Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 78 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Didn't like it at all. Nor did my kids
2/8/2016

Customer review by Rita

1.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Rita
by Rita

Not a fun game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rita
Would recommend to a friend? No
I would give it zero stars if I could.
1/1/2015

Customer review by ntash

1.0 stars 1/1/2015 by ntash
by ntash

I just wanted to start off by saying I have been a Hasbro fan since I can remember growing up I loved Hasbro games and toys. So this year we went out and bought our toddler some games for Christmas and that was his number one thing on his Christmas list so family and friends purchased board games for him as well. One I had to personally buy was hungry hungry hippos growing up that was my favorite game I cant even begin to calculate the hours of fun I had playing that game with my family and friends. So we just put it together today to play it and I can honestly tell you all I felt was disappointment. This game is the CHEAPEST game I have ever seen, it is no where near the quality I had back in the early 90s. The blue piece in mine is all warped, thin, cheapy and bent so the marbles all sit in the one corner, it also slides everywhere all over the table. How hard/expensive would it have been to put 4 rubber stopper type things in each corner? The hippos necks get stuck constantly which frustrates my son. I can't believe I spent 19.99 on this. T

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ntash
Would recommend to a friend? No
So much fun for the whole family - all ages!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Lindyrella

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Lindyrella
by Lindyrella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every now and then a hippo gets stuck and won't cooperate which frustrates my 3 year old but this game is so much fun! We can play over and over and no one person wins more than another - so sometimes my 3 yo can actually win!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindyrella
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hippo
1/11/2016

Customer review by TomTose

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by TomTose
by TomTose

Was great fun very well put together. Storage so no missing pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomTose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game but cheaply made.
1/2/2016

Customer review by CMangrum

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by CMangrum
by CMangrum

Although the price is fair for this game, it is cheaply made and I am unsure of how long it will last with a 5 year old playing. The hippos seem to stick on occasion and won't chomp. Overall he loves it, it's great for any preschooler that won't eat tiny balls. If there is a different brand that is made a little better I would recommend spending the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMangrum
Would recommend to a friend? No
hippos
1/6/2016

Customer review by hippos

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by hippos
by hippos

Cheaply made and a pain to get the hippos to stay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hippos
Would recommend to a friend? No
cute
1/4/2016

Customer review by Lajd

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Lajd
by Lajd

My niece loved this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lajd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent game
1/4/2016

Customer review by Montanagram

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Montanagram
by Montanagram

My grandson enjoyed this game very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Montanagram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUNK
12/18/2015

Customer review by Salma

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Salma
by Salma

I was really surprised to see how many stars this game has. The original game would get 5 stars, this product from the original game is absolute junk. The hippos get stuck, the marbles get stuck in the hippos mouths, and the board is so light that when you try to push down on the hippo levers the whole game almost flies into the air. Every time I see it in my sons room I want to throw it in the garbage but I keep it because every once in awhile he tries to play with it. I cannot believe the horrible quality that this game has become.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Addicting for toddlers
12/25/2015

Customer review by Smiley170

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Smiley170
by Smiley170

My grandson fell in love with this toy. He loves counting the hippo treats and using strategies to get more points. His mother had to take him home kicking and crying to stay and play before I purchased one for his house. The toy structure does not always remain in tact when the play becomes intense with toddlers. The hippo heads and levers stick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smiley170
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game!
11/8/2015

Customer review by MWong

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by MWong
by MWong

My daughter loves this game (excellent for getting them off the iPad and engaged in something else!) Only issue to is check that the hippos are fully working before discarding the box (the spring in one of the hippos sticks so it's not easy to use). But again, love this game!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game
12/28/2015

Customer review by murylou

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by murylou
by murylou

Kids loved playing it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murylou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hungry Hungry Hippos Game
10/5/2014

Customer review by melcowe

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by melcowe
by melcowe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this game for my 4 year old grand daughter. She loves it and we have a great time playing it. The box is a much more convenient size than when my daughter had this game. The hippos are detachable for easy storage. They snap on under the game board along with a container to hold the marbles used in the game. I highly recommend this game. I also recommend that you check the price online as it was a few dollars less than the store shelf price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melcowe
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap made
12/14/2015

Customer review by Amommyof2

2.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Amommyof2
by Amommyof2

The kids love this game. It's fun and colorful. The downside is it comes apart too easily. Also, once the hippos are placed, the whole thing becomes lop sided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
love the redesign
12/9/2015

Customer review by Mlwang

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Mlwang
by Mlwang
Walmart associate

i love that the hippo's now nest into the board. Make storage that much easier! too bad there hasn't been a solution for the marbles rolling all over the place!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mlwang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Fun
12/8/2015

Customer review by Julio

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Julio
by Julio

Who doesn't love Hungry Hippos... This Will be the 3rd time we've owned it's bc the kids lose the balls. Worth is everytime, lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy kids
12/7/2015

Customer review by Rdegy

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Rdegy
by Rdegy

It is going to be a Christmas gift for our children and I know they'll love it since they've been asking for it for quite some time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rdegy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Family fun game
12/7/2015

Customer review by LakeWinniP

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by LakeWinniP
by LakeWinniP

This game is fun to play with the young ones so is good for family occasions

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakeWinniP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game 4 the kids and family
12/7/2015

Customer review by Zoshy

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Zoshy
by Zoshy

Found it at a great price , glad I check walmart had it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoshy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not functional
1/28/2014

Customer review by Momzone

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Momzone
by Momzone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this with such high hopes but the bottom bows out so it doesn't lay flat causing it to wobble during play and for the balls to drift towards one specific hippo every time. The game doesn't fit back into the box and the box has a window that the balls fall out of. I had to put them into a sandwich bag to prevent them from rolling out of the box. Overall poor craftsmanship and design.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momzone
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews