Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

28 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

28 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 24 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Awful
6/4/2012

Customer review by ToddlerRoom1212

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by ToddlerRoom1212
by ToddlerRoom1212

Well, I'm returning the bike tomorrow after owning it less than two weeks. The pedal fell off today (the physical bolt broke, poor quality). The tires are FOAM, not rubber, so when my daughter tries to ride they won't catch on the concrete. It takes an adult giving her a little push to get started. The streamers came out before she even got outside for her first ride. I realize you get what you pay for. I simply didn't realize I wouldn't even get a functional bike! AWFUL!!! We are returning the bike tomorrow and spending the extra cash on a better bike.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddlerRoom1212
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Foam tires white wheels were dirty
6/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They really should be more specific about the tires. We were very dissapointed when we opened it and saw the cheap foam tires and dirty white wheels. I don't reccomend buying this bike, spend the extra money and get a better one with RUBBER TIRES!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SHASTA LAKE,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't Waste your Money!!!! VERY POOR QUALITY
6/10/2012

Customer review by MrsWoodie

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by MrsWoodie
by MrsWoodie

The tires are foam, what a joke! Everything on it is poor quality. The seat is very hard and flemsy. Mine was all scratched up straight out the box.(great concern bc of rust) I dont live close to a walmart, so I bought online. I am very dissatisfied. Please spend a little bit more money to buy a bike of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsWoodie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/8/2012

Customer review by luvmygrandbabe

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by luvmygrandbabe
by luvmygrandbabe

The bikes directions were vary difficult to follow and it was missing a piece to the bike but we had a extra nut here. Also the box came damaged and opened and taped all up. Vary disappointed in that and the directions. But the bike itself is nice and our granddaughter luvs it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmygrandbabe
watertown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bike, inexpesive, works fine for a toddler
6/25/2012

Customer review by Vatsayana

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Vatsayana
by Vatsayana

1. walmart assembled the bike in store, the associate was very helpful and when the guy who usually assembles the bikes wasnt around, he found someone else who could, and the other guy assembled it for me 2. my toddler (she's not 2.5 yet), can ride it. it's fairly smooth. there is no fly wheel, which means, if you pedal back, the bicycle goes back. that's good for us when we need to navigate around tight spaces

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vatsayana
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice bike
6/8/2012

Customer review by jopagi

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by jopagi
by jopagi

The bike is nice but the picture online was pink with princesses and the our bike has ponies on it. Everything else was the same. Only problem we had was that we bought a pink princess helmet and bell to go with it that we gave on her birthday, the bike came the following week. She is 2 so I don't think she minds it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jopagi
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
FOAM TIRES!!!!!???!!!!
7/19/2012

Customer review by HeresWhatIThink321

2.0 stars 7/19/2012 by HeresWhatIThink321
by HeresWhatIThink321

Didn't even unpack it before I returned it. I missed the reviews when I ordered it and never would have thought that the bike had foam tires. Found a nice HUFFY bike for the same price and my little girl loves it (and the tires are inflatable).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeresWhatIThink321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Poor bike overall
9/8/2012

Customer review by OutnumberedByGirls

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by OutnumberedByGirls
by OutnumberedByGirls

No coaster brakes, and these are foam tires. If you were riding indoors only, this might be fine, but honestly, I feel horrible about buying this bike for my daughter. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutnumberedByGirls
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not as described: horrible product
10/19/2012

Customer review by Reed75

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Reed75
by Reed75

Thankfully we ordered well before Christmas. This "bike" is more like a toddler house toy. The tires are foam, wheels are thin plastic, seat is not sturdy, frame is flimsy, the stickers came already applied, there were no streamers, and parts were missing. This was for our 3 year old who is small for her age. We were highly disappointed and will be returning it. The only good thing about the experience was the fast shipping and service. We will purchase at the store so we can insure quality. Don't buy unless you'll only be using it in your house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reed75
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/30/2012

Customer review by gotulkn

1.0 stars 7/30/2012 by gotulkn
by gotulkn

I got this bike for my daughter, and when i got it home it just basically fell apart. It was not put together well. The design is flawed. It is made out of a very cheap material. Please parents do not get this for your child. My daughter fell off the bike because the handle bars twisted all around when she tried to turn. I took the product back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotulkn
Richardson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
My first bike
8/6/2012

Customer review by sgtric

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by sgtric
by sgtric

Okay, I bought this for my 3yr old grand-daughter. Took me about 20 mins to assemble and tighten. She jumped on and after some instruction on turning and pedalling, she is off to the races. This was the best starter bike I could have bought her. The price was great, the shipping was fast, the product is excellent. and with adjustable seat and handle bars, she can grow with this bike. She is 37" now, and can get on and off without assistance. She loves to ride her bike, and I couldn't be happier with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtric
Mid-Atlantic States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bike. Don't buy pink
8/18/2012

Customer review by Gengraf

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Gengraf
by Gengraf

I purchased both a pick and purple. Don't buy the pink different manufacturer and very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gengraf
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/8/2012

Customer review by Dedelinx

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Dedelinx
by Dedelinx

The only thing that was disappointing are the plastic type wheels. I'm not sure how well they will hold up but got my fingers crossed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dedelinx
Las cruces,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/3/2013

Customer review by Marie11003

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Marie11003
by Marie11003

gift for niece to enjoy for the summer and she can't wait to use it. It is lovely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marie11003
Elmont, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2012

Customer review by nutsylady

3.0 stars 7/28/2012 by nutsylady
by nutsylady

We purchased this for our young granddaughter, we did expect a litttle higher grade of materials to be used, the rear sprocket is made of metal, but the rear tire hub is plastic. The training wheels are plastic also. However our granddaughter loved it and that is the bottom line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nutsylady
Commerce City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
12'' micargi girl bmx bike
7/25/2012

Customer review by lasmiley

2.0 stars 7/25/2012 by lasmiley
by lasmiley

I did'nt like it how ever assembles the chain too the bike,they did a teribble job,chain comes off all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasmiley
oakland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cute looking.
12/26/2012

Customer review by ladynow

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ladynow
by ladynow

The bike is very cute looking. But the bike was too small for my very tall 4 year old. Walmart shipping via fedex is horrible. They kept pushing my delivery date further back and did not post any tracking info until after the item was delivered. I was going to keep the item so that my daughter could learn how to ride the bike and just buy her a bigger bike for her birthday next month. But the wheels on the bike do not even move its like the bike was made for displays only... grrr... so now I will be returning the bike. And buying a bike out of the store instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladynow
Highland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by poolbully

2.0 stars 12/17/2012 by poolbully
by poolbully

This was one of the cutiest bikes I ever saw for a little girl. The problem was the tires. They need to be made of rubber because they way they are made will not last on any gravel type driveway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poolbully
Byrdstown TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RIDICULOUS!
1/11/2013

Customer review by UPSETMOTHERYETAGAIN

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by UPSETMOTHERYETAGAIN
by UPSETMOTHERYETAGAIN

RIGHT OUT OF BOX THIS BIKE WAS MISSING PAINT , MISSING BOLTS, ONLY HAD 1 STREAMER THE BUCKET LOOKED LIKE IT WAS DRAGGED IN THE DIRT WITH BLOTCHES OF BROWN ALL OVER IT! MY HUSBAND IS NOW ON HIS WAY BACK TO THE STORE WITH THIS BIKE WHICH COULD TAKE 2-3 WEEKS ..YES WEEKS TO GET A NEW ONE! I HAVE A VERY DEVISTATED 1 1/2 and 3 YEAR OLD TONIGHT !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UPSETMOTHERYETAGAIN
NIAGARA FALLS Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This is a joke!
9/6/2012

Customer review by SleepNGoodNow

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by SleepNGoodNow
by SleepNGoodNow

We bought this bike as a first bike for my daughters 4th bday. We weren't sure if shed really ride it, so we didn't want to invest a lot of money into it. We also wanted it to be a surprise and it was hard to buy one at the store; so we ordered offline. It got here the day before her bday and my husband and I were putting it together after she went to bed. First of all, the stickers were all bunched up and peeling off. There was NO padding for the handle bar, which for this size bike for a new rider, it is important to have. When we went to take the tires out, they were styrofoam!!! (and had NO tread) Not only that, but when it was put together, everything was wobbly. The pedals don't have a breaking feature so that shed be able to even stop the bike; no breaks what so ever. I was so upset, I called our store and they told me (at 10 at night) that they would exchange it. I ended up getting a NICE bike for the same price (including shipping), a basket that lights up, and a bell; already assembled. DONT waste your money on this bike; its cheap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleepNGoodNow
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews