Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
44
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
25
1-20 of 225 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
Just... One more block...
6/20/2013

Customer review by AustinLego

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by AustinLego
by AustinLego

I have been playing minecraft for almost 2 years now, and have always loved LEGO. When I saw them collide, I was more than happy. However, when i finally had enough money (I don't get paid much) It was sold out on Jynx and LEGO. Then, a few months later, it was restocked! I ordered it right away and built this beauty. While scaling and color is slightly off, thats really all I have to bicker about this set. I'll get on with the Pros and Cons Pros- Amazingly detailed Caving systems and Aboveground STEVE and CREEPER. (awesome) You can mix and match this set around because of four different blocks. And its actually way easier to build than i thought it would be. Cons- LEGO Steve is shorter than the creeper by a stud. And creepers are shorter than players. Creeper coloring was too dark. Steve's shirt was too Steve can't fit in his own house! Over all though, nothing is perfect. i recommend this set to any minecrafter or LEGO Collector/Builder. And remember. Just one more block.

AustinLego
Redding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/9/2014

Customer review by Forge

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Forge
by Forge

I had a great amount of fun building this Minecraft set. I must admit when I first opend the box I was like a little bit daunted be the amount of small fiddly bits of lego were in the bags. Once I got started it was not as bad as I first thought. I found the set very easy to build and was a great pleasure to do so. Overall it took me about 4 hours to complete the set, which is pretty good value for money in my opinion. I particularly enjoyed building the little house. One thing I would say is that I don't think the mini figs, as unique as they are, are not great for playing with. Simply because as soon as you place them somewhere when you remove them they take a piece of the tiny lego bits with them and it's a bit of a pain to separate them. But over all very good value money. Pros Great looking set. Good fun to build. Lovely colour design. Cons Mini figures are not brilliant. Lots of tiny little bits, could be difficult for younger builders.

Forge
Portsmouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good start to a grand adventure
9/11/2013

Customer review by Blocksmith

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Blocksmith
by Blocksmith

The LEGO Mincraft Micro Worlds set is one of the best sets I've purchased this year, and for good reason. First off, it is a very dinamic set as yu can change up how the world looks by rearanging the individual Chunks into any formation you want as well as being able to move the Biomes to fit your needs for your own world. While on the subject of Biomes, the level of detyail per Chunk and Biome is fantastic and is able to show case the same level of detail from the popular Video Game into tangable form. Now the micro figures, these two are a great choice to start off this series of sets. The Steve figure allows fans to play like they would in game and the Creeper adds a great feel to the set, like posing the Creeper around a cave wall to lie in wait for Steve. Overall, a beautiful set with a ton of display value and playability to it too on top of a fantastic price. Notch has made lightning strike twice in terms of success.

Blocksmith
Woodbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for money!
9/19/2012

Customer review by Jumpies

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Jumpies
by Jumpies

I must start with the most obvious point- this is over 400 bricks for £34.99 , I mean, what kind of person could refuse such amazing value? This set captured the idea of minecraft perfectly, and I would love to see another set in this theme, or even just some individual biomes? The fact that there was a lot of spare bricks did have me a bit confused at first, as I thought I may have done something wrong. BUT... This set, for a serious minecraft player, has a few issues. I'll put them in list form... -triangular bricks used as diamonds. There are not triangular elements in minecraft. -steve's house. He is too tall to fit in! -the lava and water. They just stop dead, and any minecraft player will know it is often a pain to get water and lava to go where you want it to go. Overall, a great set, only a few minor flaws, and great value for money. I would heartily recommend this to anyone who will listen.

Jumpies
Hogwarts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego meets Minecraft... Everyone wins!
4/2/2013

Customer review by AndyChaos

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by AndyChaos
by AndyChaos

Lego, the literal building blocks of my childhood. Minecraft, the building blocks of my “right now” hood. Now combine the two and what do you get? This one of a kind lego Minecraft set. For a long time this set had been out of stock but recently are selling so I got a set. When finished, it looks great, a real life Minecraft on the palm of your hands with custom creeper and steve. The top levels are blocky just like in Minecraft and they even have different bio domes just like in the game. Under that there are caves with gold (and no diamonds, what a bummer lol), running water, bright red lava spots, and chasms. Everything is detailed so perfectly that it just couldn't get better. Building the set is a bit tedious because all the pieces are the same just in different colors, especially the top level. Though it is well worth it, this set is must have if you love Minecraft, so stop reading and buy!

AndyChaos
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I HAVE THE FIRST REVIEW FOR THIS SET
6/2/2012

Customer review by goku

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by goku
by goku

This... Is... AWESOME!!! this is what everyone has been waiting for. there's gonna be a million people who buy this product. It's sure to make a lot of money. I'm sure all of us have been waiting months in anticipation for this. anyways, let's get to the review. it comes with steve, a crepper and a small world. you can lift off the top layer to reveal cave systems and mines. there is a house for steve, and a small mountain. the world splits into four for more playability. There should definietly be more sets in the theme. A testificate village, maybe? A Jungle biome? A desert village? (coming in 1.3) a desert pyramid? (also coming in 1.3) A Jungle Temple? (also in 1.3) Or maybe a stronghold, or dunegon, or the Nether with a portal, or a Nether Fortress, or maybe... the End? These were all ideas that I thought would make good sets or a theme. Maybe they will be sets. Bye

goku
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The first and hopefully not the last we'll see!
1/4/2013

Customer review by LegoExpertCorey

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by LegoExpertCorey
by LegoExpertCorey

This is really quite a cool set. The four quarters of the set come apart easily and you can rearrange them to form different combinations. Plus, you can also lift off the top pieces to view the caves inside. There are also enough pieces included to make another Steve, if you use the 1x1 gray pieces for the body. I was disappointed that there weren't any ore pieces, just 1x2 slabs of gold or clear blue pieces that you just place anywhere. It would have been nice if we got more special pieces for those, like the steve faces and creeper face. Nevertheless this is a really cool set, and I hope that more sets with different biomes and worlds will be released, because that would be the best thing ever. How about a desert set? A nether set? Or a set based on The End? The possibilities are endless. This set is totally begging to be expanded on! Great set for any minecraft fan!

LegoExpertCorey
Kingston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Match Made In Brick Heaven
6/14/2012

Customer review by Larry2011

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Larry2011
by Larry2011

When you think of blocks, what comes to your mind first? LEGO? Minecraft? Well with this set, you can think both! I was very excited to read that LEGO Minecraft had passed the CUUSOO review, and even more to see the final product that I'm reviewing now. Anyways, on with the review. The box that the pieces come in is thick cardboard, which is convenient for one reason; the completed model can fit inside it, which is really nice for the long trip to grandma's and it won't get damaged easily. This set also contains a brick separator which is useful as there are a LOT of 1x1 plates and tiles in the model (plus a good amount of spare pieces). Also, I recommend sorting the pieces out by colour/size to make building this model easier. I really like this set, and I'm glad to be able to get it at last. Overall, I think my money was well spent on this.

Larry2011
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Upset
2/20/2013

Customer review by Avalon

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Avalon
by Avalon

I was so excited when I ordered this product a month ago for a very special birthday boy who was thrilled to receive it today. However, as we began to put it together, there were multiple missing pieces. So much so, that the build itself could only be put half together by improvising. I cannot begin to express how disappointing this was for us and how upsetting and humiliating it was for me to stand there hopelessly, while the pieces were searched for in the six plastic bags we received. Only to come up with nothing. It's almost as if we are missing an entire bag worth of pieces. Lego has always been a trusted company for us so this mistake has really upset us all, especially with it being for such a special day and for an extremely devoted fan. We also received two Steve heads but no Creeper head. There are so many pieces throughout the set missing that I cannot even explain them all in this review. I have been going on about this gift for the past few weeks, so I cannot begin to explain how frustrating this is right now. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this product for anyone or give it many praises due to the incompleteness of it.

Avalon
Melbourne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice ssssssssssset
9/1/2013

Customer review by RidleyVerne

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by RidleyVerne
by RidleyVerne

I got this set from my lego store and built it as soon as I got home, this is magnificent as Lego set and as something that looks cool. PROS: I love how you can rearrange all the land and caves. The dirt house was awesome to have in there and the lava waterfall and everything. In my set when I finished I noticed two Peices that were AN EXTRA PRINTED HEAD! So I got one micro mob (creeper) and two Steve's, I had to use extra spare Peices to build my other Steve but enough of that, to the cons. CONS: Something that bugged me was how all the 1x1 squares are always rigid kind of and never straight but that can be easily fixed. MOBS: This set comes with one creeper and one Steve (two for me), I would have liked a cow or something but that didn't happen. Also the detail for the faces is nice and they're printed, I especially like the creeper one. SET ITSELF: The whole thing is just awesome and for a price like $35.00 where I got it and probably one of the best cussoo sets that will ever come out until the DeLorean (which is in the mail right now) , you can also make a multi level world if your up to it. All around great set and cool if you like minecraft. It's a 4/4

RidleyVerne
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's mining time!
12/20/2014

Customer review by Octosquid

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by Octosquid
by Octosquid

This set is a great one, and perfectly represents minecraft. The micro world includes two 'micro mobs', and both the creeper and Steve have excellent printing. Many one-by-one SNOTs (studs not on top) are used, most of them green and tan. My only complaint is that the gold and diamonds in the set don't look like them. The diamonds are made of two cheese wedges on top of a clear two-by-one, and at first I thought it to be diamonds. Gold is a two-by-one (SNOT) golden ingot stacked upon a black two-by-one. I think that LEGO could have made these more recognizable. The caves are great, and they include lava, water, diamonds, gold, and many other cool aspects make it truly awesome. Overall, the forest micro world is great, and something all Minecraft and LEGO fans alike will love. 8.75/10

Octosquid
Moscow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ssssssss *BOOM*!
7/17/2014

Customer review by armadillosandwich

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by armadillosandwich
by armadillosandwich

This is certainly the best Minecraft set out there. It has only two mobs, Steve and a Creeper, which is another reason why this set is overpriced. At least make it three like all the others. Just add a sheep in there. Anyway, besides the micromobs there is some trees, a house, mountains, lava and water with some caves. It all depends on how you want to build it, since there is three ways of setting it up (plus anything you can come up with). As said before, $35 is much too expensive for any Minecraft LEGO, this one most of all. But given the rarity, I suppose we can expect it. I like all the Minecraft sets, but let it be known that you have to get this one no matter what else you get, otherwise there's no Steve, and if there's no Steve, there's no game. Great thing to have, though.

armadillosandwich
McKinney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing Minecraft
12/18/2012

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Trish
by Trish

My 9 year old and I LOVE to build Legos. We also LOVE to play Minecraft. You can imagine our delight when we heard that Lego was releasing a Minecraft set. Well, we have not been able to get a Minecraft set anywhere. By the time we heard that Lego had a set, Lego was sold out. Now I could go on internet auction sites and spend a disgusting amount of money on one of these sets. But I refuse to make some of these stores a 6x or better profit when I would much rather buy a set from Lego. I cannot imagine a company like Lego not increasing production on a set that is SO popular with their customers. I was hoping to get one for Christmas, but I know that Santa can't get a set from Lego either as they are "out". So would Lego please do this Minecraft lover a favor and please make more?

Trish
York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed feelings - great if all the parts are there
3/18/2013

Customer review by Wendy32

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Wendy32
by Wendy32

I ordered two of these for my two kids ages 10 and 7 who like playing Minecraft. My daughter put it together all by herself and was happy doing it. My son who is older had about 4 missing pieces in his set, but we didn't realize they were missing or given the wrong parts (there are other pieces available but just not the right color or length) b/c he thought his sister took them or something. I had to put it together myself to find out what were missing or not. In reading someone else's review who had a lot more missing parts must have had even more frustration than we did. All in all, if you are a huge Minecraft fan, you will like this. Comes in a cute square box and it has lots of small pieces but they do give you the device to pull apart pieces stuck together. If you are just a Lego fan, I do not recommend it. There was a wait for this when I ordered it for my kids. I recommend that if you order this for a child, build it with your child in case there are missing pieces so you avoid a frustrated child and then order for missing parts. In the past, we have ordered only two other Lego sets that had missing parts but usually it was only like one piece. So this is a recommendation but with caution.

Wendy32
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Set. But...
8/27/2013

Customer review by ProBuilder

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by ProBuilder
by ProBuilder

Morgan >AFOL< Adult Fan of Lego This is a good set and ideal for a desktop or a bedside table ( I use the Architect Empire State Building beside my bed ) because it has small parts and is brittle. -Good Things.. Endless Things to do with this.. 4 parts, mix it up! U Get A Brick Separator! YAYAYAY! Creeper, everyone loves creepers ( hug one ) - Bads... If you play minecraft you will know : Steve = 2 meters Tall( 2 blocks), 1 block = 1 meter but, In this LEGO Set Steve is 6 tiles high, 1 block is 2 tiles, it should be 3. Little tiles get lost! After A While, you want : more mobs, more biomes, more EVEYTHING, swords picks. everything. Overall I Rate This Set 8/10 -Morgan >AFOL< Adult Fan of Lego

ProBuilder
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
medeocere
7/22/2014

Customer review by leglesslegolegolas

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by leglesslegolegolas
by leglesslegolegolas

this set is awesome if you want it to collect dust on your shelf... you heard, me i am complete full-blown Minecraft addict and do not like this set hardly at all. This set looks cool on LEGO.com but when you get it it kinda stinks. it has absolutely no playability (for God sakes Steve doesn't fit into his house!!!???) i have been playing LEGOs with years (since i was 5) and rarely ever find a LEGO set that i don't enjoy but this one is one of the few. PROS creeper steve extra steve head CONS creeper is taller than steve (not accurate) steve can't hold anything not enough mobs(animals/monsters) too much money for no playability don't buy this for someone wanting to play with it....

leglesslegolegolas
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little disappointed... but overall good!
6/24/2013

Customer review by NinjaNomad196

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by NinjaNomad196
by NinjaNomad196

Me and my little brother got this set today and we were excited. Our friend gave it to us as a late b-day present! Pros: -Nice looking -Not too hard to build -Great for Minecraft fans and/or Lego fans -Lots of extras including a 2nd Steve's head -Includes a bonus brick seperator! -Only approx. 11 cents per piece not including shipping -Great for all ages and a nice decoration! Very fun to play with. -You can build your own custom world and add on to the house with your own bricks! -Really worth money! Cons: -Some pieces that are needed weren't in the pack and we had to improvise. -Some pieces stuck together were hard to break apart. -Steve is taller than his house... -Only 1 creeper

NinjaNomad196
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/11/2013

Customer review by minecraftlover

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by minecraftlover
by minecraftlover

I love Minecraft so if you don't care for Minecraft it might not be something you'll like. It is a little bit small. I think the price is higher because it was designed from a person on CUUSOO. Other than that, it is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! I like the caves inside of it. It has diamonds(and maybe redstone and gold if I'm not mistaking it with something else). Anyways I like all the little details it has like the lava, water, and the house. The lttle micro figures are so awesome!!! It comes with Steve and a creeper. They should really make more LEGO minecraft products like in the Nether and in the End(and maybe even a ravine set - idk!!!!!!!). Minecraft and LEGO are a really good match!!

minecraftlover
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The First Night
11/10/2014

Customer review by IAmANerd

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by IAmANerd
by IAmANerd

This is a great set for Minecraft fans and LEGO fans alike. I simply loved the entire set. It is split in fourths, making it so that you can customize the terrain to your liking, similar to the game. The underground section features gold and diamond ores, which are easy to remove (seeing as they are 1x2 plate with either a golden 1x2 plate on top or two translucent dark blue cheese slope elements, respectively, that stand on just one a 1x1 segment of a brick) There are two gold ores and two diamond ores, one for each quadrant. ~~~~~~ The micromobs are neat, and look like the actually thing. All-in-all, it was a fantastic set.

IAmANerd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Minecraft and LEGO meld perfectly
6/30/2012

Customer review by Pyrate

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Pyrate
by Pyrate

Anyone who was raised with Lego and stumbled upon Minecraft have all come to the same conclusion. Lego Mincecraft should be made. In Minecraft you are literally in a Lego world that you have to survive in with many kinds of dangers. Now we can start to build a physical model of the world. My favorite part is the MicroCreeper. The detail put into this model is astounding. Also if you don't like the orientation of the model, it is completely modular. The caves can be placed in any orientation and the ground levels can be put on any of the cave systems. I have enjoyed this set to the fullest.

Pyrate
Milton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews