Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

240 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

240 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
44
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
25
1-20 of 223 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Son loved it!
10/4/2013

Customer review by Adeniran

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Adeniran
by Adeniran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item! A bit pricey. $24.99 would be more reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adeniran
Ft Smith AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minecraft Legos
8/30/2013

Customer review by DoctorFlex

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DoctorFlex
by DoctorFlex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this online here for MSRP because most other retailers had it for more. I bought it thinking it was going to be slightly bigger. As in, I thought the box would be about 4 times bigger. It is actually quite small. The box is about 6 in x 6 in x 6 in. The set put together can fit inside the box. I actually considered returning it. I didn't and decided to give it a try and opened it up. Once I opened all of the pieces, I was actually shocked at the quantity. Sure, 480 pieces is 480 pieces, but I guess being so small I wasn't sure what to expect. Anyways, it was fun to put together and fun to mess around with. The set is divided into to main pieces. The top portion, which is the sand, grass, and house and trees. Then there is the bottom, which is the cave like areas. The tops easily attach to the bottoms, but are easily removable and interchangeable. The pieces are able to be reconfigured quite easily and it is quite a fun little set. End of the day, I do recommend it to Minecraft fans. Otherwise I Would pass but as a fan, it is really fun. I would say that the cost is reasonable as other larger 480 piece sets retail for $50-60, so this is not that bad.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorFlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just... One more block...
6/20/2013

Customer review by AustinLego

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by AustinLego
by AustinLego

I have been playing minecraft for almost 2 years now, and have always loved LEGO. When I saw them collide, I was more than happy. However, when i finally had enough money (I don't get paid much) It was sold out on Jynx and LEGO. Then, a few months later, it was restocked! I ordered it right away and built this beauty. While scaling and color is slightly off, thats really all I have to bicker about this set. I'll get on with the Pros and Cons Pros- Amazingly detailed Caving systems and Aboveground STEVE and CREEPER. (awesome) You can mix and match this set around because of four different blocks. And its actually way easier to build than i thought it would be. Cons- LEGO Steve is shorter than the creeper by a stud. And creepers are shorter than players. Creeper coloring was too dark. Steve's shirt was too Steve can't fit in his own house! Over all though, nothing is perfect. i recommend this set to any minecrafter or LEGO Collector/Builder. And remember. Just one more block.

AustinLego
Redding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Way to small for the price!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by mammado11

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by mammado11
by mammado11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this Lego set online, because my son loves Minecraft. I paid over $30 for the set, when I opened the shipping box the Lego set was in a box the size of an oil filter box!! I know Legos are pricey, but this set didn't seem like it was worth what I paid. I returned it to Walmart and was able to get 2 other gifts for him with my refund.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammado11
SW Okie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than you would think
7/7/2012

Customer review by minecraftmommy

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by minecraftmommy
by minecraftmommy

Upon seeing the number of pieces included in this product you will be surprised at its size. It is much smaller than you think, but that is just because it uses all tiny legos. But my kids are huge minecraft fans and love it.

Was this review helpful? (89) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minecraftmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
product discreption miss leading
11/1/2013

Customer review by tkfbn

3.0 stars 11/1/2013 by tkfbn
by tkfbn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was the first time I have ordered anything thru Walmart.com. everything was good except the discreption says "LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set", when I received it the product is actually the micro size. The other two minecraft sets say micro in the description so I figured that this was the normal size blocks. I ended up returning it for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkfbn
Muskogee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Minecraft fans
11/2/2012

Customer review by qwnbee

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by qwnbee
by qwnbee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smaller than I thought but still is great for my little minecraft kid.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwnbee
PG, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not much bang for your buck
11/21/2013

Customer review by AnotherProudMom

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by AnotherProudMom
by AnotherProudMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited to get this for my 8 year olds birthday. He loves Legos and Minecraft. Perfect! I ordered it and had it shipped to the store. When I picked it up I was amazed at how small the box was. I felt pretty good ordering it with it being 400+ pieces. It's in a box the size of a square Kleenex box. Those must be itty bitty pieces! I'm sure my son would have enjoyed this kit, I felt I could better spend my money, so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherProudMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/24/2012

Customer review by minecrafttankist81

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by minecrafttankist81
by minecrafttankist81

I love Minecraft. So I got this. Very Good. Not as good as the game though.

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minecrafttankist81
Highland Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2014

Customer review by Forge

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Forge
by Forge

I had a great amount of fun building this Minecraft set. I must admit when I first opend the box I was like a little bit daunted be the amount of small fiddly bits of lego were in the bags. Once I got started it was not as bad as I first thought. I found the set very easy to build and was a great pleasure to do so. Overall it took me about 4 hours to complete the set, which is pretty good value for money in my opinion. I particularly enjoyed building the little house. One thing I would say is that I don't think the mini figs, as unique as they are, are not great for playing with. Simply because as soon as you place them somewhere when you remove them they take a piece of the tiny lego bits with them and it's a bit of a pain to separate them. But over all very good value money. Pros Great looking set. Good fun to build. Lovely colour design. Cons Mini figures are not brilliant. Lots of tiny little bits, could be difficult for younger builders.

Forge
Portsmouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/9/2013

Customer review by cinval

3.0 stars 5/9/2013 by cinval
by cinval
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I would recomend this product is because my son loves it. It is way too expensive for what you get. It comes in a tiny box and the legos are tiny as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinval
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good start to a grand adventure
9/11/2013

Customer review by Blocksmith

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Blocksmith
by Blocksmith

The LEGO Mincraft Micro Worlds set is one of the best sets I've purchased this year, and for good reason. First off, it is a very dinamic set as yu can change up how the world looks by rearanging the individual Chunks into any formation you want as well as being able to move the Biomes to fit your needs for your own world. While on the subject of Biomes, the level of detyail per Chunk and Biome is fantastic and is able to show case the same level of detail from the popular Video Game into tangable form. Now the micro figures, these two are a great choice to start off this series of sets. The Steve figure allows fans to play like they would in game and the Creeper adds a great feel to the set, like posing the Creeper around a cave wall to lie in wait for Steve. Overall, a beautiful set with a ton of display value and playability to it too on top of a fantastic price. Notch has made lightning strike twice in terms of success.

Blocksmith
Woodbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool
8/16/2014

Customer review by andzia

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by andzia
by andzia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My firs reaction was-boy the box is small. It has a lot of tiny pieces. Still, my 8 years old loves it :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andzia
Chester Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for money!
9/19/2012

Customer review by Jumpies

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Jumpies
by Jumpies

I must start with the most obvious point- this is over 400 bricks for £34.99 , I mean, what kind of person could refuse such amazing value? This set captured the idea of minecraft perfectly, and I would love to see another set in this theme, or even just some individual biomes? The fact that there was a lot of spare bricks did have me a bit confused at first, as I thought I may have done something wrong. BUT... This set, for a serious minecraft player, has a few issues. I'll put them in list form... -triangular bricks used as diamonds. There are not triangular elements in minecraft. -steve's house. He is too tall to fit in! -the lava and water. They just stop dead, and any minecraft player will know it is often a pain to get water and lava to go where you want it to go. Overall, a great set, only a few minor flaws, and great value for money. I would heartily recommend this to anyone who will listen.

Jumpies
Hogwarts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego meets Minecraft... Everyone wins!
4/2/2013

Customer review by AndyChaos

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by AndyChaos
by AndyChaos

Lego, the literal building blocks of my childhood. Minecraft, the building blocks of my “right now” hood. Now combine the two and what do you get? This one of a kind lego Minecraft set. For a long time this set had been out of stock but recently are selling so I got a set. When finished, it looks great, a real life Minecraft on the palm of your hands with custom creeper and steve. The top levels are blocky just like in Minecraft and they even have different bio domes just like in the game. Under that there are caves with gold (and no diamonds, what a bummer lol), running water, bright red lava spots, and chasms. Everything is detailed so perfectly that it just couldn't get better. Building the set is a bit tedious because all the pieces are the same just in different colors, especially the top level. Though it is well worth it, this set is must have if you love Minecraft, so stop reading and buy!

AndyChaos
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son was happy
2/5/2014

Customer review by Mammamaria

3.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Mammamaria
by Mammamaria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my son for his 11th bday. He was pretty excited when he opened it, and the next day put it together. I'm not complaining about the price, you pay for what's popular. It was smaller blocks than what Lego usually has in their sets but otherwise cool because it really looks pixelated like in the game when it's put together. I just wish the set came with more...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammamaria
sunny california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing pieces
5/31/2013

Customer review by bklecka

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by bklecka
by bklecka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box was unopened and there were 4 individual sealed bags. When my son opened it for his birthday he was so excited. He began putting the pieces together. As he was building he would say there is a piece missing. This kept happening throughout the project. We have bought tons of LEGO's in the past and have never been missing a piece before. This was very disappointing to my 10 year old.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bklecka
Old Town, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by Fordmustang12

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Fordmustang12
by Fordmustang12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fordmustang12
SoCal, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quick and easy
11/13/2013

Customer review by choirlady

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by choirlady
by choirlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this as a Christmas gift for my son, so it has not been opened yet. I was happy to find it, because last year it was not to be found. Walmart was quick and easy. I had it shipped site to store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
choirlady
Lincoln, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I HAVE THE FIRST REVIEW FOR THIS SET
6/2/2012

Customer review by goku

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by goku
by goku

This... Is... AWESOME!!! this is what everyone has been waiting for. there's gonna be a million people who buy this product. It's sure to make a lot of money. I'm sure all of us have been waiting months in anticipation for this. anyways, let's get to the review. it comes with steve, a crepper and a small world. you can lift off the top layer to reveal cave systems and mines. there is a house for steve, and a small mountain. the world splits into four for more playability. There should definietly be more sets in the theme. A testificate village, maybe? A Jungle biome? A desert village? (coming in 1.3) a desert pyramid? (also coming in 1.3) A Jungle Temple? (also in 1.3) Or maybe a stronghold, or dunegon, or the Nether with a portal, or a Nether Fortress, or maybe... the End? These were all ideas that I thought would make good sets or a theme. Maybe they will be sets. Bye

goku
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews