browser is slow in all meanings (reminds me of the dialup connection) off course forget about the cameras they are low quality. For the price I paid I now it will not be like the expensive ones but did not expect it to be bad as this

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCE76
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/13/2012

Customer review by kiarex3

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by kiarex3
by kiarex3

I like this product better than the 10" screen Ematic and the response is so much better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiarex3
Charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was easy to set up.
11/4/2012

Customer review by CEKM

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by CEKM
by CEKM

I was disappointed that I could not use Google Play but the Soc.io Mall they recommended had an impressive amount of apps.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEKM
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tablet for beginners
10/31/2012

Customer review by jesage

3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by jesage
by jesage

It's a good price value for the device. Light weight and thin. The only thing I didn't like about it is because it's not compatible with the Google Play and I couldn't find most of the apps that downloaded from Google Play on the pre-installed market.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesage
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by hawleyfamily

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by hawleyfamily
by hawleyfamily

It is great sometimes it does run slow when i play a game but other than that i love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawleyfamily
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by pearl49

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by pearl49
by pearl49

I just purchase this product on Oct 17, 2012 i would not recommend no one to get it. just had it for a couple week and it die out when it was cold outside now i am returning it back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pearl49
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2012

Customer review by LawLady211

2.0 stars 11/6/2012 by LawLady211
by LawLady211

my app store did not work & when I was on the internet, I was not able to scroll up & down pages it would freeze. I was dissatisfied so i returned it & I will be puchasing a different tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawLady211
Chiraq,Drillinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible!!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by namm1204

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by namm1204
by namm1204

This tablet is terrible! returning asap half of the app forclose on me or they dont work at all then google play doesnt work on this tablet. things you can do and download on a android phone you can not do on this tablet! I am very disappointed! I really like the size, but its not helpful at all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namm1204
cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slooowwwwwww and other problems
12/2/2012

Customer review by NoirAngelique

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by NoirAngelique
by NoirAngelique

I bought this to be a *starter* tablet, but this doesn't even get out the gate. The battery drains SUPER FAST (I get less than 2 hours) and I followed the directions for first charge to the letter. The touch screen is a pain...you have to touch it over and over and because the response time is excruciatingly SLOW, you frequently end up somewhere you didn't want to go by the time it catches up with itself. The browser randomly disappears, causing you to have to start what you were doing over and over and over again. Did I mention it's unbelievably SLOW? There is no app store and Ematic devices don't work with Google store. They don't have an app store but they're working on another one and they offer a link to an alternative that ALSO does NOT work. There are complicated and difficult workarounds for some of these issues but I'm not going through all of those headaches. These are just the issues I've encountered in the first few days of use. I know this is an *off brand* and I didn't pay much for it. You get what you pay for and sometimes you don't even get THAT. This is one of those times. This tablet looks good, the screen is beautiful, resolution is great and other than that, it's nearly useless. I'm contacting support, but after reading the reviews on THAT, it won't be to fix anything....it will be for a RETURN. Save yourself a LOT of trouble and DON'T buy this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoirAngelique
Bay Saint Louis, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible product!
12/5/2012

Customer review by thunderhorse503

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by thunderhorse503
by thunderhorse503

This tablet is out dated. Won't run Google play, the app store that comes with tablet does not have any apps. This product is worthless! Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thunderhorse503
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews