Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
44
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
25
1-20 of 225 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
Son loved it!
10/4/2013

Customer review by Adeniran

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Adeniran
by Adeniran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item! A bit pricey. $24.99 would be more reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adeniran
Ft Smith AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Match Made In Brick Heaven
6/14/2012

Customer review by Larry2011

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Larry2011
by Larry2011

When you think of blocks, what comes to your mind first? LEGO? Minecraft? Well with this set, you can think both! I was very excited to read that LEGO Minecraft had passed the CUUSOO review, and even more to see the final product that I'm reviewing now. Anyways, on with the review. The box that the pieces come in is thick cardboard, which is convenient for one reason; the completed model can fit inside it, which is really nice for the long trip to grandma's and it won't get damaged easily. This set also contains a brick separator which is useful as there are a LOT of 1x1 plates and tiles in the model (plus a good amount of spare pieces). Also, I recommend sorting the pieces out by colour/size to make building this model easier. I really like this set, and I'm glad to be able to get it at last. Overall, I think my money was well spent on this.

Larry2011
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Sweet Lego...
6/1/2012

Customer review by BlakeRC

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by BlakeRC
by BlakeRC

I love the game Minecraft and when i knew that they had a Lego Minecraft set i knew that i had to have it... Its just a great set... And its not that hard to build also i love the little lego Creeper hes so epic... Anyways thanx for checking out my review... Buy this set and u will not regret it! lol

BlakeRC
Kingston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got lucky
1/10/2013

Customer review by GJBE

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by GJBE
by GJBE

We've been checking the website regularly for the Minecraft set to be in stock, and finally got lucky about a week ago and was able to order one. My kids were so happy, and Lego shipped it out to Canada fairly quickly. My 8-yr old built the set in about an hour and a half, and love playing with it. He and his brother love playing the game and Lego, and having the two together was like a dream come true:) I do think it's slightly overpriced, but for the amount of play my kids get out of it, I think it's worth it.

GJBE
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Minecraft + Lego (my 2 favorites) = AWESOME!!!
3/31/2013

Customer review by Anthonee225

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Anthonee225
by Anthonee225

Wow a bit smaller than I expected, but it is more transportable that way, and most of the pieces are small so ya got 480 pcs there. It is so cool totally captures minecraft Lego style! I totally recommend.

Anthonee225
St. Augustine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love It!!!!!!!!!!!
1/20/2013

Customer review by JaredthePichu

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by JaredthePichu
by JaredthePichu

I can see why there's so much hype about it. IT'S AMAZING! Lego is really fun. Minecraft is amazing. Minecraft+Lego=AMAZING! The"1 Per Customer" was smart and kind of not smart. The reason it WAS smart was because they would be able to ship the sets out faster. The reason it WASN'T smart was because they could have made more money. Either way I love it!

JaredthePichu
Boardman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EPIC BUILD
11/13/2013

Customer review by TamaraLovesLego

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by TamaraLovesLego
by TamaraLovesLego

I recived this as a birthday gift and built it as soon as i opened it, LOVE it so easy to build and fun to play with

TamaraLovesLego
Selby, North Yorkshire, England, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Minecraft Legos
8/30/2013

Customer review by DoctorFlex

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DoctorFlex
by DoctorFlex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this online here for MSRP because most other retailers had it for more. I bought it thinking it was going to be slightly bigger. As in, I thought the box would be about 4 times bigger. It is actually quite small. The box is about 6 in x 6 in x 6 in. The set put together can fit inside the box. I actually considered returning it. I didn't and decided to give it a try and opened it up. Once I opened all of the pieces, I was actually shocked at the quantity. Sure, 480 pieces is 480 pieces, but I guess being so small I wasn't sure what to expect. Anyways, it was fun to put together and fun to mess around with. The set is divided into to main pieces. The top portion, which is the sand, grass, and house and trees. Then there is the bottom, which is the cave like areas. The tops easily attach to the bottoms, but are easily removable and interchangeable. The pieces are able to be reconfigured quite easily and it is quite a fun little set. End of the day, I do recommend it to Minecraft fans. Otherwise I Would pass but as a fan, it is really fun. I would say that the cost is reasonable as other larger 480 piece sets retail for $50-60, so this is not that bad.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorFlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way to small for the price!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by mammado11

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by mammado11
by mammado11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this Lego set online, because my son loves Minecraft. I paid over $30 for the set, when I opened the shipping box the Lego set was in a box the size of an oil filter box!! I know Legos are pricey, but this set didn't seem like it was worth what I paid. I returned it to Walmart and was able to get 2 other gifts for him with my refund.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammado11
SW Okie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than you would think
7/7/2012

Customer review by minecraftmommy

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by minecraftmommy
by minecraftmommy

Upon seeing the number of pieces included in this product you will be surprised at its size. It is much smaller than you think, but that is just because it uses all tiny legos. But my kids are huge minecraft fans and love it.

Was this review helpful? (91) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minecraftmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Just... One more block...
6/20/2013

Customer review by AustinLego

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by AustinLego
by AustinLego

I have been playing minecraft for almost 2 years now, and have always loved LEGO. When I saw them collide, I was more than happy. However, when i finally had enough money (I don't get paid much) It was sold out on Jynx and LEGO. Then, a few months later, it was restocked! I ordered it right away and built this beauty. While scaling and color is slightly off, thats really all I have to bicker about this set. I'll get on with the Pros and Cons Pros- Amazingly detailed Caving systems and Aboveground STEVE and CREEPER. (awesome) You can mix and match this set around because of four different blocks. And its actually way easier to build than i thought it would be. Cons- LEGO Steve is shorter than the creeper by a stud. And creepers are shorter than players. Creeper coloring was too dark. Steve's shirt was too Steve can't fit in his own house! Over all though, nothing is perfect. i recommend this set to any minecrafter or LEGO Collector/Builder. And remember. Just one more block.

AustinLego
Redding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product discreption miss leading
11/1/2013

Customer review by tkfbn

3.0 stars 11/1/2013 by tkfbn
by tkfbn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was the first time I have ordered anything thru Walmart.com. everything was good except the discreption says "LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set", when I received it the product is actually the micro size. The other two minecraft sets say micro in the description so I figured that this was the normal size blocks. I ended up returning it for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkfbn
Muskogee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Minecraft fans
11/2/2012

Customer review by qwnbee

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by qwnbee
by qwnbee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smaller than I thought but still is great for my little minecraft kid.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwnbee
PG, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/24/2012

Customer review by minecrafttankist81

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by minecrafttankist81
by minecrafttankist81

I love Minecraft. So I got this. Very Good. Not as good as the game though.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minecrafttankist81
Highland Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
Not much bang for your buck
11/21/2013

Customer review by AnotherProudMom

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by AnotherProudMom
by AnotherProudMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited to get this for my 8 year olds birthday. He loves Legos and Minecraft. Perfect! I ordered it and had it shipped to the store. When I picked it up I was amazed at how small the box was. I felt pretty good ordering it with it being 400+ pieces. It's in a box the size of a square Kleenex box. Those must be itty bitty pieces! I'm sure my son would have enjoyed this kit, I felt I could better spend my money, so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherProudMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2013

Customer review by cinval

3.0 stars 5/9/2013 by cinval
by cinval
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I would recomend this product is because my son loves it. It is way too expensive for what you get. It comes in a tiny box and the legos are tiny as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinval
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2014

Customer review by Forge

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Forge
by Forge

I had a great amount of fun building this Minecraft set. I must admit when I first opend the box I was like a little bit daunted be the amount of small fiddly bits of lego were in the bags. Once I got started it was not as bad as I first thought. I found the set very easy to build and was a great pleasure to do so. Overall it took me about 4 hours to complete the set, which is pretty good value for money in my opinion. I particularly enjoyed building the little house. One thing I would say is that I don't think the mini figs, as unique as they are, are not great for playing with. Simply because as soon as you place them somewhere when you remove them they take a piece of the tiny lego bits with them and it's a bit of a pain to separate them. But over all very good value money. Pros Great looking set. Good fun to build. Lovely colour design. Cons Mini figures are not brilliant. Lots of tiny little bits, could be difficult for younger builders.

Forge
Portsmouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool
8/16/2014

Customer review by andzia

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by andzia
by andzia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My firs reaction was-boy the box is small. It has a lot of tiny pieces. Still, my 8 years old loves it :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andzia
Chester Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's alright
12/10/2016

Customer review by Jenn1786

3.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Jenn1786
by Jenn1786
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased for my son for Christmas. It's a lot smaller of a box than expected for the price. We haven't opened and seen the product yet

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn1786
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son was happy
2/5/2014

Customer review by Mammamaria

3.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Mammamaria
by Mammamaria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my son for his 11th bday. He was pretty excited when he opened it, and the next day put it together. I'm not complaining about the price, you pay for what's popular. It was smaller blocks than what Lego usually has in their sets but otherwise cool because it really looks pixelated like in the game when it's put together. I just wish the set came with more...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammamaria
sunny california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews