Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
72
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
10/22/2012

Customer review by koi77

5.0 stars by koi77

This table and 2 benches are fantastic. Easy to put together and look great. My granddaughter loves the storage under the table. Would recommend this to everyone who needs a table and chairs that are easy for a 3-5 year old to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
koi77
Amarillo, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2012

Customer review by teacherK1

5.0 stars by teacherK1

Just what I wanted for my classroom. I might buy another for church children's department.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
teacherK1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair Set for toddlers
11/29/2012

Customer review by Frrnt9

4.0 stars by Frrnt9

I bought this for my 19 month old grand-daughter to learn to sit and eat without being in a high chair. It is very sturdy, and the wood is very good quality. My husband put it together in less than an hour. She loves sitting at the table like a big girl. So I would highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frrnt9
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Ladder59

5.0 stars by Ladder59

Outstanding value for the money. Appearance pleasing and blends well into room where not everything is child oriented. Easy for sixteen-month old to climb onto stools. Very pleased with purchase and will be recommending this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ladder59
Orange Park, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute little table for smaller kids!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Jtrb77

4.0 stars by Jtrb77

Overall, a good product yet I was somewhat disappointed as to the amount of TIME it took due to all the intricate parts and it is not level, requiring me to use the old matchbook-under-the-leg trick which is somewhat disappointing considering the price...that was my only dislike!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jtrb77
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking set but won't last
10/13/2013

Customer review by lemjem09

3.0 stars by lemjem09

I had fun putting this set together but it would be a challenge for someone who is not mechanically enclined. Basically it's a pile of boards and screws. It looked really nice when first set up. I noticed the kids on the box are playing at the table and not eating. This is for a reason, any water will make the sticker peel and the pieces separate. I bought this to use as a table for my kiddos to eat at so I do not expect it to look nice for long. One stool is already separating. But it was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. If you want a cheap sturdy table that you will most likely have to throw away when your kids outgrow than this is it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lemjem09
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table!
7/22/2014

Customer review by OrganizationDiva

4.0 stars by OrganizationDiva

Very cute table but does not respond to wetness well the wood veneer bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OrganizationDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my 2 youngest nephews. I think they will have many hours of fun with it. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a small area
2/20/2013

Customer review by OnlineShopper904

4.0 stars by OnlineShopper904

I bought this for my grandbaby who is 16 months old. We have had meals together at this little table and craft time. It's well built and I'm sure it will be used for many years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnlineShopper904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by Yingandlele

4.0 stars by Yingandlele

Great for the price. Only exception is the paper stickers that cover the screws. I know they will not last long. Especially since I ordered the white table set the screws will show up even more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yingandlele
Hamburg NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's not real wood!
11/7/2013

Customer review by loveguerrilla

3.0 stars by loveguerrilla

I am returning this item. I never actually opened the box or assembled it. I just didn't realize that it was not real wood. It's from a material that is not real wood and I don't like that kind of material because it's super heavy, looks incredibly cheap... and really bad for the planet. So... it goes back where it belongs. The design appears super cute and the color is not bad, just too dark for me as well. It was too good of a deal to be true! Back to shopping for a real wooden set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveguerrilla
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute table but not real wood
9/11/2013

Customer review by Gabbrellanella

2.0 stars by Gabbrellanella

I purchased this table under the impression it was real wood. It says alder wood in the description. But it's pressed wood with laminate finish. I HATE pressed wood. It does not last long. The table is cute but I don't think it will hold up for more than a few years, at most. I had really hoped to use it for a long time but the laminate is already starting to bubble from water exposure which will happen with a two year old. Also, it was a HUGE pain to put together, and I have put together A LOT of furtniture over the past 15 years. The table alone is 13 pieces! In short the quality does not match the price. I would rather have spent $20-50 more on a real wood table.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gabbrellanella
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for my grandsons!
8/7/2013

Customer review by NeenerShipps

5.0 stars by NeenerShipps

The instructions, hardware and tools were all easy to read and easy to put together. Even for this 50 year old grandma. :) They had the hardware all divided out in a nice "plastic" container with each screw marked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeenerShipps
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Product
5/2/2013

Customer review by vickvee

5.0 stars by vickvee

I have several small grandchildren who I worried may fall off of my tall dining chairs. I wanted a table that looked good in the dining area. It is perfect!! It matches my table. Even the stools are the same as the the end stools on my table. I decorated it just like the big one and use receiving blankets for table cloths. Extremely pleased. Very sturdy!!!!!! Easy to assemble. The side pockets are great for coloring or other crafts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vickvee
Dallas/Fort Worth area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wasted my money
3/3/2014

Customer review by Tessypooh

1.0 stars by Tessypooh

The worst thing I have ever purchased!!!! Some of the screw holes are too big and the pressed wood is falling apart! Cannot use at all! I should have chopped my own tree down and made my own table, chairs and toy box. Very dissatisfied all around

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tessypooh
Theresa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute little set
2/24/2013

Customer review by Toothnurseswfd

5.0 stars by Toothnurseswfd

Cute little set. I chose white for my daughters room. Instructions were understandable & construction was fairly simple (Put it together myself). Seems to be sturdy & easy to just wipe off. Over all I am pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Toothnurseswfd
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice, sturdy table
4/11/2013

Customer review by WorkingMom930

5.0 stars by WorkingMom930

Great little table for coloring, eating, writing, etc. Two of the sides have a little desk that my kids use for their coloring and writing books. There's not a lot of knee space for older kids, but it's perfect for preschoolers (maybe even up to 1st grade, depending on the size of your child). Note: It does take some time to assemble the desk and stools, approx 3-4 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WorkingMom930
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
table and stools, white
12/6/2013

Customer review by OmaIsa

5.0 stars by OmaIsa

Strong, sturdy, good instructions for putting together and I say that as a total klutz whose heart sank when I realized this was a "put together yourself" job, I had honestly believed it would get here fully built. Quite enjoyed it. I got one thing wrong and the result was a screw almost went through the tabletop and this has caused a minor blemish in the top but nothing my 18 month old granddaughter will care about. Unless I'm very much mistaken I'd think that my granddaughter will get several years of very good use for her various activities and after that, the three items will get painted or covered and used to put plants or other things on. Very good price for something very useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OmaIsa
jupiter, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sturdy little table for little people
7/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The table was fairly easy to put together, altho I needed my husband to ensure strong turns with the screwdriver at joints. Looks great, except that they provide little white stickers to cover the black screw heads on the white table. Why not just include white screws? I will paint over the heads with acrylic paint, because I know my grandson will peel off every single sticker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible!
3/5/2013

Customer review by Patience143

1.0 stars by Patience143

The wood in this item is pooooor quality. I opened the box only to find two of the corners shedding off. I was very disappointed with my purchase. I returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Patience143
Oregon City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews