Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 53 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Love these jeans!!!
8/12/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48

My new favorite jeans. . I liked them so much I got them in denim and black. They fit great, comfortable, true to size. I think the only thing that may be problematic for some is that they appear to be on the short side lengthwise. I'm 5'5 and got a 16W and they come to my ankle bone. For me that's great because usually my jeans are always too long, so someone tall who wears a 16W may find these lacking in length.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
New favorite jeans!
9/29/2012

Customer review by llamalovescake

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by llamalovescake
by llamalovescake

I'm a plus sized girl (obviously) and it's hard to find any type of jean that fits, especially trendy styles like the skinny jean. But these jeans fit perfectly (except they were a little too long, but I am only 5'1"). They are exactly as described but I warn purchasers: this is a light weight jean material, so don't plan on wearing it in the middle of winter, lol. I totally recommend this jean for anyone like me that has trouble finding jeans!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llamalovescake
lee's summit, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love these jeans
10/19/2012

Customer review by HiDef0715

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715

I bought the black--I love them. They are an overdye black---deep enough for me to wear to work. Usually I have to cuff all jeans, but these hit right below the ankle, perfect for me for wearing flats. These had a nice stretch to them....I wore them on a plane and they were completely comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love this jeans!
8/3/2012

Customer review by Interpreter

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Interpreter
by Interpreter

I got the black ones and they are perfect, good quality, great price, nice fabric, good fit!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Interpreter
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
They'd be great if I could get the right one
12/6/2012

Customer review by KikiWrites

3.0 stars 12/6/2012 by KikiWrites
by KikiWrites

Ordered these in a 24W (a size up) to make sure they fit my hips (there's a 10 inch difference between my hips and waist so I have some trouble sometimes). I've never worn skinny jeans before so I wasn't sure how tight they'd be. They had more stretch than I thought they would, so I decided to order another pair in 22W to see how well they would fit. The 24W was a skinny jean. The 22W I got was boot cut. The 22W fit well, but not what I ordered. I'm taking those back and deciding if I want to play roulette and try ordering them again to see if I actually get a 22W skinny jean this time. I'd read a few other reviews that had this problem and I thought maybe they were just random goofs. Apparently not. That's a real drag. It's hard enough to find good clothes that fit. Stop making it more of a challenge! The actual skinny jeans I did get are great and just what I was looking for. If I can get them a size smaller, they'd be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KikiWrites
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My new favorite JEANS....
10/22/2013

Customer review by FiercelyFashionable

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by FiercelyFashionable
by FiercelyFashionable

I'm all curves and these jeans were made for hips and curves. I ALWAYS have the worst experiences with jeans not coming up high enough or being too large in the waist because of my hips. These contour my figure PERFECTLY... My husband loved me in these so much he told me to order every color... Ladies I'highly recommend these if you have trouble finding cute skinny jeans that actually fit... Kudos WalMart for giving us CURVY CHICKS skinnys that fit without charging $50 plus like some plus size clothing stores...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiercelyFashionable
Greenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not for small bummed ladies
10/26/2012

Customer review by AMarie2009

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by AMarie2009
by AMarie2009

I have a small bum, small thighs, and a large tummy. If you're built like me, I don't recommend these skinnies. If you're a little more proportionate, then snatch these up. The quality is great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMarie2009
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Not at all what I was expecting
11/15/2012

Customer review by Tammy1126

2.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Tammy1126
by Tammy1126

First I would like to say that these jeans are a good value price wise and well made. My problems with them were: The front pockets. They are totally useless as they are only as deep as your fingers to the hand knuckles (about 3"). The next thing I didn't care for was the legs as they were not tight enough. The waist fit perfectly but "skinny jeans" are supposed to have legs that are nearly as tight as leggings. The legs on these jeans are tighter then on "straight leg" jeans but not tight enough to classify them as "skinny" jeans in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammy1126
Camano Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i dont reccomend
9/8/2012

Customer review by LostInMyCloset

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by LostInMyCloset
by LostInMyCloset

the black ones fit perfectly. the blue ones are NOT skinny and seem like COMPLETELY different jeans from the black ones. very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostInMyCloset
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome!
1/23/2013

Customer review by jillybean1217

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by jillybean1217
by jillybean1217

These fit great and are a nice length. I am almost 5'9" and sometimes pants are too short. The only thing I am not very fond of is the pockets. They are a bit shallow. I am thinking of buying the other color.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jillybean1217
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by SpiderPrincess

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by SpiderPrincess
by SpiderPrincess

I was looking for a pair of skinny jeans to wear with my boots since my other jeans bunch up at the top of my boots. These are not skinny jeans or at least I did not receive skinny jeans. The tag on them say straight, which that would be what they are. Skinny jeans are supppose to be fitted all through the legs down to the ankles, these are not. They are loose which caused them to bunch up at the top of my boots like my other jeans. They will be going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiderPrincess
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Jeans
9/28/2013

Customer review by gramaokie

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by gramaokie
by gramaokie

These jeans are a flattering fit. Love the skinny legs. Length is almost too long. I'm 5'4". So, almost need petite, but not with boots or heels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramaokie
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good jeans but...
12/20/2012

Customer review by andjack311

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by andjack311
by andjack311

They were nice jeans, until i only had them for a week and my zipper completely broke...can i get my money back? i only got to wear them three times :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andjack311
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too big.
2/28/2013

Customer review by blueyedkaty

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by blueyedkaty
by blueyedkaty

I really feel like clothes I order are getting "bigger" for the size they are supposed to be. I ordered the size I normally wear and these were huge. I was just disappointed I will have to return them. I had this same problem with Old Navy's clothes also. It just seems as if the clothes are made bigger than they used to be with the same size put on the tag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueyedkaty
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by Nickname6789

3.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Nickname6789
by Nickname6789

They were way too big for me. I recommend going down a size. I bought them a size big because I did not want them to look painted on but instead they will not stay up. I am going to buy a smaller pair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname6789
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by chiquitapie09

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by chiquitapie09
by chiquitapie09

It ran a little bigger than expected. And the side of the pants where their sowen are getting loose. And I have only worn them once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiquitapie09
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not skinny jeans at all
7/22/2013

Customer review by quitbuggingme

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by quitbuggingme
by quitbuggingme

I read the other reviews and rolled the dice. What I received were not skinny jeans at all, just baggy-legged pants, and extremely unflattering. I am 5'8, and they were at least 3" too short. If they were the jeans described and pictured, they would be great. There must be some problems with Walmart's warehouses or something.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quitbuggingme
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Boot cut??
9/25/2012

Customer review by Rouschkateer

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Rouschkateer
by Rouschkateer

I got boot cut instead of skinny. Boo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rouschkateer
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not as pictured
5/4/2013

Customer review by PJM1

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by PJM1
by PJM1

The jeans would have been fine if they were what I ordered. The jeans I received were flared not skinny and straight as pictured.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJM1
Clawson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really comfortable pair of jeans.
12/8/2013

Customer review by LULU1111

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by LULU1111
by LULU1111

It has been a long time since I have worn a more comfortable pair of jeans. Cost was great, super fast shipping. Will buy more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LULU1111
palm coast, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews