Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 50 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 41 reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Fun color, works well
5/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The dials on my toaster oven were getting difficult for me to turn, so I purchased this toaster to replace it. While the toaster is more limited in what it can do, it's easier to operate and essentially does what I need most - toasting different kinds of breads. I can use my big oven for the other things (like reheating pizza, etc.). Pros: - fun color - tongs are handy, but also necessary for removing things like English muffins - toasts evenly, but had to turn settings up higher than those suggested in the instructions - exterior gets warm but not hot enough to burn skin - defrost feature is nice - bagel feature toasts just one side - crumb tray easy to empty - won't heat when empty, thus discouraging kids from playing with it or misusing it - no dials, just levers and push buttons! Cons: - larger than what I expected (but looks like most toasters on the market are that way)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful toaster!
2/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My old toaster of many years finally stopped toasting. I was leary of this toaster after reading the details/description but after reading the reviews (for this color and other colors/same model) I decided to give it a 'go.' I LOVE it!!!! I've only had this for a few weeks and of course each toaster is different on their number settings for the browning/toasting but after the first time it is set for how I prefer my toasts. I haven't toasted a bagel, yet but have done breads and English muffins and it is perfect every time. I really like the one-sided toasting when set on the bagel setting and use this setting on the English muffins. I highly recommend this little appliance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Attractive and versatile
10/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like various functions- toast from frozen, one side toasting - very efficient. Seems to toast both sides fairly evenly, something I've had a lot of problems with on other toasters. Love the tongs that come with it much more than expected - very handy. The color is a great shade of red.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent toaster, just one exception
5/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a great toaster! Love the red color. Have used it for a couple of months. The tongs are very convenient. A very nice feature we found is that the top of the toaster has an inward slant, keeping unsightly crumbs from laying on top. Our favorite feature is the cancel button. This toaster pops up bread as normal during your first toasting. But if you want it just a little bit darker, and send it down again, be warned and be ready to use the cancel button. I've never been able to wait it out till popping up a second time, due to knowing by smell that the toast is burning. Again, this is just for a second toasting in a row. Now we select 2 or 2-1/2 and can usually toast just once. Other than this warning, it is a fantastic toaster. I would purchase this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted!
12/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
2 weeks in and very good product. Toasts evenly, be it bread or english muffins so far. Tongs come in handy and for price excellent deal. Had to have cancel button which last toaster did not have. Overall so far great value for the price. A little more than cheap toasters I have bought in past, but you learn you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
toaster
4/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's worth the money. did not even have to adust it for light or dark. it came out perfect. on the orginal setting of three. only had it for a week. but I got what I wanted . looks nice next to the red hamilton beach coffee maker I bought awhile back. the only problem was it took two and one half weeks to get it. said it would be in in one week. then it got lost in shipping or somthing like that. but at the end of the day I was a happy camper
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice toaster
12/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2 slice toaster works great, love the bagel setting and the defrost button. looks great not too big for counter. The tongs are an extra added bonus very handy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The tongs
12/7/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This thing doesn't lift the finished product up very well...thus the tongs. Poor engineering as the springs are really weak. Toasts ok.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Consistency
8/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Once you get the desired toasting setting, this toaster is very consistent in the succeeding batches of toast. The tongs that are included are a nice touch these days. The only change I would make to the toaster is to have the crumb tray come out of the front or side, rather than the back. The color is between red and maroon, definitely not a bright red. It does match my little 4 cup coffee maker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
25 Bucks-A very good buy!
8/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered through store site delivery. Arrived ahead of schedule. Packaged well, so no damages. Has worked fine from day one. Does a good job on bagels, and a great job of evenly toasting the several different varieties of bread I have tried. The fit and finish are very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute Toaster
11/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've only had this for a week so I cannot rate durability yet. It's an attractive toaster, but seems very lightweight. I keep it in a slide out drawer, but have to take the tongs out because they make it too tall. You cannot toast large size bread, the slot is only 5 1/2 " long, but wide enough for an English muffin. Just a cheap cute toaster that does the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice toaster
2/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks great, the thongs are really handy. Takes a few toasts before the smell of plastic goes away. My only annoyance is my bread isn't evenly toasted. Some area is nicely toast and crispy the other (corners or sides) are still soft and cold. This is annoying because the toaster slot is huge so I can't tell why it wouldn't' toast evenly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Toast I Ever Had
10/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I didn't grade the durability portion because I only had it for about 2 weeks but it seems to be well built. Leave the tongs out of the slot since they seem to contribute to a peculiar plastic burning smell for the first few times you use it. Other than that it is the best toast I ever had.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love this toaster
12/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Best thing is the cancel button; If you see you set toaster on wrong setting, you just hit cancel button and start again. My kitchen is done in Fat Chef and red appliances go perfect
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Should be called a bread dehydrator
4/23/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This toaster wasn't too bad when I first got it, but it soon started taking longer and longer to make toast. Now I have to set it on the longest, hottest setting -TWICE- to make toast. By then my bread is just dried out. You can't even see red in the heat elements. It's pretty and I like the tongs. I just wish the darn thing would make toast!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this toaster
6/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We remodeled our kitchen & i wanted a red splash of color--this toaster along with the coffee maker we purchased(also, from Wal-Mart) has given us the color we needed. This toaster is very easy to use, quite & the quality of toasting whether it is bagels or just bread is great. My husband loves that it doesn't burn his toaster pastry that eats for breakfast every morning. The little tongs that are provided with the toaster is very convenient! This products exceeds our expectations. We would purchase this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Toaster!
4/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Buying a new toaster has been a total nightmare for me. I bought 2 others in store and both died on me within 2 weeks of my purchase! I finally decided to buy my 3rd one online so I was able to check the reviews. This toaster is great and I am so happy I have it. The reviews were all right its a great toaster.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT TOASTER FOR THE MONEY
8/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I HAVE HAD THE HAMILTON BEACH TOASTER ONLY FOR A WEEK. SO FAR, BEST TOAST I'VE HAD IN 15 YEARS. RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
works better than my old toaster that I paid twice as much for. Good value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent toaster
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Hamilton Beach Ensemble SmartToast 2Slice Toaster is excellent
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-