Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 430 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

430 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

430 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
406
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 429 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 429 total reviews
1-20 of 429 reviews
Really works!
7/2/2012

Customer review by ARinMO

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by ARinMO
by ARinMO

This really works for my 11 year old daughter's eczema on her knee, elbow and shoulder. It hasn't made it totally disappear, but it keeps the areas soft and comfortable, and fairly "normal" looking. The smell is minimal. It has no cortisone, which is a plus because I am reluctant to give that to a child on a regular basis. I have tried several other OTC creams, and this is the only want that actually helped improve the appearance of the areas and itching.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARinMO
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
9/9/2013

Customer review by my40acres

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by my40acres
by my40acres

I don't have eczema but I am a type 2 diabetic with dry skin. I decided to try the Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream on my legs. I was surprised. It absorbed really well. I use it on my dry skin(face). I have many allergies and this product doesn't seem to bother them. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my40acres
Merced,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aveeno Eczema lotion
4/4/2013

Customer review by mspetite2002

3.0 stars 4/4/2013 by mspetite2002
by mspetite2002

Haven't used this product yet, however, I have used the brand and it is great, so I trust this will work also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspetite2002
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest Solution So Far.
5/13/2012

Customer review by Anna24

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Anna24
by Anna24

I've had eczema since I was born, and now at 18 I've found this lotion. I use it everyday after a shower and it is the best product that I have used yet. I used to get severe large patches of eczema on my elbows and neck and putting other lotions on it worsened the eczema, and the prescriptions are very oily. I rarely have to use any of the barrier creams I was prescribed and it also has no fragrance and does a great job of moisturizing my skin.

Anna24
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
2/29/2012

Customer review by Erinfaye

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Erinfaye
by Erinfaye

My one month old had eczema bad her face and arms looked horrible but after just only a week of use her skin is baby soft to the touch. This is the onyl thing i trust on my baby's skin.

Erinfaye
Greenwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughter was miserable
4/30/2012

Customer review by RiaJoe4

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by RiaJoe4
by RiaJoe4

My baby girl (3) has eczema just like her dad. The skin is left with red, dry patches and it is a constant itching. I purchased this lotion, along with the oatmeal bath for just a little relief for her. Not only did it give her TOTAL relief, but it cleared up every inch of skin that was affected by the eczema. I swear by the stuff!!

RiaJoe4
Michigan City, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this stuff
4/22/2012

Customer review by kfl

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by kfl
by kfl

My 3 year old has really sensitive skin but has never been diagnosed with eczema. He is prone to dry itchy rashes and irritations. This moisturizing lotion is our savior! It is a wonderful consistency, a creamy, thick mixture of a lotion and gel. This product works wonders for my little mans sensitive skin!

kfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Aveeno Eczema Therapy
12/8/2011

Customer review by Vern

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Vern
by Vern

When my little girl was 2 months old I started to notice dry and red patches of skin behind her ears and on her cheekbones. I mentioned it to her pediatrician, and he told me that she had eczema. I was frightened because I have seen some very serious cases of eczema. I immediately started researching products that I could use to help her with this rash. I made Aveeno my first choice, and I am happy that I did. I noticed withing 2 days of using the product that her eczema was already getting better!! What a relief.

Vern
Ogden, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
#1 lotion
5/16/2012

Customer review by AshleyH

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by AshleyH
by AshleyH

My sons eczema started when he was 6 months old, it has been a fight to keep it under controll. We have been to the doctors over 20 times, and perscribed many many medications, that helped get rid of the eczema but never really helped prevent it from coming back as often or as bad. My sister who is a nurse told me about aveeno eczema therapy so i tryed it, this is the best lotion that i have ever used on him, it helped with getting rid of the eczema patches and prevents it comeing back as often. its better then the medications fromt he doctor. I put this on him before he goes out to play, after baths, before school and it helps 100%!!! its worth the money!! Im so happy my sister told me about this lotion because if she didnt i would still be going to the doctors and using medications that just dont work.

AshleyH
new London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
5/23/2012

Customer review by Turtleshock56

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Turtleshock56
by Turtleshock56

I have been battling with dry skin all of my life. Little did I know that I had a minor case of Eczema till another lotion made me itch terrible. This caused me to do some research only to find that my skin condition was a minor case of Eczema. After only a few days of using this product my skin became soft without dry patches. This lotion is a miracle to my skin. Thanks Aveeno.

Turtleshock56
Hideaway, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Godsend
9/12/2011

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Laura
by Laura

My baby had eczema just like his mama, but I didn't want to put steroids on his delicate skin. His grandma found this and we gave it a try a few months ago. It cleared up his skin almost completely in two days except the folds of his neck where he drools. Now that he is holding his head up most of the day, his neck is clear too. I highly recommend this lotion and the matching wash.

Laura
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite!
9/7/2011

Customer review by Jade

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Jade
by Jade

I've only been using this product for a week and have seen a drastic improvement on a patch of eczema on my forehead that hasn't gone away in months! I try not to overuse topical steroid ointments prescribed to me because of the long-term side effects, so I'm really glad this gentle formula is helping me to heal. My favorite time to apply it is right after a shower at night when skin is still moist. I put it on from head to toe and wake up with glowing skin! So happy I found this product!

Jade
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff really works
4/21/2012

Customer review by Ashmom22

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Ashmom22
by Ashmom22

I have been using this product on my two year old for almost as long as shes been alive...only product that has works... I just wish i could find it in something bigger than 7.3oz. .Its expensive but works wonders

Ashmom22
Bolivia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most reliable cream ever!
4/23/2012

Customer review by June

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by June
by June

I've been suffering from eczema all my life and it took even more down turn last couple of years. It became so bad to the point where I couldn't even go outside since my skin condition would turn worse every time. I tried so many products but no result. Without much expectation I tried Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream. It's been a month now and I can't believe how much this cream has made improvement on my skin, even others noticed the huge difference. This cream has become my most reliable and favorite. I hope this product never get discontinued!

June
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Cream
4/12/2012

Customer review by SUE

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by SUE
by SUE

I having been using this product for 2 weeks now but within the first 2 days I saw my eczema clearing up. Although my eczema is 95% gone, I will continue to use this product because it leaves your skin baby smooth.

SUE
Montclair, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product!
4/21/2012

Customer review by Gary320

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Gary320
by Gary320

I have been fighting eczema between my fingers for about 6 months now. It started back in September when I started playing ice hockey again. The hockey gloves would create a horrible rash on my hands. I tried a number of different lotions and finally I did some research and found out that it was eczema. Then I went to the local drug store to look for a competitors brand but they didn't have it. The only eczema treatment they had was Aveeno Eczema Therapy. i knew my wife liked other Aveeno products so I decided to purchase it. Thank goodness I did! My hands feel amazing! About 1 hour after I first put it on, the itching and dryness in between my fingers was GONE!! Unreal! After 2 days, I can see that may hands are almost completely healed. I am so satisfied with this product!

Gary320
West Islip, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life saver!!!!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by loz

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by loz
by loz

My sister in law sent me this for my 8 month old son who had severe exzema. It has worked wonders his skin used to be so hard,flaky and red raw and sometimes even weepy. I have tried nearly every cream and steriod on the market and this is by far the best product with amazing smooth,soft baby skin results. So i would reccomend this to everyone!!

loz
Roscommon, Co. Roscommon, Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The perfect healing power!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by Jones816

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Jones816
by Jones816

I have a severe case of eczema, and I have had it since I was a baby. My mom put all types of stuff on me but it was only a temporary relief sort of thing. I'm now 19 going on 20, and it still hasn't gotten any better. I happen to walk by a shelf with this product on it and my doctor has recommended Aveeno lotion to my mom ever since. So I gave it a try and IT IS THE BEST! If it works for me as a grown girl going on 20, it should work on a baby! I love it!

Jones816
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a lotion that works!
5/18/2012

Customer review by DaniR

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by DaniR
by DaniR

I have been battling with Eczema all my life and it has gotten worse in the past 10 years. I have tried numerous lotions, steriod creams prescribed by Dermatologists and so many "home cures" that i lost count. After using this product for about 3 days the outbreak on my hands had started to heal up & was no longer itchy or flared up & the outbreak on my legs were looking so much better. I am so thankful for this product. It is the 1st lotion/cream that i have ever used that didn't burn on contact & i could actually feel and see a change in my skin. I would definently suggest this product if you have Eczema problems.

DaniR
Fletcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Relief
4/29/2012

Customer review by AL

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by AL
by AL

I have tried many other alternatives and this has been the only one with instant relief from itchiness, dryness and scaly skin . I've only been using it for 2 days. Im in love!

AL
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 429 total reviews
1-20 of 429 reviews