Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
104
3 stars
38
2 stars
25
1 stars
33
1-20 of 324 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews
Pretty much THE perfect pants. Ever.
10/16/2012

Customer review by bungalowbelle

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by bungalowbelle
by bungalowbelle

THANK YOU, WAL-MART, FOR THESE PANTS! I'm tempted to copy and paste the same review for all the colors of these jeggings. I have them in denim and black, which I purchased a couple years ago, and now plum, red, and khaki, which I purchased this year. They really are the perfect pants. Perfect price. Perfect fit. Perfect thickness of fabric. I wear them all the time, and they go great with just about any shoes - sneakers, boots, sandals... They're thin enough that you won't get too hot in them (though the denim are thicker than any of the others, followed by black), so they can be worn mostly year-round. They come up high enough on your waist not to allow any muffin top but not so high that they feel like mom jeans. There are no zippers or pocket bulges to add bulk to your silhouette, and they are SUPER flattering. Really, how much better does it get than this, and they're only 12 bucks?!?! I can't say enough good about them. So buy them already! :) My only recommendation is to size up one size from your normal Faded Glory size. I'm 5'4, 135, and I'm normally a 6 and prefer an 8 in these pants and then dry them in the dryer occasionally. That gives them a nice skinny jean fit without being too tight or too loose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bungalowbelle
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So great!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Emmycat

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Emmycat
by Emmycat

I was about to spend almost $70 at Old Navy for their Rock Star jeans that get VERY sketchy reviews. Thankfully I was still trying to explore some cheaper options and I came across these. After reading a few reviews, I was convinced they were worth a try. These are PERFECT! Perfect length, perfect rise, perfect color! The khaki color is a little darker than the picture, but in my case, I was pleased that they are. I am a curvy girl, and I just had a baby, so I can't really be doing the whole low-rise thing anymore, so these were perfect! They come up just under my belly button and they are flattering. No cheap material either. Such a good choice, I'm so glad I didn't buy old navy pants!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmycat
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Order a size up they run small.
7/27/2012

Customer review by jennyfromdablok

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by jennyfromdablok
by jennyfromdablok

I got the Khaki colored ones for my daughter.... She has to wear Khaki pants uniform for school but being the teenager she is...she refuses to wear anything that isn't skinny...and rather than spend $29.99 on a pair of Dickies brand skinny uniforms pants...I was pleasantly surprised to fine these jeggings that she can actually wear for school as her uniform attire and you cannot beat the price &12.88...My daughter is usually a size 6, but after reading many of the reviews about going a size up...I decided to order her a size 8 and they fit just right....Hope this review helps you and thank you to all the others who reviewed these pants and made my buying experience much easier:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennyfromdablok
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy, wash and wear!
7/29/2012

Customer review by l8dychef

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by l8dychef
by l8dychef

I wasn't sure what a "jegging" was until I purchased these. Similar to sweat pants but made from denim. The stretch material allows for a snug look without being binding. Fit true to size and are very comfortable. They don't shrink either! Inexpensive casual pant that can be dressed up or dressed down. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l8dychef
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not the same material as the other 3 colors
8/8/2012

Customer review by FOXNOX

2.0 stars 8/8/2012 by FOXNOX
by FOXNOX

I had purchased the plum,brown,red jeggings. I loved them. The material of the pant is not like a jean type of material but a dressy kind of pants. I was dissappointed with the material of the DUNE color jegging, because it looks more like a khaki jean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FOXNOX
CHICAGO, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
These are rugged
8/27/2012

Customer review by crrabby

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by crrabby
by crrabby

These are great pants/jeggings. My daughter has to wear uniforms to school but can't stand buttons. These were just as durable as jeans but the khaki was perfect for her uniform. It has back pockets but not front ones...she wishes it did

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crrabby
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/26/2012

Customer review by jepstuff

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by jepstuff
by jepstuff

stylish and comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jepstuff
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/8/2012

Customer review by Bitzi1972

1.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Bitzi1972
by Bitzi1972

These were disappointing. I had bought white stag before. They were excellent. These pants were disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bitzi1972
gate city, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
An excellent, amazing, comfortable pant, BUT.....
12/31/2013

Customer review by Lbanos

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Lbanos
by Lbanos

This pant is by far the most comfortable, warm, durable, color fast pant of any style category I have ever purchased. However, apparently everyone else feels the same way. Purchasing them in the store, after wearing them for one day, I return to find that they never have my size in stock. And, if they do there will only be one of them. So, I am going to try purchasing them on-line....the BUT being this: In store the size is indicated as 'L/G 12-14', But, on-line the size is simply, 12, OR 14, OR 16 etc. And, when checking the size chart it isn't much help. The notation for 'L' is either a 12 or a 14. So, what do I buy? A size 12.....or.....14...? I want to buy, like, 20 of these pants, that is how much I love them. But, do not want to return 20 of them either, if the sizing isn't the same, or the fit, as well. If anyone else has had this problem, please let me know what you decided and how they fit, etc. Thanks, and don't hesitate, if you know your size, buy a whole bunch. You won't be sorry for sure!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lbanos
CALIFORNIA, Central Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad at all for the price
6/2/2011

Customer review by Mnelshen

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Mnelshen
by Mnelshen

I got the original denim ones a few months ago and came back for the olive and black. They're comfortable and fit fine. Just a warning, they wear out fairly quickly, but that's expected. I've bought better jeggings at other stores, but you really can't beat the price here. Sizing is perfect and all that, I just wish the waistline wasn't so high up--it sometimes creates a "fanny pack" effect. It gets annoying at times. But other than that, very comfortable and you get what you pay for. I'd recommend it to anyone. By the way, I know there are some reviews people are putting that you should size up--I did the first time for the denim ones and kind of regretted it. I'm a size 16 and bought an 18 before. This time around I got my normal size 16 and I like the fit better. Just get your normal size. They're not skin tight--they have some breathing room which is awesome. These pants are true to size. Just make sure you're going by the size chart.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mnelshen
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great bargain for nice looking jeggings
7/12/2014

Customer review by M2DFW

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by M2DFW
by M2DFW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was thrilled to find these in a petite online. They are comfortable, not so tight that they make me look like a mature woman trying to look too young. I always wear a size 12, so that's what I ordered. They are a bit tight in the waist, perhaps I should say they were hard to get over my hips. Length was perfect and I am 5'3' do best with 28" inseams.I kept them because they were great everywhere else and I hate pull ons which creep down like they want to slide off. I gave a four in quality because I don't know exactly how they will wear. Be sure to wash them because by the time I tried them on the first time, my hands were really black. I soaked mine in equal parts salt and vinegar added to water enough to submerge the in to set the black dye. Hope that works. They didn't come off on my hands when I wore them the first time They do look like denim, not like knit fabric. No side pockets, but two useful back pockets.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M2DFW
Hudson Oaks, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Pull On Jeans for Petite
8/27/2013

Customer review by G1Teacher

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by G1Teacher
by G1Teacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great jeans. Wish they made them in a rainbow of colors. Fit is exceptional for me. I am really big and need the 4x. I am 5 ft 1in tall and have thinner legs, a big belly, and a broad flat butt. I like the fact that the leg width is manageable without being too wide or too narrow. The length is perfect for me. The pockets are helpful too. I buy the regular petite style since the bootleg runs about 1 size smaller than the tag. With the regular style it fits me perfectly. I also like the elastic waistband in the back which helps as I am on a diet and my size is changing. Every year I buy 10 or more pairs of these as I wear them to work everyday and on weekends too. I am a teacher. They wash well, do not need ironing even when line dried. Bravo Walmart for such a great product which appears every year. Please make them in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G1Teacher
Overseas during the school year
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love style but sizing way off
12/16/2013

Customer review by Lilone168

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Lilone168
by Lilone168

First, let me give an idea of my size. I am 4'11, 125lbs. I have a 27" waist and the circumference of one of my thighs is 23" at the fullest part. So I'm not a big girl, but I am very curvy. I blindly ordered sizes 6 and 8 in the regular jeggings (not petite). Then I saw them in the store and tried them on before my order arrived. Both the size 6 and size 8 were too big. I came home and order more in size 4P. Just got all 3 sizes in today. The 6 fit like jeggings and the 8 fit like skinny jeans. The fit was actually good, unlike the ones I tried on in the store. The 4P (I wear a 4P and 6P in New York & Co. skinny jeans) would not even fit over my thighs. The waist was way too small to get over my thighs. I will probably order the 6 in the regular size. They fit me the best. I love the colors and the feel, just sizing was not consistent from what I tried on in the store.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilone168
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
LOVE THESE PANTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by buttercup6968

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by buttercup6968
by buttercup6968

I have smaller legs and a big waist I have trouble finding pants that fit right. I wanted skinny jeans cause u can wear them with any shoe. I found these jeggins and they fit perfect. Ive been to 3 walmarts so far looking for more in my size. they are selling out fast. and they are not cheap thin material. they look like actual jeans. I want blue in my size i had to buy a size bigger (because my size was sold out). and online the blue is also sold out in my size :( . I want more of these in every color. and they are only 12.00!!!!!! WALMART PLEASE GET MORE IN STOCK. LADIES IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE FINDING JEANS THAT FIT AND LOOK RIGHT GET THESE YOU WILL BE HAPPY. AND WANT A BUNCH OF THEM. :)

Was this review helpful? (111) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buttercup6968
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/6/2011

Customer review by jeanne12

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by jeanne12
by jeanne12

This is my second pair of these jeggings, the other was purchased last year in jean dark wash. These jeggings in black fit the same and the only disappointment is the detailing. The dark wash jean detailing made them look like slim jeans and on the detailing isn't visable on the black. They just look like tights. The fit is ok. I'm 5'4, 125, usually wear a 6 but in these took an 8. The seat, legs and length are ok but the waist is big but since I plan to wear thesejeggings with tunics it's not an issue. They do bleed when washed so be certain to wash in cold water before wearin. I line dry mine and they last very well that way and won't shrink. I had lots of compliments last season wearing the dark blue washed jeans jeggings and hope the same will be true in these black pants. They're not so comfortable to wear in hot weather - the fabric doesn't breathe at all, and I personally wouldn't travel in these as they do constrict the legs which could be an issue if sitting for hours on end. Otherwise, they're a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanne12
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I like, but!!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Senior101

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Senior101
by Senior101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered up as suggested by other reviewers. The fabric is different in the blue denim than it is in the black. The blue washed better with less dye loss. The black I soaked in the sink many times to get out some of the dye which seemed to be thick on the fabric making it stiff. Eventually it did stop losing the extra dye. I believe the fabric will lose the stiffness after a few washings. I washed and hung to dry to prevent possible shrinking. The price was unbelievable compared to other jeggings on the market and these will be great for winter wear. A little heavy for summer. Overall I like the look but wish the waist was higher. I ordered petite because I am 5'1" and usually wear petite but I will try the regular next time for a little more length which might shrink if dried in the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Senior101
SE Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Petite perfection
11/4/2013

Customer review by gimmegoodvalue

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by gimmegoodvalue
by gimmegoodvalue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the dark rinse in these Jeggings. The color is beautiful,if you like dark jeans.The fit ,for me,is the best part. I feel as if I had my own seamstress making these just for me,the fit was so spot on,not too long,and a nice snug, but not tight fit.Perfect !Just fell in love. So, if you are around 5feet tall,approx. 115-120 pounds check these out.You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmegoodvalue
Lyndhurst NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inconsistent sizing, but nice style
2/25/2013

Customer review by J5Gra

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by J5Gra
by J5Gra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased three pair of jeggings. Most of my pants are a size 10 petite, but I ordered these in a size 12 petite because I wanted to get by with wearing them to work with a long tunic and boots and I didn't want them to be too tight. I'm glad I went up a size. I ordered two tan pair and one black pair and all three have different sizing. While the tan jeggings are VERY tight in the knees and calves, the black pair is a full inch wider when measured against the tan. They are all 12 petites. And one pair of the tan jeggings are about 2 inches longer than the other pair - but both are the exact same size! That said, I didn't expect high quality for the price. The pants are comfy and have a nice amount of stretch. I expect to get a number of washings out of them, but they're not of the quality to last a long time. If your expectations are in line with the price, then you will like these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J5Gra
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them!
11/9/2012

Customer review by Oracat

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Oracat
by Oracat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

I'm 5'2 115 and the petite 6p jeggings come to the bottom of my ankle which is perfect. They are really comfortable once I get them over my rump. I like that the pants come right up to my belly button! That gives support to the tummy since I'm 50 years old. I think they also give my bottom a little lift. They're sold out of my size right now. I just came back to the site hoping to get a few more colors, so I hope Walmart gets more of these great pants in.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oracat
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
needs adjust for curvier fit
3/15/2014

Customer review by nolagirl1

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by nolagirl1
by nolagirl1

I ordered these in my usual size 14. However, be aware that the cut on these is more of a slim fit, and impossible to pull up over my very curvy hips. I am very curvy, from my calves, thighs and butt and wanted to try these. I'm going to try to exchange for the 18. I need the petite length b/c I'm only 5'4"and probably should have considered that when ordering also. I do love the quality of these pants. They're very thick and substantial and love the flat waistband. Determined to get my size.!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nolagirl1
metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews