Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Solid Blender So Far
11/14/2012

Customer review by Ldsmith1339

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Ldsmith1339
by Ldsmith1339

I have been using this blender for a week now, making smoothies. It seems to do a great job! I think the container is a little smaller than most regular blenders but it still holds a good amount. I would recommend this blender, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ldsmith1339
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great blender for making smoothies and purees.
1/10/2013

Customer review by Tutorlady39

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Tutorlady39
by Tutorlady39

I've only had the Hamilton Beach Wave Crusher for a few days, but so far it's completely satisfactory. Although it's a little noisy, it doesn't have to run for very long to get the job done, so the noise isn't a problem. I'm pleased that it will quickly blend frozen fruits as well as greens to make smooth, healthy drinks. I really like the sleek looks of this blender. It's also easy to clean. I would definitely recommend this blender to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tutorlady39
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT as Described
12/25/2012

Customer review by PatM5

3.0 stars 12/25/2012 by PatM5
by PatM5

This Hamilton Beach Wave Crusher is not as described. I purchased it to crush ice, very disappointed. The wave motion takes the ice cubes to the top and doesn't crush unless you consistently open top and move the cubes around. It creates a vortex action around the blades. Hence the ice is pushed to the sides of the blender too. Think it would be a great blender for chopping, dicing, mixing etc. My old one was 40 yrs. working great, but not for chopping ice cubes.. I knew what I wanted but this Hamilton Beach blender was not it. And I had to return it and purchased another brand, more dependable. Think about your general needs and chose one more to your daily needs.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatM5
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful blender
4/30/2013

Customer review by MrBean1980

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by MrBean1980
by MrBean1980

My wife just used it once to make smoothie and once to grind tofu. It did very good job. It's rather heavy but I think the heavier, the more powerful. It comes with many buttons to provide different speeds. We are satisfied with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBean1980
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product - hopefully it will last!
7/2/2013

Customer review by BBeers937

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by BBeers937
by BBeers937

I bought this after doing some serious research online. For the price, you can't beat the features. My only complaint with this blender would be that the drive shaft isn't metal - it is plastic. The first time I used this, the notches didn't catch and it ate up some of the plastic. Good thing I bought the 2 year extended warranty, in case it does break on me. Makes smoothies and margaritas wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBeers937
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/21/2013

Customer review by RutheiJo

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by RutheiJo
by RutheiJo

I've only used this blender twice and even though it doesn't hit some of my expectations, I do like it. First of all it doesn't crush ice. I put ice in and hit the grind button and the ice all went to the sides of the jar and stayed there. Turned it off and tried again, same thing. I guess if you want crushed ice, you have to start out with very small pieces of ice, or add some water to the jar before trying to crush. I used a recipe in the book for a milk shake, the shake came out very thin. I guess I'm going to have to use more ice cream. The pour spout works great though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RutheiJo
Texas Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK
1/12/2014

Customer review by justsimplyme27

3.0 stars 1/12/2014 by justsimplyme27
by justsimplyme27

The blender is nice.. Matches with everything in my kitchen. The jar is too big and wide that when I try to blend, I have to continuously open it and move around and turn it back on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justsimplyme27
salt lake city, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
doesnt blend as well as espected
6/15/2013

Customer review by juggernaut44

1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by juggernaut44
by juggernaut44

doesn't blend ice all that well, jar is to big and doesn't concentrate the blend process like smaller blenders do. I do not recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HamiltonBeachTeam - 5/8/2014

We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach Wave Crusher 14-Speed Blender. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at Canadian.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-267-2826 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.

juggernaut44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Powerful Motor + Excellent Value for money
8/23/2013

Customer review by mtvnjoy

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by mtvnjoy
by mtvnjoy

Pros: Glass Jar Excellent Design - especially the Jar-Lid 700W Powerful Motor Simple and Easy to use and clean Cons: No small containers for smaller jobs

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtvnjoy
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall fair, Not good for grinding Indian spices
12/9/2012

Customer review by AtlantaDunwoody

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by AtlantaDunwoody
by AtlantaDunwoody

This blender has a very powerful motor which was the primary reason for me to buy. The first day was good to grind coconut. But when i tried to grind other stuff which is usually used for Indian menu, this blender is no good. It can be used for American food. I had to return it after a week as it did not serve my purpose.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtlantaDunwoody
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
6/7/2013

Customer review by GIDET

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by GIDET
by GIDET

THE AUTO PROGRAMER IS GREAT

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIDET
DICKINSON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice machine
8/13/2014

Customer review by conserveit

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by conserveit
by conserveit

Works as expected thus far. Like the 3 year warrenty, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conserveit
Hurst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little bit disappointed
5/19/2014

Customer review by MyEmmy

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by MyEmmy
by MyEmmy

My 15 year old blender finally bit the dust..so I had to purchase a new one. I didn't buy the cheapest, nor an expensive one. I have always purchased a middle of the road, maybe lower end, blender and they have been exactly what I needed. I went with that same philosophy with this one. I am disappointed because this blender feels/seems really cheap. This may simply be the way average blenders are these days....and a comparison is therefore unfair. My last two blenders were moderately priced, felt substantial, and lasted about 15 years apiece. Each had 14 or more speed selections. This one has 6 plus an ice crusher. As far as I can tell, the pulse feature has no option of speed, which I miss. I don't believe this blender will last for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyEmmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super
3/6/2014

Customer review by bikhayrat

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by bikhayrat
by bikhayrat

Super,Sooper. Good stuff

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikhayrat
SAN FRANCISCO.CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Functional and beautiful design!
11/17/2014

Customer review by HeyItsSara18

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by HeyItsSara18
by HeyItsSara18

I absolutely love the glass top. I was afraid the glass might be a bit cheap and thin due to the great price of the blender, but it was the total opposite! Very sturdy and thick glass. I've only used it once. I made homemade Snow Cream by putting in crushed ice and the other ingredients. It crushed the ice perfectly and blended everything together quickly. Really the only downside I see, is the top doesn't really lock in place. The grooves in the base keep it from going anywhere, but it doesn't twist and lock. It comes up and out of the base if you simply lift it up. But that didn't at all effect it's performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeyItsSara18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic quality product with built in value
5/12/2014

Customer review by Fruegal

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Fruegal
by Fruegal

I love the product, very powerful and convenient to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fruegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent blender
9/14/2013

Customer review by Mumsie5

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Mumsie5
by Mumsie5

Best blender that I've ever owned. Great for smoothies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mumsie5
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like any basic blender
1/7/2014

Customer review by Factspaul

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Factspaul
by Factspaul

There is nothing special about this blender when coming to performance . It does what all basic blender does . The apparence is EXACTLY as the photo . I use this because my appliances is stainless and black so this complement my kitchen .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Factspaul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great blender
6/10/2014

Customer review by chipilinito

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by chipilinito
by chipilinito

im happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chipilinito
cicero il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wave Crucher by Hamilton
5/26/2015

Customer review by Thesmart

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Thesmart
by Thesmart

This is an excellent product does a lot of blending in a variety of speeds. You will enjoy this product for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thesmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews