Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE this product!
11/9/2012

Customer review by guccigirl82

5.0 stars by guccigirl82

This is the Best deodorant i have ever used. I have searched high & low for anything that would help with the sweating and this is it! I like that the scent is very subtle but fresh too, there is nothing worse than a strong in your face scent .. I don't mind paying extra money for this because it works!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
guccigirl82
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!! This product is very very affective in at the same time this sent last all day and it's wonderful! Ive been using it for years♥
9/20/2012

Customer review by SexyPirate

5.0 stars by SexyPirate

I absoulutely LOVE this product!!!! Ive been using it for years and im so happy with it!! I sweat more than the average woman and always struggled with deodorants because nothing was ever strong enough or I was allergic to it because I have very sensitive skin. Then I came across Dove and its been a match made in heaven!!! The only issue is that its on the more expensive side and thats something that is difficult because I need it but its more than I want to spend every time. I just ♥♥♥♥ this product!

SexyPirate
san Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love it!
3/13/2013

Customer review by Tina1883

5.0 stars by Tina1883

I sweat a lot and this product keeps me dry. I love the way it smells, It's soft and light. Awesome product.

Tina1883
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
My favorite
8/14/2013

Customer review by JessieR

5.0 stars by JessieR

Its funny to say that deodorant smells beautiful, but this light lavender scent is. It doesn't even smell like a deodorant: smells like perfume. Doesn't cause itching or irritation under my arms like other brands, and is very effective at stopping sweating. Only problem is it is very hard to find on shelves. Please continue to make and sell this product. It is my favorite.

JessieR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
It does last 24 hours!!
8/30/2014

Customer review by Lhasamommy

5.0 stars by Lhasamommy

Dove Clinical protection really does keep you fresh and dry for 24 hours.

Lhasamommy
Harford County, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Great Product
11/10/2014

Customer review by Woody102982

5.0 stars by Woody102982

I love this product and use it everyday. It cut down my shaving and leave my skin looking smooth longer each month.

Woody102982
Hot Springs, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
real good
3/30/2015

Customer review by lilb

5.0 stars by lilb

I love it it don't make me smell and one of my favorite

lilb
Lufkin Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Smells great
5/3/2013

Customer review by TexasGal

3.0 stars by TexasGal

I love the smell of this one with chamomile, it lasts for a long time. It also helps with irritation. Only bad thing to say it did not help me with my sweating problem. I followed the directions on how and when to use and I used one full deodorant and my sweat problem was still there, maybe because I have and extreme problem because my underarms sweat even if I'm sitting down in my office at work.

TexasGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Love clinical strength, hate smell
1/16/2014

Customer review by Monkey1000

3.0 stars by Monkey1000

Dove Clinical works the best of all clinicals I've tried. This time I decided to try chamomile and really wish I hadn't! It smells exactly the same as Bissell deep clean advanced carpet cleaner. It still works, but it's really appalling having my underarms smell like freshly steam cleaned carpet! Please Dove, change the fragrance formula.

Monkey1000
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Worst one I have used!
5/29/2013

Customer review by TKing

1.0 stars by TKing

The soothing chamomile is the worst type of Dove Clinical Protection I have used. I don't know if somehow the ingredients make it less effective than the other fragrances or what. I spent my entire teenage/early adult years embarrassed due to how much I sweat, and was elated when I tried Dove Clinical Protection. It was the only product I had tried that prevented me from perspiring. I hope you don't change anything about the original scent!

TKing
Wyoming, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Very unpleased
7/29/2014

Customer review by HopeVictoria

1.0 stars by HopeVictoria

I have used Dove "Go Sleeveless" for a couple of years and have loved it. So I thought the Clinical Protection with moisturizers would be even better, well I was wrong. The smell of the soothing chamomile is unpleasant before use, and especially while in use! I have found I smell WORSE. To me, spending as much as I did for this product is splurging. I will never buy this type of dove again.

HopeVictoria
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month