Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

235 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

235 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
25
1-20 of 218 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
Smaller than you would think
7/7/2012

Customer review by minecraftmommy

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by minecraftmommy
by minecraftmommy

Upon seeing the number of pieces included in this product you will be surprised at its size. It is much smaller than you think, but that is just because it uses all tiny legos. But my kids are huge minecraft fans and love it.

Was this review helpful? (87) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minecraftmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Way to small for the price!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by mammado11

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by mammado11
by mammado11

I purchased this Lego set online, because my son loves Minecraft. I paid over $30 for the set, when I opened the shipping box the Lego set was in a box the size of an oil filter box!! I know Legos are pricey, but this set didn't seem like it was worth what I paid. I returned it to Walmart and was able to get 2 other gifts for him with my refund.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammado11
SW Okie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son loved it!
10/4/2013

Customer review by Adeniran

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Adeniran
by Adeniran

Great item! A bit pricey. $24.99 would be more reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adeniran
Ft Smith AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minecraft Legos
8/30/2013

Customer review by DoctorFlex

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DoctorFlex
by DoctorFlex

I found this online here for MSRP because most other retailers had it for more. I bought it thinking it was going to be slightly bigger. As in, I thought the box would be about 4 times bigger. It is actually quite small. The box is about 6 in x 6 in x 6 in. The set put together can fit inside the box. I actually considered returning it. I didn't and decided to give it a try and opened it up. Once I opened all of the pieces, I was actually shocked at the quantity. Sure, 480 pieces is 480 pieces, but I guess being so small I wasn't sure what to expect. Anyways, it was fun to put together and fun to mess around with. The set is divided into to main pieces. The top portion, which is the sand, grass, and house and trees. Then there is the bottom, which is the cave like areas. The tops easily attach to the bottoms, but are easily removable and interchangeable. The pieces are able to be reconfigured quite easily and it is quite a fun little set. End of the day, I do recommend it to Minecraft fans. Otherwise I Would pass but as a fan, it is really fun. I would say that the cost is reasonable as other larger 480 piece sets retail for $50-60, so this is not that bad.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorFlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/24/2012

Customer review by minecrafttankist81

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by minecrafttankist81
by minecrafttankist81

I love Minecraft. So I got this. Very Good. Not as good as the game though.

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minecrafttankist81
Highland Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product discreption miss leading
11/1/2013

Customer review by tkfbn

3.0 stars 11/1/2013 by tkfbn
by tkfbn

this was the first time I have ordered anything thru Walmart.com. everything was good except the discreption says "LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set", when I received it the product is actually the micro size. The other two minecraft sets say micro in the description so I figured that this was the normal size blocks. I ended up returning it for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkfbn
Muskogee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Minecraft fans
11/2/2012

Customer review by qwnbee

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by qwnbee
by qwnbee

Smaller than I thought but still is great for my little minecraft kid.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwnbee
PG, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not much bang for your buck
11/21/2013

Customer review by AnotherProudMom

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by AnotherProudMom
by AnotherProudMom

I was very excited to get this for my 8 year olds birthday. He loves Legos and Minecraft. Perfect! I ordered it and had it shipped to the store. When I picked it up I was amazed at how small the box was. I felt pretty good ordering it with it being 400+ pieces. It's in a box the size of a square Kleenex box. Those must be itty bitty pieces! I'm sure my son would have enjoyed this kit, I felt I could better spend my money, so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherProudMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2013

Customer review by cinval

3.0 stars 5/9/2013 by cinval
by cinval

The only reason I would recomend this product is because my son loves it. It is way too expensive for what you get. It comes in a tiny box and the legos are tiny as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinval
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by Fordmustang12

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Fordmustang12
by Fordmustang12

My kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fordmustang12
SoCal, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing pieces
5/31/2013

Customer review by bklecka

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by bklecka
by bklecka

The box was unopened and there were 4 individual sealed bags. When my son opened it for his birthday he was so excited. He began putting the pieces together. As he was building he would say there is a piece missing. This kept happening throughout the project. We have bought tons of LEGO's in the past and have never been missing a piece before. This was very disappointing to my 10 year old.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bklecka
Old Town, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quick and easy
11/13/2013

Customer review by choirlady

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by choirlady
by choirlady

Got this as a Christmas gift for my son, so it has not been opened yet. I was happy to find it, because last year it was not to be found. Walmart was quick and easy. I had it shipped site to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choirlady
Lincoln, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sealed box was missing pieces!
12/25/2012

Customer review by CelesteTheBest

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by CelesteTheBest
by CelesteTheBest

The product itself is such a cool design and my son was super excited when he opened it Christmas morning. As we sit here trying to piece it together (after carefully opening it and making sure the pieces all stayed together) we realized the box was missing several essential pieces including one of the guys! The box was ordered directly from Walmart so I am not sure if Lego left out a bag of pieces or if someone in the Walmart distribution center messed with the box but I do know I have a sad little kid on my hands. :(

Was this review helpful? (16) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelesteTheBest
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool
8/16/2014

Customer review by andzia

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by andzia
by andzia

My firs reaction was-boy the box is small. It has a lot of tiny pieces. Still, my 8 years old loves it :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andzia
Chester Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son was happy
2/5/2014

Customer review by Mammamaria

3.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Mammamaria
by Mammamaria

Got it for my son for his 11th bday. He was pretty excited when he opened it, and the next day put it together. I'm not complaining about the price, you pay for what's popular. It was smaller blocks than what Lego usually has in their sets but otherwise cool because it really looks pixelated like in the game when it's put together. I just wish the set came with more...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammamaria
sunny california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by legos2005

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by legos2005
by legos2005

My 8 year old son loved it and shipping was fast .

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legos2005
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for the Lego / minecraft fanatic!
9/24/2013

Customer review by LegoMama77

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by LegoMama77
by LegoMama77

I researched this product so I knew what to expect... They are not joking when they call it micro! It is very small, but still has a good amount of pieces and my 11 yr old son loved it. So much in fact, it's the only Lego set he has that he actually played with for a long period of time..so I totally count that as a success! He loves it - what else matters?? I gave it four stars bc it was missing a piece.. :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LegoMama77
Pittsburgh,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty cool
10/14/2013

Customer review by IcemanX0817

3.0 stars 10/14/2013 by IcemanX0817
by IcemanX0817

Small box/Big Price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcemanX0817
Lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what we hoped for
12/22/2013

Customer review by consumer8847

2.0 stars 12/22/2013 by consumer8847
by consumer8847

Box is 5 "X 5". It's definitely micro in size. May have it's purpose but not for an experienced 9 year old Lego fan! $38 for little impact. Returned it for refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumer8847
CNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
9/15/2014

Customer review by Corkyj03

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Corkyj03
by Corkyj03

I almost died when I saw the box and what I paid. Returned it and bought an Anartica Lego set, box was bigger and less money....I don't mind paying for Lego's but the MineCraft Legos are a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corkyj03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews