Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 439 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

439 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

439 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
414
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 438 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews
LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
1/18/2013

Customer review by DaisyB

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by DaisyB
by DaisyB

I have been using the regular Aveeno lotion and really liked it but it never really seemed to help with my son's eczema. I used it for years and recently I purchased Aveeno Eczema Therapy and I swear with in three days his eczema rash had healed, almost gone. And I was extremely surprised because he had this one horrible patch on his stomach that wouldn't go away...he had it for like 6 months. And no matter how much cream I used before it wouldn't go away! And 3 days into the Eczema therapy and it was pretty much gone! Same thing for the back of his legs...he had bad, red, dry,bumpy patches and now there gone! My husband and I were shocked on how great and how fast it worked! And even my son who is 5 years old said that he loved it because it doesn't burn when I apply it on him and he loved that it helped his skin. So once again I absolutely LOVE this product and would recommend it to anyone that suffers from eczema!!This is the only cream that has helped my son...so thank U Aveeno :)

DaisyB
Brownsville, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eczema Life Saver
1/19/2016

Customer review by Toya

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Toya
by Toya

Brought this Lotion last week and it is fantastic!! This product is the best skin for my Eczema. I used to itch so bad that welts will appear on my skin after a Shower. 3 days later, my skin is fully moisturized and itch-free. So smooth and quick healing. Thank You for this great product Aveeno!! The perfect Lotion for Wintry dry skin.

Toya
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In Love with this Lotion
3/25/2012

Customer review by Megs130

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Megs130
by Megs130

I had developed a patch of eczema on my shin. It had popped up in the fall and for months I had been trying to treat it. No matter what I did, it was red, itchy, and scaly. A couple times over the past months, it had scabbed over, only to remain under and around the scab. I was going nuts. I tried cocoa butter lotion, Vaseline, a wide variety of other lotions and creams to try and get the patch to clear up. Nothing worked. Nothing even made a dent. And then, last week, I found Aveeno eczema therapy. I started putting it on after my shower. And five days later (REALLY, 5 days), the patch on my leg is almost entirely cleared up. It is no longer bright red. It does not itch. Before, I could feel the eczema patch on my leg -- I would just be sitting and I could point exactly to where it was. As I type this, I would not be able to do that! I can't even tell where it is, unless I rub my shin and I find the spot that is a bit dryer than the rest. I love this lotion and cannot recommend it enough!!

Megs130
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting
1/30/2016

Customer review by plovej

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by plovej
by plovej

I loved the lightness of this. The effects deeply moisturizing last a long time. Definitely helps with the itching

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plovej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my skin
12/10/2015

Customer review by Jo

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Jo
by Jo

My skin was breaking out badly, I was aging fast and i'm only 20! The dermatologist told me my skin was not holding moisture properly and since i've had eczema since I was a baby I wasn't surprised by what she told me. I tried using higher end products that was ment to "hydrate" and moisturize but all it did was irritate my skin. Then I did my research found this cream, and wow every single thing on my face and cleared up! I've been using this product for 8 months now and my face hasn't has any eczema breakout, no pimples related to hydration issues nothing!! Its been the best thing that has kept my face clear, smooth and very moisturized! Please never discontinue this product, I would definitely recommend! My only suggestion is if you could make the bottles bigger! To last longer

Jo
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
1/19/2016

Customer review by Jann

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Jann
by Jann

First OTC product that I have used that works on the eczema on my face. I had not flaking in the first 24 hours. Wow I love this product.

Jann
Slc
Fast, AMAZING relief without having to use prescriptions!
12/18/2011

Customer review by Rachael13

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Rachael13
by Rachael13

I called my dermatologist and told the nurse that I thought I had eczema- I also stated that I would not be using any steroid creams or taking medication because I am nursing. I was a little distraught when she told me that they almost always prescribed a steroid cream, and I replied "well, I guess I'll make an appointment in 2 years when I'm finished nursing." She felt awful and told me "I'm not supposed to give you medical advice, but Aveno Eczema Therapy works pretty well." I went and bought it the next day and noticed results after a couple of hours!! I've now been using it for 5 days and I don't think my hands have EVER been smoother and more peachy colored, AND my elbows #my BIGGEST problem area# are normal looking again. I was at the point where I couldn't wear short-sleeved tops b/c my elbows were so scaly and red- embarassing. Now they are a tad pink, BARELY itch #here and there#, and NO scales! It really is wonderful. I want to shout from the rooftops how happy I am!

Rachael13
Potsdam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product for Sensitive Skin!!
9/9/2014

Customer review by Boh

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Boh
by Boh

I am a new mother to a seven week old baby boy and noticed he started breaking out with what looked like "baby acne" at around five weeks. I did lots of research and and was told to just wash the face with plain warm water and pat dry. After doing so for about a week and a half the redness and bumps did not subside and the skin was getting more dry. I started doing more research and came to the conclusion it may just be eczema. I had my trouble about a year ago with dry, red patches on my face and after going to a dermatologist was told to use Aveeno. The results were amazing. So I looked online to see if I could find baby Aveeno and was overjoyed when I found the Eczema cream and the raving reviews. I bought the cream on a Sunday and by Monday morning a visible change was apparent. My sons skin is moisturized, and clearing up super quick!! I also pair the cream with the Aveeno baby wash as well just to be on the safe side. THANKS AVEENO, not only did your product help me, but my infant son as well.

Comment from AVEENO® - 9/9/2014

We are so happy to hear that your son's skin improved from our product! You mentioned that it was clearing up his skin. This goes beyond what the product is supposed to do, and we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-866-428-3366, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you!

Boh
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love it
12/22/2015

Customer review by testerzz

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by testerzz
by testerzz

Has certainly helped my baby's dry skin while not causing a rash.

testerzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST ECZEMA TREATMENT OUT THERE
4/22/2015

Customer review by MelissaD

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by MelissaD
by MelissaD

I have severe hand eczema and have tried everything. And I mean everything: prescription steroid ointments, Cortisone shot, coconut oil, vaseline, vinegar, etc. Nothing seemed to help. When I read the reviews of this cream, I was still skeptical but decided to give it a try. My first use was last night, and it was awesome. It felt so good when I put it on. It didn't burn either. When I woke up, my hands felt so good, smooth, and no itching. I put more on once I got to work, and I'm loving this cream. I'm hoping my eczema will go into remission soon. I know it's because I'm under a lot of stress right now. I paid the same price for this cream as a prescription would have been , but I get a lot more in this cream and don't have to pay to see a doctor. To be honest, I'd pay a lot more for this cream because it's that good and better for your body than any prescriptions. So if you're still skeptical, just give it a try.

MelissaD
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Finally, something that works!
11/9/2015

Customer review by karen

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by karen
by karen

I have discovered within the past 6 months Aveeno for Eczema for my awful skin. I have used many, many products, both Rx and OTC but this product is remarkable! In my entire life (64 years so far) I have never experienced a product that works so well for my skin. It is no longer dry and cold and sandpapery. It’s moist and soft to the touch even at the end of the day. It’s remarkable. I have had ichthyosis all my life and now also have psoriasis, not eczema, put I’m not splitting hairs about that. So happy to have found something that is so helpful and affordable.

karen
Bedford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Product!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Mom24Boys

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Mom24Boys
by Mom24Boys

My 2 year old son has had a slighty redish rash with tiny raised bumps on his cheeks, off and on for over a year now. I didn't know what it was or what was causing it. We got so use to seeing it pop up on his cheeks that it became normal and just thought he got flushed easily. I was shopping the other day when I spotted Aveeno Baby Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream. Although Aveeno is an amazing brand and I have used their products in the past, the fact that this bottle had the acceptance of the National Eczema Association Organization was proof enough for me. I am in shock and so happy that after ONLY 2 days of using it, my precious little man's cheekers are no longer rashed and rosey but his normal skin color!! I haven't seen his face look like this in a long time and I'm so glad that he won't have to suffer with eczema all the time now! Incredible product Aveeno, nothing but pleasant, wonderful things to say about it! Thank you! :)

Mom24Boys
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MIRACLE CREAM!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Claudia85

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Claudia85
by Claudia85

My 9 month old son has had terrible eczema and teething rash since he was 4 months old. I went to pediatricians and dermatologists and was given antibiotic cream and steroid creams. Of course at first they would work and heal the skin but as soon as treatment was over he would instantly get it again. Over and over doctors recommended using Vaseline to prevent it from coming back but it never worked. My son would just rub it off. So I prayed for a solution and was brought to this cream. It works! It's just a total miracle cream. My sons skin looks as good as when he was born after using this just a few days. Amen to that! For the last 5 months I've been worried sick. Now I feel happy and relieved that I finally found a cream that works. It prevents eczema and drool rash and also cures eczema that's already there. I also use the aveeno eczema bath powder and let me tell you that stuff works good! Thank god for aveeno products!

Claudia85
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's worth the money
4/12/2012

Customer review by cecilia105105

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by cecilia105105
by cecilia105105

I've never been medically diagnosed with eczema, but my skin itches all the time and I get rashes when other lotions stop working. I have Celiac's Disease and I thought because of my allergies somehow my body needed something externally to make up for my lack of certain nutrients. So I finally thought I would try something that seemed powerful enough to sooth my skin and actually have enough moisturizer to last. I don't know what is in it, but it's the only thing that makes my skin stop itching and I've tried all of those bath washes and lotions that say hypoallergenic and for sensitive skin and unscented and everything. This is the only thing that feels like a shield for my skin so it doesn't get dry and irritated. It is a little expensive considering the size of the bottle. I wish I could buy it in larger amounts because I seem to run out every few weeks. But it really is the only thing that works and it's worth the money.

cecilia105105
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
11/12/2015

Customer review by Sarj

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Sarj
by Sarj

I am turning 40. I have had a history of eczema. In desperation, I walked into a store and was looking for an affordable solution. Aveeno worked. Clap, clap. Wow!

Sarj
Nairobi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
One word HEALING.
10/14/2015

Customer review by Greatskin5

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Greatskin5
by Greatskin5

I am on my second tube of Aveeno Exzema Therapy lotion and I am so pleased it is the only one I will ever use again. I am 71 and I get constant comments on my skin! I developed eczema on my scalp above my forehead in recent years and I rub a small amount of the lotion into my scalp every night before going to bed and the eczema and itch are gone!!!!! Thank you Aveeno!!

Greatskin5
Bradenton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE READ THIS!!!!! THIS PRODUCT IS TOTALLY AMAZING!!!! WORKED WITHIN HOURS
8/28/2014

Customer review by ALSimpson

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by ALSimpson
by ALSimpson

Hello, Please believe that reading these reviews on certain things can get a little tiring. Every since I moved with some family members of mine my ear has had dry crusty flaky skin in my ear. I could tell when it flares up because my ear felt like ooz was coming from it, then when I put my hand in my ear it felt like dry skin was juist hanging off every part of my ear. So after reading these awesome reviews I go to my local drug store and buy Aveeno Eczema and put a little bit in my ear. I PROMISE ALL WHO READ THIS, WITHIN HOURS MY EAR FELT TOTALLY CLEARED UP. Not all the way but mostly. My ear felt a million times better. I am from this point on using Aveeno everything. It is a little pricy than the normal off the shelf items, but for better skin and look younger, they have earned a customer for life. Thank you Aveeno for creating this product. This gets 5 stars in my book.

Comment from AVEENO® - 8/29/2014

Thank you for your review, ALSimpson. We are happy to hear this product is working for you. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this product is not tested to be used on the ears. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-428-3366 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EDT. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

ALSimpson
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Cure!
7/2/2012

Customer review by Tnguyen613

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Tnguyen613
by Tnguyen613

For the past few weeks, Ive been getting rashes on my arms, back of my hands and face. Probably due to starting a new job and the dramatic weather change. Went from warm weather, to constant cool breezy beach weather outside and air conditioning inside. Doing research online it turned out to be eczema. I originally bought the Curel Anti Itch eczema lotion... "gentle enough for the face"... NO WAY. It stung to put it on. It did fine on my arms and hands but the itch would come back within the hour. Went and bought Aveeno during my lunch break and what a turn around. Within an hours time, the flare up on the back of my hands were going away, almost to the point of it being unnoticeable. My face is smooth and itch free. My arms are still a little red, but thats probably from my sunburn over the weekend. This stuff rocks! I shouldve just spent the extra money and bought this originally.

Tnguyen613
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally something that works
1/3/2015

Customer review by Cammie

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Cammie
by Cammie

I have had extreme eczema on my hands for about 2 years and I work Front Desk at a hotel. Guests would ask if I burned myself or look at me like I was contagious. On a daily basis (or more often) after washing my hands or cleaning the house, etc. my hands would have an itch fit and I would scratch uncontrollably until my hands were raw and bleeding. I could not even write correctly my hands were so cracked and it was so painful to move my fingers. I have even stopped wearing my engagement ring because I didn't want to draw attention to my eczema, which made me extremely upset that my own body wouldn't let me wear my gorgeous ring. After almost a week with this miracle, my hands have only itched maybe twice and when i put the cream on it soothes the itch. My skin is growing back since I am no longer scratching it off and my skin feels hydrated and soothed. It has been a battle everyday for two very long years looking down at my hands and wishing there was something I could do to make it better, have my pretty skin back so I can wear my ring again. And i finally have hope that my hands will heal and continue to stay that way.

Cammie
poplar bluff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Changing!
8/10/2012

Customer review by Min

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Min
by Min

I have had eczema for about 4 years now. In those 4 years, there came a point in time when the eczema spread near my ankle and it was hideous! My elbows also got affected. During that period, I couldn't bring myself to wear shorts or sleeveless tops anymore because of my eczema. I tried going to a dermatologist, but the products for treatment that she gave me (which were super expensive!), didn't satisfy me at all; and neither did a medical ointment given by my family doctor do the work! Eczema Therapy was an accidental find about 3 weeks ago and it answered my prayers; I couldn't be any happier!! My skin doesn't itch at all anymore! And it always leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth (especially around the affected areas of eczema that felt disgustingly rough before)! I literally noticed the effect of not itching on my very first use. My eczema completely disappeared! It completely converted me to an instant fan! This is the first ever product of Aveeno that I've tried. I'll be checking out more of your products today at the grocery store and buying the ones that I need! Thank you so much, Aveeno!

Min
Vancouver, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews