Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
A solid product
8/5/2012

Customer review by Rayoutwest

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Rayoutwest
by Rayoutwest

Like the 5 other Vizio TVs I own this unit combines excellent features and performance with an attractive price point. I like that Vizio is an American brand and having all my TVs the same brand means I always know what the TV will do and how to control it properly.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayoutwest
Decatur GA and Templeton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio is a great TV
9/3/2012

Customer review by sbc125

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by sbc125
by sbc125

This is my second Vizio television. The first one was a 19" for my spare bedroom. The quality of sound and picture was so great on the first one, that it was a "no brainer" on which brand to purchase when I needed one for another room. I love everything about this TV. Vizio will be my go-to brand for televisions...period. The only negative I have to offer is the "sleep" feature. Instead of a "sleep" button on the remote, you have to press "menu" on the remote and navigate over to the "sleep" icon, and then select the amount of time you want to set it for. Not a deal breaker for me, by any means, but a little less convenient than I would like. But still a great TV. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbc125
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased with This TV
9/28/2012

Customer review by Tom0505

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Tom0505
by Tom0505

Did a lot of researching and decided on this TV based on positive reviews and the lower price than many other choices. Initial setup with cable was easy. After playing with the various adjustments, the picture quality of this TV was excellent. Under Advanced Picture Settings, turning the Color Enhancement off resulted in the best picture and color. Despite other reports that the sound was not acceptable, we found that not to be the case.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom0505
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by lexuspud

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by lexuspud
by lexuspud

I purchased another brand from another vendor because it was cheaper. Only took me a few days to return it for credit and then ordered the Vizio from Wal Mart. I already own a larger Vizio which I purchased from Wal Mart and should have known that as far as I'm concerned, you can't beat Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexuspud
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good but audio has issues.
9/4/2012

Customer review by Gizmo42

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Gizmo42
by Gizmo42

Bought one to replace my old 20" CRT tv in the bedroom. The size is perfect and picture is good as expected. One issue I've found is that the built in speakers are tinny so I hooked up a cheap computer 2.1 speaker set which sounds much better. But, the internal speaker on/off setting keeps turning back on whenever the tv is turned off. Will see if it keeps doing it after I get a new box with HDMI, I have it connected with component right now. My Vizio E371VL in the living room does not have this issue but it's connected with HDMI.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizmo42
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the bedroom
11/14/2012

Customer review by ktown1962

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by ktown1962
by ktown1962

The TV has a sharp picture and good sound. Setup was easy and it has great on-screen adjustments for picture and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktown1962
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for our bedroom!
11/2/2012

Customer review by YaYaPampa

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by YaYaPampa
by YaYaPampa

Purchased this TV for our bedroom. The color and sound quality are excellent. This is our second Vizio product and have been very satisfied on both occasions.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YaYaPampa
Warner Robins, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture, so so sound
11/4/2012

Customer review by InNewJersey

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by InNewJersey
by InNewJersey

The E240AR replaced an older slightly smaller screen LCD TV for the kitchen. Remarkably light weight and thin for its size which made the swivel arm mount less likely to pull out of the wall. Nice wide angle of view which was a negative for the TV it replaced. Great picture with perhaps to many video adjustments. No issues in over a month of ownership. The only negative is the sound, especially vocal is a bit unnatural, almost muffled due to the speaker size/placement. Boosting the high frequency helped a bit but would still like better sound quality. Overall happy with purchase and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InNewJersey
Cana, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV, Excellent Price
11/20/2012

Customer review by Duff52302

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Duff52302
by Duff52302

Bought this TV for an exercise room. Setup was very straightforward and simple. The picture (HDMI to DirecTV) looks fantastic! 60hz refresh rate is adequate for a screen of this size. I went to tweaktv.com to get optimum settings. They didn't have an exact match for this model but had the settings for the 32" in the same line, which I used. Sound is average but about what is to be expected from a small TV. Extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duff52302
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture at a good price
9/28/2012

Customer review by HardToImpressMe

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by HardToImpressMe
by HardToImpressMe

I have two of these that I use in bedrooms and I am very satisfied. The picture is good and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardToImpressMe
Monterey CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by PeaceThyme

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by PeaceThyme
by PeaceThyme

This was a replacement for an analog TV. We still don't think the flat screens give as clear a picture as the old TVs. The only thing good about these new TVs is the weight. So much easier to handle. Still had to have Dish Network come out & hook up the VCR/DVD so all would work properly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaceThyme
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size for a studio, great value.
11/25/2012

Customer review by Breakthread

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Breakthread
by Breakthread

I purchased this brand after trying out a JVC, and I definitely prefer the VIZIO. The picture is crisp, colorful, and I like the glossy screen better than I expected. My speaker system hooks up fine and so the sound is great, but the one flaw is that I can't sync the remote to work with the speakers. Volume needs to be managed manually. I had tech services walk me through the set up too and they confirmed the remote would not work with external speakers. Besides that, the 24" screen is perfect option for a smaller space.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breakthread
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV at a wonderful price.
11/11/2012

Customer review by shlbycindy

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by shlbycindy
by shlbycindy

I recently replaced a 20 year old, 25" TV in my living room with a new 47" Sanyo HD TV. I love the picture quality and sound that you get with HD. I also like to watch TV in bed so it was quite a let down to go from HD in the living room to another 20 year old, 19" TV in the bedroom. Because of this I went back to Walmart and purchased this TV. First of all it was easy to set up and came with clear and concise instructions. It is very light weight so I had no problems putting it on the stand. You do have to insert two screws to attach the stand. The cabinet is sleek and modern looking. The picture is amazingly sharp and clear. The sound on my larger TV is a little better but the quality of the Vizio sound is also very good.It does take some tweaking to get the color just right but once you figure out the menu options it isn't any problem. I'm able to stream NetFlix through my game console without any problem. I've watched a couple of HD movies and they are sharp and clear. My dad bought a large Vizio TV about a year ago and has had no problems with it whatsoever. I did have to call Vizio support because I couldn't figure out how to fix the resolution. They were very courteous, easy to understand, and helped me with my concern. I especially like that Vizio is an American company. If the 47" Vizio's had been in stock when I bought my other TV I would have purchased it. One thing you may need to know is you have to buy the HDMI cable separately. I learned this with the first TV. They are relatively inexpensive at Walmart. I put this in a room that is approximately 12 x 15 and it is the perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shlbycindy
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great TV for bedroom
12/1/2012

Customer review by JarrodMom

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by JarrodMom
by JarrodMom

Needed to replace an older Sony Trinitron TV. After searching the internet for right size and price, I decided on the Vizio 24". Am very happy with it because I can now place the TV where I want it. The other TV was heavy and bulky, I couldn't move it for better viewing. I would definitely recommend this to others. If I had to replace the living room TV, I would consider larger screen and better sound. Otherwise, go with it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JarrodMom
Hampstead, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice little tv!
11/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed a small tv for my small living space, this is just the right size and not at all complicated for a technophobe like me! It has all the features I could want at this point in time and look forward to many years with this set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by memetoIsabella

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by memetoIsabella
by memetoIsabella

Our bedroom tv just stopped working, it was an Element 19" and was purchased online through Walmart. It didn't last a year and I wasn't given the opportunity at that time to purchase a warranty. I've purchased a warranty with the 24" Vizio - I really like it. I wear glasses (bifocals) and actually do not have to wear my glasses while watching tv in the bed!! Good buy - only had it a couple of weeks but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memetoIsabella
Belmont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
8/4/2012

Customer review by JoyceT

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by JoyceT
by JoyceT

We bought this for my 95 yr. old mother who is in a nursing home. When it was hooked up, we discovered that it could not be used with her headphones. As she has a roommate, she needs to use headphones. Walmart did not have any TV (at least that size or a liitle smaller) that would allow use of these headphones. We returned and got one elsewhere. No problem with returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyceT
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
24" Vizio
11/19/2012

Customer review by JJDuck

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by JJDuck
by JJDuck

Great TV picture quality is great. I've never been disappointed by Vizio. I have a 22", 37", and now this 24".

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJDuck
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
11/13/2012

Customer review by Aekeo

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Aekeo
by Aekeo

I want to rate 5 stars for this TV, but when I tried to connect my wireless spy camera which has RCA ( V/A)connectors and this TV has no input for this type, but component and HDMI.Every thing else works great.So I returned it. Thanks to Walmart for easy return and low price.If you intend to use with the old devices which have RCA ( red, white and yellow) outputs only, this TV won't be for them. I wish I could keep it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aekeo
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for use with roof antenna and VCR
12/11/2012

Customer review by ActionSportsNut

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ActionSportsNut
by ActionSportsNut

I bought this TV to replace an old 20" analog tube TV that was connected to my house roof antenna with an external digital TV tuner, and also play VCR tapes on it. It is mounted on a wall swivel stand that I normally watch while working out on a bicycle trainer or lifting weights. When I first bought the tube TV, OTA broadcasts were all LD analog signals, but now that everything is digital and many broadcasts are HD, I was missing a lot with the old TV. I have a 42" 1024P HDTV in my living room that is connected to an HD cable box with an HDMI cable, and I cannot see any difference in picture quality between it and the 24" 720P VIZIO E240AR connected to the roof antenna with a coaxial cable. The sound is also excellent, and I only have to set it at 50% volume to hear it clearly anywhere in the room. During the channel scan it found 52 digital channels and even one analog channel, or nearly twice as many as the digital tuner box that I was using with my tube TV. Only two channels had no signal and a third a very poor signal, so I went into setup and removed them, but the remaining channels are very clear with good sound, whether they are HD or LD. Overall, I am very pleased with this TV and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActionSportsNut
Benbrook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews