Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

33 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

33 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 27 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Cheap
7/2/2012

Customer review by jendepp

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by jendepp
by jendepp

Do not buy. The tires are like a plastic foam and just skid and do not get traction. So its difficult for a small child to ride this bike let alone the fact they are just learning how to ride a bike. Horrible buy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jendepp
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Bike
6/25/2012

Customer review by thehills304

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by thehills304
by thehills304

This Bike is really nice for my Grandaughter she loves it. The only thing I don't like is that the tires are hard plastic, I didn't like that but for the price it's a great little bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehills304
Marlinton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
7/6/2012

Customer review by MamaTata

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by MamaTata
by MamaTata

My daughter was so excited to get her new pink bike she picked out herself.. When it arrived and we started putting it together, the instructions were very hard to understand,the frame is bent, the front tire isn't centered, the right side pedal is cross threaded, a streamer was missing, and the paint/sticker job was HORRIBLE!The seat doesn't tighten all the way down, so it moves and the training wheels were bent. I am very, very displeased and will be sure to NEVER purchase another item from this manufacturer!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaTata
Whitehall, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Don't buy!
6/8/2012

Customer review by Momreviews2

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Momreviews2
by Momreviews2

This bike came in a sealed, undamaged box, yet it was missing pieces. One of the pedals was damaged; the paint was scratched. The stickers were not as pictured, they were lambs and rainbows. The wheels were made of FOAM, not rubber. It is such a cheap piece of junk!! Fortunately Walmart took it back without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momreviews2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheapo Bike, Very hard to assemble
6/22/2012

Customer review by BubbaChel

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by BubbaChel
by BubbaChel

My husband and I spent about 2 hours putting together this low-quality bike. The assembly instructions were written by a caveman and the illustrations looked more like blobs. After getting it assembled, we decided that it did not function well enough and wouldn't last. We originally liked the idea of foam tires rather than air/rubber ones since they can't pop or leak air, but these are really bad, they wouldn't be able to handle much without getting dented/broken. I could say more about what we didn't like about it, but the point is that we will be taking it back. We purchased another higher priced bike and are much more pleased with the quality overall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaChel
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for my situation
8/30/2012

Customer review by Thequeenofthehouse

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Thequeenofthehouse
by Thequeenofthehouse

We bought this bike with the intention of removing all the stickers and putting hello kitty stickers on. I am glad that we didn't plan on keeping the stickers because they were bubble and peeling. When we recieved this bike it had a 1inx1in spot that the paint was rubbed off to the metal because of bad packaging and aggressive shipping. Common problem when looking at bikes from this company. We live in an area where there are a lot of sharp thorn plants on the ground. The tires don't go flat. They are a hard foam material. My daughter was just excited because the tires were pink. My daughter is a small 4 yo and she should fit this bike for a year before she will need to upgrade to a larger bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thequeenofthehouse
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cheap, spend the extra money and get a better bike
6/25/2012

Customer review by smomalley

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by smomalley
by smomalley

The tires are pastic and the bike is cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smomalley
norwood, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/9/2012

Customer review by angelmomof5kids

2.0 stars 8/9/2012 by angelmomof5kids
by angelmomof5kids

I purchased this product online and was not happy with what I got when I got home. I figured it would have real tires but they were just foam wheels. We had it for 5 days and the wheels got warped after 2 uses and she was WAY under the weight limit for the bike. We have since switched to a different better build bike from the actual store for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelmomof5kids
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible Instructions!
5/31/2012

Customer review by sliggett

2.0 stars 5/31/2012 by sliggett
by sliggett

My husband and I are having the worst time trying to get this bike together. All it comes with is a picture to go off of and we can't even see it! I recommend paying the extra money for a bike already assembled. There isn't even a number to call with questions!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sliggett
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I wouldn't reccommend this!!!
6/2/2012

Customer review by WVmommy09

2.0 stars 6/2/2012 by WVmommy09
by WVmommy09

Number one the stickers on the bike are not the same as the ones pictured & they were falling off when it arrived. The pedals didn't go on well (didn't seem to fit) The paint was scratched off of the bike everywhere. The stickers on the basket were half missing. Honestly if it wasn't the day before my daughter's birthday party I would have returned it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVmommy09
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The bicycle's wheels/tire are plastic. Don't buy
8/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I should have known (or read the description of the bicycle) better. The tires and spokes are made of plastic. The colors are cute but I recommend spending the extra funds and buy a real bicycle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bike purchase
8/7/2012

Customer review by KF11

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by KF11
by KF11

I purchased the bike as a gift, very poor quality. I have huge regrets about buying it, total waste of money. I would not recommend purchasing this bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KF11
Knoxville, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Should have went to the store.
8/18/2012

Customer review by buysalot4me

1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by buysalot4me
by buysalot4me

I bought this online last minute and wish there would have been one in the store to actually see. Its pretty poor quality. Arrived in very bad shape. I was unable to return it due to my niece being with me when the package arrived and after replacing the rims and tires its ok. The rims are really thin and cheap and mine came bent so bad it wouldnt roll. After replacing them however it works fine and my niece is very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buysalot4me
Redding, california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BROKE AFTER 10 MINUTES OF RIDING
6/22/2012

Customer review by mommie277

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by mommie277
by mommie277

Very POOR quality. I bought it only because it looked very cute and the price couldn't be beat. However, after only 10 minutes of riding the chain popped off and no matter how many times I put it back on, it kept popping off. Very frustrating since it took a while to get the bike put together. It was also scratched up right out of the box. I am now returning it and buying a huffy for 30 dollars more. you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommie277
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Starter Bike
6/20/2012

Customer review by MyThumperOne

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by MyThumperOne
by MyThumperOne

This is a great starter bike for the ittle kids. Easy to assembly and looks great, my daughter loves it and is on it non stop. Great buy..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyThumperOne
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
you get what you pay for
6/19/2012

Customer review by phleb4life

2.0 stars 6/19/2012 by phleb4life
by phleb4life

cute bike, but poorly made. not even real tires, my daughter has issues with the tires spinning on certsin surfaces. i say spend a little more and get a better bike for your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phleb4life
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great bike

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
woodbridge va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for a toddler
1/17/2013

Customer review by kingskid84

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by kingskid84
by kingskid84

I got this bike for my three year old granddaughter for Christmas (2012). She loves it but she want to pedal backward sometimes. Once she get that figured out I'm sure she will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingskid84
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by BaddieGee

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by BaddieGee
by BaddieGee

Really Cute & Great for your baby girl!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaddieGee
Madison, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for..
6/26/2012

Customer review by Bonahyd

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Bonahyd
by Bonahyd

Overall.. the bike is good.. I bought it for my 3yr old.. she's been using it daily for the past 2 weeks.. the bike's good.. the only drawback would be .. the tires are skidding.. and its only been two weeks that v got it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonahyd
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews