Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Attractive and versatile
10/13/2012

Customer review by Bearhollow

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Bearhollow
by Bearhollow

Like various functions- toast from frozen, one side toasting - very efficient. Seems to toast both sides fairly evenly, something I've had a lot of problems with on other toasters. Love the tongs that come with it much more than expected - very handy. The color is a great shade of red.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearhollow
North Attleboro, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful toaster!
2/14/2013

Customer review by MEBlackbear

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by MEBlackbear
by MEBlackbear

My old toaster of many years finally stopped toasting. I was leary of this toaster after reading the details/description but after reading the reviews (for this color and other colors/same model) I decided to give it a 'go.' I LOVE it!!!! I've only had this for a few weeks and of course each toaster is different on their number settings for the browning/toasting but after the first time it is set for how I prefer my toasts. I haven't toasted a bagel, yet but have done breads and English muffins and it is perfect every time. I really like the one-sided toasting when set on the bagel setting and use this setting on the English muffins. I highly recommend this little appliance.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEBlackbear
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Neilman

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Neilman
by Neilman

2 weeks in and very good product. Toasts evenly, be it bread or english muffins so far. Tongs come in handy and for price excellent deal. Had to have cancel button which last toaster did not have. Overall so far great value for the price. A little more than cheap toasters I have bought in past, but you learn you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neilman
Jefferson City MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun color, works well
5/14/2014

Customer review by bramblehillgoat

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by bramblehillgoat
by bramblehillgoat

The dials on my toaster oven were getting difficult for me to turn, so I purchased this toaster to replace it. While the toaster is more limited in what it can do, it's easier to operate and essentially does what I need most - toasting different kinds of breads. I can use my big oven for the other things (like reheating pizza, etc.). Pros: - fun color - tongs are handy, but also necessary for removing things like English muffins - toasts evenly, but had to turn settings up higher than those suggested in the instructions - exterior gets warm but not hot enough to burn skin - defrost feature is nice - bagel feature toasts just one side - crumb tray easy to empty - won't heat when empty, thus discouraging kids from playing with it or misusing it - no dials, just levers and push buttons! Cons: - larger than what I expected (but looks like most toasters on the market are that way)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bramblehillgoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice toaster
12/14/2013

Customer review by jatro

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by jatro
by jatro

Hamilton Beach Smart Toast 2 slice toaster works great, love the bagel setting and the defrost button. looks great not too big for counter. The tongs are an extra added bonus very handy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jatro
south
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toaster, just one exception
5/6/2014

Customer review by SPIsland

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by SPIsland
by SPIsland

It's a great toaster! Love the red color. Have used it for a couple of months. The tongs are very convenient. A very nice feature we found is that the top of the toaster has an inward slant, keeping unsightly crumbs from laying on top. Our favorite feature is the cancel button. This toaster pops up bread as normal during your first toasting. But if you want it just a little bit darker, and send it down again, be warned and be ready to use the cancel button. I've never been able to wait it out till popping up a second time, due to knowing by smell that the toast is burning. Again, this is just for a second toasting in a row. Now we select 2 or 2-1/2 and can usually toast just once. Other than this warning, it is a fantastic toaster. I would purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPIsland
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
The tongs
12/7/2013

Customer review by JeffersonOhio

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by JeffersonOhio
by JeffersonOhio

This thing doesn't lift the finished product up very well...thus the tongs. Poor engineering as the springs are really weak. Toasts ok.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffersonOhio
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Toast I Ever Had
10/22/2013

Customer review by 123yscid

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by 123yscid
by 123yscid

I didn't grade the durability portion because I only had it for about 2 weeks but it seems to be well built. Leave the tongs out of the slot since they seem to contribute to a peculiar plastic burning smell for the first few times you use it. Other than that it is the best toast I ever had.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123yscid
Mount Ephraim, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toaster
4/2/2013

Customer review by boxcarbill

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by boxcarbill
by boxcarbill

It's worth the money. did not even have to adust it for light or dark. it came out perfect. on the orginal setting of three. only had it for a week. but I got what I wanted . looks nice next to the red hamilton beach coffee maker I bought awhile back. the only problem was it took two and one half weeks to get it. said it would be in in one week. then it got lost in shipping or somthing like that. but at the end of the day I was a happy camper

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxcarbill
Demotte Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
25 Bucks-A very good buy!
8/12/2014

Customer review by russmarty

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by russmarty
by russmarty

Ordered through store site delivery. Arrived ahead of schedule. Packaged well, so no damages. Has worked fine from day one. Does a good job on bagels, and a great job of evenly toasting the several different varieties of bread I have tried. The fit and finish are very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russmarty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Toaster
11/12/2013

Customer review by reganmd

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by reganmd
by reganmd

I've only had this for a week so I cannot rate durability yet. It's an attractive toaster, but seems very lightweight. I keep it in a slide out drawer, but have to take the tongs out because they make it too tall. You cannot toast large size bread, the slot is only 5 1/2 " long, but wide enough for an English muffin. Just a cheap cute toaster that does the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reganmd
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice toaster
2/13/2014

Customer review by geniex

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by geniex
by geniex

Looks great, the thongs are really handy. Takes a few toasts before the smell of plastic goes away. My only annoyance is my bread isn't evenly toasted. Some area is nicely toast and crispy the other (corners or sides) are still soft and cold. This is annoying because the toaster slot is huge so I can't tell why it wouldn't' toast evenly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geniex
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consistency
8/24/2013

Customer review by poltergeist

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by poltergeist
by poltergeist

Once you get the desired toasting setting, this toaster is very consistent in the succeeding batches of toast. The tongs that are included are a nice touch these days. The only change I would make to the toaster is to have the crumb tray come out of the front or side, rather than the back. The color is between red and maroon, definitely not a bright red. It does match my little 4 cup coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poltergeist
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should be called a bread dehydrator
4/23/2014

Customer review by Bubbaluv

2.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Bubbaluv
by Bubbaluv

This toaster wasn't too bad when I first got it, but it soon started taking longer and longer to make toast. Now I have to set it on the longest, hottest setting -TWICE- to make toast. By then my bread is just dried out. You can't even see red in the heat elements. It's pretty and I like the tongs. I just wish the darn thing would make toast!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbaluv
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
3/24/2013

Customer review by carlsbadqueen

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by carlsbadqueen
by carlsbadqueen

works better than my old toaster that I paid twice as much for. Good value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlsbadqueen
carlsbad, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love this toaster
12/22/2013

Customer review by breemissy

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by breemissy
by breemissy

Best thing is the cancel button; If you see you set toaster on wrong setting, you just hit cancel button and start again. My kitchen is done in Fat Chef and red appliances go perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breemissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A really class toaster. Love it.
8/24/2014

Customer review by Twohorse86

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Twohorse86
by Twohorse86

The toaster does what it is supposed to do very properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twohorse86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this toaster
6/22/2014

Customer review by ag2007

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by ag2007
by ag2007

We remodeled our kitchen & i wanted a red splash of color--this toaster along with the coffee maker we purchased(also, from Wal-Mart) has given us the color we needed. This toaster is very easy to use, quite & the quality of toasting whether it is bagels or just bread is great. My husband loves that it doesn't burn his toaster pastry that eats for breakfast every morning. The little tongs that are provided with the toaster is very convenient! This products exceeds our expectations. We would purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ag2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toaster
3/21/2014

Customer review by ledf6691

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by ledf6691
by ledf6691

The Hamilton Beach Ensemble SmartToast 2Slice Toaster is excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ledf6691
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TOASTER FOR THE MONEY
8/6/2014

Customer review by RICKBABY

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by RICKBABY
by RICKBABY

I HAVE HAD THE HAMILTON BEACH TOASTER ONLY FOR A WEEK. SO FAR, BEST TOAST I'VE HAD IN 15 YEARS. RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RICKBABY
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews